Modartt Hohner Collection Instrument Pack for Pianoteq Software

Add four Hohner favorites to Pianoteq's library! Modartt's Hohner Collection instrument pack includes the Electra-piano, Clavinet D6, Pianet N, and Pianet T.

The Hohner Collection for Pianoteq consists of four famous Hohner keyboard instruments: Electra-piano, Clavinet D6, Pianet N, and Pianet T.

These are electro-mechanical pianos manufactured by Hohner from the early sixties until the early eighties. They appeared in many hit records of that period, including "I Am the Walrus" by The Beatles, "She's Not There" by The Zombies, "Stairway to Heaven" by Led Zeppelin, and "Superstition" by Stevie Wonder. The Hohner Collection is tested and authorized by Hohner.

In the Electra-piano, forks are struck by hammers and their electronically converted vibrations are transmitted to a transistorized amplifier.

In the Clavinet D6, strings are struck by small rubber tips and pressed on to an anvil. Two pickups allow the amplification of the string vibrations.

In the Pianet N, reeds are plucked by electrostatic pick-ups and leather and foam pads. In the Pianet T, reeds are plucked by silicone rubber pads, resulting in a mellower sound typical of the seventies. The resulting vibrations are converted into electrical signal via an electro-magnetic pick-up.


- Instrument Collection for Pianoteq 5.2+
- 4 Vintage Keyboard Instruments
- Electra-Piano
- Clavinet D6
- Pianet N
- Pianet T

- Operating System: mac OS X 10.5 or laterIntel Core 2 Duo
- Operating System: windows Windows 7, Windows 8, Vista, XPIntel Core 2 Duo or AMD X2
- Collection containing 4 instruments: Requires Pianoteq Instrument
Base Item
Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 1035-104

For support or warranty questions, please contact the manufacturer:

Digital Download

FREE -Day Shipping!
Get it  for
Get it by if you order within
Shipping to