Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Marshall JVM205H 2-Channel Guitar Amplifier Head (50 Watts)

Marshall JVM205H 2-Channel Guitar Amplifier Head (50 Watts)

Dial in 3 distinct sounds per channel, from monster Marshall crunch to killer cleans. This all-tube head pushes 50 watts of EL34- and ECC83-curated power.

Overall User Ratings (based on 15 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(15)
Submitted June 11, 2015 by Bill B in Antelope, CA
"Great Value"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This amp is dollar for dollar the best amp I've owned. On a gig I can use four or five (of the six) channel/modes and they all sound good. Takes some time to get the master and channel balances right for live performance, but well worth the effort. The pedal is very user friendly and remembers the last setting for a mode/channel. Sounds like a Marshall.
Musical Background:
Weekend warrior playing for years.
Musical Style:
Classic Rock, Blues, Country
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 30, 2014 by Tom Gambini in chula vista, CA
"Marshall Jvm 205H"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Love it, great product. Sounds incredible and it is super versatile. The quality if the sound is first rate! I recommend this am if you're looking for a high quality and versatile that that looks and sounds killer!
Musical Background:
semi pro
Musical Style:
Rock, hard rock, metal
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 11, 2021 by a customer from outlook.com
"Flipping sweet !!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
First off I’ve been playing for damn near 30 years and never owned anything from Marshall other than a solid-state many moons ago , I do however own a mark v ,Dual rec, kemper power head , line 6 helix and a evh 5150 all great in their own ways for sure especially the Mesa stuff , but after playing through this I was like “wtf took me so long to pull the trigger on a Marshall ” ? absolutely amazing sound so much gain more than I’ll ever need and there’s plenty right on tap ,no need for distortion or o.d pedals much like the Boogies , and I’m not sure why some people say in their reviews that it’s complicated because it’s not at all ,after you spend a little time with her she’s a breeze to navigate and you’ll be dialing in pretty much any tone you fancy, I for one am a huge Slash fan along with other various artists from all over the spectrum and I have had no problems nailing their various sounds with ease on this mother , super bad a$$ amp highly recommend for anyone who is on the fence and has a couple G’s to burn you cannot go wrong.. happy picking peoples
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 10, 2015 by Chris A in Remington, VA
"Exceptional Sound"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I do not play outside of the home and have been playing for about 15 years, off and on. I enjoy classic and modern metal and like the sounds of Van Halen, Black Sabbath, Avenged Sevenfold, and Children of Bodom, to give examples. This amplifier will nail all of those sounds and more. I have always tried to get the right sound through a master volume of lower wattage amps, using pedals. But I always have found that there was something missing and when headphones were used, the sound was a bit more studio/recording sounding. And that is fine except that I really like to feel the heavy compression of a 4x12. Problem is, 50 watts through a 4x12 is way too loud. Turning down the master volume still sounds good but nowhere near the true sound of all tubes firing hot. After years of wasting a lot of money and time to buy so many amps and gear, I finally decided to make the jump and give it a try. For 2800.00 I purchased this amp with the 1960A cab and a Rivera Rock-Crusher attenuator. I set the eq, dime out the channel volumes, and run the master at about 8.5 - through the attenuator - and adjusting the volume of the Rivera between the -20 setting (plenty loud if in front of speakers) or studio (loud enough to all nuances to be heard but still not bothering anyone). My results have been beyond expectations. I can play everything I like without any pedals. The EQ with Presence and Resonance, allows me to dial in the tone of all of my favorites. This amp has made playing so much fun. Highly recommend!
Musical Background:
15 years - guitar - always electric
Musical Style:
Metal
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 18, 2013 by Mark M in waynesboro, GA
"You get what you pay for! "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great example of why some things should not be outsourced. Quality marshall build. Quality marshall sound. This is the first new tube amp I have bought in last 8 years I haven't wanted to change the tubes as soon as I cranked it up. Best cleans I have heard on a marshall but also the most gain I have cranked out of one too. Also this is the first marshall amp in the history of the company to not have diode used for distortion. This is pure tube saturation ladies and gentlemen. The master volume is exactly that. I plan on selling a large majority of my gear after buying this baby.
Musical Background:
Been playing sine 1974...professional from coast to coast
Musical Style:
Rock, blues, rockabilly
13 of 15 people (87%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 15, 2011 by a customer from comcast.net
"Great rig."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I believe I found the rig I have been after.
Sound
Great sound with 1960A cab. Would like to try another set of speakers.
Features
Very nice. Easy to use.
Ease of Use
If I can use it anybody can.
Quality
Seems solid in construction but only time will tell.
Value
A bit pricey but worth it for that great Marshall sound.
The Wow Factor
Very sexy.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Rock, Blues, Metal
6 of 7 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 6, 2014 by Gary B in Pensacola, FL
"Marshall JVM 205H"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought this amp after hearing it at a local music store. They sold it before I could buy it-and I'm glad they did because Zzounds has been awesome to work with and purchase equipment from. I have had this amp for over 4 months now. Marshall speaks for itself with 50 years of building guitar amps. What makes this amp so great is it's versatility. I'm playing in a band that plays a wide range of musical styles from blues, r&b, classic and modern country, and 70's-modern rock. WIth 6 varieties on the 2 channels, this amp covers everything. With it being all tube, it has a very warm and full rich tone. The response to different guitars and pickups is great. For the price and the tone, this is one of the best amps out there for an all valve amp. Paired with the Marshall 1960A, the full sound is awesome. One last point, the amp has a two master volume controls that can be switched back and forth with the supplied foot switch. This means that I can go to a solo and set my solo volume without having to change my preamp settings, so I don't have to "color" my preamp settings with other boost effects to get my solo volume.
Musical Background:
30 yrs+ guitars, keyboards, bass, semi-pro/home studio
Musical Style:
All styles, mainly blues based rock.
10 of 12 people (83%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 23, 2010 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Hard Rockin Marshall Tube versatility for less"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I probably would replace with a DSL as I don't need as much versatility but I'm not regretting my buy.
Sound
Lots of versatility for rockers. That's why we buy Marshalls, right? I also have a DSL100 and I believe it's a little more responsive but the JVM is great. The big advantage over the DSL is separate eqs for the 2 channels. I only put a 9 on the sound because that's reserved for something I haven't heard yet I suppose. But absolutely love the sound and growl. I've only had it a few months so I continue to tweak away.
Features
Very user friendly footswitch with memory. Love the separate masters.
Ease of Use
Way too easy to use the knobs and dial in your sound. Going back and forth between your settings is a breeze. 3 distinct sounds per channel adds up to hours of happy tweaking.
Quality
It's still very new but seems well built. I owned the Peavey VTM and have to say Marshalls are not as road worthy but I'm not moving mine much so it should be fine.
Value
These aren't cheap but they don't sound cheap either.
Manufacturer Support
Don't know haven't needed them yet.
The Wow Factor
Marshalls have the rock look because they invented it. So I guess they look pretty cool.
Musical Background:
Active Musician/Worship leader
Musical Style:
Rock/Hard Rock
12 of 15 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 15, 2016 by a customer from aol.com
"not worth waisting your time and money"
take this 50 watt piece of junk and cram it...........50 watts is no power on stage and all it's good for is to practice with a cheap speaker
2 of 56 people (4%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 20, 2009
"'monster crunch'"
Sound
i have had this amp for 3 years and all i can say is that it is the beast. There's nothing like the marshall sound, try one for yourself you will be amazed
Features
everything you need to shape the sound that you want,from clean to monster crunch,it's right at your finger tips
Ease of Use
easy to use
Quality
marshall ruggedness
Value
you pay for sound
Manufacturer Support
haven't needed it
Musical Background:
30 years player
Musical Style:
rock
19 of 20 people (95%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us