Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Fender Acoustasonic 90 Acoustic Guitar Combo Amplifier (90 Watts, 1x8")

Fender Acoustasonic 90 Acoustic Guitar Combo Amplifier (90 Watts, 1x8")

Being a one-man band has never been so easy, thanks to the 90-watt Acoustasonic's two independent channels, with onboard multieffects for vocals and guitar.

Overall User Ratings (based on 9 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(9)
Submitted August 25, 2014 by Tom K in Princeton, TX
"Love this amp"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I'm not a pro ... but play a lot in our church band. Use a Martin or Yamaha guitar with K-mini pickup. I play mostly southern and bluegrass gospel style --- love this amp more all the time. Tried to buy an Acoustasonic 30 on the used market and was gonna cost $250 .... decided to pay $300 for a new "90". Good choice, IMO.
Musical Background:
Old amateur ... been playing country guitar for 50 years.
29 of 29 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 30, 2015 by Jerry Richey in Surprise, AZ
"Fender Amp"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The Acoustasonic 90 seems like the perfect little amp. I use it mostly at home as I am retired but I do play in a band for our own enjoyment as (we are all retired) 1 day a week. I run my Martin DRSGT thru it. I have not run a mic thru it as we use a PA system. I am planning to purchase the optional foot switch for it.
Sound
The sound quality of this amp is fantastic for my older easy rock and country playing. I use it mostly at home in a small 11 x 11 studio but I do use it 1 day a week in a larger hall aprox. 300 ft. x150 ft. and it really does the trick for me.
Features
I can not comment on the features as I have rarely used them at this point.
Ease of Use
I find it very easy to use as I sure any one would. I have been playing for a long time and in the same band for 9 years when I was younger and have used jus about every type for amp out there. I wish this amp been around then. it is very lite while still delivering that famous Fender quality.
Quality
This is a Fender that should speak to the quality, as for reliability and how long it may last I handle my equipment myself I always have even when in a band so my equipment last very long.
Value
Yes I feel it is worth the 299.00 it normally sells for
Manufacturer Support
Have not had to use it but I'm sure since it is Fender it would be fine.
The Wow Factor
As far as the wow factor the only thing I can say again is it is a Fender. Although I do like the lite brown covering they used on it.
Musical Background:
35 plus years , guitar and bass guitar mostly at home now days
Musical Style:
old rock, easy rock , country and pop
10 of 10 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 28, 2014 by Mike Burgess in Lonoke, AR
"Fender acoustisonic 90 amp"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Just what I was looking for in a powerful yet lite-weight acoustic amp. Because I can also plug in a mic, it cuts down on having to deal with a PA system. Works great and is plenty loud enough for our acoustic outdoor gigs. I am very pleased with it and would definitely purchase again if something happened to it. It compliments my Taylor acoustic sound to perfection.
Musical Background:
40 plus years. Bass, acoustic. Classic rock, country, blues
34 of 35 people (97%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 13, 2015 by Rob M in Buckeye, AZ
"Nice amp for the money"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've had this amp for a couple of weeks now, and I must say, this amp is quite impressive. The tone is beautiful, and the built in effects are decent. Front controls are very variable, which means you can get a lot of different tones out of this little amp. The 90 watt power rating may be exaggerated a bit. My 75 watt Randall is much louder, but that does not take away from the great tone this amp produces. I would suggest trying this amp out first before buying the older Fender acoustic amps.
Musical Background:
25 years of Bass first, Guitar second.
Musical Style:
Top 40, Reggae, Pop, Disco, Motown, R&B
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 16, 2015 by Michael G in Westchester, IL
"Great Amp"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is a great amp, lots of features, great sound, lightweight and looks great as well. I was most impressed by how loud it is considering the size. Great to take on smaller gigs. Guitar and voice project very well.
Musical Background:
I've played all my life
Musical Style:
Eclectic, Acoustic
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 7, 2020 by Jeff M in Vero Beach, FL
"Nice map but"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This amp ha power to spare and sounds great. My one and only compliant is that there is NO HEADPHONE JACK WHICH MUTES THE SOUND WHEN RECORDING. Other than that it is a worthwhile investment. I also have an Acoustasonic 40 which does have this feature and I just assumed the 90 would have it also. Get the 100 for another hundred if you want this feature.
Musical Background:
50 years, played professionally in the past. Song writer.
Musical Style:
It varies
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 15, 2014 by a customer from verizon.net
"NICE ACOUSTIC AMP PA"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Perfect for small gigs. Great guitar and vocal effects. Professional sound in a light weight package. Not the heavy particle board cabinet you find on some products. Fender five year warranty.
Musical Background:
Professional musician.
Musical Style:
Country, blues, jazz, pop.
7 of 8 people (88%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 25, 2018 by farrell w in Holcomb, MS
"Speaker blown 4 months after one year warranty "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Nice idea but did not last long. I thought "5 year warranty" meant 5 years until you read the fine print. Actually only one year. Coil on 8" speaker blown. I am not hard on amps so this is just a cheap speaker. Only got worse upon inspection. Pulled speaker out and discovered screws were rusted and stripped out. Not sure that I got a new amp from zZounds Much better amps for less cost
Musical Background:
35 years guitar, play professionally
Musical Style:
Christian
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 19, 2014 by Donovan T in Kailua, HI
"Fender Hot Rod Deluxe III guitar amplifier"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have owned Marshall, Laney, Rivera, Mesa Boogie and Vox amp and I have always admired the clean tones one hears in classic rock, country, soul, blues and funk music. It wasn't until i bought a Fender Super Champ X2 that I realized that it was really a Fender sound thing. My SCX2 broke and needed warranty repair and the only authorized service centers were on other islands, so I would have to ship it to get it repaired. Working with the guys at Fender was a joy and they even helped me out with the shipping (since the amp was only 4 months old). The repair went very well and I came away really feeling the love from Fender in the support department. Came time to play a larger gig and I was just swallowed up by the other volume levels on stage...so SHOPPING OPPORTUNITY!! I knew that I wanted to stay with the Fender sound but I wasn't sure if I wanted to spend the xtra $$ for a Supersonic, or get a Deluxe or a Bassman or a Twin...nor was I sure if I would eventually be sorry if I didn't get a much more powerful amplifier (60-100 watt Twin or 4x10) , but I drive a mini (not much cargo room) and I hate being told to turn it down. So which to get? I did a lot of reviews via youtube and it came down to the Hot Rod Deluxe III to me for price, tone and volume. Now that I've been playing it for about 1 month, I believe i can get any tone i want out of this great amplifier ('cept metal) and it has a LOT of headroom in the clean channel, and i plenty LOUD enough. I can accompany acoustic folks and sound crystal-iscious at pretty high volumes and the drive tones are such simply fantastic. I use echo, chorus, OD and wah and with that combination I can be shimmery-sweet-clean, chunky rockin' , fat jazz tone, punchy-driven blues rock and singing lead tones! Looks to be great workmanship. The only thing I wish it had was a foot switchable effects loop in/out so that I could jump the out to the in and get that overdrive, footswichable. I'm still blown away every time i play it and that makes me play more and with more inspiration.
Musical Background:
30+ years playing. Guitar... play out and jam.
Musical Style:
folk, rock, jazz, blues, funk, latin, standards, etc...
11 of 30 people (37%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to