Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Zildjian A Custom 4-Piece Cymbal Pack with 18" Crash

Zildjian A Custom 4-Piece Cymbal Pack with 18" Crash

Zildjian knows how to make bronze sing, and this exquisite pack with hi-hats, crash and ride cymbals proves why their centuries-old tradition endures.

Overall User Ratings (based on 38 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(38)
Submitted March 22, 2012 by Clyde H in Russellville, AR
"Amazing Cymbals and Zzounds is awsome!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I had found these cymbals somewhere else for $643 and zzounds not only matched the price, they BEAT it and said they could sale them for $624! Price match was easy and I honestly thought they would try and not match it but they did. The Cymbals themself are amazing. They arent too loud but still cut through. They record very well with Boss BR-1200 and Tama Silverstar drums. With moongel on the ride its perfect for jazz take moongel off and its perfect for rock and heavy metal. The 16 crach sounds like what you have heard on almost every recording. The first two days I got them I honestly dreamed about playing them in my sleep after playing them the first day. Buy These Cymbals
Musical Background:
Play electric guitar for 12 years Drums for 20 years
Musical Style:
rock
21 of 21 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 5, 2015 by Brian D in Myrtle Beach, SC
"Great Cymbals"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I wanted to put together a strong base as I start to buy all new cymbals and I have to say Zildjian delivered. I love both crashes that came with this pack. Both are very bright and really cut through. The ride is very versatile and I love the bell on this thing. The hats are the only ones I don't love. Their a bit too washy and not really the sound I'm looking for but I have played a lot worse. Overall this pack is worth every cent and the savings from buying these cymbals individually can't be beat. If your ready to buy a higher end set of cymbals then I would definitely recommend the A customs.
Musical Background:
Drums 10+ years
Musical Style:
Rock, fusion, punk,
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 27, 2015 by John Lawton in CRAIG, CO
"Zildjian A Custom Cymbal Pack"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Having used the relatively very inexpensive cymbals that came with my zZ purchased Pearl Rhythm Traveler POD (Wine Red), and having not liked them, when the time came to buy "real" cymbals, I didn't want more relatively cheap cymbals, i.e. not ZHTs nor ZBTs. I wanted cymbals that sounded good. After auditioning all the 8-pay possibilities (by listening to sound-samples), Ks sounded too dark and A Customs sounded good (in the samples). They sound better live. I simply love them and would buy them again, except--of course, that I already have some. However, I will be adding 1 or more A Custom spashes.
Musical Background:
I'm 59; I've been playing off and on since I was 3.
Musical Style:
Rock, country, pop (jazz some day).
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 9, 2014 by Casey D in Miles City, MT
"Custom A Cymbles"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've been out of the loop for 30 years, I ordered a set of Ludwig Elements and the TZB Zildjian came with the set, after using them for about a year I ordered the A customs. What a huge differents in sound, crisper and more distinct and a very shinny color.
Musical Background:
Played about 10 years, then was out of it for 30, started playing again 2 yrs ago.
Musical Style:
Country, 60's & 70's Rock
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 25, 2014 by DeMarco B in lynchburg, VA
"zildjian a custom pack review"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
These cutting, top of the line cymbals are smoother than a babys a*$!!! Highly recommended! Great for any musical setting, live, recording, you name it! Ease of use is a 10 out of 10! The playability corresponds with how smooth it is, literally a child can play and be more musical compared to amateur cymbals! For all the people who are second guessing and want to go cheaper "DON T" .. no other cymbals compare to these. Dont lie to yourself, invest in yourself. These are the ones you need!
Musical Background:
i jam at home. Used to travel and play at church now i just record in my home made studio.
Musical Style:
Contemporary, Christian, pop, hip hop.
9 of 10 people (90%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 3, 2011 by a customer from yahoo.com
"The very best Cymbals on the market!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I expect to play these until they are no good.
Sound
This is the best cymbal pack I have ever owned. I was hesitant on the price at first. I have owned every other cymbal imaginable, but could never get that perfect pitch I have been looking for. From the time I opened the Zildjan A cymbal pack, I was impressed. They were brilliant and had a look of excellence. I unpacked them at once and set them up on my rack...If you want quality, pay for these cymbals. Your ears will thank you.
Features
the 14in hi-hats were and still are phenomenal. I was using 134in new beats and these far exceed. The 16in crash cuts clean and is a fast crisp sound, Teh 20in ride's bell is great. The 18 is a powerful crash
Ease of Use
Simple
Quality
Perfection
Value
If you want the best sound quality, the price isn't an issue.
Manufacturer Support
never had to use
The Wow Factor
Very sexy, these cymbals are brilliant in finish and surround my kit beaytifully
Musical Background:
Active Drummer,
Musical Style:
Rock, Alt, metal, R&B
17 of 20 people (85%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 2, 2015 by a customer from yahoo.com in Hilton Head Island , SC
"Excellent quality! "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I used to have these cymbals when I was on tour years ago. I had to sell them originally but wanted something again that I knew I would love. The price that is listed is more than fair for what you're getting. These cymbals cut through like no other without being overbearing or too intense. The thickness makes them appear as though they'll be too loud or heavy sounding, but they are bright and crisp to a point where it can be manipulated for any style of music.
Musical Background:
Professional percussionist
Musical Style:
Just about anything
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 26, 2018 by Brian P in Jamestown, KY
"Nothing sweeter!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Let me start by saying that through the years I have owned Sabian, paiste and other offerings by Zildjian and none have come close to the A custom. The ride is amazing in my opinion. The hi hats are exactly what I have been looking for. If you are looking for quality cymbals then look no further. I play everything from metal to gospel music in my studio and these A customs are perfect for everything. I know everyone has there own opinion and taste but for me this is the only cymbal to have.
Musical Background:
I have been playing for 30 plus years. Drums, guitar, bass,and mandolin
Musical Style:
Rock, country, Christian
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 2, 2010 by a customer from hotmail.com
"If you can afford these get em! If not find them in good used condition before you settle for a cheaper set of new ones!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I would expect a lifetime if I don't beat the pooh out of it!
Sound
I give it a 9 only because I haven't heard all the cymbals out there- there is somewhere it's better but I haven't heard it yet!
Features
Free stuff is always good- even if it is inexpensive item(s)!
Ease of Use
The best I've heard...
Quality
Top Notch!
Value
You get what you pay for- These are pricey but it sounds better! If you want cheap go get the inexpesive ones that sound a step above a metal trash can lid!
Manufacturer Support
Never dealt with Company....
The Wow Factor
ahh man they are nice- even the aged ones!
Musical Background:
Hobbiest/Active Musician
Musical Style:
blues, rock, metal
7 of 10 people (70%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 20, 2012 by Larry L in Plains, KS
"A Custom Zildjians"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Excellent cymbal pack. Great quality, Good price, Would buy again!
Musical Background:
30+years playe electric and acoustic drums am a weekend warrior at this time
Musical Style:
i play classic rock blues southern rock
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 11, 2006 by a customer from yahoo.com
"u need 2 have this! its so cool everyone i no"
probobly untill they break.
Sound
i like the A's. iv been playing zildjian for as long as iv been playing the drumms (17 years) and out of all the lines of zildjian i think i like the A's and the K's the best out of all of the lines. the sound is faaster and bright i love my new zildjians :)!!!
Features
the thing is i dont think theres aniething id change.
Ease of Use
its very easy 2 get sound from these cymbuls.
Quality
its made 2 the hieghest qualty.
Value
i think its expensive but its worth every penny!!
Manufacturer Support
i like zildjian there nice.
The Wow Factor
when i 1st sawe it i new i neeeded 2 have it.
Musical Background:
hbbyist
Musical Style:
rock!!!!
14 of 63 people (22%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 15, 2012 by Sticks B in Broomfield, CO
"Excellent Cymbal Pak"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
If you drum you know that Zildjian A Customs are a sure bet. Get it over with and by the Pak. You'll save time by getting them all together, with never a worry over quality.
Musical Background:
Been playing for 35 years/ weekend warrior/drummer
Musical Style:
All styles.
7 of 7 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to