844-ZZOUNDS (844-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 202-1LCV
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM
Free shipping on every order: no minimum, no exclusions. Fast 2-day shipping: free on 90% of orders.

Rating and Reviews: Xvive U2 Digital Wireless

Smallest, easiest, coolest guitar wireless rig ever! The Xvive U2's rechargeable transmitter and receiver automatically pair up for a hassle-free experience.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Best Wirelss System On The Market!!" submitted October 15, 2017

By Stan G in Myrtle Beach, SC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitar player for 30 years, professional, 200+ shows a year.
Music Style: Originals, classic rock, jazz, blues.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Finally, a guitar wireless system that I can use without issues! Like many other guitar players I like to use a wireless system when I perform. I have purchased and used other wireless systems that cost many times more than the Xvive U2. I was looking to replace my previous wireless system for use on stage. For using multiple guitars on stage it was a very expensive proposition to have multiple wireless systems. With the Xvive U2 I can simply unplug the transmitter and plug it into another guitar. I have even done this in the middle of a song without any trouble. I have A/B'd this system with a very expensive cable and I can't hear any tonal difference and there is no detectable latency. Also when using high gain pedals or phasers there's no noise. That is something that I always battled with almost every other wireless system I have owned. Also, I have always had issues with getting too far away from the wireless system. On almost every system I've used when I get around 50 feet away sound drops out or I get interference. With the Xvive U2 System I have gotten up to 100 feet away with no issues. I was worried initially about the battery life, on one particular Saturday this summer I had two shows and with set up and travel time between shows I had no time to charge the system. I figured what's the worst that can happen if the system dies I'll just have a cable handy. Both shows were three hours with sound checks and I never had to use my cable. So I know I can get at least six hours of playtime with the system fully charged. The system compares to any system on the market, and any price range!! I've used them all and I do 200 shows a year. The Xvive U2 is the best I've used, I've even used it for recording and I have no noise issues. Now, I'm just waiting for the Xvive folks to come up with a version for a microphone so I can get rid of my $800 wireless mic.
13 of 13 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"I love it" submitted June 21, 2017

By Tony Wall in Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Played for a few years now
Music Style: Country, rock, pop, blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Just got it today and loving it!!! Very compact and easy to set it up. I can even walk in another room and close the door and it still works great. This is a must have if you are looking for a wireless setup!!!
21 of 21 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great!" submitted July 12, 2017

By Robert Arndt in Jacksonville, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I was a little nervous because the price was so good but these are great! Easy to use, hold a good charge and the signal is phenomenal. Im a weekend warrior in a cover band and these are perfect for me!
9 of 9 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Affordable and Reliable" submitted October 11, 2017

By Kevin Bryan in Helotes, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30 yrs playing guitar and singing in bands. Playing semiprofessionally (I still have a day job... lol).
Music Style: Originals, Clasic Rock and Blues.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I order this little digital system about 2 months ago. I was a little skeptical, but for $150 what the hell. Turns out to be an amazing value. I've used it at several live performances and have had no issues using it on any electric guitars. We often time walk off stage into the audience while playing and so far i have not had it cut out. The battery life seems adequate for a three hour show(with breaks during which i turn off the system). The only thing I have noticed is a buzz when I connect my 1986 Ovation Elite. I'm assuming it must have something to do with the older electronics in the Ovation because I don't get any buzz from my newer acoustic-electrics. So far, i have not needed any manufacturer support, so I have no idea how they are. I would definitely recommend this to anyone playing small to medium sized venues. Its so easy to set up... just plug it in and play.
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Game changer" submitted September 9, 2017

By MICHAEL SPENCER in Houston, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional Guitarist
Music Style: rock,blues,contemporary gospel,rhythm & blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I like the convenience of carrying my guitar cable around in my pocket.This little system is a technological upgrade.Do yourself a favor.Check them out.They`re great.I`ve been with the electric guitar for along time.I have two pairs already and waiting on the red one.I am impressed.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Freedom" submitted November 17, 2017

By Timothy Nitz in Mechanicsville, VA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 40 yr Guitar, was in bands for 10 years
Music Style: Blues, rock, Christian, ballads
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: These little units have been perfect for me for a church praise band. I am also the FOH sound "manager", so it is cool to be able to walk off stage and hear what my main guys are doing. I have had zero issues with these and they hold their charge for a few practices and services. At the price point, I would not hesitate to buy again, and neither should you!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Xvive U2 Wireless for Bass" submitted October 3, 2017

By Ric T in Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Bass, semi-pro since '69
Music Style: classic rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Read a few reviews re noise with active bass; I have a P-bass Deluxe. Using headphones on my amp, there's def a slight hiss. I used it live with big rig, and did not notice any noise at all. Best part, it's doing what I wanted, less set up, no cords, lasted all night at 9-1:30 club gig, easy enough to shut off and turn back on for breaks too and there's no receiver pack to slip off the guitar strap.
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Does not work with active electronics!!" submitted September 21, 2017

By Michael H in Matthews, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Have been playing music and running sound for well over 20 years.
Music Style: I play everything from the R and B to metal. Except country. Never country. Personal preference.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Turns out that in the manual it states that the system is not usable on active pickups. Did anyone else realize this? I do not recall seeing on the site here at zZounds that they will not work with active electronics. When I turn my bass full open, it distorts. You will see my ratings stars based off of only have just bought this. I have no idea if the manufacturer support is any good. There is a distinct high pitch in the background as well. Not sure if this is due to interference from my wifi. It is happening on all channels though.
3 of 5 people (60%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
844-zZounds (844-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 202-1LCV. Llame Gratis en Español: 844-432-7449
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 7PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2017, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!