Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Xvive U2 Digital Wireless Guitar System

Xvive U2 Digital Wireless Guitar System

Smallest, easiest, coolest guitar wireless rig ever! The Xvive U2's rechargeable transmitter and receiver automatically pair up for a hassle-free experience.

Overall User Ratings (based on 29 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(29)
Submitted October 11, 2017 by Kevin Bryan in Helotes, TX
"Affordable and Reliable"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I order this little digital system about 2 months ago. I was a little skeptical, but for $150 what the hell. Turns out to be an amazing value. I've used it at several live performances and have had no issues using it on any electric guitars. We often time walk off stage into the audience while playing and so far i have not had it cut out. The battery life seems adequate for a three hour show(with breaks during which i turn off the system). The only thing I have noticed is a buzz when I connect my 1986 Ovation Elite. I'm assuming it must have something to do with the older electronics in the Ovation because I don't get any buzz from my newer acoustic-electrics. So far, i have not needed any manufacturer support, so I have no idea how they are. I would definitely recommend this to anyone playing small to medium sized venues. Its so easy to set up... just plug it in and play.
Musical Background:
30 yrs playing guitar and singing in bands. Playing semiprofessionally (I still have a day job... lol).
Musical Style:
Originals, Clasic Rock and Blues.
49 of 49 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 21, 2017 by Tony Wall in Phoenix, AZ
"I love it"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Just got it today and loving it!!! Very compact and easy to set it up. I can even walk in another room and close the door and it still works great. This is a must have if you are looking for a wireless setup!!!
Musical Background:
Played for a few years now
Musical Style:
Country, rock, pop, blues
45 of 45 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 26, 2018 by Rick R
"Works with my actives"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have 3 active guitars. 2 - EMG 81/85 and 1 - SD Blackout. Dinky (EMG) and kelly body (SD) have no issues what so ever. Crisp, clean, no interference, hum, or hiss. My Rhoads (EMG) has a hum when not playing. I changed channels and that seemed to help cut down the hum, but was still there. The more i played, the less the hum. Pretty soon, the hum was gone and shortly after, battery was dead. Put in new battery, and hum was back stronger than ever. Messed with channels and spun xvive around until hum cleared up. Then, i started looking at the anatomy of all 3 guitars. Noticed that the rhoads input jack was very close to where the battery cavity was. The other 2 had substantial distance between jack and cavity. So, my guess is, the closer the cavity is to the jack, and angle of jack, the more "interference" you may have. With some experimenting, you can make it work just fine.I love how well these units work, that I bought 2 more for my sons!
7 of 7 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 7, 2018 by Gen W in Sanger, TX
"Great product and value"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I recently purchased the Xvive U2 after a long, losing battle with a much-more-expensive wireless system. The constant struggle to diagnose signal dropouts, sporadic interference, and other nuisance-issues with my old unit left me a little gun shy about trying another wireless system. Being tethered by cables on a stage full of musicians is a hassle, though, so I decided to give the Xvive a try. What I love about the U2 is it’s ready to use right out of the box. It’s not necessary to scan through a user manual that’s 1/4 inch thick just to plug and play. Simply ensure that the transmitter and receiver are on the same channel and you’re off and running. A year’s worth of batteries for my old wireless transmitter probably cost me more than the U2 system did. Being able to charge both the transmitter and receiver via USB is also a major convenience. To my ears, there’s no filtering whatsoever of the audio signal and the sound is as faithful to my rig as any high-end cable. I highly recommend Xvive and the U2.
Musical Background:
Professional guitarist, 30 years experience.
Musical Style:
Rock, country, blues, and more.
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 9, 2017 by MICHAEL SPENCER in Houston, TX
"Game changer"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I like the convenience of carrying my guitar cable around in my pocket.This little system is a technological upgrade.Do yourself a favor.Check them out.They`re great.I`ve been with the electric guitar for along time.I have two pairs already and waiting on the red one.I am impressed.
Musical Background:
Professional Guitarist
Musical Style:
rock,blues,contemporary gospel,rhythm & blues
7 of 7 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 17, 2017 by Timothy Nitz in Mechanicsville, VA
"Freedom"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
These little units have been perfect for me for a church praise band. I am also the FOH sound "manager", so it is cool to be able to walk off stage and hear what my main guys are doing. I have had zero issues with these and they hold their charge for a few practices and services. At the price point, I would not hesitate to buy again, and neither should you!
Musical Background:
40 yr Guitar, was in bands for 10 years
Musical Style:
Blues, rock, Christian, ballads
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 3, 2017 by Ric T in Los Angeles, CA
"Xvive U2 Wireless for Bass"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Read a few reviews re noise with active bass; I have a P-bass Deluxe. Using headphones on my amp, there's def a slight hiss. I used it live with big rig, and did not notice any noise at all. Best part, it's doing what I wanted, less set up, no cords, lasted all night at 9-1:30 club gig, easy enough to shut off and turn back on for breaks too and there's no receiver pack to slip off the guitar strap.
Musical Background:
Bass, semi-pro since '69
Musical Style:
classic rock
13 of 13 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 15, 2017 by Stan G in Myrtle Beach, SC
"Best Wirelss System On The Market!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Finally, a guitar wireless system that I can use without issues! Like many other guitar players I like to use a wireless system when I perform. I have purchased and used other wireless systems that cost many times more than the Xvive U2. I was looking to replace my previous wireless system for use on stage. For using multiple guitars on stage it was a very expensive proposition to have multiple wireless systems. With the Xvive U2 I can simply unplug the transmitter and plug it into another guitar. I have even done this in the middle of a song without any trouble. I have A/B'd this system with a very expensive cable and I can't hear any tonal difference and there is no detectable latency. Also when using high gain pedals or phasers there's no noise. That is something that I always battled with almost every other wireless system I have owned. Also, I have always had issues with getting too far away from the wireless system. On almost every system I've used when I get around 50 feet away sound drops out or I get interference. With the Xvive U2 System I have gotten up to 100 feet away with no issues. I was worried initially about the battery life, on one particular Saturday this summer I had two shows and with set up and travel time between shows I had no time to charge the system. I figured what's the worst that can happen if the system dies I'll just have a cable handy. Both shows were three hours with sound checks and I never had to use my cable. So I know I can get at least six hours of playtime with the system fully charged. The system compares to any system on the market, and any price range!! I've used them all and I do 200 shows a year. The Xvive U2 is the best I've used, I've even used it for recording and I have no noise issues. Now, I'm just waiting for the Xvive folks to come up with a version for a microphone so I can get rid of my $800 wireless mic.
Musical Background:
Guitar player for 30 years, professional, 200+ shows a year.
Musical Style:
Originals, classic rock, jazz, blues.
30 of 32 people (94%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 1, 2020 by Nicholas M in Union City, CA
"Xvive U2 System A Winner... and a Keeper!!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great system! Ease of use is unparalleled, cannot recommend it strongly enough!!!Previously tried a Boss WL-20 but it did not work with my singer's Line 6 G30 system so returned it. Bought the U2 system and no issues. Totally transparent. I used to use an old X2 system from 10 years ago but this just kicks it's a**! My system devloped dropouts and crackling noises, I contacted Xvive and they told me to return it and sent me a new system for free, even paid the postage! New one works great, and with this level of customer support they are now a favorite of mine!!!
Musical Background:
Enthusiatic amateur, have been playing guitar for nearly 50 years.
Musical Style:
Blues, rock, jazz, country...
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 27, 2018 by Mark P in Otsego , MN
"Finally, a portable wireless system with a great signal"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I’m using this in my home and really impressed with it so far. The sound is great and I’m not hearing any latency or static. I love not having wires and the color looks great with my new Elite Strat. The price and great and the range is perfect for my home setting. I’m glad that I found this one. It’s easy to set up and comes with a descent charge.
Musical Background:
Novice -jam at home.
Musical Style:
Rock, blues and Christian
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 12, 2017 by Robert Arndt in Jacksonville, FL
"Great!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I was a little nervous because the price was so good but these are great! Easy to use, hold a good charge and the signal is phenomenal. Im a weekend warrior in a cover band and these are perfect for me!
13 of 14 people (93%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 18, 2021 by David M in Bayville, NJ
"Xvive U2 wireless guitar system"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Very reliable. Small , compact, and no batteries needed.
Sound
This wireless system sounds just as good as your top cables.
Features
Use this to practice , or jamming with a band . for playing live . this is perfect.
Ease of Use
The xvive U2 is made well , it comes in a variety of colours , but for me , its not about colours , or the " wow" factor , its about response.
Manufacturer Support
N / A
The Wow Factor
Its a wireless guitar system , very compact. And reliable. No double a batteries, just remember to charge it!
Musical Background:
15 yrs
Musical Style:
Blues , hard rock
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 22, 2019 by Billy Cage in Austin, TX
"Versatile! Using this with my powered speakers!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought this purely out of curiosity, and price. Sounds great, but I do 4 hour shows, with no breaks, and noticed gain loss in the last hour as the battery started draining. But these units can be used while plugged in to a charger. I didn't want to sideline this unit, so tried sending a wireless signal to my powered main speakers. I plugged it into one side, using the USB port on the speaker to keep the receiver charged. Works flawlessly, and sounds great. So I bought another unit for the other side.
Musical Background:
25yrs professional. I play guitar, keys, vocals
Musical Style:
Electronic Rock
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 26, 2020 by John H in Weeki Wachee, FL
"So far Amazing!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I just received my order today, which was 2 days sooner than expected and on a Sunday no less and I was so excited I opened the box, put them in and turned them on. Being in the middle of band practice it was a perfect time and the were amazing. Crystal clear and instant sync and excellent quality. So far, very happy.
Musical Background:
20+ years guitar and vocals.
Musical Style:
Rock country blues dance
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 22, 2017 by Randall Rich in Longwood, FL
"Excellent and worth every Penney"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This works great with acoustic or electric guitar and I tested it with cable and with the U2 and to my Mesa Boogie, Fishman and Fender Amps it no perceptual change In Sound or a deal. I just bought another so I can connect my PRS HB to two amps at the same time.
Musical Background:
52 years of playing and writing
Musical Style:
Classical on Piano, Rock, Blues and Modern on Guitar
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 26, 2020 by Steve P in Rocky Mount, NC
"Works great!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have used for a couple months now surrounded by wireless devices with absolutely no issues! I wish I had gotten one sooner!
Musical Background:
Lead guitar for 46 years
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 22, 2018 by Dell Cady in Wichita, KS
"Xvive U2 Digital Wireless Guitar System"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I recieved this and I wish I would've gotten one sooner. I love it. I haven't use it on a gig yet but I used a friends on bass and knew I had to have one. I've practiced with mine at home and I love it. Easy to use and the freedom of no cord is great. Very nice product. I recommend it to all who are thinking of going wireless. I haven't had to use customer support so I didn't give it a good rating.
Musical Background:
Been playing bass and guitar for a lot of years.
Musical Style:
Variety of music. Rock and Roll, country, jazz and blues.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 13, 2018 by Bret S in OSCEOLA, AR
"Xvive U2 "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Decent little setup! but in places with high wifi traffic (or with our xair unit and router) I find the limited channels sometimes will make this unuseable, in a normal setting with little to no wifi traffic, the unit works great!
Musical Background:
Bassist of 40 years
Musical Style:
Rock, classic rock, blues
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 23, 2018 by Stan B in Pittsburgh, PA
"Hard to Believe How Good This Unit Is"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I took a chance buying this unit because the price was so low, I figured that if it wasn't any good I would not have been out very much money. I have had it for 6 months now and have taken it into a ton of live situations - I have never noticed any signal degradation, interference, or any other noticeable change to my sound output when compared to using a cable.Because the units are rechargeable and thus do not incur the cost of replacing batteries, I started using them for my daily practice routine. I can say that I consistently get 8+ hours out of a charge, and when the units do start to fail because of low battery I can plug them in and re-charge them in surprisingly little time.I do notice a very slight background hum when using them with headphones through my practice rig, so I do not think that they would be appropriate for a studio setting. But I have never seen anyone ever try to record studio tracks with a wireless unit anyway, so no big loss there. The hum that is audible in the headphones is barely noticeable, and it is not present at all through an amp and speakers.Hard to believe it took someone so long to come up with this concept. These could not be any easier to use, they sound just like using a quality cable, and you never have the expense of replacement batteries. I have used wireless systems that cost many times as much as these and did not get this level of performance.The units are made of plastic and do not have a super high-quality feel about them. But they sound amazing, and if they do not last long you can replace them for $150. I have used them daily for 6 months and have had no issues with them whatsoever.
Musical Background:
Working local musician for 30+ years
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 15, 2020 by Jonathan P in Ephrata, PA
"Very cool, when it works"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The first unit I received did not charge at all. Zzounds sent me a replacement quickly.(Thanks Zzounds) I used it three times. It didn't work at one gig..im guessing there was a lot of interference on stage so it would cut out. I broke it out yesterday to charge it up and the transmitter would not work. Not lights no charge. Its be a year and 10 days so Xvive says its no longer under warranty. Customer service was nice and they offered to give me a discount on another transmitter. I think I'll buy something else however. I just can't trust Xvive to work consistently.
Musical Background:
30+ years in music
Musical Style:
All styles of music
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 19, 2020 by Brett B in Cortland, NY
"Great for Practice or Small Band"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound quality is great on this little unit. We ordered a couple of them to use on stage for our oldies/blues band. Once we added a third XVive unit, a U4 we had too many 2.4 units to close to each other and we started getting drop outs. XVive's advice is to turn off nearby routers and wifi. Well there goes the mixing desk. It's not a bad unit at all but you can't use too many in the limited channels they give you without drop outs. We run a single guitar on 2 and a U4 on 5 and it works great. We just run wired or with the old Shure VHF wireless on our other guitar. Like I said they sound great and work well until the 2.4 gets to over saturated.
Musical Background:
Professional Musician, Sound Engineer, Band Leader
Musical Style:
Oldies, Blues, Pop, Rock, and on and on
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 13, 2018 by Clay H in Greensboro , NC
"Xvive "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
It worked great when I first got it, but after a month it would not stay on the channel! The light will flash off and on, sometimes the signal was strong then it would fall out. It became unreliable for a live situation. I had to send it back after a month.
Musical Background:
Pro musician playing out on a regular basis
Musical Style:
Rock, county, blues
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 21, 2017 by Michael H in Matthews, NC
"Does not work with active electronics!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Turns out that in the manual it states that the system is not usable on active pickups. Did anyone else realize this? I do not recall seeing on the site here at zZounds that they will not work with active electronics. When I turn my bass full open, it distorts. You will see my ratings stars based off of only have just bought this. I have no idea if the manufacturer support is any good. There is a distinct high pitch in the background as well. Not sure if this is due to interference from my wifi. It is happening on all channels though.
Musical Background:
Have been playing music and running sound for well over 20 years.
Musical Style:
I play everything from the R and B to metal. Except country. Never country. Personal preference.
17 of 23 people (74%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 4, 2019 by Skip H in BELMONT, MA
"Eh...ok for home use"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Works great but the transmitter battery dies quickly. I will keep it for home use but not taking it out for live gigs, I don't trust it.
Musical Background:
45 years in and out of original and cover bands.
Musical Style:
Rock and blues.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 4, 2020 by James F in Kemp, TX
"Stopped working in less than 6 months"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Don't waste your money, not even 6 months old and the receiver stopped working. Tried to contact the manufacturer, all I got was some kind of message in Chinese or something. I had also bought a QSC 16 channel touch mixer, in less than 8 months touch screen stopped working.
Musical Style:
Rock
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 19, 2018 by Carlos S in Yuma, AZ
"Easy to use!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Bought two pairs for my acoustic and my electric guitars. I did get a bad transmitter first but zZounds excellent customer support helped me out and got a good working pair. I've used them since I got them and have not experienced any issues with them. I like that I just setup the channel for the acoustic and then for the electric and done, all you do is charge them and they are ready. No power adapters no cables to worry about, very easy to use. I'm very happy with them so far and probably I'm getting one more pair for a 12 string guitar. I highly recommend them.
Musical Background:
Been playing for over 20 years, play guitar and been playing professional for 5 years
Musical Style:
Regional Mexicana
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 30, 2019 by Carlos Salgado in Yuma, AZ
"So far so good!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Purchased 2 pairs the black and the rosewood around the end of August. When i received them, the black "receiver" was bad but the folks at zZounds exchanged them quickly with no issues. Once I had my pair working I used on my gigs, the black on my electric and the rosewood on my Godin nylon string. I haven't encountered any issues and they are very easy to setup, I used both so it was also easy to change the channel. Quality is good and I feel I got very good value for what I paid. Every time I use them I'll get them out of their box, plug them in do the sound check take them with me and charge them again which they don't take that long and then ready to go. Our set is about an hour to sometimes two hours and a half and they have never died out on me. The only thing I've noticed sometimes is that I've heard a little interference noise like breaking my signal but there was also more wireless equipment so not sure if that was the cause, it has only happened twice. Other than that, they have been great and I truly recommend them to give you the freedom to move around stage! The only reason I don't give it all the 5 stars is because I've had them for 5 months, still trying to see if my battery life will remain the same. I'll edit this a year from purchase and give an update and give 5 stars if all remains the same!I do wish though that it had more channels to connect to, so only 4 band members can use them without interference!
Musical Background:
Been playing for almost 30 years. Play guitar and keyboards. Play professionally touring both USA and Mexico
Musical Style:
Regional Mexicana
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 9, 2021 by a customer from aol.com
"Worked well for 13 months. Then went dead. Do not buy."
I bought them 13 months ago. I was very happy with them. Then the batteries crapped out. No help from Xvive. 12 month warranty was obviously no help. They will be the last ones I buy. DO NOT BUY THESE.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 11, 2020 by Richard H in Manchester, NH
"Xvive wireless guitar system"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
For 150 bucks you get a clicking noise on your amp and when recharging it melted after about 6 charge's ..... system is useless..don't waste your money... Buy a Boss wireless guitar system instead
Musical Background:
Playing now 25 years
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us