Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Line 6 Relay G90 Digital Wireless Guitar System

Line 6 Relay G90 Digital Wireless Guitar System

Ditch your analog system for the superior sound and full-range technology of the Line 6 Relay G90 digital wireless guitar system.

Overall User Ratings (based on 12 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(12)
Submitted September 28, 2011 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Best Wireless Unit....PERIOD!!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
If something happened to this thing i would be way down about it because it is just so gnarly!!!Overall i am extremely happy with this and will never be grounded by another cable again!!!
Sound
This thing is the BEST!!!! i have played on MANY wireless setups before and I always found the tone to be lacking a bit, you would have to eq your tone again to get it CLOSE to what it would be wired, but not with this baby!!! sounds great straight out of the box and i will be using this thing till it craps out on me!!!
Features
Front/rear antenna hook ups, 12 channels, custom LED selection, battery indicator on receiver, LED and on the user screen. Would've like to have had a thicker cable and an additional angled input but im not complaining! I also like how the mini xlr type end of the input locks in the receiver.
Ease of Use
Straight out of the box, plug n play! 'nuff said!
Quality
Im kinda shady on this aspect as where i just received it yesterday so time will tell, but the compenents seem top notch, its ALL metal and made in USA.
Value
This thing could easily sell for twice as much for anyone series about going wireless. There literally is NO TONE LOSS AT ALL!!! thats my biggest pro to this unit, i dont even use the cable sim, sounds rad without it. If there are any cons i can give to this is that the battery life doesnt quite last as long as 8hrs and it doesnt come with an additional angled input, but hey, there are ways around that!!!
Manufacturer Support
Cant vouch here, time will tell. If it turns out to be as good as it looks/sounds then there should be no need for customer support for this one!
The Wow Factor
C'mon, its black brushed face plate, multiple color LED display.......
Musical Background:
Active Musician/Recording Musician
Musical Style:
Metal
18 of 18 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 25, 2012 by Keith Zelinski in Baltimore, MD
"Cut The Cord And Add This Unit To Your Rig"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I am old school and tour a lot so I love a Rack, for ease of setup and portability this is the unit for you.
Sound
The sound quality is great! I have never had any issue with signal drop or loss on tone. I play bass and it reproduces my sound perfectly.
Features
This unit is made for the road. Remember gear does not get ruined and damaged sitting in your living room. But from the room to the car, car to gig, gig to car, car to living room ect... this unit has so far taken the abuse really well! You will find no plastic on this unit (G90) and that means quality and road worthiness if you play out. I love the digital display that tells you how much battery life you have left!!
Ease of Use
For me it was plug and play to easy!! If you have any questions the manual and you tube are a great place to have you questions answered.
Quality
Looks great!! Metal casing! I should get years of use out of this unit and I play over 100 + shows a year!
Value
All in all you get what you pay for... quality...This is a great product it works great, reliable and looks fantastic in the rack! If you play out, and use a rack this is the unit for you!
Manufacturer Support
I have not deal with them at all..
The Wow Factor
I hate, HATE Cords. I love the freedom to move around without worrying about tripping on a cable. It is really great in those small clubs jammed in a corner no worries about tripping.
Musical Background:
Professional, 25+ years, Bass, Guitar,
Musical Style:
Rockabilly, Hellbilly, Blues, Country, Rock n Roll
14 of 14 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 9, 2010 by a customer from gmail.com
"Go for it, unless you want to set it next to your pedal board, this is the one you want. (I have the g90 and the g30, now the g3"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I used lesser systems for a long time, so probably use this for years.
Sound
Easy to setup, and personalize. The sound is clear, and the battery life is long. You can change the power output to save battery life. It feels very durable, and well... I can't say enough about this unit.
Features
I do wish it had the 1/4 inch jack on the transmitter like the g30 unit does, but I still love it.
Ease of Use
Easy to use, enough said.
Quality
Solid, metal case.
Value
It wasn't an impulse buy, but in the end I am glad I spent the extra cash for it.
Manufacturer Support
Don't know yet.
The Wow Factor
Needs more blue LEDS, they are hot right now.
Musical Background:
pro musician
Musical Style:
jazz, rock, alt, ect. ect.
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 12, 2012 by Keith Z in Baltimore, MD
"Line 6 G90 should I spend the money?"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Well in the words of you get what you pay for...this unit lives up to statement..I play bass and this unit is fantastic sounds great. I am on the road so I need something that is durable and built to last. Time will tell.. No plastic with this unit just good old fashion metal. I mounted my G-90 in a ATA case for added protection and the all metal trans has a great display telling you how much battery life you have left. No more guess work and you save on batteries but not replacing them every show. You will never be out of range with this unit. I had a experienced sound man comment how great it sounded. No signal loss or drop out..You get what you pay for... Plug it in and start playing!
Musical Background:
Bass, 25+years. Professional, 60+ gig per year
Musical Style:
Blues, Rock, Country, Rockabilly, Hellbilly
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 30, 2010 by a customer from lifesignsllc.com
"Digital wireless takes guitar to next level"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I expect that this wireless unit will provide at least 3 to 5 years of service. Wat I hate about this is that I am going to have to go out and buy another one here soon to support multiple guitars. That's a real bummer and I don't buy the Line 6 corporate line that they can't keep up on production of transmitters to meet demand. I work in the technology industry and meeting demand is simply a case of economics. Whether the manufacturer is willing to provide additional units (which by the way drives down the cost of manufacture on a per unit basis). Instead I see this as a way to get customers who can afford higher end gear to buy multiples to meet their requirements.
Sound
The Relay G90 is crystal clear and passes all the nuances of playing through without issue. It performs flawlessly and is linkable to additional G90s. The unit also has a cable mode which I don't use. I like the sound I get out of the unit without the cable mode.
Features
The unit comes with a multichannel (12 to be exact) transmitter, Guitar cable, rack mount receiver, antennae, BNC terminators and power cables. The manual that comes in the box sucks! You have to have online access to line 6 to get the appropriate manual so you can figure out how to set it up properly.
Ease of Use
Product is easy to use and program once you have the correct manual downloaded from Line 6.
Quality
Bulletproof! All metal chassis for the receiver. All metal case on the transmitter. Why can't other manufacturers do this????
Value
Can't order a back up transmitter without going to the cheaper one that comes with the G30. If you have a dual guitar set up they recommend two systems! Ouch that can be expensive for a club musician or semi-pro.
Manufacturer Support
I'm giving support a 5 as the manuals in the box are insufficient for setting up the system the right way. And to get support with any line 6 product you have the online "Community support."
The Wow Factor
The digital TX/RX is great. It takes wireless guitar to the next level.
Musical Background:
Professional musician
Musical Style:
Rock, Progressive Metal
6 of 7 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 7, 2016 by Alexander C in Williamstown, NJ
"A Must Have For Musicians!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Perhaps not a MUST, but I would highly recommend this product. Great quality build, great tone, very easy to use—an all-around great product. $600 was a little steep for my budget, but thanks to the zZounds 4-payment plan I am a proud owner!
Musical Background:
Musician for 7+ years.
Musical Style:
Metal, Rock, Pop
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 15, 2014 by Mark F in Milwaukee, WI
"G90 is best of the best"
Easiest to use, and best sound quality of any wireless system I have ever used. It took longer to bolt unit into rack than it did to setup and get great sound. Range is fantastic, no signal drop out. Wish I had bought sooner.
Musical Background:
Guitar player for 40 years, play out couple times a month with other old guys who just can't quit.
Musical Style:
Old Rock, New Rock, Hard Rock
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 31, 2013 by greg m in Eugene, OR
"G90 Sounds great....but"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have found the G90 to have exceptional sound. It preserves everything that I hear using a direct cable. But that's where it ends....The transmitters eats batteries. I replace them often and even though the battery indicator says it is two thirds full, expect it to die when you are playing live. You have to replace batteries at the beginning of each show. Also, the cable is cheap that comes with it. Additionally, I have had the plastic retaining washer on the transmitter cable input break rendering the transmitter useless for keeping the cable in. A second transmitter costs two hundred dollars! For a system that costs six hundred dollars...Put some metal into the connectors and give us a decent cable....I mean, really... The sound is great, but not very durable....
Musical Background:
Professional (40 years plus playing)
Musical Style:
Rock, Christian
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 10, 2015 by Paul B in Winston Salem, NC
"Great System"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've used mine at least two nights a week for the last 2.5 years. It works great and hasn't had any problems. The body pack shows the road wear, but still works flawlessly. I'm a happy camper.
Musical Background:
Been playing over 40 years. Gigging steadily for the last 3 years.
Musical Style:
New Country, Rock, Metal
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 25, 2015 by Matt S in St Petersburg, FL
"Disappointing experience with unit and Line6 support"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
After having used a Line 6 G30 for years, I decided to 'step up' and get their rack offering, in an effort to have 'all pro' gear. Initially there was no issue with the unit, it was easy enough to connect and get going, but once I started gigging out with it, I noticed intermittent dropouts even when standing right next to the unit. I thought maybe the included cable was bad, so I got a replacement. No change. I thought maybe the jack in my guitar was bad. Nope. So I started scanning for different channels to use. I would select the one with the least indicated interference, and still have the issue. Line6 support asked if I had the antennas in the right position? Yes. Did I have the correct antenna banks selected? Yes. Basically no useful troubleshooting information other than a moderator on their support board yelling at me in all caps that my Sennheiser IEM TRANSMITTER was somehow interfering with the Line 6 DIGITAL RECEIVER (the problem existed whether the IEM was on or not). I had everything set up as it should be and still had these dropouts. I eventually exchanged the unit and got a replacement thanks to zZounds excellent exchange policy. Sadly, the replacement unit did the exact same thing. Now I'm sure you might think there must be something with my setup that is causing this, but I assure you, I tried it in a controlled environment with little to no possible outside interference, and the problem persisted. What's more, I was able to duplicate the issue using the transmitter from my G30 as well, which suggests to me that something was wrong with the receivers I got. Of course, I had no way to check the firmware or change the shipped RF2 mode to RF1 to try and mitigate the issue, because you have to have Line 6's MOST EXPENSIVE WIRELESS MICROPHONE receiver to make any programming changes to the G90. That is why I gave 'ease of use' 1 star. It's simply ridiculous that a unit this expensive wouldn't have an ethernet or USB service port. To have to buy or borrow a XD-V75 just to even FIND OUT what firmware the unit is running is ludicrous. As of right now I am returning my second G90 and going back to my G30 until my new Sennheiser (non digital) wireless unit arrives. Honestly, I think 2.4ghz digital wireless is going to end up being tossed aside because there is simply too much interference in that band out 'in the wild' to perform consistently and reliably. Very disappointed with this unit and Line 6 support.
Musical Background:
20+ year player, playing full time professionally
Musical Style:
Top 40 radio hits
6 of 7 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to