Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Line 6 Relay G50 Digital Wireless Guitar System

Line 6 Relay G50 Digital Wireless Guitar System

Pop this Line 6 wireless receiver into your pedalboard, clip the transmitter to your strap, and get ready to rock -- without tripping on your guitar cable.

Overall User Ratings (based on 37 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(37)
Submitted May 25, 2012 by Phil H in Lake County, CA
"Great sound, insane range! I got so far away I couldn't find my amp!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Well-built, clean and exceptionally close to cable sound Just kidding, although the 200' range is a conservative estimate: I live on a farm and got at least 300' away before I dropped signal, and there were two insulated walls between me and the receiver. Unless you're playing solo, you can't get past 80-100' anyway, without playing out of time due to the delay in the sound reaching you; that extra power just makes for a great signal when you're closer.
Sound
Very good, very close. The cable length selector rolls off the highs as you extend the 'length'
Features
Receiver fits a stomp box footprint. The Mute button is essential if you change guitars onstage. Another really great feature is that the receiver gets battery life updates from the transmitter, so you can read the battery life without twisting yourself into a pretzel, or removing the belt pack. A great feature for live.work. One minor 'gotcha' to watch for: if you're groping around back to clip this to your belt, it's quite easy to snag the battery cover release and de-power the unit, not to mention dropping batteries onto the stage The cover is unfortunately placed right where it's most convenient to grab it for this purpose. Mine has a little piece of painter's tape over it now. I don't find the cable selector at all useful; it offers nothing that can't be easily dialed up from the amp, and it smacks of tech for tech's sake. I truly love these guys and their insane obsession with modelling everything on the planet, but what's next, a guitar pick thickness and density simulator?
Ease of Use
If you don't know how to install batteries and connect audio cords, you could be in for a rough time. Get that bit down and it starts right out of the box. Defaults to Channel 1. The only thing I learned from the manual is that you can use both input buttons simultaneously to lock the unit on and in its current config. Very handy on stage; you can't accidentally power it down or change channels by hitting a button
Quality
Metal construction, made for the stage. Can't comment on reliability, as I have not had it long.
Value
It's not cheap, that's for sure, and if you are only playing smaller venues with not too many other wireless channels, check out the G30, at $100 less. It's a high quality product, and that has value for professional and amateur alike.
Manufacturer Support
Previous good support from L6 on other products.
The Wow Factor
How many other products will let you rock out while riding a horse? On a more serious note, it's great for both live and home studio work; it's very handy to be able to put an amp in a closet to keep the volume manageable for other players or neighbors, and play without a cable. I've even stuck a mic'ed amp into a car in a friend's garage so he could get that maxed out sound without fear of eviction.
Musical Background:
Guitarist for about 45 years. Ex-pro, now just having fun.
Musical Style:
Old Skule Progressive/ Cafe Acoustic/ Soundtracks/Rock/Blues/Gregorian Gospel/Live Solo Guitar Synth
27 of 28 people (96%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 11, 2011 by a customer from yahoo.com
Line 6 Relay G50 System Customer Review
I used the the relay G50 for 3 days of intense 10 hour tour rehearsals. I only had to change the battery once near the end of the sessions! I then performed two 2 hour shows and one 3 hour show back to back. One of the shows was recorded for a live DVD. Sounds great, no problems at all. I changed the battery before each show to be on the safe side. Very well built and roadworthy, pro piece of kit, a welcome edition to my pedalboard and very easy to use.
Musical Background:
Professional Bass Player (Robin Gibb Band)
Musical Style:
Pop, Rock, Alternative.
8 of 8 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 13, 2011 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Line6 Got this one right!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I woild get another, yes.
Sound
This is my first Wireless system that has so far beat the crap out of all the others. I just hook it in and turn it on and it works no hassle. sound is as good as wired both in the clean channels and lead/crunch channel. I purchased this one because it fits in my SKB pedal board same size as any stop box. one flaw, and this is just my thoughts here and that is it comes with it's onw 9VDC power supply that seems to be bufferd and as such my pedal board 9VDC systen does not power it up ergo you must run another plug to your pedal board as the SKB PS55 has no AC out lets.
Features
Everything you need is in here, I used it for 2, 4 hour practice sets and the batteries are still going.
Ease of Use
No problems my band mates all want one now and with 12 channels I have no fear of them getting one.
Quality
Very Cool
Value
I only gave a 9 because of the buffered power adaptor. if it would have powerd up with any 9VDC such as in a pedal board I would give it a 10+
Manufacturer Support
Line6 I have never had any problems with them EVER...
The Wow Factor
Very Cool looking easy to read.
Musical Background:
Pro & Hobby
Musical Style:
Rock
16 of 17 people (94%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 29, 2016 by Tony Rhodes in Asheville, NC
"Line 6 G50"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
After using another Brand that suffered from much interference I looked into other brands and settled on this because of features and price. After a couple months use I find this was an excellent my signal hasn't suffered, and the unit has not received nor interfered with any of the many wireless units in venues or other members in the group range is exceptional more than anyone would need. Just out of curiosity I wore it in the basement of a venue and the unit preformed flawlessly. Working musicians with lite pockets this is the way to go.
Musical Background:
Gigging musician,
Musical Style:
R&B, christian and blues
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 11, 2014 by Baz G
"Wireless Wonder: The Line 6 G50"
Having had other wireless systems that were frequently unreliable, it's been a delight to use the Line 6 G50. The setup and settings are easy to use, and the system is compact and robust. The receiver is light and sturdy. The transmitter uses 2 AA batteries which adds to the weight but it is still fairly light to attach to a guitar strap or pocket. Only criticism is that the clip is necessarily tight, making changeovers between guitars a bit more fiddly than they could be. But the killer here is the sound. Other systems I've used are less powerful than cables - this is equal to cables (without tripping over them!).
Musical Background:
Pro player (live & session) and tutor on guitar & bass for over 40 years.
Musical Style:
Play all types of Rock, Blues, Pop, Soul, Folk & Jazz on guitar, bass, hand percussion, keyboards & vocals.
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 5, 2013 by Cliff Payne in Grain Valley, MO
"Great wireless"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Had many over the years and Bass is hard to find a good wireless to transmit low freq. This unit does...
Musical Background:
50 yrs. Bass
Musical Style:
60's rock
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 18, 2013 by Dennis M in Tremont, IL
"Nice wireless, works great!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is the Second line 6 wireless I've owned. I owned the G-30 before. I bought the G-50 because of the all metal construction. They both worked great, with great tone, no interference, great range, and they're east on batteries. Highly recommended, but keep in mind that the G-30 is plastic, and the transmitter battery door latch will break very easily. The G-50 is all metal and holds up much better to normal use.
Musical Background:
Semi-pro, playing several times a week
Musical Style:
Country, blues, classic rock
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 23, 2016 by Daniel Stevenski in Fairmont, WV
"Great wireless Line 6 G50 Wireless Guitar system"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This wireless Line 6 G50 is the greatest Wireless system I've used for a long time. I'm just starting to play again and I never liked the cords to much trouble and time. Trust me this unit is well worth getting. And well priced.
Musical Background:
Played in a band in the early 90's Then music changed and i sold all my stuff. Now im starting over and feeling good.
Musical Style:
ROCK N' ROLL BABY! I write a lot of songs so this will be a fun way to get back to playing.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 16, 2011 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Easy to use and i loose no sound quality"
As long as it keeps working i will stick with it
Sound
Sounds fantastic and responds to my playing great
Ease of Use
Not hard to get great tones
Quality
very robust though i not sure about the cable that came with it
Value
better priced than other brands
Manufacturer Support
yes line 6 are good to deal with
The Wow Factor
Looks good
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Rock , Country rock and blues
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 29, 2012 by Keith Sanchez in Arvada, CO
"Living it"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I'm loving this thing. It works like they claim. I did side by side comparisons with the cord and the G50 and its so close that in a live setting you'll never hear the difference. I've had the unit a few weeks and have only gigged it once, but I forgot how cool it is to be wireless, and the fact the sound was there with no pops crackles or dropouts was awsome. Sturdy construction, the ease of use and the sound quality make this product worth the money. My only complaint so far is the fact you don't get a choice of straight or angled jack on the cord. For the price they should just include both. Also the instructions are not very comprehensive. There's a website for detailed instructions, but I'd rather read it when I open it cause once its operating I'd rather play lead than read. I gies one day when I have time and remember to do so I'll go seeking the detailed instructions. If you want a wireless that is easy to use and sounds great, the line 6 is the easy to go.
Musical Background:
I've been playing guitar semi-professionally for almost thirty years, recording and touring.
Musical Style:
Metal, Doom, Rock, Punk, Grind, Power Violence, Classical, Reggae/Ska, Blues, Country.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 15, 2015 by Jose P in Los Angeles, CA
"Love ET!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The G50 is a kick ass relay! If you got a pedal board this relay is perfect, I have it set up on my pedal board, no problem so far. I like that I can mute the signal, it also has a imput for tuner separate from the main imput, great reception, doesn't loose the guitar's frequencies when plugged in. The only thing I was disappointed with was the pluggin 1/4" configuration to the guitar, it is a straight plugg instead of a right angle but you can buy that accessory from the Line 6 website.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 29, 2012 by Milton P in Kailua Kona, HI
"Line 6 Relay G50 Wireless Guitar System, It is everything I thought it would be"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have shopped several wireless systems, but this one attracted me the most in technology and price. It's performance has been superb, and the sound is excellent. I would recommend it to anyone, amature or professional, and anyone in-between.
Musical Background:
Fifty-six years as a musician. Forty-six years as a professional.
Musical Style:
Christian, classical, rock, country, jazz, blues.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 27, 2017 by Rick C in Paintsville , KY
"Best system I've used. "
Absolutely love this wireless system. No dropouts, noise, or interference. If you're looking at the Line 6 G50, just buy it, you won't be disappointed.
Musical Background:
Bass player for 33 years.
Musical Style:
Rock, southern rock, classic rock, pop rock.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 26, 2014 by Dave R in Tacoma, WA
"It just works"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is my 3rd wireless. I recommend getting a right angle cable for it but works great.
Musical Background:
Amateur
Musical Style:
Metal and bluegrass
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 7, 2011 by Ken
"The best wireless system I have played hands down!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Written by one of our gear experts!
This was a gift so I don't know if I would replace it if it was lost or stolen.
Sound
This is the cleanest, most accurate wireless I have ever heard on bass! For those who like the sound of certain cables with different lengths, this unit offers a cable simulator.
Features
The body pack has a on/off switch and a mute button. It came with a power adapter and a cable to connect to my bass. It a
Quality
This thing is built like tank!
Value
Is anything really worth what people charge these days? I'm just cheap! So I couldn't give it a 10.
Manufacturer Support
N/A
The Wow Factor
Sexy & Sleak.
Musical Background:
Professional Musician, Live Engineer
Musical Style:
R&B, Jazz, Hip-Hop, House, Gospel
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 1, 2012 by Maria G in Bradenton, FL
"Line 6 Relay G50 Digital Wireless Guitar System"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This was a gift for my boyfriend, who has tried other systems, this was the best the clarity is awesome sounds like it cost twice as much
Musical Background:
professionally and at home
Musical Style:
rock, blues, country
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 7, 2011 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Simply Wireless!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I hope to use this at least for the next five years, or until I'm rich enough to buy some overpriced gadget that does the same thing. :)
Sound
Bottom line, is it works. Clean wireless sound with no interference. Battery life is about 4 hours, about the duration of one gig.
Features
Cable length attenuator was not very useful for me as a Bass player. If I want to change the tone, I would use my Amp's EQ or an effects pedal.
Ease of Use
About as plug and play as you can get. Just put the batteries in, make sure the channels are the same,make the connections, and you're ready to go!
Quality
Love the sturdy construction (Metal,not Plastic) Should last for years, even on the road.
Value
A bit pricey, but you get what you pay for.
Manufacturer Support
Have not needed any of these services.
The Wow Factor
Very nice, uncomplicated design. No bells and whistles, just Good quality.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Eclectic
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 28, 2014 by Blayne Marleaux in Carlsbad, CA
"Line 6 G50 wireless"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have had nothing but Major drop issues out with this product. I used to have an old Nady wireless. It worked flawlessly. This G50 has nothing but drop outs, volume loss etc. I went on the Line 6 forum. Lots of complaints and returns. They request you to be a radio tech to dial this unit it. NO! Not me. I will go back to the leash!
Musical Background:
Live professional performance. 30 years.
Musical Style:
country rock-blues
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 20, 2011 by a customer from live.com
"Terrible! Two times in live cocert it droped signal. I tried 10 minutes to rvive it. I finaly had to cut everything off, repowe"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Terrible! Two times in live cocert it droped signal. I tried 10 minutes to rvive it. I finaly had to cut everything off, repower the amp,receiver and belt pack. It came on but within 30 minutess it failed agan. I could never recoment this to any professional performer.
Sound
Terrible! Two times in live cocert it droped signal. I tried 10 minutes to rvive it. I finaly had to cut everything off, repower the amp,receiver and belt pack. It came on but within 30 minutess it failed agan. I could never recoment this to any professional performer.
Features
Terrible! Two times in live cocert it droped signal. I tried 10 minutes to rvive it. I finaly had to cut everything off, repower the amp,receiver and belt pack. It came on but within 30 minutess it failed agan. I could never recoment this to any professional performer.
Ease of Use
Sound great when it works! No loss in quality of sound or tone....
Quality
Good
Manufacturer Support
Don't know. l I will when call them...
Musical Background:
40 years, guitar, mandolin, banjo, keyboards
Musical Style:
rock, R & B, Blues, Christain
4 of 21 people (19%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 9, 2011
"THIS is your wireless rig, guitarists!"
I'm extremely satisfied with the G50. No dropouts in the signal, I can tell from a distance if the batteries are about to go dead, and it's built like a tank. Again, my only gripe would be to add a booster for passive pickup players so there's no difference between using the G50 or a cable, but it's pretty close as it is. In a live situation, that really doesn't matter all that much with all the other racket going on.
Sound
I've had mine about a year and gig pretty regularly with it. The sound is as close to having a cable in your guitar as you can get with a wireless rig. I'm (currently) using it with a Duncan SH-10 "Full Shred" passive pickup into a tuner and Marshall TSL-60. It's definitely the "hottest" wireless system out there. My previously wireless (which shall go nameless) just didn't have near the volume needed to get the sound I could get with a cable, but the G50 does the job better than any other wireless system I've gotten my hands on.
Features
I really like the battery indicators, both on the transmitter and the reciever unit. You don't have to look close and see how many "bars" you have left. If it's not shining green, it's time to swap. There's no plastic chassis on the G50 which makes me feel better about thrashing around if the show calls for it. There's also a "cable simulator" which you can use to dial in different lengths. I find it just gives the signal darker and darker tones depending on how far you turn it up. As I'm going for brighter tones to offset my lead player's dark rhythm tone, I don't need it. I gave it a "9" because I'd like to see an additional feature to increase the signal strength for passive pickups like the Duncan "Full Shred". It's close, but it's still not as "brilliant" as using an actual cable. For active pickup players, you got nothin' to worry about.
Ease of Use
I did read the manual, but it doesn't require that you do to make it do the job. If you have more than one person in the band using a G50 unit, you'll wanna read up on choosing a signal and labeling your particular transmitter on the LCD readout screen.
Quality
The G50 is absolutely roadworthy (that's where I'm using it). I tend to baby my gear as much as possible and since it's not a stompbox, it doesn't face the rigors of gigging that my tuner or channel switcher do on a nightly basis. Just take care of your gear. If you don't have to beat it to death, don't. Pretty simple advice.
Value
They say "you get what you pay for". With the G50, you will and it's worth every cent.
Manufacturer Support
Haven't had a single issue so I can't comment on this.
The Wow Factor
It's pretty to look at, but I decideed to get mine after trying a friend's G50. The sound was there, the feel was solid. Sure, it cost more than my $75 rig I had before, but it was totally worth it.
52 of 54 people (96%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to