Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
World Tour Padded Strong Side Equipment Gig Bag

World Tour Padded Strong Side Equipment Gig Bag

Keep your gear safe in this sturdy bag from World Tour. Its hard polymer inserts and heavy-duty padding brace equipment for the bumpy road ahead.

Overall User Ratings (based on 17 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(17)
Submitted January 4, 2012 by a customer from cox.net
"Fits my Zoom G7.1ut effects pedal perfectly!"
I really needed this bag. I was using a simple backpack and my pedal was too big so it was always hanging out the top. It always made me nervous carrying it worrying that it would fall out. With this bag, it's all covered, padded, and secured so no worries about it falling out!
Sound
It's a bag...there's no sound!
Features
Great bag, fits perfectly for my zoom g7.1ut effects pedal. The side pocket allows me to keep my cables, charger, and picks separate and out of the way from banging around on the pedal.
Ease of Use
Place pedals in bag,zip, and your good to go. Pretty easy! Really like the shoulder strap to just throw it on and go!
Quality
Seems to be made well. I've only had it for a week and a half, but seems to be made of strong material.
Value
Christmas present, so the value was great! I'm sure if you bought it yourself it is still affordable from zzounds!
Musical Background:
7 years of acoustic/electric guitar experience.
Musical Style:
Christian, rock
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 3, 2012 by a customer from si.rr.com
"Came as expected and wound up better than hoped for."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Expect it will outlive me.
Sound
It's very quiet unless you open the zipper
Features
Best feature is a real meaty zipper that appears good and sturdy. The bag itself is quite protective of it's contents!
Ease of Use
Noy very playable but it works great for its intended purpose
Manufacturer Support
Haven't had a need to contact the company....that's a good thing!
The Wow Factor
Yes I can make good music without it but still need it.
Musical Background:
not long enough....guitar sax oboe harmonica mandolin
Musical Style:
classic rock some country some irish
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 26, 2015 by Ken B in Westfield, MA
"Gig Bags: Good, Economical Storage and Protection."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The World Tour Gig Bags offer decent protection as well as a good place to store your gear when not in use. If you're touring a lot, you may want something heavier. But for the hobbiest, and one with few gigs, but lots of stuff to organize and store, these are great. The hard sided bags offer a bit more protection, but even for things such as my Tascam DP32HD Porta-Studio, I put extra padding inside. Overall however, for lighter use, and good storage protection, these bags are fine. The measurements given in the description are pretty accurate inside dimensions. Just remember the corners are rounded and not square, if you're trying to fit something specific. The external pocket has loads of room proportionately, even in the smaller bags. In some instances, it might be nice to have two smaller external pockets rather than one big one, or perhaps a "fishnet" pouch inside the external pocket, but this is no biggie. It's easy to get some zippered small bags elsewhere and put those into the single outside pouch. (I've found the set of four, various colored zippered canvas Klein Tools bags you can get at Home Depot's electrical tool area work really well.)
Musical Background:
Played guitar most of my life; also bass guitar and harmonica. Now messing with drums and keyboard.
Musical Style:
Blues, jazz, Christian, Classic Rock. No longer in a band, but put a pick-up band together for fun with friends once in a while.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 5, 2006 by a customer from excite.com
WT Strong Side Gig Bag Customer Review
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
I just got mine yesterday. It's well made, and offers more protection than most OEM gig bags. Great deal for the money. Be sure to order one size up, though; I originally bought one that was sized exactly for my gear, but it wouldn't fit because the interior corners are too rounded. The next larger size worked perfectly.
Musical Background:
Semi-pro
Musical Style:
Rock, blues, eclectic
10 of 11 people (91%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 23, 2011 by a customer from aol.com
"Great case for Boss ME-70"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Features
Good bag/case for my Boss ME 70. Fits unit perfect, outside pocket holds cables, walwart, mic, picks and batteries. Other side pouch holds sheet music or my binder when left unzipped. The zippers stick a little but zip back and forth a couple times and it goes smooth.
Quality
Great other than zippers could be better.
Musical Background:
Gigging musician for 20+ years
Musical Style:
Rock, Blues, Swing, Big Band
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 3, 2014 by Mark Forcier in Melbourne, FL
"Very sturdy gig bag"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought 2 of these in slightly different sizes. One of my TC Hekicon Voicelive 2 and the other for my Roland GR-55. They work great and there's plenty of room for power adapters and cords.
Musical Background:
Amature player for 50 years
Musical Style:
soft rock. 60's & 70's style music.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 15, 2017 by Lawrence T in Stone Mountain, GA
"Great Bag!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This works just great for my new Bugera bass head. It's well-padded, and the head and my Speakon cables fit neatly inside. It's easy to carry, and I much prefer this World Tour bag to all the Gator bags I use for my other gear. So I'll be gradually upgrading!
Musical Background:
Multi-instrumentalist, audio engineer (retired) - playing for 42 years.
Musical Style:
Duke Ellington, when asked what kind of music he played, said: "There's two kinds of music - the good kind, and the bad. I play
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 30, 2014 by Ed P in Braselton, GA
"Great bag!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Was having trouble finding a good quality pedal board bag at a reasonable price. Found it in this bag! Love it!
Musical Background:
Playing guitar for 35 years; semi-professionally for 5.
Musical Style:
New country; classic rock; southern rock; Christian; Praise/worship
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 1, 2012 by brian schuel in macomb, MI
"World tour is a good bag so far!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Haven't had any complaints with it since i got it, ive it about 6 weeks. so, hopefully it will hold up. seems to be very strong though! tough materials Sound and Manufacturers scored low cause the bag doesn't make sound and i haven't had to contact support, i know how to use a bag, lol
Musical Background:
25 years, hobby to semi pro
Musical Style:
metal, rock, jazz
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 14, 2012 by Fred E R in Cape, FL
"World Tour Gig Bag"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Absolutely Perfect for my Tascam DP-02 PortaStudio!!!
Musical Background:
Been singing all my life, wrote my first song at about age 16. So I'm a Singer Song writer/Poet playing the keyboard 20 yrs
Musical Style:
Im writing and working on Mainly Christian now about 18 yrs. but I can quickly write and sing almost anything Across Da Board!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 18, 2014 by Chuck B in Petersburg, WV
"World tour equipment bag"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Bag is great and well constructed. Zippers are somewhat difficult to align properly. I use my bag for my wireless unit and battery charger and batteries. Looks great. Shoulder strap or hand straps. Both function as intended.
Musical Background:
45 years professionally
Musical Style:
Rock and Roll
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 28, 2013 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Disappointing"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The bag I received is sort of a piece of junk. The so-called "strong sides" were all collapsed and bent out of shape. I could barely get the thing zipped up. They migh add a little extra protection from knocks but not much. The shoulder strap seems kind of light weight for a 22X14X6" bag. I might swap it with one from an old laptop case just to be in the safe side. It was cheap compared to any other bag or case and it shows. Even so it hardly seems like it's worth $50.
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to