Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Vox AC10C1 Guitar Combo Amplifier (10 Watts, 1x10")

Vox AC10C1 Guitar Combo Amplifier (10 Watts, 1x10")

Forget about noise complaints -- crank this 10-watt amp for saturated overdrive at a reasonable volume. Create atmosphere with the impressive digital reverb.

Overall User Ratings (based on 9 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(9)
Submitted March 27, 2016 by Mike H in Fremont, CA
"Little amp big sound"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Bought this amp looking for a replacement my old 5 watt Valve Junior amp. So happy I did. This amp looks beautiful, is smaller in size, and for small practice amp is almost gig worthy. If you were playing a small cafe or something it would actually done good there. I was looking for good clean tone, but punchy and have it break nicely when I want as I adjust how hard I play. This thing delivers that in spades. That is with the gain like on something like 2. Want distortion? Lots of gain to go from there. Sounds really nice there too and more than loud enough. Too loud for a living room situation if you want ;). What it is not is a ultra high gain shred amp. At least not on its own without pedals, but if you are looking for a good old fashion authentic tube amp AC 30 type sound then take a serious look at this one. I played both this and the AC15 and chose the AC10 as I felt it sounded better in a home / studio situation.
Musical Background:
Playing for 30 years. Mainly jam with buddies. Played in a few bands when younger
Musical Style:
Anything that is fun to play and sounds good
11 of 11 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 22, 2017 by Ryan C in Amity, OR
"This is a great little amp! Voxy when you want it & a nice clean pedal platform, too"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Really happy with this little amp. I got it for smaller gigs and studio work. I was shocked by the tone! This amp has the Vox sound, but cleans up nice and without the ice-picky highs. Loud enough for small venue, but with a mic and decent PA, you could play anywhere. Might upgrade to the greenback speaker, but great tones out of the box (especially with single coils).
Musical Background:
29 years
Musical Style:
Blues, Rock, Jazz, Christian
10 of 10 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 8, 2017 by Barry E in NYC, NY
"SMALL PACKAGE, BIG SOUND"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I hooked up to this amp within minutes of delivery. What a so! Those 10 watts are HOT! Worth every penny. I've never been more impressed with an amp this small. The big surprise is the bass response,which fills in the sound dynamics, making for the fullest tone you can imagine.
Musical Background:
Pro jammer, instructor, advanced player
Musical Style:
Blues, Blues Rock
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 9, 2017 by Bill C in Temecula, CA
"Little Voxen!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is by far the most compact amp I've owned and I was very skeptical about even spending what I did for it instead of just going right to the 30w. I'm glad I gave it a try this amp is great for just about anything you want to do from practice out loud w/o complaints about excessive decibels to playing BBQ s and parties with friends to full on gigs in moderate size venues. I use a blues pedal and through this amp it sounds so sweet it just blows me away. Totally exceeded my expectations. Great for beginners to work on tone and learning about what imho rock was and is all about. Simple to use, yet you can sound great. I think I am still going to get the larger sizes. But for now this one will do just fine.
Musical Background:
30yrs
Musical Style:
Mostly Classic Rock
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 26, 2016 by Mike B in Austin, MN
"Lightweight Butt Kicker!"
The AC10 is the amp I've needed for years, a lightweight tube amp that covers every tone I need at all volumes. Let's face it, with modern PA and monitor systems, the high powered stack is a (beautiful) dinosaur! The AC10 gives me the same cranked amp tone at a fraction of the volume and weight. The sound man at our favorite club fell in love with mine immediately, as did our singer and my hearing. It behaves very well with pedals (except very bright fuzz) and is very responsive to my guitars controls. My back loves it too, 27 lb combo vs 120 lb half stack is a pretty stark difference! One slight issue is a very strong, somewhat touchy reverb, tho it records much better than it does at higher volumes. I did replace the tubes (which is a pain due to the design) with my favorite set, but didn't notice much difference. At least I have spares. Overall, this is an amazing amp, and at its price point, simply unbeatable. Don't spend $2500 on some boutique amp (I have!), the AC10 delivers all you could ask for.
Musical Background:
Semi-pro, 40 year music veteran
Musical Style:
Classic rock, blues
18 of 19 people (95%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 16, 2020 by a customer from cox.net
"Has that great Vox sound that people love."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've had my new Vox AC10C1 for a couple weeks now, and it sound great. I did have a problem with tube rattle, which from what I've read on the internet, is pretty common with these amps with the stock power tubes. I ended up getting a pair of matched JJ EL84 power tubes to replace the stock tubes, and no more tube rattle so far. I must admit though I really liked the sound of the stock tubes, and would have left them in if not for the dreaded tube rattle. I had a Vox AC4C1-BL before this amp, and it had a great sound, but kept blowing fuses, so I had to let it go cheap. Don't get me wrong, the Vox sound is fantastic, and I see why people put up with Vox's less then stellar reliability. I think of it as an exotic sports car, it is heaven when it runs, and hell when it don't. In conclusion, the sound is to die for, and I don't even need pedals, it sounds great on it's own, and the digital reverb sound fantastic.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 12, 2015 by Bill H in Spicewood, TX
"Vox AC10C1 combo amp"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
nice sounding tube amp. You can get good clean sound or great distortion. Really like the reverb. Very satisfied with this amp.
Musical Background:
Intermediate guitar player
Musical Style:
blues, country and rock
14 of 15 people (93%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 4, 2018 by John M in North Fort Myers, FL
"Quality sound in a light and affordable package."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
So I was looking for a new, (or used), tube amp after getting rid of my highly modified Fender Blues Jr. The amp looks great with the tan grill cloth, and only weighs 26 pounds. It does not sound like a small amp. The reverb sounds very good for a digital, I never liked the crashy-trashy sound of an accutronics spring reverb even when it was the only thing around, but had lived with it on various, previous amps. After about 2 months I replaced the 10" Vox speaker with a Jensen Jet Falcon (16 ohm) and it brought a fullness of tone which brings out the natural chime of the tube circuitry, making the amp sound like an AC15 or 30. It has sweet tone, and great volume for a 10 watt model. I mic the amp on a guitar stand if I play the occasional gig, and it does really well. Very happy with this amp, and it will be my main squeeze from now on.
Musical Background:
Guitar, bass, drums, harp, some keyboard. I've played for decades, singing is my most fun.
Musical Style:
middleotha road pop, Christian, blues...some country and folk.
6 of 7 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 4, 2016 by mark federighi in river pines, CA
"great little amp"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
great amp sounds like british /beatle sound i love it perfect in size no to small and not to big i would buy this amp if i were you nice tones and the power on this amp is so nice and the look of the vox very nice
Musical Background:
playing pro since i was 12years old so 50 years
Musical Style:
all of it as long as it good
7 of 8 people (88%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to