VocoPro UHF-8800 Pack 8-Channel Wireless Microphone System

VocoPro UHF-8800 Pack 8-Channel Wireless Microphone System

Get 8 channels of wireless for a nice price! VocoPro's UHF-8800 Pack includes 8 handheld mics and a receiver in the interference-resistant 902-928 MHz band.

Overall User Ratings (based on 14 ratings)
Overall:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Sound:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Features:
4 out of 5 stars
Ease of Use:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Quality:
4 out of 5 stars
Value:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Manufacturer Support:
4 out of 5 stars
The Wow Factor:
4 out of 5 stars
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
(14)
Submitted October 25, 2015 by Connie B in Phoenix, AZ
"CB in AZ"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
We are very happy with our new microphones. The sound is very very good, easy to operate and was easy to hook up to our existing sound board. It is an ideal set to use at our church. We have had only one microphone that has given us problems, but I don't think it is the microphone itself. I believe we might be getting interference from an outside source. I also know that if it is a continuous problem, I can return it for a replacement. Overall, it is a great system..
Musical Background:
No musical instruments. I am a singer for over 25 years.
Musical Style:
Country in the beginning. Christian now.
66 of 68 people (97%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 31, 2015 by Larry B in Lynchburg, VA
"Mic Check"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
So far this system has been a Godsend for our church. DO NOT BE CONFUSED OR MISLEAD. Visit VocoPro's website and review this item and you will find that the only difference between the Mic Systems that are sold are: the frequency and the extra gig bag. ALL MIC SYSTEMS COME WITH ALUMINUM CARRYING CASE. The only importance of varying frequencies are for those that will purchase more than one system. I saw that the system with a gig bag was a lower price then the one that had an aluminum case and just knew that the aluminum case cost $250 more and settled for a gig bag. To my surprise I got an aluminum case and a gig bag. About the system: If you are going to mic each individual channel then you will find this system as good as any in this price range. If you are going to use the 1/4" outputs make sure to get a nice preamp. So far we are so pleased with this upgrade to our system.
Musical Background:
IT Director/Purchaser
Musical Style:
Christian, Gospel
59 of 61 people (97%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 23, 2018 by Leon B in LaGrange, GA
"Awesome!"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I purchased this about one some time ago to use for different gigs and at my church. It is now used primarily at my church and we love it. I am looking into getting more Vocopro system to add additional mics. The one I have is the one with the squelch.
9 of 9 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 30, 2015 by Wayne Magee in Bridgeton, NJ
"VocoPro UHF-8800+ Wireless Mic System"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've ordered two systems for churches one connected with Low impedance cables and one with High impedance. Both work well with existing PA equipment. Great sound. I would definitely recommend this to people.
Musical Background:
Minister of Music/Keyboards
Musical Style:
Gospel/Christian/Jazz
12 of 12 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 29, 2015 by Jim Lawton in Groton, CT
"DJ / KJ Perfect Usage"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I already own an eight microphone Pyle Pro VHF unit, but find that there is a great deal of interference at my regular bar gigs. I purchased this UHF to add to my existing and prevent interference. So far I am 100% satisfied! The quality is perfect, the range is awesome, and I am not getting the interference that I did with the VHF. This is exactly what I needed! Hard to rank the manufacturer support when I did not have any, hopefully I won't!
Musical Background:
Mobile DJ/KJ for 30 + years
Musical Style:
I play EVERYTHING...
23 of 24 people (96%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 26, 2015 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Fast service !!!!"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Bought this eight piece set of microphones for the church Microphones are built very good for what I'm using it for perfect for the job,,, Will shop here again !!!!
14 of 14 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 22, 2015 by james woodley in goldsboro, NC
"voco wireless mic system"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Very pleased. Easy to set up and operate like the reviews said. I am pleased with the performance. I would recommend for anyone considering 8 mic wireless system. Have use voco products at other churches and have found them to be outstanding
Musical Background:
play guitar many years mostly in churches and home
Musical Style:
Gospel smooth jazz
18 of 19 people (95%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 16, 2020 by a customer from gmail.com
"Shocking"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
We bought these mics to replace some audio techs we've had for many many years. We first used this week, and I'm pleasantly shocked that they are producing such a great sound for us. I was afraid, that because of the price, we'd get some very subpar mics, but lo and behold, we got some really spectacular mics.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 10, 2020 by a customer from gmail.com
"Great Buy"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
We ordered these mic for our church, which is a small congregation. We no longer had the break in sound, very clear sound. This was a very good buy for the price. Very happy with this product and would purchase again if I needed to.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 9, 2020 by Gary Evensen in Hackensack, NJ
"Surprisingly Good"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Bought this for a church, we had our 1st chorale practice and they loved them. Hesitant to write a review this early but we have some wired sm58's and I cannot tell the difference as a matter of fact my wife/music director/pianist likes these better! Will see how it does Sunday with Pentecostal preaching. Only changed because my main wireless frequencies have to be updated this year
Musical Background:
Church pastor wife plays and sings for 45 years
Musical Style:
Christian, preaching
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 22, 2021 by a customer from gmail.com
"Descent"
Overall: 3.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I purchased these for my wife's ministry. She holds Women's Conferences and sometimes tent revivals. I bought these in February of 2021 to use at a conference she was hosting in March, they worked great! I only used 4 at this conference, but everything seemed to work ok. The guy that led worship for us, said he was impressed with them. Fast forward to August, we were hosting a huge tent revival, these mics and receiver had been in a case since March in a room where I keep all of our audio stuff. I go to test everything out a week before the revival, and I could not get the unit to power on. I started freaking out, I had only used these mics one time (for 3 days). I did some research and called the company and the said the power adapter had went bad. They sent me another, but unfortunately it didn't arrive on time, so I was unable to use them at the tent revival. I haven't had a need to try them again since. I did plug the unit up with new power adapter and everything powered up fine.I can tell you the on and off switch is very sensitive, I would prefer that it wasn't on there. They seem to be "tough" enough, I'm not sure they could handle a lot of road time, maybe they would be ok for a church or something. The colors are a little hard to match, especially from a distance, on the mic itself and the receiver.I have decided to go ahead and spend the extra $$ and buy a shure or Sennheiser system.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 18, 2019 by Jeremy O in Gaston, SC
"Quality does not match price"
Overall: 1.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I received two of these units and both has the same issues. First unit i received. 5 of the 8 microphones had a horrible static and cut in and out. Submitted a request for an exchange and the second unit did the same thing. this time 4 microphones were intermittent with producing any sound at all. I purchased this unit for my church and was very disappointed.
Musical Background:
Sound Tech
Musical Style:
varies
9 of 11 people (82%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 19, 2022 by a customer from yahoo.com
"like Vocopro VHF-5800"
Overall: 0.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
product is Expensive but is the worst product, quality of sound is at the bottom, plastic toy like junk, red light on mic though you put new Alkaline AA battery.
Sound
worst product I bought .
Ease of Use
not great sound.
Quality
rate 0 , lowest , junk toy for children, not professianal.
Value
cost $1-$5 for children use only.
Manufacturer Support
products never improved up.
The Wow Factor
You should use product wireless system,of Brabds: Shure, Phenyx, AKG, Senheiser, others, etc
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 1, 2022 by a customer from gmail.com
"Owner of a sound company"
Overall: 1 out of 5 stars
If you are a professional this system will be an embarrassment. They will cut out at a special event. NOT GOOD.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
Please wait.