Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Voodoo Lab Pedal Power 2 Plus Universal Power Supply
BACK IN STOCK

Voodoo Lab Pedal Power 2 Plus Universal Power Supply

Feed clean, hum-free juice to power-hungry pedals -- with 4 Boss-type ACA outputs, 2 Line 6-type outputs, and 2 SAG outputs for simulating drained batteries.

Overall User Ratings (based on 33 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(33)
Submitted July 16, 2013 by Steve S in Miami, FL
"Expensive but worth it"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I'll start this off by saying this is one of the few supplies that ISOLATES EACH AND EVERY PEDAL, and protects them. This thing makes pedals quiet. I had a boss eq pedal and an ehx small clone that made noise with my 1SPOT while they were off. This got rid of all of the noise. A little comes through when my Small Clone is on, but not as bad as before. Thats just a noisy pedal anyways. Everything else on my board is silent on or off. It comes with enough cables but make sure you know ahead of time what type of pedals you're using and how much voltage and current they're because if you are using a bunch of pedals with random plugs like certain EHX n Line 6 pedals, you'll have to order some cables for those. This thing is super versatile. Especially the Sag voltage feature. Thats what made it worth it. It mounted perfectly under my pedal train 2 (took a couple tries drilling though). The cables were long enough to power my pedals even the ones at the ends of the board.
Sound
Sounds Great. Very Quiet. I don't regret it. It consistently powers my pedals right regardless of whats around me. If I'm using single coils or humbuckers, playing with my tv on or by a computer. It keeps things quiet.
Features
This thing can power anything. Read the manual, tells you how to power n get more voltages and what not. If you need some extra cables or more different ones, you'll have to get them or an adaptor or whatever. That's its only downfall. But then again, how would they know if you're using a bunch of specially powered pedals. Better than a 1SPOT any day, neater too.
Ease of Use
Its easy as connect your pedals if youre using standard 9V pedals like boss.
Quality
This thing is a brick. Literally a brick. You see, feel, and hear the quality. Super reliable. I mean you already spent a small fortune on your pedals, so don't skip out on what powers them. Spend the extra cash, it'll outlive what you paid for it no matter what.
Value
I didn't think it was worth $170 in the beginning. But when I hear the noise from before and after. The cost of me using batteries would've passed $170 a long time ago.
Manufacturer Support
No need to contact them. It was great out of the box.
The Wow Factor
I don't regret it. I do wish it was cheaper, but I'm glad I got it. It went with my pedaltrain perfectly as they said. My pedals are super quiet, and protected. Plus, if a gig place doesn't have good electricity or the power goes this thing will keep them running and sounding right and protect them. I think a piece of mind and consistency in the long run make this power supply better than the others.
Musical Background:
Guitar, been playing 6 to 7 years mostly jamming at home on my own or with a small band
Musical Style:
Rock, Alternative, Metal
21 of 21 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 14, 2013 by Harvey M in Fort Lauderdale, FL
"Pedal Power 2"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The unit works very well. I do have an issue with it though. When I received this and my Pedaltrain 2, I immediately started to install the unit on the underside of the pedaltrain. With the Pedaltrain 2, there are two knobs that protrude outward at the 7 & 8 inputs. This does not allow the power unit to be mounted underneath. I called zzounds and told them about this. Now maybe the pedaltrain was made slightly wrong, I just don't know. It is mounted on top.
Sound
Very quiet.
Features
Everything is useful.
Ease of Use
N/A
Quality
Product seems to be made well.
Value
Not sure.
Manufacturer Support
N/A
The Wow Factor
If you use more than 1 pedal, you need this and a board. It is the only way to go.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Rock, Blues, Classical.
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 21, 2006 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Great Tone w/o Hum!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought this twice the first version and now the (2) and if I have to I will buy it again. I was happy with the old model that was only 9 VDC and I am very happy to get rid of the hum that was being caused by my Line 6 DL4 modelers Line 6 power supply. My pedalboard consist of all Fulltone and Voodoo Lab Analog Pedals with the exception of the Line 6 DL4 at the end of the chain.
Sound
No Hum!
Features
This is my second Pedal Power the first works perfectly but I had to get the newer version (2) which has the Line 6 outlets. As I was picking up hum from the other power supply I was using to supply my Line 6 DL4 pedal. Now everything is perfect!
Ease of Use
Plug and Play!
Quality
Great Quality!
Value
You get what you pay for and this is priced right! I would pay more if I had to. But if it were any cheaper it would not be of the same quality.
Manufacturer Support
Great Company to do business with!
The Wow Factor
I wish it was smaller but if it were the quality would probably suffer.
Musical Background:
35 + Years
Musical Style:
Blues, Classic Rock & Country
15 of 17 people (88%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 26, 2011 by a customer from gmail.com
"All you ever need!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I plan to buy another for the second half of my pedal train pro. I highly recommend this product. It has worked great for me!
Sound
This doesn't really have sound, but as a power supply, it definitely does a great job. I have no complaints, and love the flexibility of this tool! I use mine with a pedal train pro (the big boy) and this works great with that. I plan to buy another Power 2 Plus in the next few months, this has worked so well.
Features
Everything you'd want in pedal supply. More options than most probably need. Love the flexibility!
Ease of Use
Very straightforward and easy to use.
Quality
Well made, very sturdy. With mine on the pedal train, the unit is very secure. You'll want to zip-tie the cables on pedal train, before serious road use.
Value
It's not cheap, but well worth the $ spent. If you are considering a pedal train (and I HIGHLY recommend them) this is the way to go for power. Without a board to mount this on, it's a little messy on the floor with a cluster of pedals, but with it anchored to board (with pedals) and the cables tied, it is perfect!!!
Manufacturer Support
No need for support. I haven't spoken with Voodoo labs.
The Wow Factor
Looks good.
Musical Background:
Active Musician, Project Studio too
Musical Style:
Rock, Country, Christian - Contemporary Praise
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 17, 2017 by Anthony M
"Worth It"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Like other reviews have said, this is very expensive but worth it. Cleaned up a lot of noise on my board, has enough room for my 7 9v pedals, has great features, and is about as compact as it can be!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 6, 2014 by John A in Rockville, MD
"My Voodoo Review"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Excellent power supply I installed it under my pedaltrain 2. Just follow the installation instructions there is a good one by (I think Justin Guitar) on You tube a must see video. I wish it had 2 more connections. Wish it had an on-off switch Other than that I'm quite happy.
Musical Background:
playing since age 8 back in 1964
Musical Style:
Classic Rock, Blues, Christian praise music
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 24, 2015 by Mike G in Madison, NY
"Voodoo Lab Pedal Power 2 Plus Supply"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Its like a washing machine, yeah I could go beat my clothes on a rock to get them clean, or I could buy a washer. I can run 8 power packs off 2 surge protectors or I could buy this power supply. A bit expensive, we'll see if lasts.
Musical Background:
50yrs
Musical Style:
Blues, Jazz
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 28, 2012 by Christopher K in Decatur, GA
"One of the best!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Bought this upon recommendation from several players. It is probably the best option to power a larger board, and it is great not to have to deal with batteries, or reconfiguring a daisy chain! The sag feature is a plus for those pedals that react differently with weak batteries. Highly recommended!
Musical Background:
Playing for 33 years, part-time pro
Musical Style:
Rick, funk, blues, experimental
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 2, 2018 by Anthony M in North Mankato, MN
"Excellent Product"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Still using this a year and a half later. It's well built, durable, and still functions perfectly.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 10, 2014 by E W in Weymouth, MA
"No more Daisy Chains to trip on !"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Voodoo Labs Power Plus 2 was a good investment. I had been using a Daisy Chain, but always seemed to have unused power plugs dangling all over the floor picking up unwanted buzzing sounds to my amp. Plus sweeping up after a jam session with my buddies always a pain with extra wires and cables all over the floor. With the Voodoo I have a much better set up. But beware, if you have a low quality pedal on your board your going to notice it right off. The Voodoo does what it says in keeping things quiet,but I had a wah pedal that that stood right out with its buzzing, I just ordered a replacement. Also there is one con with the Model I bought, the Plus 2. I have a PedalTrain board and other voodoo labs units mount under the board, leaving more space for pedals. But the Plus 2 model is just slightly larger, so i was forced to mount it on top. The Plus 2 has the two power ports where you can adjust the voltage to simulate weak batteries for a different sound in like Wah pedals. but the two small knobs to control that effect, make it unable to mount the unit underneath. But over all I would rate the unit very high. And recommend it to all you Axe murderers !
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 6, 2011 by a customer from juno.com
"Great Addition To Your Rig"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I use the Pedal Power mounted underneath my Pedaltrain Jr. I wish I had done this years ago. Nice design, American made, and it works.
Sound
Completely quiet and noise free.
Features
This unit gives me a wide variety of combinations that accommodates every pedal I own. It's simple to set up and works perfectly.
Ease of Use
The manual is clear and the unit is simple to get up and running.
Quality
The Pedal Power is well made, solid, and very compact.
Value
It's a bit pricey, but I think you get what you pay for. I especially like the idea of isolated outputs. I travel a lot and like the fact that if one output fails, the others will still get me through.
Manufacturer Support
I've had no occasion to contact the manufacturer.
The Wow Factor
Not a very sexy addition to your rig, but it works, works well, and is your silent partner during your performances.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Rock and Blues
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 21, 2012 by a customer from verizon.net
"Voodoo Laba Pedal Power 2 Plus Supply"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The Voodoo Lab answers all the problems with power the pedal board. It takes care of the power and cuts back on the noise from the pedals. I would highly recommend this product. The only negative is that I had to order the extra power cord to run the MXR Flanger.
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 16, 2010
"Great quiet supply, but needs updating.."
Need to update to current market...
Features
It should have a dedicated 18v output instead of merging 2 9 volt outputs together with a special cable. They need to upgrade this for an increasing line of DSP pedals that require higher mA, like strymon, eventide, etc...
Value
Pricy, I'd look at the cioks dc10 next time for a little more money will power a broader range of effects.
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 30, 2006
"Paying for silence"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
I like it, I plan on keeping it on my pedal board for a long time. If it breaks I'll look around and see what else is out there but will most likely stick with it.
Sound
The sound - or lack there of - is amazing. I originally had just a few pedals that I hooked up using 9v DC adapters plugged into a power strip which added a little bit of noise. I added more pedals and decided to get a DC adapter that lets you plug in 5 pedals to the same wall wart plug, that added a TON of noise. I got the VooDoo and now it's silent. I can have as much gain and distortion as I want and the amp will sound like nothing's plugged into the input.
Features
Nice that you can switch between adapter types ACA and whatever the other one is. I don't have any Line6 so two of the outputs won't be usefull unless I buy line6.. hmm. I plugged my distortion pedal into the SAG (which simulates dying bateries and is supposed to sound different) but I couldn't hear anything because our drummer wouldn't shut up. I do wish there was an on/off switch. As is you have to unplug it, hook it up to a power strip with an on/off, or just leave it running.
Ease of Use
Plug it in.
Quality
Built like a tank
Value
Pretty expensive, I haven't tried any others to know if you can get the same quality at a cheeper price. I'll be using this on my pedal board that'll be used in a studio so utter silence was important and I'm willing to pay for it.
Manufacturer Support
Haven't needed it
The Wow Factor
Looks fine
29 of 32 people (91%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us