Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Taylor GS Mini Koa Acoustic-Electric Guitar (with Bag)

Taylor GS Mini Koa Acoustic-Electric Guitar (with Bag)

The scaled-down design of this GS Mini Koa acoustic makes it perfect for musicians on the go, and its onboard ES-B electronics make it ready for any gig.

Overall User Ratings (based on 8 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(8)
Submitted October 15, 2017 by Deeg Lancour in Cape coral , FL
"Not a travel guitar an amazing guitar that travels well"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I recently bought my beautiful gs mini koa e from zzounds. This guitar packs an amazing punch for a slightly smaller bodied guitar and that gorgeous grain contrast turns heads everywhere I take it. You will not regret purchasing this guitar. Also I'd like to mention that this is the second Taylor guitar I have purchased from zZounds. Both are my guitars were more stunning than I anticipated when I ordered them. zZounds does an amazing job of hooking you up with the best they have and setting it up so it plays like butter right out of the box. And the pay as you play is a great way to spread out your payments a little to make it more affordable up front. My two guitars daily kindle a passion to live my music and drive harder and zZounds made that happens for me. Feeling very Blessed.
Musical Background:
I've been playing acoustic guitar for 2 years I play at home, out and about and at worship gatherings
Musical Style:
Contemporary Christian, oldies, modern pop, ragaetone, classical rock, alternative
31 of 31 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 30, 2018 by Pamela K in Jackson, WY
"I absolutely LOVE this guitar!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This guitar far exceeded my expectations. Straight from the box the wood grain was magnificent. The workmanship was top notch. It was well set up upon arrival. The fretboard is perfect size for smaller hands. The sound is fantastic with a nice bass end and a crisp top end but great mellow under tones. It is definitely a keeper. I topped mine off with a hard side case for the airline gorillas. I only wish they had a fancier version and it would be perfect in every way. Going aftermarket with custom inlay and gold tuners and it will be perfection.
Musical Background:
Played music for 53 years with guitar, trumpet, piano as primary. Played pro in jazz bands
Musical Style:
Country, blues, jazz, pop, Christian, rag, finger style,
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 23, 2017 by Rick Dee in Boston, MA
"Not a Taylor fan.....however....."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is the Taylor to get if you're looking for a great gig / busking / travel guitar. The electronics on this model are nice ( never liked the Taylor expression system) and has an accurate built in tuner. ( somewhat like the Martin LX!E). I gig out professionally often . This guitar is very functional , well made, easy to play, stays in tune, looks great, has a very nice protective gig bag. IF this is going to be either your first guitar, take along on trips guitar, or professional gig out guitar, just get it ! Taylor also has other GS Mini models if Koa is not your choice. My other choice ( I own ) is the Martin Dred Jr. All wood , sounds great, dependable, and affordable for a working musician. Can't go wrong with either one ( IMO )
Musical Background:
Guitarist , 20 + yrs Professionally
Musical Style:
Various styles and music
11 of 12 people (92%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 13, 2019 by BRYAN SCHONS in Scottsdale, AZ
"Amazing feel, sound, and quality"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have a frw electric guitars and been in market a few months for acoustic/electric. I first got a martin massacar, but ended up returning for this little beaUty and boy i am glad i did.. Though that is a nice guitar, this feels way better, and i feel much better materials overall with all Hawaiian Koa wood and its of course smaller scale travel size and used to electric ones!
Musical Background:
Electric 5 years new ro acoustic
Musical Style:
Many
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 14, 2019 by Erin S
"My Favorite Thing"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This guitar is absolutely amazing... I love it so much and play it everyday... The size is perfect, it feels great, it sounds great, looks great, and it's a joy to play. The wood patterns and appearance vary a lot with each one but I grew to love the one I got. Mine is deer hide brown with a cream colored tuft at the bottom. I'm so, so glad I bought this, thanks to zZounds!
Musical Background:
Beginner, also play ukulele and piano.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 13, 2018 by George S in Birmingham, AL
"Absolutely Perfect!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I haven’t owned a guitar for around 5 years and decided to start playing again. I’ve been eyeing the GS Mini Koa for a couple of years now, and finally decided to “pull the trigger”.My guitar arrived a couple of days ago, and I was impressed immediately upon opening the box. Of course, all of these Koas are unique, but mine is particularly beautiful. And the action is simply the best I’ve ever experienced!It’s taking me a little while to get used to playing again, but it’s an absolute pleasure with this guitar. One of the best purchases I’ve ever made. And zZounds service was #1!
Musical Background:
I’ve played the guitar on and off for about 40 years. I just play at home.
Musical Style:
Mainly rock, and a little country.
6 of 7 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 28, 2019 by Mario P in Knoxville, TN
"Great lil Guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great guitar with big sound THUMBS UP!
Musical Background:
Jam at home
Musical Style:
All of the above
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 2, 2020 by Rizalyn R. Seguin in Torrance, CA
"SWEETWATER Taylor GS Mini Koa Acoustic-Electric"
My daughtersAlyssa , Abigail , and Angelica loves playing ltheir ukulele , until one day my daughter Abigail said she wanted a guitar as her birthday present. I went to Sweetwater website , and found the Taylor GS Mini Koa Acoustic-Electric guitar. I ordered online, then called Sweetwater Store, and the guy was able to help me process my order easily. The guitar arrived to our house intact, well wrapped/ secured. My daughters love it, they said that’s the first time they saw a guitar that is very nice, and plays wonderfully, that said it has amazing / wonderfully unbelievable sound, and I completely agree. It really is a wonderful guitar. Thank you very much Sweetwater guitar store, my daughters want to say thank you also, and thank you also for the treat that you sent with it. Thank you very much. For those wanting to buy a guitar, go to SWEETWATER WEBSITE, and and you will be very happy to own this Taylor GS Mini Koa Acoustic-Electric Guitar
Musical Style:
My daughtersAlyssa , Abigail , and Angelica loves playing ltheir ukulele , until one day my daughter Abigail said she wanted a g
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us