Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Taylor BT2 Baby Taylor Acoustic Guitar (with Gig Bag)

Taylor BT2 Baby Taylor Acoustic Guitar (with Gig Bag)

Around the house or around the campfire, the BT2 Baby Taylor offers real Taylor quality in a 3/4-sized guitar. Its solid mahogany top yields deep, dark tone.

Overall User Ratings (based on 10 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(10)
Submitted April 15, 2018 by Gina G in San diego, CA
"Baby Taylor Mahogany acoustic guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
If you love to hear your guitar sound continue ringing after you have stopped playing then choose any TAYLOR guitar. Even this tiny sweet guitar does it! Hole the body of the guita and speck normally as you do in any room and you can feel The Who,e sound box vibrating without even touching the strings! There is some kind of magic happening here. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS GUITAR for banging around in any environment including the beach as it is extremely durable and portable. I had one a long time ago...took it to Argentina on vacation and sold it for double the price while out of the country. It is a gorgeous item for little money. Size of the baby creates Smaller sound for apartment dwellers that want to practice long hours. All mahogany is a deeper voice that compliments any human voice and mahogany will open up after a few months of consistent play. Easy to play, fast neck, good action. Fall in love when you get it. It is hard to put down.
Musical Background:
Playing guitar since 1993 currently learning jazz piano
Musical Style:
Anything but no heavy metal or hard rock for me. Jazz, country, rockabilly, show tunes, or any singer songwriter tunes are my fa
7 of 7 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 26, 2014 by Matt C in Greenville, NC
"This is my second purchased, Great little guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have had a baby Taylor by my fireplace for almost a decade and love the ease of playing such a huge sound on a little stick of wood. My father recently discovered he was ill with severe kidney cancer and his best friend of more than 40 years stood right there with me through very difficult times. I could find no other gift fitting for such a great friend and dedicated man. Then i remembered that he also is a guitar player and is a huge fan of Taylor guitars. We had talked about my baby taylor while dad was in the hospital referencing it as a campfire guitar.. So i kept that conversation in the back of my mind and said nothing more about it, I ordered him the baby taylor the next day as a gift. He was overwhelmed with joy at just the sight of it..it couldn't have been a more perfect gift for such a true friend and supporter and through difficult times we continue to travel. thank you zZounds.
Musical Background:
decades of playing guitar and bass
Musical Style:
from metal to classical
31 of 32 people (97%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 17, 2020 by Thad M
"Awesome little guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This thing is sweet! The finish is perfect and looks great. Plays awesome, super easy to fret the notes correctly and the neck feels great. I got this primarily for my 13 year old son, who has small hands and is struggling with full body guitars. He loves to play my PRS because the fretboard feels great, but struggles with the body size and length. This was absolutely the answer to what he needed. He was about to quit playing because it was frustrating and this cured that. The small body size allows him to be comfortable and the neck and fretboard are the usual Taylor perfect. Feels great and easy to play correctly. Sure, the sound is a little tinny because of the small body, but it will keep him playing rather than quit guitar. And that's what it is all about in the end, hopefully getting a kid to fall in love with a guitar and music.
Musical Background:
10 + years
Musical Style:
Blues, Rock
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 22, 2015 by Marc Walloch in Los Angeles, CA
"BEST GUITAR FOR TRAVEL"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is the best solution for needing a guitar for bringing to the beach, park, dressing room, etc. When you don't want to lug around your main acoustic you can throw this on your back and bring it anywhere for writing on the go! Thanks to zZounds for the deal too!
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 29, 2017 by Cate J in New Bedford, MA
"Excellent First Acoustic"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I recently purchased this guitar, my first guitar as I am a beginner. Think it's an awesome piece of work and would recommend it to any adult who is small in stature or for a younger player. I've got exceptionally small hands so this guitar is perfect for me. The sound is outstanding and was really surprising given the guitar's small size. My only regret is that I didn't purchase the acoustic-electric version of this guitar.
Musical Background:
Beginning guitarist
Musical Style:
Acoustic, rock, classical, country, blues, jazz
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 5, 2018 by Virginia G in San Diego, CA
"HIGHLY RECOMMENDED"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is my second baby Taylor guitar. I travelled to Argentina with the first one a few years ago....some one begged me to sell to them it at double the price I paid. It is a great sounding guitar that is a little stiff when you first get it yet opens up after about 6 months of constant playing. The sound is warm and mellow yet when played hard can punch tray he band without electronics. Any Taylor is going to be a great investment. Buy yours befor cities changes what can be used to make them..and before inflation hits. Lock in your price with the zZounds play as you pay.
Musical Background:
25 years music
Musical Style:
Anything goes by hat is why I need one of every musical instrumentJazz, classical, folk, 1960’s popular music, old time hillbill
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 14, 2016 by marla sewell in greenbrier, AR
"TAYLOR BUT BABY ACCUSTOM GUITAR"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
At first I was disappointed that my order was a misorder for what I asked for,somehow the wrong one was ordered.but after sitting down and playing it ,it is an amazing instrument.I love the size ,that is ideal for my hands and build.I play with much easier ease of comfort and ability. I suggest it for any small person .the sound is amazing.
Musical Background:
gospel.,all my life ,piano guitar,professional
Musical Style:
Christian,country,blues
6 of 7 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 3, 2014 by Jim O
"Baby Taylor BT2"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Top of the line, excellent quality . Those folks in El Cajon sure know their business . Great job shipping from ZZounds it arrive in perfect condition, Thanks to all.
Musical Background:
Hobby
Musical Style:
Blues
5 of 7 people (71%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 12, 2015 by Rachel I in Peshtigo, WI
"Expected Better"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I debated between getting the BT2 and the GS Mini Mahogany. I ordered the BT2. Shipping was super fast. The guitar itself looked nice and sounded great for its size, but the low e-string had a terrible rattle when fretted, and the bridge pin wouldn't stay down. For the price, I expected better quality. Because of the light body, the neck makes it top heavy, so the balance feels a little weird. Zzounds customer service was awesome and the return process couldn't have been easier. Now I'm going to try the GS Mini Mahogany.
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 2, 2012 by Deb P in 176 lake terrace, OH
"Baby Taylor"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Love it!
Musical Background:
Beginner
Musical Style:
Anything
23 of 34 people (68%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to