Overall User Ratings (based on 373 ratings)
Overall:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Sound:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Features:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Ease of Use:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Quality:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Value:
5 out of 5 stars
Manufacturer Support:
4.5 out of 5 stars
The Wow Factor:
5 out of 5 stars
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
(373) (see rating details)
Submitted June 22, 2006 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Read this.. I was in your position..."
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
When I decide to upgrade in a few years i will keep this set for practice. This set helped me a lot. I wish I knew about the bass drum size but looking back now it doesnt affect it as much. If this was lost or stolen i would definitely get the same one unless i had more money then id buy a gretsch...
Sound
You may not be able to get the super low deep feeling but as long as you tune this bad boy it will sound great!
Features
The most useful features of this set was for me living in an apartment. It still has a great tone but not that room vibrating sound from the bass drum. I have now moved it to a house in the garage and took duct tape off the heads and it sounds like a normal set. It is very easy to transport places. Fits in the back seat. The least feature i did not like was the 18 X 14 bass. It was fine but they can at least make it 16 X 18 that would of been great. Other than that this set is a great set for beginners and +. I recommend this set to beginners and people on a tight budget, because once i was in your position.
Ease of Use
It is fairly simple to tune, putting it together was easy, its very easy to haul to your friends garage or another place. Like i said it fit in my back seat. It fits in my room perfectly and my room is very small. What messes you up is the throne sinking down when you play. I fixed mine by drilling a hole and sticking a screwdriver through. Saved me a lot of money. It is very easy to get the sound you want from this set!
Quality
Its a TAMA! The only part not made well is the throne, but there are many ways to get around that. The product is very easy to take to gigs and practice on. It looks great, mine is a vintage red, its very nice. If you want to add on to it get black. Its hard to find upgrades in red. This has lasted me a year so far, Im going to keep it for practice when i upgrade in a couple years.
Value
This is the best set for the price range. If you are looking to buy a set thats not cheap but below 500$ then get this. Very nice sound, especially when tuned. I think the only competitor with this product is a ludwig set. But yet, they do not come with cymbals or a throne.
Manufacturer Support
I havent had to deal with any problems with tama, which is very good.
The Wow Factor
When i first saw this set I fell in love with it. I had my eye on this and the CB drum set. This one had both looks and sound. It was perfect for me. Fits in my room! I jam with a couple of guitarists and i over power them... so dont be afraid of this set being too small and weak.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Rock, jazz, blues, etc.
28 of 29 people (97%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 1, 2004 by a customer from juno.com
"The Tama Stagestar delivers everything that was advertised."
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
It's a satisfying product as is but with the addition of a couple more cymbals, a stick bag, and maybe that double bass pedal, it's going to be good to go for at least 10 or 15 years.
Sound
The sound is perfect for the amount of physical space it occupies. So far it's only been used by itself and not recorded (need more practice). This set is going to sound great when recorded with very little modification. The only tips I have for making it sound better are covered by the video, a little bit of tape on the drum head to deaden the ring and cutting a hole in the front bass-drum head, and it sounds like a professional set.
Features
I would say that this product is a fine example of a drum set, especially for the price. This set isn't going to need much customizing to be absolutely perfect. I do recommend following the video that was included in the package, it was quite helpful and covered a number of styles and variations.
Quality
Top notch. Everything fit and looked perfect. While I wouldn't say it's indestructable it looks very stout and I believe it will last a long time. For road use I would recommend - and am planning to purchase - cases to keep everything from getting scratched. It's an easy set to break down and put back together so moving it will be very easy.
Value
Buying a widely recognized and reputable brand for the price I did was exactly what I was looking for.
Manufacturer Support
Had a problem with the diagram (as previously mentioned) but the support staff were curteous and helpful. After a slight communication error (top versus bottom) the problem was solved.
The Wow Factor
This set is a wonderfully practical design that happens to look fantastic. I believe if it were simply used as a prop it would still be a great design. In red, oh yeah, it would help you get laid. In any color you would be the envy of your friends, musicians or not.
Musical Style:
Rock
16 of 17 people (94%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 17, 2007 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Smaller set buy professionally made and sounding"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
As a big guy I was worried about the size but I am amazed that they are by no mean toyish at all. Great set to have around the house. My kids love them 14 and 5 and they are not overwhelming for them. And we have fun all the time.
Sound
I have had this set for 3 years now and I have read all the reviews for before I bought it. I was torn between this and the Pearl Traveler. I like to TAMA beter because it is built tough. I am a guitarist and 6'1" and 240 lbs. the Pearl was only 5" D and the TAMA was a scaled down pro kit. The sound was not bad out of the box but I had a pro drummer sit behind it and he gave me some hint to get the ring out.((Shout) sorry about that) I used pillow cases over the heads and what a sound. I have it in my music room and they sound great.
Features
I comes with cymbals that are ok for a short while but I picked up the Zildjian ZBT 4 Pro Cymbal Package (199) and now it's a set that sounds great. For 6 bills.
Ease of Use
I never played drums before but wanted to. I had a chance and i made sure I picked the right set. I did have to pick up the tama tension watch to get the head just right. I am too new to do it by ear. For it was worth the 75 clams.
Quality
The drums are well constructed and the fitting too but the cymbals could have been a better quality. But they are ok for a first timer.
Value
3 years later and they are still the same price. If you care for them they would sell like a Harley and keep the value.
Manufacturer Support
No
The Wow Factor
The best for the price and size. I have brought them to a few home gigs and everyone that played them (we do round robin in open jams) loved the sound for a smaller set.
Musical Background:
hobbyist
Musical Style:
Rock, Alternative, Jazz,Drum and Bass,etc.
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 11, 2006 by a customer from netzero.com
"the kit is great"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
i love it and i reccomend it to begginers.
Sound
the sound of the stage star is amazing it sound like the bigger priced kits and i live in an apartment and the bass drum doesnt sound so heart poundin it sound very good the sound is great thats all i have to say
Features
the whole kit is good it comes with every thing you need to start playing except the drumsticks. you might want to buy a ride cymbal like i did because the crash/ride sound more like a crash
Ease of Use
its so easy to use. its small and its portable. its very easy to set up it takes like 10-20 minutes to assemble
Quality
its great i woudlnt want anything changed the kit is perfect just the way it is i and keep in mind that is a tama.
Value
all i have to say is that its a top of the line drum kit.
Manufacturer Support
the company is greta so far i havent had any problems and i dont think ill have any problems.
The Wow Factor
the kit looks so good. the chrome trim makes it look good i fell in love with it when i saw it
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 6, 2005 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Great compact kit for gigging drummers without breaking the bank!"
Overall: 4 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
If this kit was stolen, I would buy the exact same set from this company again.
Sound
This little kit sounds pretty darn good. New cymbals will be in your best interest in the future. The heads are better than I expected. This smaller kit works perfect for me and the styles I play.
Features
This kit comes with everything you need except for sticks / brushes and skill! Oh yeah, a carpet to put under the set is going to be needed.
Quality
The quality was much more than I expected for such a cheap price.
Value
The quality was much more than I expected for such a cheap price. This kit is definately worth the money!
Musical Background:
professional musician
Musical Style:
whatever is paying the bills!
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 2, 2007 by a customer from udel.edu
"Exactly what I needed for exactly what I wanted to pay."
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I wanted a kit that was of good quality in compact sizes from a name I could trust at a price I could afford. I got exactly what I wanted on all counts.
Sound
Excellent drums for the money. I was half-expecting a toy set, but this is a pro kit, albeit in small sizes, perfect for a jazz or acoustic gig - just what I needed.
Features
The hardware is great, the tom mount for instance is as heavy duty as the ones on my Starclassic maple kit. The cymbal and snare stands are double braced. Nice touch. The hi-hat, throne and kick pedal are light duty, but they'll do fine if you aren't applying hardcore force to them in which case this isn't the kit for you. If you're a bigger than average dude or dudette the throne might be a tad wobbly for you. The cymbals, well the cymbals are a weak point. They're really not usable for anyone but an utter beginner. But think of them as extra packing material. The rest of the kit is well worth the ticket price and more.
Ease of Use
The drums sounded awesome out of the box with very little fuss. That little bass drum is punchy and full, a huge surprise. I had heard complaints about the snare drum but I got a very usable sound with very little tuning effort. everything set up very, very easily. Tama hardware is nice and good looking.
Quality
Fit and finish for the drums, and stands is just great. With proper care they should last a long time. As I mentioned above the hi-hat, kick pedal and throne are light duty. The cymbals needed to be replaced but I knew that going in and purchased a nice set of low-end, cast bronze cymbals to go with the kit. Everything came out of the box in perfect shape. No quality control issues.
Value
This kit is worth every penny of the current asking price. It is lower priced than comparable compact kits for other manufacturers. I chose it because the sizes were perfect for what I need, the color was great, I read positive reviews from other owners here and around the web and I trust Tama. Even with replacing the cymbals I was able to stay within my budget.
Musical Background:
active musician, project studio owner, video post-production engineer, band leader
Musical Style:
yes
8 of 9 people (89%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 27, 2008 by a customer from frontier.net
"IT Rocks!!!!"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Its the Best!
Sound
The sound is nice. the crash could be better if it were thicker.
Features
The drums are the best I have her. the cymbals arn't the best, but when you use the hihats for splashes it is great.
Ease of Use
I got used to it the second i learned to play.
Quality
The cymbals are very low grade, but otherwise it rocks!!
Value
It's got a good price tag. we baught it from ellis drum shop.
Manufacturer Support
I didn't need any support.
The Wow Factor
Its Tama were talken about here.
Musical Background:
Active musician.
Musical Style:
Classic Metal.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 23, 2007 by a customer from ptd.net
"Very nice, what did you expect, it's a Tama."
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Great set.
Sound
The sound is great. I was so suprised how nicely it sounded. The head are actually pretty nice. The bass is a little week though...but it's still a great set.
Features
comes with everything that it says. It would be nice if it came with a crash. The only thing bad is the hi hat..it's pretty cheap and it bends easily.
Ease of Use
Easy to assemble.
Quality
Its Tama.
Value
great price for an amazing kit.
Manufacturer Support
Havent needed to use it yet. The shipping was amazingly fast.
The Wow Factor
Nice look.
Musical Background:
In a band.
Musical Style:
Rock, Punk, Scremo, Alternate.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 14, 2007 by a customer from yahoo.com
"great set"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
a great set for anybody and any stye of music
Sound
the sound is great once they r tuned properly. i play chirstian rock mainly but have played every kind of music on these drums and they held up great.
Features
the hardware is great but the cymbals stink but with Sabian's B8pro set its awsome. the toms ring but i put the muffuling kit that it came with and put on the bottom of the toms and damper gels on top and they sound great
Ease of Use
fast set up and easey to move
Quality
great quailty very durible
Value
tama looks and quality at this price awsome
Musical Background:
Active musician
Musical Style:
Christian rock
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 14, 2006 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Rock On Tama!"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
This product is amazing for the price. It comes with everything you need. It's built to last. If your a rocker, buy this set! You won't regret it.
Sound
The sound is outstanding for the price. You might want to buy some studio rings or internal mufflers for the toms though. Heads are very durable, you need to buy new ones for a while. You will need new cymbals though. I added a 20" ride too.
Features
It Came with everything you need to start rockin'. Cymbals, stands, throne and everything.
Quality
Extremely durable. Has a beautiful finish. It'll last a good amount of time if you take care of it.
Value
100% worth it. Wouldn't pay a penny less.
Manufacturer Support
I haven't had any problems with them.
The Wow Factor
This set looks like an 8 or $900 piece of equipment. It's absolutely gorgious.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist, school band
Musical Style:
Rock, Country
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 16, 2013 by m c in bratislava, NA
"great value for money"
Overall: 4 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
I bought second hand stagestar kit, for 200 USD. didnt expected much for it is a beginners kit, but the sound surprised me very much. it is great value for money ...
Musical Style:
jazz, blues, funky
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 15, 2007 by a customer from mindspring.com
"all things kept in perspective-its a keeper"
Overall: 3.5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
I will undoubtably keep the set for my kids after I upgrade in a few more years (after I can play bohemian rhapsody :).
Sound
As a stand alone with not upgrades, the factory heads fall a bit short. Having said that, I did not purchase the set thinking I would get professional quality sound, but purchased them as a set to learn and develop my skills with. I have had the set for a over a year now and have begin to upgrade my heads and cymbals over time. Cymbals were the first to go! I am using the rings and gels to get the sound right and with new heads I am very happy with the drums (which is the first set I've ever owned). The Cymbals are really disapointing and I would recommend that instead of including the low quality cymbals,which everyone agrees are not functionable, you upgrade to a average beginner set. I paid a just around 200 bucks for a begginer set (crash, ride and high hat)which aren't great, but at least they don't bend :) If you're a beginner like myself,initially the factory heads will acommodate your learning, but your are going to want to upgrade as you experiment. Overall- No disapointments with my kit, I love the fact that my 6 year old is interested also and can (with some help) use the same set!
Quality
Very confident in the durability of the kit. I think customers would gladly spend a little more money in the kit if they were getting better quality Cymbals, since they are going to invest money in them anyway. Lets not get Cheap confused with inexpensive
Value
again, upgrade the cymbals, stand hardware is really good
Manufacturer Support
not needed
The Wow Factor
I own the midnight blue set and its great!
Musical Background:
hobbyist, beginner (1yr)
Musical Style:
rock, country
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 11, 2004 by a customer from aol.com
"Excellent choice for a beginner."
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
10 Years. My son has been on this set for one year now with no complaints. As he advances with his lessons and improves, we will discuss upgrading.
Sound
I know little to compare with but my son was impressed with the sound.
Quality
For such an inexpensive set, this drum is very solid. My son flails away without any trouble. The cymbals are of poor quality. You would have to cut the cost somewhere and this is where Tama did. However, you do get a set of cymbals to play and the stands are quality so you need to only replace the cymbals.
Value
This is as good a value anywhere.
The Wow Factor
Beautiful set. Metalic Blue shines.
Musical Background:
little
Musical Style:
none
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 2, 2004 by a customer from hotmail.com
Tama SG518C Stagestar Customer Review
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
good
Sound
its not too shabby at all i like drums especially sets its just hard for me to pay for them soo i like the price now do u have ne for like 200.00 or less and if not whats the lowest? (for a set)..well thanks and please contact me at livin4him4eva@hotmail.com........thanks ashley
Features
i love them
Quality
love and it takes a lot for me to do that
Value
right price
Manufacturer Support
its a lil bad and good
The Wow Factor
yes but im trying to save up ..soo give me time ..lol
Musical Background:
player
Musical Style:
rap drum and bass and a few more
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 26, 2005 by a customer from Thepub.co.za
"How I found the Tama 5 pce drum kit"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Features
For Drums, Maybe also add a Ride (20 inch) then it is a five-piece with hi-hat ride and crash. Allthough this will push the price up i'd rather buy this product because i wont have to go thru the shlep of looking for a ride!
Quality
Beautiful kit! especially the black kit!
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Heavy metal; Hard Core; Death Metal
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 19, 2007
"I recommend it."
Overall: 4 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
I love this little kit. If you're just starting out, or short on money this is an amazing kit for the money. I highly recommend it.
Sound
Surprisingly bass-y sound when tuned properly. Great resonance. Drop a pillow touching both heads in the bass drum and go! The stock heads can carry you for a while. If tuned properly, they sound pretty good.
Features
It's a simple 5 piece setup.
Ease of Use
Not complicated. Ball mounting system is great. DVD teaches basic setup.
Quality
Tama is known for quality. This kit is no exception
Value
For the money, I don't think you could get a better new kit
Manufacturer Support
haven't dealt with them.
The Wow Factor
Best kit I could have bought.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 14, 2007
"Really good set for this price"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Sound
The toms , bass, and snare are nice. Just get some new cymbals-the crash bends really easy.
Features
An awesome amount of features for a drums set of this price. Good, strong hardware-this is a Tama, of course!
Ease of Use
Easy to set up, play, and take down.
Quality
Very good quality, except for the cymbals. You should probably get some new ones, they are only starter cymbals. The drums are really nice.
Value
An amazing drums set for this price!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 13, 2007
"THE BEST DRUMSET IN THE WORLD!"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
The perfect drumset Just replace the hihat.
Sound
The sound is very good. Except for the hi-hat, which has a horrid sound. The crash/ride cymbal isn't very good either.
Features
The hihat was HORRIBLE!!! It rocked and shaked, but the rest of the drums were awesome.
Ease of Use
Extremely easy to use/ Take it out of the box, set it up, and start playing. It's just like an iMac.
Quality
This is Tama that we're talking about here.
Value
Best price ever.
Manufacturer Support
Never used it, but it's probably awesome.
Musical Background:
Drummer
Musical Style:
Rock
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 26, 2006
"Pretty good for a starter."
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
This drumset has excellent toms and snare. I bought replacement cymbals immediately after purchasing the set however. The stock cymbals are terrible. The snare drum had a tinny sound to it, so I fixed it. I took the top snare drum head off and taped 3 or 4 pieces to the bottom of it to reduce vibration. It has worked tremendously. If you are experiencing the same problem, I suggest doing what I did. Overall this drum set is a great way to get started.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 31, 2006
Tama SG518C Stagestar Customer Review
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Sound
it is pne of the best drums in the world! the sound is pretty good. all i have to say it is the best drum set!
Features
i love it all
Ease of Use
it is very easy to use and adapt to its uses
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 2, 2005
"very good starter kit..."
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
i like it a lot....but once you start devoloping and refining your skills you'll want to expand your abilities with a better quality set...
Sound
it has preety good tone....especially if u get a set of studio rings to dampen the ring....and the bass, surprisingly, sounds really good...you can also get a pretty good crack, pop, or snap out of the snare (its preety variable)
Features
i wish it had the tom mounts so that you can change the hight of the toms to different hights but it comes with really supportive hardware and is very durable.....although i do need to say that the cymbols are CRAP!!!....and i inverted them about a million times....
Quality
i would say that it is preety well built but if you want a more deep and a better toned bass drum, you should try to get another one cus its only an 18" so that its easier for mobility to gigs and people's houses.....very good travel set!
Value
i guess i could say ur getting what you pay for but the more tonal and better sounding sets are up in the 800-1000 range and are, indeed, a little more expensive...
Manufacturer Support
ya...it comes w/ an instuction video and everything along w/ tama contacts.....but i havn't had to deal w/ them yet
The Wow Factor
well the bass drum seems a little out of proportion but other than that it looks and sounds really good...
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Groove Rock, Post Hardcore, chill rock...
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 6, 2005
"NOT BAD......but not that good either"
Overall: 2.5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Sound
the drums are good, but dent easily.the hats are terrible and bent in about a week after i bought the set;and the crash is even worse and bent in after a couple of days. it also sounds like a chinese gong instead of a crash. I would not reccomend this set to anyone (unless you're planning on getting new cymbals).
Quality
TERRIBLE
Musical Background:
more than a hobby
Musical Style:
rock
of 2 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 26, 2004 by a customer from yahoo.com
"A professionals review of a great set. Things you should consider investing in and the pros and cons (but mostly pros) of this s"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
The only time I would get a new set if I were starting would be if I became pro.Great set, just add a couple more things and you're ready to rock 'n roll.
Sound
Good for all drummers. I'd reccomend getting a bigger bass though. Definately good for a beginner.
Features
It included everything you needed to start playing. For a little more, I think it should also have ride cymbal.
Quality
It seems like the hardware would hold out for a while. I wouldn't take this one touring with my band, though.I'd use the StarClassic for that.
Value
This is the best entry level drumset I've tried. My cousin bought it and I tried it out. I told him that if he got the tom set, a bass drum, and a ride cymbal, he could be a "real" drummer. I now kinda wish I started with this one instead of my expensive EFX (I saved for 4 years to get that one).
Manufacturer Support
It was hard to find a matching bass drum to get the double bass. I once needed to contact tama on starClassic, and they were helpful. But the bass drum was pain to get (I bought one on eBay).
The Wow Factor
I really think that this is a great drumset.I almost bought it as an add on to my set =). It is a great drumset for beginners.If there are any beginners wanting a drumset reading this, IT IS THE BEST YOU CAN GET at this price. I highly reccomend this set. Highly.
Musical Style:
Rock
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 19, 2004
"Compact, attractive, and a lively set of drums."
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
This was my first set of drums. I believe I will love this set for a long time.
Sound
iT SOUNDS GOOD SPECIALLY COMING FROM A COMPACT SET OF DRUMS
Features
The drums were good. The cymbals were bad. I had to replace them immediately.
Quality
The drum set appears to be really sturdy. Since I just had it for about a week,it has been holding its own inspite of the heavy pounding it receives.
Value
Except for the cymbals, the drums are very well built, nice looking, and produce excellent sound especially coming from compact drums.
Manufacturer Support
I have not called for support, but I believe they are a good and reputable company.
The Wow Factor
It is a very nice looking set of drums. Well worth the money I paid for it.
Musical Style:
jass
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
Please wait.