Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Takamine GD30CE Cutaway Acoustic-Electric Guitar, 12-String

Takamine GD30CE Cutaway Acoustic-Electric Guitar, 12-String

Get that familiar 12-string chime at a budget-friendly price! The solid spruce top and mahogany back and sides combine to create a killer, full-bodied tone.

Overall User Ratings (based on 9 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(9)
Submitted April 15, 2017 by David M in Freeville, NY
"Awesome Guitar for the money!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I ordered this while they were out of stock. I then bought a Breedlove because I was tired of waiting. They finally came in, and mine was shipped. I really didn't want it, but I got it, and now I can't put it down. Like all Takamine Guitars, it was well worth the wait, and they won't ever get it back. As an avid musician, one can never have too many toys anyway.
Musical Background:
5 Yrs. as an entertainer with guitar and vocals
Musical Style:
Country, Country Rock, Soft Rock
16 of 16 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 2, 2016 by Cristian R in Norwalk, CA
"Great guitar "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great guitar with an amazing sound, really worth every dollar, the action is low so its really easy to play, feels just like a 6 string, sounds just as good connected
Musical Background:
1 year and a half and I play with friends
Musical Style:
Mexican music (corridos)
31 of 32 people (97%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 7, 2018 by Edward Sott in Pittston, PA
"Takamine GD30CE 12-String Guitar Natural"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The Takamine GD30CE 12-String Guitar is a beautiful instrument sound quality is amazing having an extremely well balanced hi and low end. Sound output is incredible, the feel of the frets is smooth and the setup straight out of the box is divine. The Guitar performs magnificently. Her appearance was gorgeous and the finish, neck width and ease of play beyond compare. A joy to play and she is so melodious.
Musical Background:
Professional musician with over 8 yrs experience as a singer, songwriter, and performer. I play various instruments/
Musical Style:
Rock, Folk, Singer/Songwriter, Riot Folk, Punk, Classical Guitar, Gypsy, Flamenco
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 5, 2015 by diego magana in La Habra, CA
"AMAZING "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Came in perfect timing , When I had a question about the order , They were extremely helpful, And also very well convinced me too buy from this website again . !
Musical Background:
I have been playing acoustic guitar for over 8 months and my experience with it has been amazing so far thanks too Zounds.com
Musical Style:
Serrieno , Corridos
42 of 44 people (95%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 19, 2017 by Arturo M in Lenexa, KS
"Takamine GD30CE 12-String Guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great for norteño/sierreño. Now, because most musicians within this genre of music will add double strings, and get rid of the octaves, then I recommend you tune it a half note lower from standard. Finally, when you're done playing, remove tuning and store it away with a humidifier. Should last you a lifetime.
Musical Background:
10 years, 6 and 12 string guitar, plus bajo quinto.
Musical Style:
Norteño, Sierreño, blues, and country
14 of 16 people (88%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 20, 2021 by a customer from gmail.com
"Takamine Review"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This guitar is amazing for the price! It fits my style of playing very well. I've been enjoying it very much! I play Sierreno music which is a subgenre of Regional Mexican Music and its been very reliable for gigs and practices.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 24, 2018 by Jacob M in Monterey park, CA
"Great Guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This Takamine 12 string is an overall great piece of work, it has a clear clean sounds, its feel is very comfortable and its looks are slick and clean. This G series 12 string will easily challenge other top market 12 strings and this one isn't even Takamine's best product. It is totally worth the money, and it comes really quick.
Musical Background:
Playing for 10 years
Musical Style:
Classical, Rock, Classic Rock, Bluegrass, Jazz, Norteño, Blues.
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 31, 2018 by William A in Bogota, NJ
"Not up to Takamine standards"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The sound is only okay, the bridge, and tailpiece, were improperly setup, and placed, and getting a decent sound trying to record from the output is impossible. I've owned several Takamine guitars over the past 32 years, and this one is the worst by a long shot. The action is too high, and adjusting the truss rod didn't improve it by much. I have not been able to get a decent sound, except by micing it, and even then it was sub-par. If you want a decent sounding 12-string acoustic-electric Takamine, I suggest buying one of the much more expensive guitars, because this one just doesn't cut it. One of the few purchases I truly regret. If I had found this out before trying to record with it, I would have sent it back. I will have to sell it used now. Very disappointed with this axe, and so should Takamine for selling it. Their Japanese made guitars are great, but this Chinese made one really sucks.
Musical Background:
Professional musician and composer for 32 years
Musical Style:
Rock, progressive rock, jazz, classical
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 13, 2018 by herb b in carrollton, GA
"well, I guess you get what you pay for"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
wishing I hadn't bought this one. I have been playing guitar for 30+ years, and this one doesn't play as well as some off-brands, nor does it have good sound, especially when you capo. Also, stupid placement of tuner. I'm going to try to trade it.
Musical Background:
been playing more than thirty years, have six guitars, jam at home.
Musical Style:
blues, country, classic rock
5 of 6 people (83%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to