Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Soundcraft Ui16 Compact 16-Channel Digital Mixer

Soundcraft Ui16 Compact 16-Channel Digital Mixer

Run the show on this digital mixer! It's loaded with effects from dbx, DigiTech and Lexicon, and remote-controllable from your tablet, smartphone, Mac or PC.

Overall User Ratings (based on 10 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(10)
Submitted September 28, 2015 by Zach H in Philadelphia, PA
"Soundcraft powerhouse"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Soundcaft Ui 16 replaced my multi channel snake, drive rack and CD Player. That alone saved me at least 1 hour on load in and load out. The sound is pristine and the features are robust. I'm using it with a powered speaker system. I only have two request put out a 20-24 channel version and a stronger router. The distance on the router is solid. but in a big hall can have a signal strength issue. Overall ahead of the curve. I have other small format mixers in my inventory and they may get sold because at this point. they are taking up space.
Musical Background:
Engineer, Houses of worship, Live reinforcement.
Musical Style:
Christian, Hip Hop, Jazz ,R&B
21 of 21 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 28, 2016 by Joseph Bates in Kingston, PA
"UI-16 The Pro's and Cons"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
After quite a bit of time with the unit this is what I found. The original SM Audio U-mix had it by a mile, the Ui-16 is really only 12 ch. There are still a few bugs to be worked out. The unit is awesome for a small group as the missing 4 ch's hurt for larger shows and lacking a cascade port you can not connect an other unit to up the channel count. The Waves plugins would have been great too. it really is a very powerful mixer when you get down and dirty. I would recommend this unit to any one but how about Soundcraft work with us to polish the software a bit, Oh by the way I have been doing sound since 1974.
Sound
1. The sound quality is good enough for what it does 2. When you make changes you here them. Yes it works OK for classic rock. Its very easy to operate. Only that this is not a Midis Pro 4a you have to have very strict gain structure and leave yourself some headroom.
Features
The most useful features is the axe and amp modeling algorithms. The least useful is the HDMI port. I wish it would show what one see's on there app.and pas left and right stereo outputs.
Ease of Use
There is a small learning curve if one is not used to digital mixers. I recommend new owners watch the tutorials at Soundcraft at least 3 times.
Quality
For the price point I think it is very well made, moving the power switch from the front to the side is priceless. Also all power cables to units take note of the screw on connector.
Value
In short even with the unit's short comings it blows the door's off anything in the price range.
Manufacturer Support
I have had many soundcraft analog boards in the past and tech was great. Now since they have been assimilated (The Borg) by Harman things are a little slow. Check out the face book page for ui-16.
The Wow Factor
It is what it is! Its not a Digico now that's WOW.
Musical Background:
41yrs Drums, Keyboard Pecussion, B Flat Cornet, Bass and all aspects of production.
Musical Style:
All Music forms
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 22, 2016 by Doc H
"Nice 12 channel digital mixer "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
It's a "16" channel mixer but only 12 "real" inputs for a true audio guide. The features are pretty cool and you can record a stereo mix to usb. Definitely for a small band. Not bad for the price.
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 18, 2016 by David Gooley in Hartford, SD
"Ui16 is wonderful! "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I do a lot of church related indoor & outdoor work for lectures & music groups. The ui16 is wonderful for these smaller events & groups. Everything makes sense and the sound is impeccable. I've run it on iPad, Android phones and Android tablets without issue. I do see a strong market for a 24x6 model for local small bands and houses of worship with large groups & presenters. Overall it's great for the money! You get high quality processor & sound quality, good range and great flexibility!
Musical Background:
35 years as professional vocalist, multi-instrumentalist and sound tech
Musical Style:
Western, classical, contemporary Christian, blues, rock, jazz & rap
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 22, 2019 by Jimmy Purifoy in Maumelle, AR
"Great digital mixer"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
For the price it's a good little mixer. The wifi is weak, but can be configured with a cheap 30 dollar wifi router that has much more range and is less likely to drop out. Overall this mixer is solid and sounds great. I would recommend this for a small applications were real world touring applications aren't needed.
Musical Background:
FOE since 1990
Musical Style:
All
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 4, 2016 by Daniel Gray in Webbers Falls, OK
"Can't beat it!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Was looking for something compact to simplify our small gig load-in/setup time. CHECK. Something simple to navigate without many layers. CHECK. Great pre's, Extra features like USB playback and USB recording. Monitor out (not implemented in OS yet) All in all, pleased with it!
Musical Background:
15 years. Drummer. Professionally. Primarily Casinos
Musical Style:
Red Dirt/Country
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 15, 2016 by Ron Detten in Amarillo, TX
"Very dissapointed"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
So I got this unit because it had an HDMI output and could be used as a base with mouse and keyboard, well come to find out that after being out for around a year the only update Soundcraft has put out does not address this, after contacting Cust service, direct emails do not seem to work, you pretty much have to say something negative on a public forum such as facebook in order to get a response from them, they stated that this issue has not been addressed in a soon to be released update either, but it will be soon, I received this email 4/14/2016 so we will see when updates happen and I will try to update this review. Sound seems to be good, but I noticed yesterday that all sound cuts out intermittently and takes a few seconds to come back on, only happened 2 times so far but I've only had it for 3 days. love the GUI, and works well with any device pretty much.
Musical Background:
20+ years musician, 10+ sound reinforcement/recording.
Musical Style:
all
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 4, 2015 by a customer from gmail.com
"Great concept, but some HTML5 interface bugs"
The Soundcraft Ui is a great, convenient, portable mixer. I especially like the fact that you don't need to download & install an app to use it. Just connect to the wifi and control it with your browser by opening a web page. I have not experienced the noisy output (hiss) that some have complained about. But, I have found some major bugs in the user interface (with firmware version V1.0.4246): 1.) MAJOR BUG: Show & Snapshots page hangs/freezes in the Ui touch interface. Phone interface only - the tablet interface web page does not have this issue. The 'OK' & 'Cancel' buttons in the dialog pop-up are unresponsive to touch/tap when saving a new snapshot, or saving the current snapshot, or renaming a snapshot, or deleting a snapshot. This makes navigation impossible and the interface is essentially frozen. For example, when deleting a snapshot, a confirmation dialog pop-up is displayed with 'OK' & 'CANCEL' buttons. But, neither button responds to a touch/tap. There is no other way to exit the delete snapshot dialog and return to mixer view... the entire interface is hung. Browser session must be restarted to at least get control back. Thus, it is impossible to use snapshots with the phone interface. 2.) Normal BUG: The Edge Browser in Windows 10 does not work with a touchscreen display. Mouse control & tapping the touchscreen work fine in the Edge browser. BUT, using the touchscreen to drag faders does not work. 3.) MINOR User Interface issue: Difficult to keep finger on a fader in the phone interface. This behavior has been verified with an iPhone 5s, an Android Nexus 7, and an iPad (all loading the phone interface). The Tablet interface allows my finger to drift off of the fader strip after grabbing and dragging it, keeping control of the fader. BUT, using the Phone interface, fader control is lost when the the touch finger drifts off of the fader strip. I notified Soundcraft more than 3 months ago. Still, they have not been addressed.
11 of 14 people (79%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 15, 2016 by Erik D
"Nice concept but unreliable"
I recently bought the UI16 hoping for it to be a convenient 'tool' for smaller jobs where a larger mixer isn't needed or possible. While it's a nice concept and soundwise more than just OK, I was very dissapointed when, during the first two jobs I used it for, it became "unresponsive" during the show (via wifi as well as via ethernet) It seems the internal server stopped/crashed or whatever and I had to restart the mixer (thus both times interrupting the show). This is totally unacceptable to me as well as to my customers. I'm eagerly awaiting a response from Soundcraft support and untill they can make it function in a correct way I have to warn others to steer away from this contraption till the manufacturer works out how to make it roadworthy.
Musical Background:
30+ years musician and sound reinforcement
Musical Style:
All
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 22, 2017 by Jack Wright in Rio Vista, CA
"UI 16 Blows Up in live performance"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Awful experience. Everything configured properly according to Soundcraft. Everything working fine -- both wireless and Ethernet for several performances. Then bang -- live performance, full house system fails. Even worse - impossible to reconnect wireless or Ethernet. Full house, restless audience -- went back to my analog Mackie and the show went on perfectly. Also, distortion and feedback problems went away with the Mackie, and that was a problem before the blowup. I'm done with Soundcraft. I need 100% reliability. Maybe I can get my money back -- if not I'll just dump on Craigslist for whatever I can get for it.
Musical Background:
Lifelong professional entertainer
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to