Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
SKB FS6 Premium Molded Case for Strat- or Tele-Style Guitars

SKB FS6 Premium Molded Case for Strat- or Tele-Style Guitars

With molded plastic to fit your Strat or Tele-style guitar, this hard case is built to offer maximum protection. It features TSA locks and plush interior.

Overall User Ratings (based on 15 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(15)
Submitted August 12, 2015 by a customer from yahoo.com
"SKB FS6 - Good Case, Great Price"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Nice compact hard case for Fender/Squire Strat... Jury is still out on the handle longevity, but I am pleased with the case overall, good fit, I like the latches... ZZ had the best price by far... well packaged in double cardboard boxes arrived in good shape.. it was on back order so it took a few weeks but zz kept me updated.
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 25, 2013 by V M in Ventura, CA
"skb tele case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Excellent quality case. Outstanding locking clasps. A little pricey but you get what you pay for. Tele sits very well inside. Plenty of padding.
Musical Background:
40+ years. Semi pro. Just a jammer now
Musical Style:
rock-blues-country
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 29, 2012 by R Herrington in Houston, TX
"Good Case Not Worth the Price"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This case is very durable body wise. Nice case overall if you hate the rectangular designs. The handle however is a problem. I owned this case and in under a year of use the handle broke and was not repairable. I rarely gigged at the time and did not use it often. I was disappointed at the overall craftmenship considering it is more expensive than many other products.
Musical Background:
Professional Guitarist
Musical Style:
Jazz, Rock, Blues, Reggae, and Funk
5 of 7 people (71%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 6, 2014 by Jd W in Rio Verde, AZ
"Strat case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Thank you. Perfect
Musical Background:
Guitar 35 years
Musical Style:
Rock
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 2, 2014 by Mike S
"SKB FS6 Tele"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
zzounds didn't have the lowest price at first but I filled out the information on their seen it for less link and within a few minutes I got an even better price than the lowest price I was able to find. Shipping was free and fast, the case was in perfect shape and it fits my Tele perfect. The only issue I have with the case is it's a little sparse on space for accessories and if you have a thick strap you can't leave it attached or you won't be able to close the case. But I knew all of that before I bought the case and decided I'd be glad to give up the space for the compactness, lightweight and great protection that comes with this case and I was not disappointed.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 6, 2014 by Steve G
"Best case EVER for a STRATOCASTER!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
If your looking for the absolute BEST Case for your Strat or Tele STOP RIGHT HERE!!! This is the most convienenT, best protection, Travel worthy Case on the Market. the SKB FS6 is the Case for You. Been playing for over 40 years and a shaped case is so easy to cary, ship,transport and Protect your guitar. I think it's the BEST on the Market and I am NOT disappointing in any way. The locks are phenomenal and it's as hard as a rock.GET THIS CASE. It's the best you'll ever buy. Fits the Strat like a Glove with incredible protection. As I said I've been playing over 40 years and these are my favorite cases
Musical Background:
Been playing over 40 years in numerous bands and noe we just get together and Jam
Musical Style:
Classic Rock, Blues, Indie, Motown, Whatever we feel like doing
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 19, 2014 by Steven G in Rochester, NY
"BEST CASE YOU CAN BUY FOR THE MONEY"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is a better case than anything Fender has ever put out. Fits My Baja Telecaster like a glove and still has room for the Leather Strap. far superior to the rectangular cases as your guitar never shifts around and is always secure and much easier to bring to gigs when the van is loaded with gear. Great fit and the most secure case you can but, do your shopping because prices vary. This case is a 10 out of 10- NONE BETTER!!!
Musical Background:
Been playing for over 40 years
Musical Style:
I play whatever I like, Classic Rock, Country, Soft Blues, Funk and whatever I or my Friends feel lilke. Great case and PERFECT
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 20, 2014 by M S
"SKB FS6 for Tele"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
At first I found it cheaper somewhere else so I submitted the seen it for less info and zZounds came back with a better offer than I originally found. The case is solid and seems to be of good quality but it's a little sparse on room for accessories. My Squier Affinity Tele fits great but if you have a thick strap you'll prob have to remove it or you'll have trouble closing the lid. Overall, I would buy another one.
Musical Background:
jam at home
Musical Style:
blues
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 31, 2009
"Nice small size, not so nice price for what you get"
Features
The main reason I bought this case over other cases was that it was small and not that retangular box shape and more molded but when you open it up and press on the linning it is semi-hard and not soft like my Epiphone and Ibanez cases. The linning does have a nap to it, yes, but wish what was underneath had more cushion. The handle and TSA latches seem to be of good quality. I have a strat and it seems to fit OK too. Everything about it is just OK but not anything great. I think the case I got for my Epiphone set a high standard for me. Best thing about it...its small and adequate.
Quality
Read the comments made in "features."
Value
This case is way over priced. My Epiphone was 80.00 and Ibanez was 100.00 both priced about right. But this one for my strat was 129.99?sorry I do not see why the extra money.
6 of 11 people (55%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 28, 2009
SKB FS6 Strat/Tele Case Customer Review
Features
fits perfect total protection.
Ease of Use
Nice padding no movement at all.
Quality
Built like a tank. Would not worry about my guitar when its inside
Value
Little pricy but worth it/
4 of 6 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to