Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
SKB Drum Gig Bag
ONLY 3 LEFT

SKB Drum Gig Bag

Double-stitched straps, heavy-duty zippers, and a fully lined interior make SKB gig bag an ideal option for affordable, lightweight local transport.

Overall User Ratings (based on 8 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(8)
Submitted March 14, 2012 by Scott M in St. Albans, VT
"Nicer bag than I expected"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Nice roomy padded bag. Seems well constructed, and pretty tough. I won't hesitate to buy another like it. I shopped around, and couldn't beat this one for the money. I didn't expect such a nice lining, and thick material.
Musical Background:
Drummer for 45 years now (!?), Musician, Songwriter, Producer
Musical Style:
old rock, new rock, red rock, blue rock, whatever pays the bills
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 13, 2014 by Olin Lyons in Bath, PA
"Soft bass drum case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I finally had to replace my bass drum case (I got it new in 1958). I don't play every week any more so I didn't need a tough fiber case, just something to cover and carry the drum. I was VERY pleasantly surprised with the quality of this case. The lining is super plush and the zippers will last a long time. The speed of delivery and the price make this a tremendous buy
Musical Background:
All percussion (except mallet)
Musical Style:
Played all types from square dances to weddings, regular bar gigs, standards, concert bands, marching bands, local musical play
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 30, 2014 by tommy deem in campbell, OH
"skb"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
These Drum bags are superior to any bags i've ever owned. from the zippers to the fur in side to protect the finish on my DW drums to the water prof out side. I got caught in a heavey rain putting them in my truck.when igot home 70 miles away i took them out of the bags they were very dri. well worth the money
Musical Background:
ive been playing professionally for over 30 years
Musical Style:
country ,blues,
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 26, 2012 by Jeff R in Bangor, ME
"Well Worth It"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
No doubt,for the money,the SKB gig bags Rock! This is a very nice gig bag,I'd say equally as good as other more expensive brands.The exterior seems tough,the interior has padding and is soft and plush.zZ Sounds were also very helpful allowing me to return my first order since I had ordered the wrong size bag.
Musical Background:
30 years-Drums-Professional
Musical Style:
Rock
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 25, 2013 by a customer from gmail.com
"Nice bags - select your sizes carefully"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Nice bags, great value. My issue is that there is too much "extra room" in the bag. A 14 x 14 will fit in a 14 x 12. I was mistakenly sent a 22 x 18 bag, which I turned and sold to a friend with a 22 x 20, and his drum fit. ZZounds Rocks, BTW....
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 15, 2019 by Raymond Bruce in Harrisonburg, VA
"Quality Drum Bag"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Good quality drum bag at affordable price. Perfect fit for my 18 x 22 bass drum with nice soft lining. There are more rugged, plush bags available at a higher price, but this bag is more than adequate. Lacks side handles that would make it easier to get in and out of my car.
Musical Background:
I've been a drummer for over 50 years. Still a working pro.
Musical Style:
Country, rock, jazz, all styles of music
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 6, 2012 by John S in Ventura, CA
"Quality gig bags at a great price"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I was amazed at the quality of these drum gig bags. Heavy nylon exterior, soft plush interior, heavy duty dual zippers. No need to pay more for soft drum bags.
Musical Background:
Been drumming for 3 years, played guitar and keyboards also.
Musical Style:
Blues, rock, soul, Christian
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 28, 2014 by Roy Murray in Lakewood, CA
"Terribly Oversized"
These bags are huge and will fit larger drums easily. If you see the spec sheet from their website, you'll see that a bag for a 16" deep floor tom has an internal height of over 20". I bought a full set of these bags, and everyone has 3"-5" of unused space at the top. The qulaity is good, but someone at SKB is using a messed up measuring tape. After inquiring with their customer service, they said the added space is for mounting hardware. I don't know about you, but I've never seen any mounting hardware that attaches to a drum head. Go with a size smaller if you want to be happy.
Musical Background:
25+ years as a music professional
4 of 7 people (57%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to