Shure SM48 Dynamic Vocal Microphone
BACK IN STOCK

Shure SM48 Dynamic Vocal Microphone

Need a handheld dynamic vocal microphone? Pick up the Shure SM48 -- a budget-priced version of the SM58, with a cardioid pattern and integrated pop filter.

Overall User Ratings (based on 13 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(13)
Submitted April 3, 2016 by Roy K in Cocoa Beach, FL
"Maybe your Dog could tell the difference--!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have used Shure Mics Professionally for 45+ yrs. I have used the PE 54, fore-runner to the SM 57, 5-6 nites a week from-'76, to 20006 or so. They finally died of old age! I have a SM 48, and a SM58, along with some AKG's and Audio Technica's! An Even Dozen of Dynamic Mics. The SM- 48 sounds as Good as the SM- 58, AND all the Others!! So, If it takes a Dog, Or 'Hewlett Packard' Test Equipment to tell the Difference between the SM- 48, and SM-58, at 1/2 the Price of the SM-58???" It's a No Brainer!! I am a "Self Defense" Lead Guitar, and Bass Playin' Lead Vocalist, I'm Very Picky about my mics. I used to own a Guitar/Amp/Musical Inst. Shop. I've used em all! The Smart Money Choice is the SM-48!- at 2/1. If ya need several good mics! If $$ isn't an Object, or, you're a Gear Snob, get the SM-58. Both are Excellent!
Musical Background:
Started playing "Sock-Hops" at Skating Rinks in 1966!
Musical Style:
Classic Rock, Blues, Classic and Modern Country! I started Local, I was on the Road about 10 yrs. and still play local!
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 18, 2012 by Kathy Dodson in Pasco, WA
"Shure SM48 Dynamic Microphone "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Purchased as a least expensive option to use with kids and an adult group with very little need for high end quality equipment. This microphone fits the bill for our needs. At some point we may look for better equipment but it seems Shure will be the company of choice as we develop and use more amplification.
Musical Style:
folk, celtic,
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 20, 2012 by Javier Y in Harlingen, TX
"SM48"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Im new to sound equipment and before I wanted to start getting into investing a lot of money i wanted a quality mic for a decent price. Look no further zZsounds has a great product lined up here and what a DEAL! the SM48 bundle they gave me included the Mic stand and a Cable... alone would have set me back close to $30s and i got that included in my bundle at no extra cost. The quality of the mic is good, i'm not going to say its the best but it works and works well. I have since then gotten my hands on the SM58 model and cant wait to play with that one too... But if you are a beginner like i was this is defiantly something i would recommend. at least for a Practice Mic its gonna get the job done.
Musical Background:
Vocals for a band "Babosos Del Valle"
Musical Style:
Punk Rock
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 30, 2015 by Mark Reaume in Davison, MI
"Shure SM48 DYNAMIC MICROPHONE"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
It Gives My Money's Worth, not an Expensive Vocal MIC TRUE, But HOW Many MICS give you the Benefit of a Decent Vocal, Plus a Great Instrument Vocal Mic if needed instead. The Working Mans Mic.
Musical Background:
Im 59, started Guitar Lessons at age 7. Played as Professional, also Taught. Guitar, Bass Drums, Piano.
Musical Style:
Rock, Hard Rock, Country, Light Jazz. I Have 5 Classical Guitars, Love Classical. Home Recording at Present.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 19, 2017 by Bradford Penrod in Peoria, AZ
"Not a bad budget Mic"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This mic seems to have great qualities., with the only exception being lots of handling noise. If in a stand or shock mount it works great! Manufacturer support has so far been unneeded, but I sure Shure has great support people!
Musical Background:
Lifelong musician 45+ years
Musical Style:
All styles except rap and hip hop.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 19, 2014 by David H in Eastampton, NJ
"Shure mic"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Can't go wrong with a Shure mic ! great for the gigging musician , tough & reliable .Even comes with a nice vinyl storage bag.
Musical Background:
Drummer for over 30 years Currently playing in a cover band
Musical Style:
Rock , pop & country
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 14, 2012 by David T in Hendersonville , NC
"Grab this deal! "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Recently picked up this limited time offer from Zzounds with the mic stand/cord packaged for 50 bucks. I couldn't be happier with this purchase! I bought the mic as a cheap option for my new looper pedal so I haven't seen how it performs in a live settings yet. But I can say that it far exceeds my expectations! I've owned other higher quality Shure mics, and to my novice ear I can't tell much of a difference. I think this would be an ideal choice for someone singing backup vocals in a band. There are no feedback issues at high volumes, the mic is solid tone-wise, and durable. Using it with my Jamman looper I can keep the mic hot and not pick up much background noise when I'm looping. With a stand and a decent cord included for fifty bucks, I challenge anyone to find a better deal! I give it five stars for the deal. i'd probably give it four stars if it were mic only at this price. Only draw-back is that there isn't an on/off switch.
Musical Background:
18 years playing guitar.
Musical Style:
Varied
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 12, 2012 by Dan P in Cottleville, MO
"What a great deal..!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Purchased the package which included a Mic Stand, 18' Midi cord and Mic holder.. I think for the price it is a fantastic deal.. I spent a few extra dollars and got the Mic with the On/Off Switch. Singing background this is a feature that is definitely Needed. I just can't see how zZounds can sell this and make money.. Used it is the first Practice and it worked without any problems. For $4.00 I added a Pick holder which also was a much needed piece of equipment. Great Deal, Great Customer Service and super Fast Shipping.. Favorite place to shop..
Musical Background:
Semi
Musical Style:
Blues, Classic Rock
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 22, 2012 by REV. DELMER W in CHURCH CREEK, MD
"MIKE AND STAND"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
THE MIKE AND STAND WORKS PERFECTLY AT OUR CHURCH, WITH NO FEED BACK. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS MIKE TO ANYONE, IT IS TOP QUALITY.
Musical Background:
DON' T PLAU
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 18, 2014 by Don Y in Rocky Point, NC
"Great Product"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
We have a small church and wanted to update our equipment. We were looking @ some new microphones ,but with a limited budget we were afraid we could not get any. We red the reviews on the SM48 and ordered 2. The KIT is great mics, stands and cables !!! They are well worth the money and perform great.
Musical Style:
christian
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 20, 2013 by Rob h in iowa city, IA
"cheap mic w stand"
Good stuff. Great deal on shure Mic & quality Mic stand. Super cheap!
Musical Background:
guitar player 25 years
Musical Style:
Rock, blues, bluegrass, folk
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 20, 2012 by Debra A in Newton, GA
"Problems with cord"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I am having problems with the connection between microphone and cord. Either there is static or no sound at all. This is the second Shure microphone that I have had this problem with. The microphone sounds great, when it is getting connection. I have to continously move the cord around at the connection to get sound. More times than not, it does not make connection.
Musical Background:
Singing 20 years
Musical Style:
Country
2 of 4 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.