Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Shure BLX288/PG58 Dual Handheld Wireless PG58 Microphone System

Shure BLX288/PG58 Dual Handheld Wireless PG58 Microphone System

With two PG58 handheld microphone transmitters and one dual-channel receiver, this dependable Shure wireless system is perfect for miking two vocalists.

Overall User Ratings (based on 17 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(17)
Submitted May 5, 2014 by Jay S
"Great Mics"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I looked at these mics for several months and I waited until I could see reviews for them. As it goes, you can never go wrong with Shure, I purchased a set for my church using the 8 payment plan. We have been very successful with them and they sound great. A much better sound from the voco pro we were using. Battery life is great and there is minimal handling noise. And set up is done in less than 5 minutes, Super easy for the dumbest of sound techs. No complaints from any of the singers or speakers that have used them. I will be purchasing my next set soon!I have been and will continue to suggest these to everyone on a budget looking for quality gear. For some it might seem like a high price but it really is not. Put it on the payment plan and get something that will last you for years instead of buying cheap mics and replacing them every year.
Musical Background:
Gospel. 13 years
Musical Style:
Gospel.
75 of 75 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 21, 2014 by James Boyte in Houston, TX
"Thank you Shure!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I can't begin to thank Shure enough for what they have done.. These mics give me the wonderful warm tone that I have come to expect from Shure. The durability is still there as well. But what I love the most is the battery life. The previous model used 9V batteries. A new Duracell battery would last about four and a half hours in the previous model. The new model uses the AA batteries. A new set of Duracell AA's last about 24 hours of continuous use. This upgrade alone has saved me so much money! As a professional karaoke host running six events per week, this was my favorite upgrade to the new model.
Musical Background:
12 Years Karaoke Host
Musical Style:
All Genres
31 of 31 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 10, 2014 by Ray Henley in Macon, GA
"The mics are really good; I got them for my church ."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The mics are Great !!! Also I do plan to do more business zz sounds and the pay as you play plan .
Musical Background:
Local DJ
Musical Style:
R & B
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 2, 2014 by DJabotbusiness Productions in Atlanta, GA
"One Pleased Customer"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
My mic was in the shop and I had a spur of he moment gig to come up. I was already shopping around for new ones any way and then I stumbled upon zzounds. Best thing I could've ever done.
Musical Background:
28yrs. I play drums, piano, bass, and I DJ. I play professionally
Musical Style:
I play all genres of music.
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 4, 2017 by Brandon Dj2:11 in St George , UT
"Good mics but could be better"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
They sound amazing clear no feed back easy to set up and use. The only down fall for them they feel cheap for 550$ they feel like a cheap 50$ mic. Thin plastic and feel like if they fall of the table they would bust all up. But I did take the mic pass 300ft and still sounds really good. The cheap feeling is why they got 4 stars and not 5!
Musical Background:
Dj for 14 yrs
Musical Style:
All
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 26, 2014 by Brian Huggins in Macomb, IL
"Perfect for Live Band!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Our band plays every weekend and we needed some wireless mics to help our lead singer entertain the customers on the dance floor. We purchased these mics and we love them. we can actually go out front of our Live mix and sing with very little feedback.
Musical Background:
Have been playing in bands for over 20 years
Musical Style:
Country, Country Rock, Classic Rock, Rock
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 15, 2014 by a customer from Gmail.com
"Needed mics for out of town show bad!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Our normal sound guy was on family vacation. Could not make the show. No access to the show. We hate gambling on the venues mics. Will they cordless? Well thru be like some beat up old recreation center mics? So I decided to go to guitar center and price out some. I needed dual mics, one receiver. The clerk told me no such things exists. ... Are you kidding me!! That's what we use. I'm buying replacements!! Anyways, I hit the net. BOOM! This site came up that had the mics I wanted. But wait!! I get to make payments too! Hell yeah! Made the purchase. Received my product in two days. TWO DAYS! We were on the road on a cool clerk at Radio Shack let us test the mics there. This is probably the best Web purchase experience I've had. Everything went so smooth it was almost unbelievable.
17 of 19 people (89%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 23, 2015 by Marshall Harris in Vicksburg, MS
"Great product!!!!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I love the play as you pay plan. This product was awesome for our church. It's worth every penny. I, am glad I came across this website. Read the reviews and went too youtube too compare this product with another product. But the payment plan and the 45 day free too try what really seal the deal. Order it on Sunday got it tuesday.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 12, 2017 by David Roberts in Whitesboro, TX
"BEST MICROPHONE I HAVE EVER OWNED....!!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The wife and i have been doing Karaoke Shows for over 25 years and these are the best Mics we have ever used... we have went thru all the brands... note they are a little pricey to be putting in the hands of drunks (so have the other brand available) Love them you will too...they have a Great Great Sound with never a problem.....
Musical Background:
Professional Karaoke Shows
Musical Style:
All Kinds but mostly Country
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 10, 2014 by Matthew Penn in Mexico, MO
"Great Price; Just a few concerns"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Bottom line- you just can't beat this value. The price point for two mid-level wireless mics is, in itself, reason to buy this. I purchased these for my youth center. The room that we use them in is small - maybe 40ft from Mic to receiver. No problems with setup. The only two issues that concern me are:1) The body of the mics pick up every little touch/vibration. Tap on the handheld and it will boom thru your sound system. Adjust the mic stand, and every little creak of the stand will be amplified. Not a deal breaker for me, but it would be for a more professional user.2) One of my mics just does not have the same volume and tone as the other three (I have two packages). I'm going to put in a service call for this issue because it is pretty obvious. I can EQ it out, but it is so significant of a difference that I would not want to keep that one mic for the long term.
24 of 27 people (89%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 1, 2016 by Darin J in Overbrook, KS
"Good mic but..."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Can't fault the PG58 cartridge in these mics but the plastic that they are enclosed in makes me worry about longevity. They are a bit noisy in the handling department and that is the only thing that kept me from a 5 star review. Love the auto open channel feature, Set it up in my church to help bolster a Holy Humor service. Turned in on and within 30 seconds it found open channels to use with five other wireless systems, Changed my transmitters to match and bingo worked flawlessly.
Musical Background:
30 years of sound and light support
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 20, 2014 by Kenneth Smith in Jacksonville, FL
"outstanding "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I purchased these mics for my mobile DJ service. I tested them at my church and the clarity was amazing. Definitely a wise choice
Musical Style:
I play all music requested
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 24, 2020 by Steven Brown in OKEECHOBEE, FL
"You won't find a better set of Microphones at this price point."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have been through several different wireless systems but this one is a winner in my book. I have been trying to find something as good as these are and i will never come close. You won't regret your purchase.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 14, 2014 by Karen S in Portland, OR
"Great!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
So much better than my old ones!
7 of 8 people (88%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 18, 2019 by Desmond Atkinson in Allen, TX
"Failed after 6 months"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought these about 6 months ago for 3x a week Karaoke shows at 3 different venues and they worked great until about a month ago both mics started cutting out a lot, I actually had a famous musician, lead singer of a Grammy award winning early 2000s rock band at one of my gigs the other night and both mics kept cutting out it was embarrassing to say the least, I have been a Shure user for the past decade or so but I'm not sure what happened with these, I have the same problem with mics cutting out everywhere i try to use them, at 3 different venues and on whatever frequency I try, if they don't work without cutting out what good are they.
Musical Background:
Karaoke/DJ 19 years
Musical Style:
All
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 21, 2014 by Robert B in lindenwold, NJ
"Mics used for praise and worship"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
We bought 3 sets of the different frequency and they are working very well. There is no feedback and the sound is very crisp. We thought we may have issues using with our choir but they still carry well with keeping them in mic holder.
Musical Background:
Singing praise and worship for over 10 years
Musical Style:
Gospel
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 1, 2015 by Ruben d in Daly City, CA
"Excellent and Reliable"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Bought a set (J10 band) for an upcoming gig a few weeks ago. I didn't have enough money to pay the full price, so i chose the 8 month payment plan which is very convenient. Days before the 18th birthday i was told that there were two emcees and they needed wireless mics. This mic was perfect for the job. During the party we didn't encounter any interference, sound was very clear and audible, especially during the "18 candles" when friends of the celebrant gave special messages to the celebrant. And the battery life and the type of battery used is also impressive. I use AA rechargeable batteries. The only thing I noticed is that it picks up some noise of the fingers and hands. Overall I am very pleased with this product and I would definitely recommend this. And thanks, Zzounds, for you payment plans. They really help!
Musical Background:
Mobile DJ
Musical Style:
New Wave, Old School Hip Hop, RnB, Dance, EDM, Pop...
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to