Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Shure BLX24/PG58 Handheld Wireless PG58 Microphone System

Shure BLX24/PG58 Handheld Wireless PG58 Microphone System

With up to 14 hours of battery life on the handheld Shure PG58 wireless microphone, this Shure BLX wireless system delivers unbeatable bang for the buck.

Overall User Ratings (based on 12 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(12)
Submitted June 30, 2015 by Milton R in Magnolia, DE
"Excellent Microphone"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
When I first tested this shure Mic out I couldn't believe the clarity from it. The sound was amazing with no interference what so ever. Great price for this product. If you are looking for a great sounding microphone, look no further. Zzounds has did it again with their great pricing and fantastic customer service. I get all my DJ gears at zzounds. You guys are the best. Customer for life....
Musical Background:
Mobile DJ for 25 years
Musical Style:
Hip Hop ,Reggae, Reggaeton, R&B, Classic Disco, Oldies, Latin, Motown, Top 40, EDM, House, Freestyle, and More.
16 of 16 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 22, 2014 by Joe Figgy
"Excellent Microphone "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
For the price you cant beat it. Its a great product with a trustworthy name. Ive used it for several events where the Mic was passed around the room without any issues what so ever. There where no pauses or breaks during any speeches. It was loud and clear with minimal set up. The only thing is that it does NOT come with a Mic cord. I recommend this Mic for all that are on a budget since you get quality and name brand at a outstanding price.
Musical Background:
DJ for over 10 Years
Musical Style:
Into all music
23 of 24 people (96%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 20, 2019 by Joseph D in Anaheim, CA
"Just what I needed"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
As a wedding DJ Ive owned other wireless mics before and dealt with interference and dropout issues So i decided to go with the shure line as i have heard good things I didn’t want to break the bank but also wanted reliability i can honestly say this is what I’ve been looking for setup was easy and was clean sounding with no noise or dropouts just clean vocals . I. will be using with confidence for all my weddings and speeches and will not have to worry about performance very satisfied
Musical Background:
Mobile DJ
Musical Style:
Open format
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 13, 2013 by Dan C in Sparta, NJ
"Shure BLX24/PG58 Handheld Wireless PG58 Microphone System "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
If you want quality and efficiency in a wireless mic system then look no further. Very happy with product and zZounds customer service and sales dept. Dan
27 of 29 people (93%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 5, 2017 by Sharon P in San Bernardino, CA
"This Shure Mic is Dope!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I purchased it for my son who is a rap artist and I hated that when he did shows the club owners never had good microphones or they had cords attached. I felt that my son was a professional and he should have professional equipment that keeps him sounding good and professional at all times. The payments were reasonable and my product was delivered in great condition, brand new with no issues. My son has had it for almost a year now and he's very thankful for it. I'm thankful for the great payment plan from zZounds.
Musical Background:
Over 35 years
Musical Style:
Hip Hop
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 8, 2016 by Justin Swartling in Winona, MN
"Great Value Mic!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Shure has done a great job making a microphone that is at a price point most people can afford without breaking the bank, while still maintaining the "Shure Legendary Sound" I highly suggest these mics for any DJ, start up band, house of worship, or any application where wireless microphones are a need.
Musical Background:
I own a professional audio production and rental comapny.
Musical Style:
Live audio engineering
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 11, 2018 by Marsaisa B in HESPERIA, CA
"Value for any use case!!"
I am a professional singer singing with anything from tracks to full bands. It is less expensive than some other other "SURE" product, but it is clean crisp and full on responsive to your voice. It has no audible interference while in use, with fantastic range and ease of use right out the box. You can upgrade from this one of course but I have use lots of mics and most product upgrades (Mics Specifically) are usually very minimal without a huge price jump, so do ya self a favor..... Buy it!!
Musical Background:
Vocalist for more than 40+ years
Musical Style:
Gospel, Pop, R&B, Folk, Broadway, Classical, Opera
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 21, 2017 by TOMMY M in DUNCANVILLE, TX
"SHURE IS A GREAT START "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The mic was great but I wanted to upgrade to the next level ..... For the price value of the item ,there's no beating it.Never had a problem with using Shure microphones ... If I was on a budget and was given the options and this one was included ... I'd buy it again ....
Musical Background:
OVER 15 YRS. DJing
Musical Style:
ALL
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 22, 2016 by Joel H in FRISCO, TX
"Shure BLX24/PG58 Microphone System"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is one of the expensive brands of which its name proceeds it...Right out the box and with minimal setup it worked and worked WELL.... that little box picks up that mic from everywhere with No static...very good buy
Musical Background:
DJ
Musical Style:
R&B, HIP HOP
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 26, 2014 by Jorge Nungaray in Las Vegas, NV
"Shure BLX24/PG58 Microphone System"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This microphone is great, not only does it give a clear sound but the feedback issue is gone. The quality of the PG58 microphone is a steal for what I paid for it. Thanks Zzound for making it easy and affordable.
Musical Background:
Been playing Drums for 10 years, guitar for 5 and enjoy every minute of it.
Musical Style:
Christian Music
8 of 10 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 31, 2017 by Mike R in Philadelphia, PA
"Bad Sound"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review isn't against zZounds, but the microphone. This mic has given me nothing but problems since purchase. Sounds distorted and poor vocal pick up unless and inch from your mouth and don't take it closer than that, because it will crackle. Went back to my trusty SM58 that's over 10 years old and still sound brand new.
Musical Background:
16 years
Musical Style:
DJ
1 of 3 people (33%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 25, 2019 by Steven F in Salem, OH
"Very Disappointed!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I received my Microphone today hooked it up and very disappointed. When handling the microphone you can every move you make! How can I stop it from making noise. Even just moving from hand to hand it was noisy. That was a waste of $300.
Musical Background:
I've been singing since the age of 7. I am 50 now as of 2019
Musical Style:
I minister in Southern Gospel/Country Gospel Music
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us