Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Shure Beta 58A Supercardioid Dynamic Microphone
BACK IN STOCK

Shure Beta 58A Supercardioid Dynamic Microphone

With a tight supercardioid pickup pattern, vocal-tailored frequency response, and tough Shure build quality, the Beta 58A lets singers slice through the mix.

Overall User Ratings (based on 194 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(194)
Submitted November 2, 2011 by zZounds
"Fantastic mic at a great price."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I expect to be happy with this mic until I stop performing or it is lost or stolen. It is perfect
Sound
I play guitar and sing in a jazz trio, and also have to do some pop/rock if a party gets lively. This mic makes my voice sound so much better than others I've had. Feedback control is good, response is warm, and when I sing right on the mic it gets even better, Warmer and fuller without any added boominess. I would definitely replace it immediately if ever lost. I got the model with the switch, because you'll never regret having one. WEll worth the little extra monewy.
Value
If you want a great mic, rugged, great sound, you can't go wrong at he price
Musical Background:
active musician
Musical Style:
jazz, bossas, pop rock
8 of 8 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 22, 2007 by a customer from yahoo.com
"I am a satisfied owner"
I feel like I will be using this mic for a long time, while I do hope to upgrade to a condensor mic soon for live recording, this mic is helping me record my current ideas with ease and quality.
Sound
I have owned this microphone for over 3 years. The Shure Beta 58a microphone has a strong sound in live settings. I don#t need to use much gain and never feel like I am competing with other instruments. This year I started using it to record demos for posting on myspace page, www.myspace/pottreeandthereckless. I use the Beta 58a, the M-audio Firewire Solo interface and the garageband that came with my Mac. The combination is a nice budget but high quality set up. This mic is great for someone who wants to invest in a mic that will work well in a live and studio setting under $200 dollars.
Features
The mic included a wind stopper, stand attachment and a nice pouch.
Ease of Use
Plug and Play/Sing!
Quality
I use this mic daily and it is rugged enough to handle the daily wear and tear. I haven not had any problems at all since purchase.
Value
I feel like this is a very affordable microphone, specifically since it can be used in both live and recording settings.
Manufacturer Support
Not yet, that is a good thing... quality product!
The Wow Factor
When you hold it, it has some weight to it... not like a cheap light mic...
Musical Background:
Active Musician, Hobbyist recording engineer
Musical Style:
Acoustic, Indie, Alternative, Folk
55 of 57 people (96%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 26, 2009 by a customer from yahoo.com
"You Can Be Assured of Quality With A Shure!"
Nothing will take me away from owning a Shure Beta SBA
Sound
I write many songs and have always used a Shure SM 58 for scratch vocals--- that is until someone broke into my studio and snatched it! Sooo I needed a replacement and decided to give the Beta 58A a try, since I had read about its performance. I have actually gone on to KEEP some of my scratch vocals when I actually record, which would have been unheard of in MY past!
Features
It would be great if this mic came with a grille (head) cover-- they should be a MUST-HAVE, but obviously not everyone thinks about the effects of condensation, etc.
Ease of Use
The Shure mics are not only versatile, they can stand up against the monster recording mics! EVERYONE knows that there is not a band out there playing, from Dubai to Memphis or Seattle and all places, from clubs to outdoor venues, who do NOT use Shure 58s for their live (and recorded live!), performances! They rock, they roll, they do it all and keep every band and their fans coming back for more!
Quality
Shure has been around for a long time and I hope they stay that way! I know I am not alone in my feelings.
Value
Absolutely.
Manufacturer Support
I had one problem, a loose wire that created a short, so after using an EV to finish my performance, the next day I called the store where I had purchased my SM 58 and they replaced my mic, no questions asked! The store where I purchase most of my equipment keeps all my warranty and service records on file (a good idea, because they also registered my equipment for me), and made sure I was well taken care of.
The Wow Factor
There is NOTHING like the look and feel of an SM 58. I own many mics for different purposes, but I depend on my Shure! For SURE!
Musical Background:
Recording Artist, Sound for Picture, Sound Engineer, Mastering
Musical Style:
Almost all types, opera and classical excluded
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 29, 2019 by Lenny Round in Huron, OH
"The Beta 58 Review by Lenny Round, Singer, Bass Player, Live & Studio Sound Engineer"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I’ve been singing on the Shure SM58 since I was 21 years old. I’m 55 on the date of this review. My 58 fell into two pieces at practice one day so I taped it up and finished the rehearsal. It still works fine but needed a new and improved mic.When I got home I sat down with Zounds on my iPad and started shopping. I started at the Shure page and never left. My lead singer picked up a Beta 58 and he loves it so I decided to go with it as well. I couldn’t be happier with the performance of the Mic. The response the mic has on my vocals is excellent. I can hear more nuances in my vocals and with proper monitor set up I can get much more volume before feed back. I still love the warmth of the SM58 and it still has its place in the audio world as the workhorse Vocal Mic for Decades. However the Beta 58 takes the performance of the SM58 and pushes it to a new level. The Beta 58 is the SM58 on steroids. The Neodymium Magnet is the key to this Mics performance. Upper harmonics are more pronounced. Kind of warm tube~ish sound. The mid range is clear. The lows are strong and deep. This mic can be used on nearly anything that needs a mic stage. Im ordering 4 more for a total of 5 for my live sounds gigs next summer. This is a great mic and you will find it to be a solid performer with quality built throughout.
Musical Background:
Pro Bassist & Vocalist 40 years with Endorsements
Musical Style:
Classic Rock, Southern Rock, Blues, Lite Rock, Funk, Rock, Country, etc.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 2, 2007 by a customer from netscape.com
"The best sounding mike for the value."
Sound
If you are not afraid to the clarity and true sound of your voice this will project. Then this is the microphone for you, used by more artist than any other. Ever wonder which is the mic the lead singer of the killers uses. Then you guessed right the beta 58.
Quality
Great Quality, It's a SHURE.
Manufacturer Support
Have not needed it. Again it's a SHURE.
26 of 28 people (93%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 10, 2016 by Michael D in Esat Hartford, CT
"Shure Beta 58A microphone what a great sound!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have used Shure SM 58 for 25 years side by side same pa and same settings the beta is great I will never go back to the SM 58 at one and a half the price it is mind blowing Shame on me for not trying it sooner thank you zZounds
Musical Background:
I play out four to five times a month Lots of old rock
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 13, 2007 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Great microphone"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Of all the ones priced under $200 I own or ever used, I like this the best.
Sound
Sounds great for vocals! I own the AKG D880, the Sennheiser E835, and a couple Shure SM 58s. This one sounds the best with the least amount of feedback. The sound was very natural without adjusting any EQs. I sing lead and backup and it worked great for both. For me, the AKG is hard to back off of and still get sound.
Features
Heavy duty...same as SM 58.
Ease of Use
Very nice gain. Due to the supercardoid pattern, it is important to place monitors to the side and not in front. Never tried it with in-ears.
Quality
If my bassist leaves the van door open (again) and all our equipment falls out on the road...I won't be worried about the microphone.
Value
$150 is a fair price. It is definitely $50 better than the original.
Manufacturer Support
I am very abusive and I never needed it for any higher end Shure products. (mics and wireless systems)
The Wow Factor
So many artists use Shure.
Musical Background:
Working cover band
Musical Style:
Rock, Pop Punk, Alternative, Country
21 of 23 people (91%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 30, 2011 by a customer from gmail.com
"Shure brings the BlueLightVoice to Life."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The Beta58A will always be in my Pelican mic box. It's second only to my Super55 and the perfect back-up for my solo performances and my number one mic when singing in a group.
Sound
I'm a performing tribute singer (Sinatra, Bennett, etc.) and own and use a Shure Super55, Beta58A and Beta57A. While the Super55 is my primary mic, I picked up the Beta58A & 57A for hosting an Open Mic night for their durability & versatility. The other performers and I have been more than impressed with the performance. I've begun using the 58A as a vocalist in my church rock band and enjoy superior performance over the "house" mics. Makes the BlueLightVoice sound smooth.
Features
Performance, durability, Looks.
Ease of Use
Plug in and Croon.
Quality
Second to none.
Value
Didn't buy in on sale and don't care. Worth it.
Manufacturer Support
Has not been necessary.
The Wow Factor
If you're serious about your performance, you want the Beta58A.
Musical Background:
Tribute Singer/vocalist - many years
Musical Style:
Jazz, rock (Sinatra/Buffett/Elvis)
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 12, 2011 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Amazing mic!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
This mic is amazing! Look at it this way, shure 58 is the best and this one even better. I used it both for live and studio recording. In studio it is waaay better then many expensive cardroids.
Features
Features? The best feature is the mic itself and you dont need anything else!
Ease of Use
Really easy to use. No phantom power obviously needed, just plug and play!
Quality
The quality is great. It feels very solid. Plus, if you never saw, check out shure 58 test on youtube.
Value
The value of this mic is way more then the price. I have beta 87, this one and 58. In my opinion, these three are the best mics.
Manufacturer Support
Never had to deal with support so far and probably never will.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Rock, alternative, metal
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 5, 2011 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Takes a licking and keeps on...well, keepin' on."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Seriously, this mike is to singing like a Hammond B3 is to 60s music. It is iconic, and for good reasons. No mike at this price point has the performance and endurance. End of story.
Sound
The SM58 beta is a versatile piece of equipment suited for almost all styles of singing. It is a hotter mic than the standard SM58 and I started buying them as soon as I became aware of them, as it allowed me to get the vocals across (when I was singing with rock bands) without a problem.
Features
Came with a cute little black bag and a mic clip, does that count?
Quality
I think if there is anything significant to say about this mic, is that I have probably abused the living crap out of all of them and they never even flinch. Dented windscreens aside, they perform as well as they day they came out of he box.
Value
Although they are pricier than I remember when I first started buying them, they are still the best 'bang for your buck' out there, especially when you consider you'll probably lose them, or it will get stolen before it breaks.
Manufacturer Support
Never needed any. That warrants a '10' right there.
The Wow Factor
That's such a testosterone laden question I don't even know where to go with that. Ya know, women shop here too, guys~ ;)
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
rock, country, folk, indie..
7 of 8 people (88%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 2, 2019 by Daniel Hillshafer in Cheyenne, WY
"Superb dynamic mic for vocals"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I used SM58s for vocals for years. When I joined my most recent band last year, the other three vocalists all had a Beta 58A and all sounded better than me. Needless to say, I ordered one and the difference is notable. For live performance vocals, it doesn't get better. I'll keep using this one for life.
Musical Background:
I've been gigging since 1996
Musical Style:
All
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 21, 2011 by a customer from bojomusic.com
"Fantastic mic"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
It should last forever.
Sound
Really rounds out the vocals and is a workhorse.
Quality
Incredibly reliable
Manufacturer Support
Have never had problems.
Musical Background:
Play pro... playing since I was 9 years old... banjo, guitar and mandolin primarily
Musical Style:
bliuegrass, folk, maritime, Celtic
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 31, 2006 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Shure is still king!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Another good bang for its buck. Senheiser is trying, but still the shure mics, led by the beta, is the king of the mountain!
Sound
This microphone still kicks butt over the senheiser e935!
Features
Still a classic shure design
Ease of Use
Great gain before feedback! Has a very full sound. The big difference between the beta and the e 935 is that though the e935 is tailored more for better clarity, the overall sound isn't as full as the beta. Also, when you step away from the e935, there is virtually almost no pickup, unlike the beta.
Quality
For a more sophisticated sound, at least it could have had a slightly more sophisticated look, other than a slight change in color
Value
the senheiser e935
Musical Background:
audio engineer
Musical Style:
contemporary christian
6 of 7 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 27, 2015 by Johnny G in Grand Haven, MI
"Shure Beta 58A Microphone"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Why drive a Pinto when you can drive a Cadillac? I had the Shure SM58 and jumped into the Beta 58A and the difference was like day and night. The SM58 is junk compared to the Beta 58A.
Musical Background:
50 years playing acoustic and electric 12 string guitars
Musical Style:
Folk/Folk Rock
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 15, 2006 by a customer from sbcglobal.net
"Great Mic for lead vocals on stage"
Sound
Clean-clear sound, This mic is like a ultra-sensitive SM 58. They're tough,but like any vocal mic "Never drop " Sure it will probably still work,but you take a big risk on damaging the iner components and degrading the audio quality.
Features
This is a vocal mic. Don't use it to mic drums or any other loud source.
Ease of Use
Simply, turn the power down to 0, plug in the mic, then adjust the volume and mix.
Quality
This is a very sturdy mic, and should handle any lead vocalist.
Value
I think it's a good value and I rate it very close to German made mic's.
Manufacturer Support
So far, don't need them.
The Wow Factor
The appearance is very plain , but it's mic.
Musical Background:
Active musician
Musical Style:
Country/Folk
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 29, 2013 by Andrew A in Sand Lake, NY
"Best mics ever"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Have worked sound enforcement, and found that the Shure Beta seris is the best working mics on the market today.Clearity, lower gain + less feedback.
Musical Background:
Drummer /sound
Musical Style:
Rock
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 2, 2012 by Tony Corner in LEXINGTON, NC
"Shure Beta 58A Microphone"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This mike great. I use it with bose l1 compact. The clarity is wonderful. Would purchase again.
Musical Style:
Southern Gospel
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 31, 2013 by Kristi N in Prosper, TX
"nice mic!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I'm not a singer or musician but I ordered this for my 6yr old daughter who likes to sing. It's good quality and comes with a zip bag case, very handy. I didn't notice a difference when using it in karaoke against the voco pro mic but I know it's nice and durable. I would recommend it. It's not cheap stuff.
Musical Background:
none
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 28, 2015 by Bob B in Alto, NM
"Very Good Microphone"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The Shure Beta 58A is all it was suppose to be. Very good sound. Although it does not have an on/off switch that can be an advantage of never forgetting to turn the mic on. I do prefer a cordless however for the difference in price this one works very good.
Musical Background:
Singing for 40 years
Musical Style:
Christian, country and some rock n roll
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 10, 2012 by Gary C in Aiken, SC
"Shure Beta 58A mic"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Excellent mic. Have only just started using it.
Musical Background:
50 years
Musical Style:
Folk
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 26, 2010 by a customer from reachone.com
"Great mic compared to many others in it's class."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Have yet to record with it but live sound is great!
Sound
Very expressive, what you give is what you get. You can hear very clearly what you are giving so you can gauge your performance.
Features
It's a basic mic. Learn how to use it.
Ease of Use
Very easy to use, plug and sing.
Quality
Just got it but Sure has a great reputation.
Value
Didn't want to spend a lot on a mic, but would have paid more after having hear what I sounded like with the mic.
Manufacturer Support
Haven't used yet but I hear Sure is great.
The Wow Factor
Sex Appeal to me is how it sounds. Don't care what it looks like.
Musical Background:
Active Musician, Worship Leader
Musical Style:
Rock, jazz, electronic, gospel
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 8, 2016 by William Gregory in Villa Rica, GA
"Shure Beta58 mic"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
By far the best mic I have ever used! So smooth and just an all around perfect sound! Looks very nice also. If you are looking for a great sounding mic, then the Sure Beta58 is the one for you! The lows are perfect and the highs will give you goose bumps. Gotta love it!
Musical Background:
Been singing for over 20 years
Musical Style:
Love singing gospel music, but like country, and the old time rock and roll.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 6, 2007 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Da bomb DIGGITY!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
I dont think I'll ever have to replace this thing.
Sound
I was using an el cheapo Samson before I bought this mic. When I first heard myself on this thing I freaked. I could actually hear myself. The sound is crisp and clear.
Features
It's a mic.
Ease of Use
Once again, it's a mic.
Quality
Seems really good. Nice and heavy. Could probably use it as a weapon. Solid construction all around.
Value
Could be a little cheaper.
Manufacturer Support
Haven't had to call them.
The Wow Factor
Looks great.
Musical Background:
This and that
Musical Style:
Punk, Ska
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 14, 2019 by mike passero in bayville, NY
"Try it first !"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Not impressed. Let me preface my review by saying that I am neither a formally trained singer nor a professional sound engineer. With that said, this mic doesn't impress me at all for my voice, a male tenor/baritone singing (and belting) classic pop/rock from the 60s and 70s. The mic might work well for a female voice singing folk or mellow country, but it simply eliminates too much low end from my voice, even if I try cupping or eating the mic, which I never do. I've done a side-by-side comparison with two other mics that are in the low $200 range, and they sound much, much fuller. Save up and buy a better mic!
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 14, 2004 by a customer from hotmail.com
"USA's RANK 1 Beatboxer REVIEWS this microphone."
Just the feel of the mic is great and the shape and everything.
Sound
Honestly, this is one of the best live mics out there, especially for beatboxing. That's when you can really test out the difference if you can beatbox really well, vocal, i mean you cant tell the difference by singing into a sm58 and a BETa, cause theres just not enough force to tell, but being Rank 1 beatboxer on www.hiphop-battles.com I definately know what I'm talking bout, cause the BETA is the ultimate live mic.
Features
um...haha no comment
Quality
You can't mess with this mic!
The Wow Factor
Oh man, I'd get like 10 of these if i had the money.
Musical Background:
Audio Recording Engineer, Muscian, Beatboxer, Singer
Musical Style:
I can do anything.
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 2, 2005 by a customer from NETSCAPE.NET
"A GREAT LIVE VOCAL MIC WITH HOT OUTPUT AND GREAT FREQUENCY RESPONSE"
Sound
THIS MIC HAS GREAT SOUND WHEN USED IN LIVE APPLICATIONS. VOCALS ARE SUPERB. I OWN MANY MICS A BEYER M88,BEYER M69,BETA 57,SM58 ETC. I WOULD PUT THIS MIC IN THE SAME LEAGUE WITH THE BEYER M88,PROBABLY NOT QUITE AS GREAT BUT REAL CLOSE. THAT'S SAYING SOMETHING..
Features
THE MIC CLIP THAT COMES WITH THIS MIC IS AWFUL.. IT'S TOO TIGHT AND THE MIC HAS DIFFICULTY WHEN BEING PLACED IN THIS UNDERSIZED CLIP.
Quality
BE CAREFUL WITH THE FINISH ON THE MIC BODY. IF TAPE IS USED ON MIC AND THEN REMOVED YOU'LL BE RIPPING THE FINISH OFF WITH THE ADHESIVE. IT'S A NICE LOOKING FINISH BUT NO WAY AS TOUGH AS THE SM58 AS FAR AS SOUND QUALITY THIS MIC HAS NICE HIGHS AND LOWS AND WILL OUTPERFORM AN SM58 FOR VOCALS.
Musical Background:
MUSICIAN,RECORDING
Musical Style:
VARIOUS
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 14, 2010
"ROCK YOUR WORLD LIVE MIC!!!"
This is gonna be my life long vocal performance mic for live settings. The only thing I could see happening is going to a UHF-R set up..with the KSM-9 but once you get into the ulx beta 58 set up you don't even think that way cause it's so amazing. I ALWAYS come back to this mic. The only thing I want out of a mic is a CLEAR signal where I can hear my voice intimately so i don't have to over sing and blow my voice out....and to not have it give me crap. I Just want it to work...look good and sound great while doing your thing. Make my voice soar..and let me do my thing. =0)
Sound
This mic is the BOMB! I'm a professional vocalist and have used everything. I'm a high tenor, and got lost in the SM58 because of the muddy tones in it. But the clarity in the Beta58 allows me to hear my voice intimately and to not push and yell as much. That allows me to do more with my voice and not blow it out..and lose my tone. It's fun to get so close to your voice that you can play around with your vocals. I can get in and out of my registers a lot easier and do things vocally that I could NOT do with other mics. The other ones just caused me to blow out my voice and I lost that luster because of that. I've used the Beta 58 in a wired and wireless set up. I prefer the ulx series of course. It's just worth the money to upgrade to the better wireless set up. It's faster...more immediate reaction. Gives you that quick reaction you want..not sluggish at all. Check out the link to hear me sing if you're interested in what I do, and the sound and tone I prefer http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rL1ON400cfA
Features
The wireless version has a mute button...which is cool...everything else is gravy.
Ease of Use
What can I say..plug it in..and sing...mixing is easy...EQ etc. It just works. It's a rad work horse.
Quality
The only better thing you'll find is the UHF-R that Shure has...with the KSM9 in it. But for 95% of the lead vocalists out there...you won't be sorry. Even then it's just a matter of taste mostly. Price doesn't always decide what's best for you. I've sang through a 8 thousand dollar mic and it sounded like crap compared to a $400.00 mic that worked for me..tone wise etc. So its just what works. THIS WORKS!!! If you're a professional musician and you've done a live gig and used one...you know.
Value
For the best live vocal mic...$150.00 is CHEAP! Should be more like $200+ if you really think about it. The only mics that even come close to the beta 58 would be some of the high end Electro voice. but they never feel or sound right to me. I prefer Shure. Give me 10 grand to buy a live mic, and I'd by the beta 58 in a kick ass wireless set up...the ULX...or the UHF-R with a KSM-9 That's all there is to it.
Manufacturer Support
Never needed any from Shure.
The Wow Factor
I love the blue ring around the metal mesh. It's hot. There is also that look and feel of it. It feels great in your hands....looks and feels, and sounds professional. You know it's gonna hold you through a performance. It becomes your best friend if you're a lead vocalist like I am. It sounds as good as it looks, and it's just....rockin in a live venue. Overall it just rocks.
Musical Background:
Professional vocalist, engineer,
Musical Style:
New country, Rock
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 31, 2007 by a customer from aol.com
"I LOVE THE SHURE BETA 58A"
I thin this mic will last for ever!!!!! Its an awsome mic as ive said before and I LOVE IT :-)!
Sound
LOVE THIS MIC got it for christmas and I will never switch!!! It is better than any other mic ive evere used!!! I can get about 6-10" away from it and it still pics up my voice
Features
Love the features. I love how the Mic encluve a really nice mic bag an awsome clip Aa sick sticker great 2 put on a rack 2 show ur suport of Shure and a stand adapter 2 make it go from big 2 small(dont need it)
Ease of Use
It is so easy 2 get great sound out of this mic. I really dont even need 2 eq it at all (yet) I would only use this for vocals because u dont need a mic this nice and this style for instruments
Quality
This Mic ROCKS!!!!!!!!! No blemishes wut so ever no bad things about it It is the best vocal mic ever
Value
o ya this mic is great for the price. I love the for $10 get a stand and 20' cble
Manufacturer Support
Dont need any company suport because I m so gental with it even tho i jump aroud with it and scream into it
The Wow Factor
This mic is such a good Mic and its a "sexy" mic 2 if u no wut i mean. its the best lookin mic ever
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
any type of music pretty much
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 5, 2006
Shure Beta 58A Mic Customer Review
i plan on this mic being my #1 vocal mic for the next year or two, maybe longer.
Sound
its a lot easier to control the volume of your voice on a recording than cheaper mics ive used, its hard to create pops with this mic
Ease of Use
if you cant figure it out then i dont know what to tell you
Quality
i actuall dropped it the first time i used and it still works so i guess it can take at least one drop.
Value
im starting to believe i could have gotten a slightly better mic for vocals. a lot of people are talking about some audix mics and akg mics that are really cheap around a hundred bucks- 150 that perform pretty well
Manufacturer Support
they probably have good support
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 26, 2005
Shure Beta 58A Mic Customer Review
The Wow Factor
Oh its very good and has great sound, and I sing so it works great!
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 7, 2004
"good higher end mic"
overall it's a very good mic, ... if you can afford it, i would get it, ..can't go wrong, .... the only other company that could compete with this mic is probably the EV's in this price range, ..otherwise, ..this is a great mic
Sound
very clean sound, ..with good clarity and depth,..... i compared it to sm57 beta, ..AudioTechnica mic in the same price range, ..and also seinheiser, ...the sm58-beta stood out.
Features
it came with a mic clip and bag, ..
Quality
looks solid and has good reputation for quality....nice typical silver shure finish ...did not notice any flaws
Value
the value of this thing is probably based on whether or not you want a higher quality mic, ...you could get by with the regular sm58, ..but it's a little bit more muddier in the mid range, ... for what you get in the beta, it's worth the extra money, ..very clean and clear sound, ..good depth
Musical Background:
active musician
Musical Style:
christian
8 of 9 people (89%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 22, 2004
"Worth Every Penny"
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
I don't plan on switching unless I go wireless.
Sound
The Beta 58a produces clean, crisp and accurate sounds. The mic pics up my vocals perfectly, but also shuts out the other instruments in a small jam space. Handles both the hi's and the low's with ease. I also use a TC Electronics effects processor, but the Beta sounds excellent by itself.
Features
No real accesories to speak of (none needed). The most useful feature is the durability. This mic takes a lickin...
Quality
Never had a problem, been using the mic for 4 years now. Like I said, the durability is unmatched.
Value
On the more expensive side for a live performance mic, but you pay for quality.
Manufacturer Support
Never needed it.
7 of 8 people (88%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to