844-ZZOUNDS (844-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20X-J3BV
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM
Free shipping on every order: no minimum, no exclusions. Fast 2-day shipping: free on 90% of orders.

Rating and Reviews: sE Electronics Reflexion

Cut room ambience in any untreated location, with the portable SE Electronics Reflexion Filter Pro -- perfect for tracking vocals or acoustic instruments.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Buy it!" submitted July 2, 2014

By Ruben F in Bakersfield, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 10 years, piano, guitar, producer for up and, artist, songwriter, Jam at home
Music Style: Hip hop & chill wave
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I use to spend a lot of time mixing my vocals trying to get the sound I was looking for. Every time I turned the volume up I'd get lots of background hissing and unwanted reverb. Long story short this is the best product out there for vocals. If you have a home based studio you need this. It makes all the difference in your recordings along with a decent mic! The only issue I have with it is the weight of it, your going to need a sturdy mic stand I recommend a tri pod mic stand.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Reflexion Filter" submitted April 19, 2012

By Mike W in Philadelphia, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing for 30 years. Keyboard, organ, drum, producing for the last 10 years.
Music Style: Christian, gospel, smooth jazz
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This filter has changed the quality of the recordings. It has dramatically reduced the background noise in my vocals. Didn't realize it is as large as it is. The picture does it no justice. Still a great add to the studio. Very sturdy build, just have a heavy duty mic stand.
9 of 10 people (90%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"I really do like!" submitted December 29, 2010

By a customer from me.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Music producer
Music Style: All
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I noticed it right out the box just holding it up and doing sound tests from there. Definetly help on recording having the ability to keep the acoustics out of the room. Ease of Use: Assembly was a bit difficult but I got it all together. Quality: If was a little bit bigger!! Value: Maybe $50 cheaper and theres one in every home studio Manufacturer Support: None needed. The Wow Factor: Helps you look like you know what your doing! Overall: Until i breaks is when i'll upgrade.
14 of 16 people (87.5%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"sE Reflexion Filter Pro" submitted March 10, 2014

By Will Johnson in Wayne, MI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Organ and Keyboard, father's Church. Home studio
Music Style: Gospel, Hip Hop, County, Pop, Jazz and Rock.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I recently purchase thesE Reflexion Filter Pro and I am shock how much of a difference it has made. If you have a home studio like myself, I highly recommend this product. I built my own isolated Booth but still heard noise. Now I hear absolutely nothing but my vocals. If you can't afford to go to the studio and record your vocals, this is a must!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"sE filter pro!!!" submitted April 10, 2014

By Terrence Smith in Torrance, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Audio Engineer/Producer
Music Style: Record many differnt styles of music.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: For me it was a good use of $300. I don't have a vocal booth in my studio, so it was the next best thing for me to track my clients.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Even though its expensive, buying this is non-regrettable!!" submitted September 10, 2007

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Music Producer, Musician
Music Style: Rap
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: It sounds amazing...just like you're in a booth!!! You can adjust the mic wherever you want for a certain sound which gives it versatility. Feature: Just itself (of course with the bars and stuff) so i cant really put anything hear. Ease of Use: Postion your mic however you want it for that exact sound YOU like with ease. Quality: I let the mic stand fall on purpose to try to add more weight on my stage mic stand and it held up lol!! Is it heavy? you're probably thinking and yes it is but it WILL last. For the weight, buy a mic stand that stands on legs. Value: This is the only downfall here. Even though it works like they say it does, its worth atleast $149 or something not $300!! Manufacturer Support: Never needed support. The Wow Factor: Its nice and sexy. Overall: Its a must-have if you're on a studio budget and/or you want good-sounding music NOW.
36 of 46 people (78.26%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"It helps" submitted October 17, 2015

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Doesn't totally block the sounds but it does help. Just make sure you're room is treated. Makes the mic stand top heavy so make sure you have a sturdy mic that's heavy at the base.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"I Get a lot of use out of it" submitted March 20, 2014

By Yusef Larkins in Portland, OR
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Producing for 11 Years
Music Style: Hip-Hop- and R&B Dance R-mixes
Back to Product Information
Overall: I did not know what to think when I first got it I did not this it would help that much. I record in a untreated room in a small apartment next to a busy street and train tracks. Though it is not replacement for a ISO booth it does it's job very well. I am very happy with my purchase.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome!" submitted June 25, 2013

By Chaz W in Racine, WI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Played guitar for 6 Years, Piano For 1 year, Beat Making for 3 Years, Recorded For 3 years.
Music Style: Hip-Hop, R& B, Metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Cleaned up vocals ALOT! Made tracking way easier/
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"This will be my next home-studio purchase" submitted February 18, 2008

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Blues, Rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: I've heard it's basically neutral, doesn't alter the frequency response of what the mic picks up. I understand the way it works is, if you're recording with a condensor for example (with a cardoid pickup-pattern preferably) it absorbs the sound that hits its 'wall' so that there's little to no reflection coming back into the mic from its backside. Ease of Use: It looks like it's pretty idiot-proof, the hardware just mounts onto a mic stand I believe. Quality: I read the only downside was the hardware was a little clunky. Value: I don't think there's any competition for this particular product. I think Auralex makes other things like the 'Maxwall' (sp?) but that's really for mixing if I'm not mistaken. Manufacturer Support: Made in China right? So product support probably is mostly by way of e-mail. Probably somewhat sucky compared to more 'boutique'-like companies that you might deal with if they were U.S.-based. The Wow Factor: I read a good review of this in an issue of Sound of Sound. This combined with some rear-absorptive baffling, could go a long way toward reducing some of the reflective-cues that are a sonic dead giveaway that you're cutting vocals in a small-ish room.
8 of 55 people (14.55%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Shocking Results" submitted January 16, 2012

By michael b in dallas, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 25 years
Music Style: everything
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Who has the money to do a full-blown studio build complete with isolated vocal booth? Not the majority, that's for sure.I did just finish a build that is sound-controlled; however, the walls have yet to be treated. My doctor of all people told me about the SE Reflexion Filter and then I saw the singer for Five Finger Death Punch using one in a video so I had to have one - and glad I got it. Amazing performance! You wouldn't imagine a piece of equipment this size would yield results that were comparable to something 10 times its size! No joke. After I pulled it from the box, I placed my face into the space and the room went completely dead - nothing in front of me and nothing behind me. It was straight up trippy! Can't speak for the lower end versions, but do yourself a favor and pick up the Pro version if you're in need of vocal booth performance from a stand mounted isolation filter. And my God the build quality!
9 of 9 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
844-zZounds (844-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20X-J3BV. Llame Gratis en Español: 844-432-7449
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 7PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2017, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!