Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
sE Electronics Reflexion Filter Pro Portable Vocal Booth

sE Electronics Reflexion Filter Pro Portable Vocal Booth

Cut room ambience in any untreated location, with the portable SE Electronics Reflexion Filter Pro -- perfect for tracking vocals or acoustic instruments.

Overall User Ratings (based on 27 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(27)
Submitted July 2, 2014 by Ruben F in Bakersfield, CA
"Buy it!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I use to spend a lot of time mixing my vocals trying to get the sound I was looking for. Every time I turned the volume up I'd get lots of background hissing and unwanted reverb. Long story short this is the best product out there for vocals. If you have a home based studio you need this. It makes all the difference in your recordings along with a decent mic! The only issue I have with it is the weight of it, your going to need a sturdy mic stand I recommend a tri pod mic stand.
Musical Background:
10 years, piano, guitar, producer for up and, artist, songwriter, Jam at home
Musical Style:
Hip hop & chill wave
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 19, 2012 by Mike W in Philadelphia, PA
"Reflexion Filter"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
This filter has changed the quality of the recordings. It has dramatically reduced the background noise in my vocals. Didn't realize it is as large as it is. The picture does it no justice. Still a great add to the studio. Very sturdy build, just have a heavy duty mic stand.
Musical Background:
Been playing for 30 years. Keyboard, organ, drum, producing for the last 10 years.
Musical Style:
Christian, gospel, smooth jazz
10 of 11 people (91%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 10, 2014 by Will Johnson in Wayne, MI
"sE Reflexion Filter Pro"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I recently purchase thesE Reflexion Filter Pro and I am shock how much of a difference it has made. If you have a home studio like myself, I highly recommend this product. I built my own isolated Booth but still heard noise. Now I hear absolutely nothing but my vocals. If you can't afford to go to the studio and record your vocals, this is a must!
Musical Background:
Organ and Keyboard, father's Church. Home studio
Musical Style:
Gospel, Hip Hop, County, Pop, Jazz and Rock.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 29, 2010 by a customer from me.com
"I really do like!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Until i breaks is when i'll upgrade.
Sound
I noticed it right out the box just holding it up and doing sound tests from there. Definetly help on recording having the ability to keep the acoustics out of the room.
Ease of Use
Assembly was a bit difficult but I got it all together.
Quality
If was a little bit bigger!!
Value
Maybe $50 cheaper and theres one in every home studio
Manufacturer Support
None needed.
The Wow Factor
Helps you look like you know what your doing!
Musical Background:
Music producer
Musical Style:
All
15 of 17 people (88%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 10, 2014 by Terrence Smith in Torrance, CA
"sE filter pro!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
For me it was a good use of $300. I don't have a vocal booth in my studio, so it was the next best thing for me to track my clients.
Musical Background:
Audio Engineer/Producer
Musical Style:
Record many differnt styles of music.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 17, 2015 by a customer from gmail.com
"It helps"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Doesn't totally block the sounds but it does help. Just make sure you're room is treated. Makes the mic stand top heavy so make sure you have a sturdy mic that's heavy at the base.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 20, 2014 by Yusef Larkins in Portland, OR
"I Get a lot of use out of it"
I did not know what to think when I first got it I did not this it would help that much. I record in a untreated room in a small apartment next to a busy street and train tracks. Though it is not replacement for a ISO booth it does it's job very well. I am very happy with my purchase.
Musical Background:
Producing for 11 Years
Musical Style:
Hip-Hop- and R&B Dance R-mixes
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 10, 2007 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Even though its expensive, buying this is non-regrettable!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Its a must-have if you're on a studio budget and/or you want good-sounding music NOW.
Sound
It sounds amazing...just like you're in a booth!!! You can adjust the mic wherever you want for a certain sound which gives it versatility.
Features
Just itself (of course with the bars and stuff) so i cant really put anything hear.
Ease of Use
Postion your mic however you want it for that exact sound YOU like with ease.
Quality
I let the mic stand fall on purpose to try to add more weight on my stage mic stand and it held up lol!! Is it heavy? you're probably thinking and yes it is but it WILL last. For the weight, buy a mic stand that stands on legs.
Value
This is the only downfall here. Even though it works like they say it does, its worth atleast $149 or something not $300!!
Manufacturer Support
Never needed support.
The Wow Factor
Its nice and sexy.
Musical Background:
Music Producer, Musician
Musical Style:
Rap
37 of 47 people (79%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 25, 2013 by Chaz W in Racine, WI
"Awesome!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Cleaned up vocals ALOT! Made tracking way easier/
Musical Background:
Played guitar for 6 Years, Piano For 1 year, Beat Making for 3 Years, Recorded For 3 years.
Musical Style:
Hip-Hop, R& B, Metal
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 9, 2011 by a customer from gmail.com
"A Tale Of Two Filters and one happy engineer!"
Overall I give the product a 9. Actually I give this a 9 and the Soundkitz AE-F Reflection Filter I brought. One for the studio and one for the road and it's been holding up well. The vocals sound good coming in and that's less work for me on my end with the clean up. That's pretty much what I think most engineers what. Less CLEAN UP TIME!
Sound
I brought 2 reflections filters. The SE filter for my home and a cheaper reflection filter I got off ebay for Taking out with me when I travel because for the price if I bang this one up with all the moving around I do I will be quite upset to say the least. I did notice a significant improvement in some of the vocal ranges of the singers I record. There was a good improvement with the raw vocals well at least that's what my computer noticed before I went in and cleaned it up even further. Ironically I also noticed that the cheaper reflection filter I got off of ebay sounded just as good as good.
Features
The mount for this thing is hit or miss and I think there have been enough complaints about it.
Ease of Use
Setting it up is a pain. This goes back to my mount rant.
Quality
Really nice and well built.
Value
Well... so far the SE filter I have was expensive and I think it sounds great but it's right on pair with a less expensive filter I brought and that makes me wonder if it's price tag is worth it. Yes it sounds good but I feel like most of what I'm paying for is that fancy mount that I can't stand (literally sometimes) or seem to get to work the way I want it to.
Manufacturer Support
haven't used it yet and hope I never have a reason to.
The Wow Factor
It looks good and so does the other filter I have that's why I brought it. Otherwise I would of just stuck with cardboard and duck tapped foam.
Musical Background:
Music Engineer
Musical Style:
All styles or whatever I'm getting paid to work on
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 18, 2008 by a customer from yahoo.com
"This will be my next home-studio purchase"
Sound
I've heard it's basically neutral, doesn't alter the frequency response of what the mic picks up. I understand the way it works is, if you're recording with a condensor for example (with a cardoid pickup-pattern preferably) it absorbs the sound that hits its 'wall' so that there's little to no reflection coming back into the mic from its backside.
Ease of Use
It looks like it's pretty idiot-proof, the hardware just mounts onto a mic stand I believe.
Quality
I read the only downside was the hardware was a little clunky.
Value
I don't think there's any competition for this particular product. I think Auralex makes other things like the 'Maxwall' (sp?) but that's really for mixing if I'm not mistaken.
Manufacturer Support
Made in China right? So product support probably is mostly by way of e-mail. Probably somewhat sucky compared to more 'boutique'-like companies that you might deal with if they were U.S.-based.
The Wow Factor
I read a good review of this in an issue of Sound of Sound. This combined with some rear-absorptive baffling, could go a long way toward reducing some of the reflective-cues that are a sonic dead giveaway that you're cutting vocals in a small-ish room.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Blues, Rock
8 of 55 people (15%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 16, 2012 by michael b in dallas, TX
"Shocking Results"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
Who has the money to do a full-blown studio build complete with isolated vocal booth? Not the majority, that's for sure.I did just finish a build that is sound-controlled; however, the walls have yet to be treated. My doctor of all people told me about the SE Reflexion Filter and then I saw the singer for Five Finger Death Punch using one in a video so I had to have one - and glad I got it. Amazing performance! You wouldn't imagine a piece of equipment this size would yield results that were comparable to something 10 times its size! No joke. After I pulled it from the box, I placed my face into the space and the room went completely dead - nothing in front of me and nothing behind me. It was straight up trippy! Can't speak for the lower end versions, but do yourself a favor and pick up the Pro version if you're in need of vocal booth performance from a stand mounted isolation filter. And my God the build quality!
Musical Background:
25 years
Musical Style:
everything
9 of 9 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to