Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Schecter Sun Valley Super Shredder FR Electric Guitar
ONLY 3 LEFT

Schecter Sun Valley Super Shredder FR Electric Guitar

Shred in the sun with this EMG-loaded Schecter Sun Valley Super Shredder. A Floyd Rose Hot Rod tremolo and striking finishes make for a mean metal axe.

Overall User Ratings (based on 8 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(8)
Submitted May 23, 2017 by Bill D in Lynchburg, VA
"Stop reading, just buy it!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Looks and sounds fantastic. Straight out of the box it was set up perfectly, and it was in tune! Neck feels like its made from silk, fretwork is spot on, and the color (I got the Sea Foam Green) is gorgeous. I don't normally write reviews, but I had to on this guitar - Schecter knocked this one out of the park. Stop reading now and order one of these, you will not regret it.
Musical Background:
30+ years on guitar
Musical Style:
Rock, Metal, Blues, anything that sounds good
29 of 29 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 21, 2018 by Chuck Wallace in La Porte, TX
"Utility hard rock/Metal Guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought mine a few days ago and was instantly mesmerized, In tune right out of the box and the action could not have been better. I played it unplugged for about 2 hours. After plugging in and just shredding, I initially though there was a tone knob issue when I discovered that there are actually two volume knobs! the three way switch is nice and if you turn one volume all the way down you get the stutter effect that you hear occasionally in metal and hard rock. This guitar is built for speed and comfort. I like the inlay arrangement, the dots on the upper edge of the neck when you are most likely chording and on the lower edge of the neck past the 12th fret, makes for excellent visual references. I bought a satin forest green model and was impressed with the color. If you purchase the guitar the recommended case is very nice with a lot of storage options. Sound; This guitar sounds great, I like the fact that I can actually use the neck pickup and still get some bite on the guitar, this makes the leads stand out when you switch to the bridge pickup. The tone is unbelievable, this guitar screamed right out of the box. I like these new pickups, they actually have character, the response is awesome, volume adjustments really allow you to run your rig wide open and unleash the beast, or roll off the volume and tame it. I cant tell you how much of a deal this is. You literally can run a one channel amp, especially a tube amp and go from hot rodded over the top apocalyptic gain to clean with your volume only. Schecter also thought to ensure the volume knob for the bridge is close enough to do volume swells or mimic violin tones with your guitar. I put this guitar into a few amps and they all sounded astounding. I really can't say this enough, I have many guitars and many very expensive guitars, I immediately ordered another the next day! That is how good and what a great value these guitars are! I have not turned a nut, screw, or adjustment. Speaking of tools, this guitar comes with all you will ever need, well except a screw driver. Every Allen wrench and even the truss rod wheel adjustment tool is included. I like the wheel much more than the traditional truss rod adjustment on the headstock. I have these on my Charvels (I bought them here too) and the adjustment is a breeze, no worry about the right tool, or getting past the string retainer, its just that easy. You cannot go wrong with this guitar. You don't know me but if you are looking for a guitar that can actually cover the heavier end of the guitar scene, you just found it, will at least I did. Keep Rockin' CJWII
Musical Background:
30 years of rockin' , Professional and recreational
Musical Style:
Rock, Classic Rock, Hard Rock, Metal, Grunge, and just about anything else! Cover band and Original Projects.
10 of 10 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 7, 2020 by a customer from gmail.com
"Heaven Sent!!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I was given this guitar for my 50th birthday by my fiance. She is an awesome lady for sure and I love her beyond words. Now the guitar. I got the surf green model. I have never been able to go from the box to an amp strapped on and playing before. I spent a couple hours going through everything. Mine is a scratch and dent and I am still trying to find the scratch and dent. Who cares! The EMGs are amazing. They can cover a vast array of rock, metal and blues sounds and the harmonics are out of this world. I mean Zakk wylde kind of pinch harmonics and the Dimebag squeals. Very tight sound that clean up very well. I run a high gain setup. I'm all solid state. No tubes. The guitar has a little weight to it. The sustain is amazing. The neck.......I could write a book about the neck. No high or dead frets. It feels just right in my hands. It's in a class of it's own. Smooth as silk and the artwork is excellent. I love the Floyd Rose Specials. I have one on my Fender. This one has nice upgrades to it. Its came in 3 boxes and was packed well. This guitars feels like it was made for me. I'm glad Mama got this guitar for me. She is so awesome and very supportive of my guitar addiction. Lol! If you are thinking about getting this guitar, pull the trigger. You won't regret it. It delivers what it says it will and then some. I'm loving these EMGs more than my Duncan's. Great guitar and hats off to zZounds. The best gear at great prices and excellent shipping.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 10, 2018 by Kenneth M in Massena, NY
"advanced my abilities within minutes"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
i just pulled this bad azz rockin muscle outa the box and bam the bwauty was as advertised however u cant feel this guitar till its rockin in thw cradle of yr arms this is the absolute best neck ive personaly ever touched. not kiddin. the super shredder lives up to irs name .anyone that holds this beaytifully crafted instrament will be mesmerized by what comes out. overall beyond 5 stars rating im impressed
Musical Background:
im a guy that grew up with metal and still love it use to play a little rythem and vocals but im shreddin em now
Musical Style:
metal rock
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 25, 2020 by Jim Z in Trafford, PA
"Decent"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have to say there were a few issues with the guitar. So the price was great. zZounds is wonderful to deal with. Finish looks great and shipping was fast as hell. The bridge is amazing on this thing. It's not as nice as an original Floyd, but it is the closest thing you'll get without the price tag. I love the fret wires, love the neck shape, love the interesting truss adjustment. I happen to love the unconventional electronics, having two volumes and no tones is fine by me. Now there were a few dissapointing aspects as well.. the pickups are not as great as I expected. I'm NOT a fan of typical EMGs but took a chance on these retro actives - and I'm coming away with mixed feelings. These are much better than your typical stock pups, and are better than EMG 81/85 combo, but are a far cry from a good passive pickup. The finish on the neck makes the guitar feel a little cheap. It was made in Indonesia, not Korea. The strings don't line up perfectly evenly across the neck resulting in an occasional slip off the fretboard on the high E. My pickup switch arrived broken and this was not due to shipping - this is just poor QC and was what I was afraid of buying an Indonesian guitar. Finally, this thing did not come with a setup even close to playable. I had to immediately contend with buzzing, high action, truss adjustments, bridge height adjustment, the whole nine yards. I will need to pay 75 bucks on top of the price for a professional setup, possibly some fretwork, because the action is still nowhere near where I want it.I've had Korean made schecters before and they were amazing. They also played good right out of the box. That being said, once I fix the switch and pay for a setup, I think this will be a keeper.I have not contacted schecter about these issues yet, but I do intend to.
Musical Background:
20 yrs, formerly professional musician, now jam at home, I play guitar, bass, keyboard
Musical Style:
Rock, blues, jazz, metal
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 11, 2020 by Mike Wendland in Derby, KS
"Great Guitar well worth the price"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The pictures do not do it justice the finish is wonderfulThe retro EMG pickups sound great, very versatile form blues to metalThe hardware is sturdy and my first Floyd rose I love it.It's balanced well and a good weight.The only thing I didn't like was the volume pots are in series instead of parallel, I will fix that on the next string change.
Musical Background:
I jam at home, post videos online, I have been playing for 2 years
Musical Style:
Rock blues metal
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 21, 2021 by a customer from comcast.net
"Awsome Guitar!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have recently purchased the Sun Valley and love this guitar.. I got the Lambo Orange and the finish is BEAUTIFUL!!! The guitar plays amazing.. However it did not play "right out of the box" My friend had to do a total set up... The frets are perfect overall craftsman ship is excellent.. However I did try to contact customer service at four different times with no luck on them returning my calls or E-Mails.. Go out and purchase you will not be disappointed.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 5, 2020 by a customer from gmail.com
"Buy it"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
You don’t need to know more,If you like the way it looks you will like the way it plays. The tone is warm and punchy on the neck and super high output but round on the bridge.Only con? No tone knob!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to