Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Schecter Stiletto Studio Electric Bass
ONLY 2 LEFT

Schecter Stiletto Studio Electric Bass

EMG HZ pickups, a Grover tuner, bubinga top and neck-thru construction bestow upon this beautiful bass seamless playability and a warm unique tone.

Overall User Ratings (based on 39 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(39)
Submitted March 20, 2013 by Jeremy J in mustang, OK
"die-no-mite!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This bass is ace! First thing I noticed was how light it is. Its got a small body matched with a thin fast neck for great playability. Right out of the box it was fairly well setup. I havent strobed it yet but seems to be right. The tone is great! With the three tone knobs, treble mid and bass, and the blend between pups you can pull off a range of great bass tones for whatever genre you may. But this thing excels for rock!! I was worried about string spacing having not played it begore I bought it due to my meaty mits, but theres plenty of room for finger bangin on this thing. Honestly, a good buy definitely
Sound
The sound is amazing. I can see being able to use this bass in many different areas of my music "career."
Features
I love the neck thru body!! Not to mention its sexy to look at... I have had it less than a week and already received several compliments
Ease of Use
Plays fast and easy, like warm butter
Quality
Seems to be holdin up so far...
Value
So far this bass seems to be exactly what I bought! So good deal there...
Manufacturer Support
Havent needed any
The Wow Factor
Like I said up there its a sexy devil which has gotten me compliments already
Musical Background:
ive been playing music for about 17 years everything from blues to country,r&b to rock to metal. guitar bass keys and a lil sax
Musical Style:
Everything
8 of 8 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 16, 2014 by Paul Michaels in Henderson, NV
"Schecter 5 string Studio Electric Bass"
Great Bass for the money. Have played it for over 5 years professionally. Great sound. My band members hate when I don't play it.. Sound great in the studio live or through pro tools etc. Have never had to use manufacturer support so I'll give that 5 stars just because I've never had to bother with them.
Musical Background:
36 year musician Flute, guitar, french horn, keys, drums, and bass. Sing and play bass and guitar professionally
Musical Style:
Classic rock, progressive rock, smooth jazz,pop, funk blues, country, dance,hip hop, tribute artist work or whatever it takes to
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 14, 2009 by a customer from gmail.com
"my schector bass is the best bassguitar there is as far as playability.tone,smoothness"
i would wear this product out then replace with another one of same statu.
Sound
i changed stings to nylon coated to geta deeper tone and ease on fingers. other guitarist love too
Features
no accessories at all no lables no tags
Ease of Use
you can manipulate the sounds extreamly easy
Quality
i feel this will last many years to come
Value
yes
Manufacturer Support
have no reason to need support,every thing is great with it
The Wow Factor
it is a beautiful bass it is colored just right,
Musical Background:
hobbyist
Musical Style:
drum and bass, rock,some country
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 29, 2005 by a customer from cox.net
"Nice Bass Sound, Look and Feel."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Defintiley satisfied but I am looking at a Fender (passive) to add. Would like to play some different basses for the fun of it.
Sound
I don't have a lot of experience with other basses, but I do like the sound and the equalizer in conjunction with the amp settings can usually get you the sound you are looking for.
Features
I like the equalizer but having to use two 9volt batteries can be much. Also you need to unplug it from your amp or the leakage current from the batteries will drain and cost you some extra $$ in batteries.
Quality
I love the rosewook look and the full neck. This is a well made bass with good hardware and a really clean look. Downside here is it can fell a bit heavy after a while.
Value
Probably rates as well as others in this price range.
Manufacturer Support
Need an N/A here. Haven't had any problems so I can't say. But maybe that in itself is a good sign.
The Wow Factor
Definitely a clean high end look.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Classic Rock et. al.
5 of 7 people (71%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 17, 2006 by a customer from sbcglobal.net
"all the goodies at a bargain price!"
i also own a 65 jbass, a 68 ric 4001 and a collector's 64 mosrite ventures, all are in retirement now after getting this schecter! this is simply the best of all, very happy!
Sound
most diverse bass iv'e ever used, unlimited sounds!
Features
all the features are top notch, the eq is fasinating in what it can do, just bring extra batteries, it does like to eat them!
Ease of Use
very easy to use with a little tweaking, very nice!
Quality
perfect, not even a scratch, bubble, blister or anything, but beware, the finish is beautiful, but soft, be careful around belt buckles, buttons, zippers, it will scratch and ding!
Value
should cost 3 times what it does, raise the price 50 bucks and furnish the case, that would be a better deal!
Manufacturer Support
a 10, although i haven't had to use them as yet!
The Wow Factor
very good looking bass, get's alot of ooh's and ah's with it and also "what brand is it, never saw one before!"
Musical Background:
active musucian
Musical Style:
country/country rock and classic rock
3 of 5 people (60%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 20, 2013 by Dan D in Milwaukie, OR
"This bass is so pretty"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought this bass as a wall decoration and its so pretty.. I am thinking about actually learning to play it..
Musical Background:
pro studio musician/Sade...ect...
Musical Style:
Raggae,Jazz,blues.
1 of 3 people (33%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 28, 2005
"the best bass ever!"
this is the perfect bass for a bassist who uses his/her fingers. hands down. ive never played a more comfortable great sounding amazing bass in my life. like the one said above. if you are sick of wasting your time looking for a great bass, this is the bass for you. you seriously will not be disapointed in this bass. this bass is worth so much more than its listed for. it plays like a bass more than twice its price. so if you want a the bass youve been looking for..get this, you wont be disapointed whatsoever.
Quality
the satin finish is delicate. expect dings and dents.
8 of 8 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 23, 2005
"This bass is what ive been looking for, for 6 years."
no word of a lie. ive played many basses of many different brands and many different styles. and this bass is infact the most comfortable best sounding bass i have literally ever played! its so smooth, sounds so amazing and the playablity on this puppy is truely amazing. i would suggest this bass to anyone. anyone who wants a real bass and is sick of looking for a real bass. i was going to get a fender highway 1 jazz bass...but i felt a litle saucey..and i picked up this one...lets just say this.its blows any american fender bass out of the water. actually it blows pretty much all basses out of the water. i doubt i will ever play anything else. truely amazing. i cant say enough good things about it. buy it..you seriously wont be disapointed.
9 of 9 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to