Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Schecter Stiletto Stealth-5 Electric Bass, 5-String
BACK IN STOCK

Schecter Stiletto Stealth-5 Electric Bass, 5-String

Carrying the sinister all-black style of the Stealth line into the extended 5-string range, this Schecter Stiletto bass sounds as heavy as it looks.

Overall User Ratings (based on 9 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(9)
Submitted September 25, 2019 by Trystin Raney in Phoenix, AZ
"Amazing Bass"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Purchased this bass well over two years ago from zZounds on the Play as you Pay plan and have played multiple shows with it. Absolutely Love Schecter products and zZounds just makes it better.
Musical Background:
I've been playing music for bout 13 years
Musical Style:
Metal, Nu Metal, Deathcore, Metalcore.
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 2, 2015 by Jorge C in Fort worth, TX
"Nice Bass"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Felt in love with this bass since it first came out. Got it from Zzounds on the Pay as you Play plan. Delivery was really fast got it in 4 days.... Took out the box, was really amazed with its tone, the flat black all the way around, what a beauty and Its packed with some Earnie Ball strings..... Couldn't be happier with this bass!! Thanks Zzounds!!
Musical Background:
Been playing bass for about 13 years now... Current Band "Quimikoz del son"
Musical Style:
Cumbia
11 of 12 people (92%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 28, 2017 by Justin Ray in Centreville, MD
"Great little budget bass"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This bass is pretty fun to play. It's lightweight with a fairly fast neck. It's a well built bass, feels solid and isn't too bad on the eyes either. The problem I had was with its set-up. I found, and maybe I just got one that slipped through the cracks, I had to do a complete setup just to play it. Truss rod was way too tight, intonation was way off, and the pickups struggle with the D and G strings giving them a significantly lower volume. The low strings sound great and I really like the MM/P pickup combo. In the end, despite the little issues, it's a great bass at a great value.
Musical Background:
Playing bass and guitar about 15 years, play the bass primarily in a local blues band and at church
Musical Style:
Blues, Christian, Alternative, Show tunes (against my better judgement), latin
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 10, 2015 by Geo G in Las Vegas, NV
"Love at 1st sight."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've been eyeing Schecter 4 a while now....after being a long time Ibanez guy.....& Ive always liked the "Stiletto" shape, but never liked the color or hardware combinations.....UNTIL I attended NAMM 2015....where I saw this beast from across the room....she called my name.....I immediately new I HAD 2 have her! I didnt care what the price....I ran over 2 check her out....& she melted in my hands. Looking up 2 my amazement, I saw the price! As soon as I returned home, I looked her up & there she was on the Schecter site! I ordered her on Sat. night & received her, READY 2 play by TUESDAY! Killer out of the box set up! Great all around playability & construction. I play with 2 ridiculously loud Guitarists in a Hard Rock band (Both Use Mesa 3x) & she punches right through! Tone range is really good & theres no way U can beat it 4 the $$$! I mess around with Jazz as well....& Ive been playing for over 20 years.....& although she looks Metal....she really can sing as well. The only thing lacking is that GREAT sustain that U get from the more expensive Basses......other than that.....shes a keeper. I wont B getting rid of her.....shes Fam now. & Schecter has won me over with there Phone tec support & expedient delivery. & YES, I am a frequent Z user!!! U guys Rock!
Musical Background:
20 year player, Studio owner........In a Hard Rock band.
Musical Style:
Hard Rock/Metal
15 of 18 people (83%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 3, 2015 by Chance Smith in Safford, AZ
"Bass Review"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The Schechter stealth is amazing! No problems tuning or staying within tunes. Sounds amazing. And is at out beautiful to look at! Recommended for all bass players!
Musical Background:
I have played bass for two years, play at home amd with a band,
Musical Style:
Metalcore, metal, rock, djent,
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 10, 2017 by Tristan N in Omaha, NE
"Great bass for the money"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have been playing this bass for around 6 months now. I love the tone, the shape, and the overall playability of this model. You won't beat the quality at this price range. The only issues I've had with this bad boy is that the strap bolts and the input seemed to loosen up very easily. I did buy mine lightly used, so this could have been from the previous owner, just something to keep an eye out for. I love this bass and Schecter really delivered on the price point. I have not had to contact Schecter for support so I won't dock them for that.
Musical Background:
5 years - bass/guitar
Musical Style:
Metalcore
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 29, 2015 by dennis s in saint louis, MO
"awesome bass that didnt break the bank"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I had it set up the first day I got it,the tech said it just needed a little tweek.it has not come out of tune since and I play every day and check the tuning before I play.has great action and sounds awesome through my bugera nuke-bugera 4×10 cab.
Musical Background:
25 years,jam at home but have been in bands in the past
Musical Style:
Rock,90s alt
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 24, 2019 by Maverick B in Macon, GA
"On second thought"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I reviewed this bass a few days ago and now I have a change of heart. After playing the bass for a few days its like the pickups started to come alive. Not quite what I was hoping for but close. Then it occured to me that I committed the ultimate no no. I was testing it with the factory strings. Ernie Ball something or other. ( I never understood how E. B. Could make awesome basses and such crappy strings.) Anyway this open up another avenue of sound. I loaded it with some SIT rounds steels. Im now one happy camper. It still doesnt sound like a MM or a pbass. But my wife made me realize that I already had that sound. This is another sound unlike any of my other 9 basses. And thats a good thing. ... Thanks zZounds And my apology for the earlier review...
Musical Background:
Bassist since 1980
Musical Style:
R&b funk blues and Motown
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 22, 2019 by Maverick B in Macon, GA
"Its ok"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Mehhhh....its a very well built guitar. The setup was close. I just had to adjust the truss rod about 1/2 turn then it was perfect. I own a yamaha p/j bass I bought from here also. I also own a sterling ray35. So I know how a pbass and a musicman bass sounds. This bass doesnt sound like either of them. I was super excited about this p/MM setup. So I took the plunge. Dont get me wrong it sounds good. But not like what I expected. Theres not much difference when panning from the front o the rear pickups. The rear has just slightly more mid range. This bass plays and feels exceptional. I love the texture on the back of the neck. The bass is light and fast. Some may love this sound. Its a deep dark sound that misses on the mids. Its only a 2 band eq. Maybe good for rock or country but too dark sounding for funk or r&b. Ill keep it because the quality and feel is worth the money $499.
Musical Background:
Playing bass since summer of 1980
Musical Style:
Hip hop funk r&b
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to