Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Schecter SGR1C C Series Hardshell Case

Schecter Diamond Series Hardshell Case

Protect your investment! The Schecter Diamond Series hardshell case is a great way to transport your C, Damien, Omen, or Stiletto series Schecter guitar.

Overall User Ratings (based on 16 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(16)
Submitted September 16, 2012 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Schecter Hardshell case for Diamond series guitars"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Bought this for a Hellraiser C-7 FR. I have no complaints about the material, but the design could be better. I really liked the curved design of the Fender SKB Stratocaster cases (have one), it feels like they tolerate pressure better. The lining is really soft and compresses a little when you put in the guitar, giving a snug fit. The space around the necks is cut into compartments where you can put accessories like straps and cords into (standard with all hardshell guitar cases I think). Also, three standard locks (comes with duplicate keys for the central lock) - TSA locks would be nice! A big plus is that the guitar fits perfectly, which is really important and difficult with non-Schecter-manufactured cases. Overall, good quality, suitably priced guitar case but may not be the best as a flight case. The Shecter logo looks nice as always!
Musical Background:
Playing acoustic and electric guitar styles for several years, not professionally.
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 23, 2010 by a customer from schnick.net
"Great case great value C1 Safe and Sound"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I expect to be satisfied with this case for the life of the guitar.
Sound
It is a guitar case. If you drop it, it would make a nice resounding Thud. The guitar inside would be well protected.
Features
Fits my Schecter C1 FR tight as a glove. It has pockets inside for other stuff. The latches lock.
Ease of Use
It is easy to open and close and to put the guitar in and take it out.
Quality
This guitar case seems to be well built.
Value
It is a great value as it fits the guitar snug and thus would protect it better. A Schecter C1 would not fit in any other case as well. Price compared to other custom fit hard shell cases would be hard to beat.
The Wow Factor
It is a good looking case. The one I got has a black exterior and blue velvet interior. I have seen some pictures on the Internet showing a black interior but the blue looks nice.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Rock
14 of 16 people (88%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 6, 2016 by a customer from gmail.com in Rogers, AR
"8 string guitar actually fits!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I was skeptical when I bought it, and even still after I closed it inside for the first time. but it sits inside snugly, and it doesn't affect the neck. My guitar comes out exactly like I left it in there. Has plenty of space for a pedal or two, some cables, your clip on tuner etc. I will say, the lock on the middle latch seems a bit cheap.
Musical Style:
Metal, hip hop, rock and roll, electronic
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 29, 2020 by Marcus F in Littleton, CO
"Best gig case I’ve ever had"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This case has an incredible amount of room in it. I can fit my cords, picks, stand and cords no problem (I have the Ibanez stand that folds flat.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 5, 2015 by Kevin Erickson in Shelby, MI
"Schecter diamond hardshell case fantastic!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Love it! Solid plastic hardshell built to take a beating. Fits my omen 7 string perfectly with room for strings, strap, pedals and some extras! very happy
Musical Background:
playing for 15 years with guitar, bass and drums
Musical Style:
all over the board but mainly metalcore and hardrock
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 30, 2012 by a customer from att.net
"Hugs my hellraiser "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
This case hugs my hellraiser like a mother would her child it's a super snug fit it's lightweight very well built don't have to worry about my guitar while it's in this case definitely recommend
Musical Background:
Jam at home and with friends
Musical Style:
Rock and metal
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 26, 2012 by a customer from eagles.csc.edu
"Shecter Case Great Choice!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Shecter Case looks amazing! Fits guitar perfectly. Has extra room in the case to put chords, picks, and so forth. Love the satin blue color! Just what I was looking for.
Musical Background:
Jam at home. Been playing guitar for about 3 years.
Musical Style:
Heavy Metal. Classic Rock.
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 21, 2013 by Al K in Finksburg, MD
"Schecter Hardshell Case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Fits my Hellraiser perfect. Great case, easy to stack with other Schecter cases.
Musical Background:
guitar play at home
Musical Style:
rock
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 22, 2010 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Fits ATX C-8 Blackjack no problem, but lids for compartments are missing which is an unfortunate oversight."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
Kicks case... it's a plasticy hollow sound.. not the best but there you have it.
Features
Useful features is that it's light material creating easy weight for carrying. Problem... There are no flaps or enclosures in the compartments. If you put it packs of picks, alan keys, strings, etc.. they are going to move around in your case all around. Could they even think of putting some lids on the compartments???? Hello?? Seems like an easy obvious thing that they forgot.
Ease of Use
It handles fine.
Quality
Molding and construction is fine, it fits my 8 string ATX Blackjack well even with the strap on. However, the plastic mold seems a little flimsy and so do the locks, time will tell if they hold up. However, it all seals and carries well.
Value
To me a case shouldn't be over 100 bucks unless it's made out of oh I don't know... GOLD.. but then that would be useless and heavy as all get it out so there you have it.
Manufacturer Support
not relevant
The Wow Factor
It's useful and does the job. Since the molding easily displays the company everyone knows what's inside.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Everything preferably if it is heavy.
6 of 9 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 6, 2014 by steve narra in roseville, MI
"Not sure what everyone else got!!!!"
This is a well fitting case and does what its supposed to do. But for the love of GOD, I did not buy a Schecter Hellraiser Extreme FR black on black to put on display. I bought this case so I lock and store my $1000.00+ guitar!!! When i received it I was pleased with the inside and the fitting. So naturally next step is to grab the keys and lock it. I immediately started to struggle trying to lock it, after fidgeting i had to use a little force and got it to lock and then immediately freaked out because the key was bent bad! Thankfully they came with 2. Now with key #2 i tried unlocking it mind you my 2 day old Hellraiser Extreme is inside! i proceed to try and unlock and with the same outcome im using alot of force and the key is bending and the lock is not moving. after a few moments I went for it all hoping and praying this cheap little key doesn't break! It was my lucky day key didn't break but should have. Long story short it was replaced with a new one and same thing! So unless you don't care about it locking and the handle feeling like its gonna break any second, then this is the case for you! If your like me and have $1000.00+ hellraiser and want to lock it up then buy a different case because this case is poor craftsmanship!
Musical Background:
15 yrs
Musical Style:
Roch heavy metal
5 of 6 people (83%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 8, 2012 by a customer from comcast.net
"amazing guitar case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I will not be searching because I am well satified, and if stolen I would buy the same back.
Sound
It was everything that I hoped it would be, very durable very nice to look at protects my guitar very well. I would recomend it for anybody that has a expensitive guitar.
Features
I feel that this is the best choice for me.
Quality
this product was very well made.
Value
worth every penny that I paid for it.
Manufacturer Support
have not needed to.
Musical Background:
I have been playing for 54 years, I now have a schecter sunset series diamond deluxe fr and a yamaha rgx 420 s small group
Musical Style:
Christian contempory
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 3, 2013 by Sean T in Northampton, MA
"Not up to Schecter Quality"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is the only bad product I have purchased from Schecter as of yet, and I hope they will never make anything as bad ever again. Don't buy it unless it's your only option.
Sound
It doesn't sound like much, but the thing sure SMELLS (like chemicals).
Features
There are no covers on the compartments, as has been mentioned. My tuner and picks always thunk annoyingly back and forth inside it. Worse is that the latches are just about the loosest-feeling latches I have ever experienced. They flip open effortlessly and I bet they would break instantly if I dropped the case on top of them. Also, I tried putting my Schecter Omen-8 (same exact body shape as my Blackjack SLS C-1) in the case, and it wouldn't fit!!! Why would a Schecter case not fit all Schecter Diamond Series guitars, as it claims to do? Are there different cases for the 8-string models?
Ease of Use
I don't find the case any lighter than other cases I have experienced, even with an especially light-weight SLS guitar inside. Loose latches make it extremely easy to open and close - good if you prefer convenience over protection, which I could not agree with you on.
Quality
"Made in China" it reads. There is no quality whatsoever implied in that statement. Come on, Schecter! Make your cases at the Schecter factory in South Korea like you do with your guitars! Very disappointing.
Value
I keep my (Schecter) Omen-8 in a used Alvarez stratocaster case. The mold shape is very similar, the case is just as lightweight, there are covers on the compartments, the latches are very firm, and I got it for half the price of the Schecter case. Which one would you choose?
Manufacturer Support
I have contacted Schecter (by email) many times since I first discovered them, and they are nearly always prompt in getting back to me and always helpful in their advice. There has been the rare message they didn't respond to, but they are good overall.
The Wow Factor
The Schecter logo looks cool engraved, but other than that I could not call this case anything other than embarrassingly plastic-looking.
Musical Background:
Clarinet 9 years, Guitar 2 years; music major dead set on playing professionally
Musical Style:
Jazz, Metal, Rock, Classical, World, and various fusions
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 2, 2014 by Debra B in Center Hill, FL
"Very Nice Case"
I don't have much experience with guitar cases. This was for my son who received a Schecter guitar this past Christmas. All of the reviews helped me make a decision on this case. I only rated the "Sound" as a 1 because it doesn't really apply to a case.
Musical Background:
My son plays all percussion instruments, the kalimba and guitar.
Musical Style:
My son plays all types of music genres.
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us