Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Schecter PT Fastback IIB Electric Guitar
BACK IN STOCK

Schecter PT Fastback IIB Electric Guitar

Walk on stage with this guitar and you'll be sure to turn heads! With vintage-inspired style, this Fastback features dual humbuckers and a Bigsby tailpiece.

Overall User Ratings (based on 10 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(10)
Submitted February 9, 2016 by Joe D in Milford, PA
"Took a chance on this one and i don't regret it!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This guitar is pretty amazing. I was looking for a Tele style guitar without the twang (heresy, I know!) and since nobody in my area stocks schecters took a leap of faith on this one. I was on the fence between this one and some fenders and a squire, but in the end the aesthetics of this one got the best of me (I'm a sucker for a matching headstock) Kudos to Zzounds, I received the guitar literally the day after ordering it with free shipping (I live in PA, the warehouse is in the next State over) -solid packaging, no damage. Looks wise the thing is stunning, with a flawless paint job. I was hoping it wouldn't be too sparkly and flashy, and was relieved that the metallic paint job is very subtle (I bought the Emerald option) Binding is snazzy too. The set up was really good, I didn't have to touch the truss rod or the bridge. A quick tune and I was getting perfect intonation and great harmonics. Fretboard plays well and fretwork is good. Electronics don't crackle at all. The thing is heavier than I expected, but not too heavy- I'm just used to lighter woods than Alder. It feels solid. The pickups are definitely most suited to high gain rock and dirty blues- lots of sustain, lots of power. The ability to coil tap is pretty cool but if you are looking for more clarity a pickup swap would easily do the trick. I'm addicted to P90s so I might eventually swap the neck out. Don't get me wrong, the stock pickups are quality- I'm just looking for a little more clarity. I was sceptical of the Bigsby because I really didn't want to deal with tuning issues. I think they look cool but I HATE guitars that don't stay in tune. The description and demo vids weren't lying though, between the Grover tuners and the roller tuneomatic it holds tune really, really well. I'm really happy with this purchase, I'm a new believer in both Zzounds and Schecter.
Musical Background:
20 years, weekly gigs.
Musical Style:
Rock, blues, folk, contemporary Christian
55 of 55 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 8, 2018 by Brian B in Cincinnati, OH
"Great Purchase"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Been playing the PT Fastback IIB for several months now. It is, without a doubt the most versatile guitar I’ve ever owned. The bridge humbucker pickup tone sounds so sweet that I sometimes have to force myself to experiment with the other tones and settings. The look and feel is very satisfying as well. Very substantial instrument for the money and a joy to hang on the wall even. Bigsby stays right in tune and the string life is excellent. Thanks zZounds for hooking me up with this beauty. Would buy again 10x over.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist, jam at home
Musical Style:
Rock, blues, learning country
18 of 18 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 16, 2020 by Jillian M in Allentown, PA
"Schecter fastback2B and Diamond Series gig bag"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
If you are looking for a guitar and lightweight gig bag combo this is t! Tones from the 2B are very impressive. It is not a lightweight guitar but the protection and lightness of the bag make it bearable to transport. I am in my 60's and have some movement issues now but I have no problems sitting and picking with it on my knee. You may want to have a professional setup done but my emerald green one was set up perfectly right out of the box. The pictures of this guitar online do not do it justice. This is a seriously impressive looking guitar! Also for the money you will be hard pressed to find a gig bag with this much padding and artwork. Space is somewhat limited for accessory carrying but for me I just needed to make sure my guitar was well protected. A more accomplished guitar mod person may want to upgrade to a nicer set of pickups but for my tastes in tone the pickups in the guitar are fairly good. The push, pull humbucker to single coil option is great too. If you decide on either the red one or the green one you will be pleasantly surprised when you open the box!
Musical Background:
I do small venues and home recording. Have been playing keyboards,and guitar forever.
Musical Style:
I am open to listening to just about every style of music but my passion has always been rock music and folk acoustic guitar.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 14, 2019 by Nathan Hodson in North Hollywood, CA
"Hot and heavy"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Very nice looking guitar. Long neck feels great. Non glossy so so it’s super fast to lay. This is my first time playing a 25.5” neck and it feels great..loads of room for my big clumsy fingers. Sounds pretty decent. The hum buckers don’t have a ton of clarity tho. After 4 weeks i’ve discovered if you pull the tone knob up it turns into a single coil. Neat! Definitely sound more clearer. The there is a noticeable volume drop when engaged. BIgsby works great. Stays in tune pretty decent if i don’t go too nuts.I do love this guitar but the honeymoon is definitely over. This one wasn’t put together that great. One of the tuning pegs became slightly loose after a few only days. Tone control has fell off while i was playing and I’ve had the high E string stick to the underside of the fret. On closer inspection the fret wasn’t flush with the neck. It needs a setup anyway so my Tech guy should be able to sort all that out but it is kinda annoying. It’s also fairly heavy. I played an SG today and forgot how light they are. The Fastback is closer to a Les in weight…
Musical Background:
25 years
Musical Style:
Surf Rock, Intergalactic Space Blues
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 4, 2020 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Beautiful Guitar but bad Inspection"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I was pleased with the guitar. And was so eager for this guitar to come in. But when it got here as first opened. It had a couple of scratches and also was really dusty(probably because it has been stored for a long time) . But as for the guitar hardware everything worked which was good. Great guitar overall
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 17, 2017 by Stephen P in Red Bank, TN
"Schecter FastBack II B"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought this guitar in good faith,..there were not many videos about it online but it had good reviews from all online sellers as well as users, so I purchased the guitar in Emerald Green on a tuesday night and it was ready for pickup that friday. I got the guitar home and was impressed with how well the guitar was packaged,..I believe there we're 3 boxes?,..the guitar being in the third box inside two other boxex lol,...I pull the guitar out o the box and a little black round thing falls out of the package,...I dont know what this is and the guitar looked amazing,...it was in brand new condition and set up right out of the box,..I told my father what fell out of the package and we discovered it was the cover to the toggle switch on the guitar,...I realized what that piece was,...idk how or when this happened from schecter to zZounds factory to my pickup location but the switch selecter was broken clean off,...all that was left of the switch was a sharp little metal piece,..thankfully the switch still worked,..my father also discovered that the bridge volume knob was crooked which can be adjusted or re placed easily,..so I call zzounds and let them know my issues and they offer a return for a new guitar,...I decided to just get the switch replaced,..an american made high quality guitar switch is only about 16 dollars and Ik a great guitar technician who has offered to install the switch for only 25$,this guitar plays and sounds amazing,..I do not in any way shape or form think zZounds was responsible for the 3 way switch,...little things like that can go unnoticed due to how small the switch is anyways,...I love being able to pay for whatever instrument I want from this site and that is why insted of returning my guitar im just going to have the volume knob adjusted and the switch replaced,...im sure 99 percent of guitars from zZounds ships are in perfect condition and the switch is something I probably would have replaced one day anyways,...for 150$ a month you cant go wrong,...I love this guitar and I love this sight,..I cant wait to buy more guitars from here!
Musical Background:
I write music as well as record,...I am on a website www.reverbnation.com , under the artist name Rain King !
Musical Style:
My favorite band is Seether so that should pretty much describe the tyoe of music I listen too lol.
4 of 7 people (57%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 5, 2019 by David Ford in Jeffersonville, IN
"Not Good"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Guitar looked good in pictures however when I got it the intonation was off, would not stay in tune, scratches on pick guard (no plastic covering), and fretboard was discolored from first to 4th fret. It actually looks like either someone else bought it and returned or this should have been sold as a blem. If zZounds had offered to knock off the 100.00 or so it would have taken to get the guitar properly set up I may have kept it. I returned it however my refund was credited to another item I had purchased.
Musical Background:
50 Years I play guitar professionally and I am a sound engineer
Musical Style:
Variety and country
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 29, 2020 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Impressive"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
Amazing amount of guitar for the price.
Sound
Amazing sound and tone. Les Paul like sounds (and weight), or Fenderish although less chimey overall. That is not a downfall at all. Much bang for the buck. This guitar is best used by players who like variety on the fly ... and those who like to mix n match coils, tone knobs, and volume of pickups. The controls are like a les paul with coil taps on the tone knobs. It does rock. I have not run it through my Marshall but I anticipate amazement. The pickups are fat. Bridge picking does thin it. Through a katana 50, it sounded fantastic. I got some twang picking near the bridge and soft n warm tones using humbucker/single combinations with tone knob(s) adjustments. It sings, growls, and bites wonderfully.
Features
This is my first bigsby. Cool looking and nostalgic. Nothing like a floyd rose, less responsive but seriously fun. It requires heavy string stretch after a change to get use out of the bigsby properly without tuning worries.
Ease of Use
It plays immaculately. Fast fret board, low action, feels natural. It is heavy tho ... my only digression.
Quality
This high quality stuff. Worth what paid and a few hundred more. I chose a blemished discount, paid less and cant find the blemish. This is pleasing.
Value
More bang and flash ... and quality fit and finish that most others. Frets are filed to the 22nd fret. Clean attachment of neck. The nut is clean and shaped cleanly to the neck. Tuners are adequate. 2 string trees are not my favorite, butno issues there so far.
Manufacturer Support
No need to contact schecter at this point.
The Wow Factor
Good looking guitar. Old school, and itll knock you back in your seat. Well made and thusly everything looks great. Binding is pro quality. She looks great!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 28, 2020 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Impressive"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Amazing amount of guitar for the price.
Sound
Amazing sound and tone. Les Paul like sounds (and weight), or Fenderish although less chimey overall. That is not a downfall at all. Much bang for the buck. This guitar is best used by players who like variety on the fly ... and those who like to mix n match coils, tone knobs, and volume of pickups. The controls are like a les paul with coil taps on the tone knobs. It does rock. I have not run it through my Marshall but I anticipate amazement. The pickups are fat. Bridge picking does thin it. Through a katana 50, it sounded fantastic. I got some twang picking near the bridge and soft n warm tones using humbucker/single combinations with tone knob(s) adjustments. It sings, growls, and bites wonderfully.
Features
This is my first bigsby. Cool looking and nostalgic. Nothing like a floyd rose, less responsive but seriously fun. It requires heavy string stretch after a change to get use out of the bigsby properly without tuning worries.
Ease of Use
It plays immaculately. Fast fret board, low action, feels natural. It is heavy tho ... my only digression.
Quality
This high quality stuff. Worth what paid and a few hundred more. I chose a blemished discount, paid less and cant find the blemish. This is pleasing.
Value
More bang and flash ... and quality fit and finish that most others. Frets are filed to the 22nd fret. Clean attachment of neck. The nut is clean and shaped cleanly to the neck. Tuners are adequate. 2 string trees are not my favorite, butno issues there so far.
Manufacturer Support
No need to contact schecter at this point.
The Wow Factor
Good looking guitar. Old school, and itll knock you back in your seat. Well made and thusly everything looks great. Binding is pro quality. She looks great!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 30, 2016 by Christopher Mendez in Orlando, FL
"Schecter PT Fastback IB EG"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The guitar is awesome the only thing is the running goes out of running to often i recommend changing the tuner for lock tunners. but beside that awesome sound, You might have to level the pickups and probably change the,. But im not gonna do it. i might do it in a future but not now. i send her to do a set up to have her ready. but she is a killer guitar.
Musical Background:
14 years, Electric Guitar, I play profesional.
Musical Style:
Rock, Pop, Worship, Reggue. a litter bit of everything.
2 of 10 people (20%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to