Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Schecter 2012 Omen 6 6-String Electric Guitar
ONLY 3 LEFT

Schecter Omen 6 Electric Guitar

The Schecter Omen 6 offers serious attitude and playability. The Schecter Omen 6's 24 frets and Diamond pickups make it a great choice for leads.

Overall User Ratings (based on 270 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(270)
Submitted August 4, 2011 by a customer from gmail.com
"My happieness is worth everything to me and for $300 I'm over satisfied"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I'm only buying from schecter now
Sound
I am new to guitar but not to music recording,singer in bands over 14 years and this guitar sounds awesome for a beginner guitar.Only thing I'm going to upgrade is the bridge pick up to something more aggressive and strings.It's a beautiful piece and highly recommend this to any new or avid guitar player.I'm also super happy with Schecters complete line of instruments and plan on upgrading to have a spare.
Features
Wish it came with a strap or soft case but it's ok for 300 bucks I can't complain.
Ease of Use
It plays so smooth and has an amazing tone.If you're into anything from jazz to metal itll perform extremely well.
Quality
You won't find a better electric guitar for the price.
Value
Way worth it
Manufacturer Support
I gave it a 5 only because I've not had to deal with the company but their website is awesome
The Wow Factor
The neck is plain wish it had inlays but obviously its price won't allow that option. I purchased the satin wood and it's gorgeous!
Musical Background:
I record,do vocals, and play guitar now (beginner)
Musical Style:
Metal,hardcore
16 of 16 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 13, 2010 by a customer from mac.com
Schecter Omen 6 Guitar Customer Review
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This guitar has some minor flaws, but come on, at this price point, it has to be expected. That said, the thing plays phenomenally. I've been playing for 15 years now and I gig regularly. I've owned them all: EBMM Petrucci, EBMM Luke, EBMM Silhouette, Ibanez JS, Ibanez PGM, Fender USA Strat, etc. This cheap little thing feels better to me than all of them. I bought this as a quick replacement after the Floyd Rose on my main guitar broke the night before a show. I played it out the day I bought it with the stock pickups. Some other guy brought some Les Paul Standard he dropped $2000 on and this thing SMOKED it. Tone is all in your hands anyway (and your amp, I think, haha...I run this through a Mesa Boogie Mark IV w/THD 2x12). This is by far the best guitar at this price point. It puts all the Ibanezes, etc. to shame. Add some new pickups for $150, practice hard, and you will thoroughly embarrass the guys who paid 5x as much for a brand name.
Sound
I have to give this an 8/10 due to the pickups. They aren't THAT bad, but the bridge is a little bit muddy, especially as you add gain. The neck pickup is actually pretty nice. Also, the bridge pickup ended up breaking about a week after I bought it...probably a loose wire somewhere. I switched them for a DiMarzio Norton and DiMarzio Bluesbucker and now the guitar is easily a 10/10. The string-thru body gives a ton of sustain and the body gives a nice, tight low end.
Features
This guitar has everything I was looking for. It's simple and that's all I wanted.
Ease of Use
I played it in Guitar Center and it was setup exactly how I wanted it to be.
Quality
This isn't exactly a high-quality guitar when it comes to overall fit and finish. The stock pickups are definitely F-spaced, which means the poles don't line up with the strings. Once I replaced them with non-F-spaced pickups, everything was in better alignment. The pickup routing is also at an angle, which makes it harder to get things in perfect alignment. The finish on the body is great though and the neck seems to be pretty straight.
Value
With another 10 minutes spent on fit and finish, they could double the price of this guitar.
The Wow Factor
It's a Schecter. No one knows what that is.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Rock
29 of 30 people (97%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 18, 2017 by Ian B in Council Bluffs, IA
"Schecter Omen-6"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The Omen-6 is a well rounded guitar for any guitarist, and a flawless starter for the newly-strung guitarist. My biggest qualm with it is the difference in price between this and the Omen Extreme-6, despite the lack of any significant product differences.
Sound
The Diamond Plus Humbuckers were very clearly made for the heavier side of life. They're not quite as high-output as actual metal pickups, still just tame enough to be able to handle anything, but you can tell they want the gain to be turned up a bit. They are fairly crisp and articulate, even with the gain turned up way past where I normally sit(about 3/10), but they get a lose fidelity with a quickness after about 6 or 7 on the dial. They are also ever so slightly microphonic and like to hum even with the gain turned down, though I suspect a little copper shielding will remedy this. So far as budget-priced guitars go, these are as good as they come.
Features
1 volume, 1 tone, a 3-way switch and a string-through body Tune-O-Matic bridge mated to a basswood body with a bolt-on maple neck. It's a classic recipe that has proven itself time and time again, so there's no reason to mess with it. If you wanted fancy features, knobs, killlswitches, active pickups, etc., you're in the wrong price range in the first place.
Ease of Use
It's a 6-string electric, if you know how to use one, you can use this. If you don't, then that's probably why you bought this one in the first place, isn't it? My only issue is that the intonation and string attack was a little off out of the box on my particular axe, which is unusual for Schecter, but corrected easily enough.
Quality
It's a Schecter. It's a well-crafted guitar, from the headstock to the strap pegs, and everything in between. That being said, it's also a budget-range Schecter, so it's not particularly unique or distinct from the others, aside from the Tuners, which, as I've always found to be the case with Schecter, are absolutely flawless.
Value
It's absolutely worth it. I have a Jackson JS32 King V that's completely identical to this thing, color, materials, everything except the Floyd Rose and the Brand names My Jackson is also a very, very fine guitar that was well worth the money, but this Schecter absolutely blows it out of the water in all categories.
Manufacturer Support
I had to reach out to Schecter once to resolve a warranty issue with a friend's bass. They responded to all of our emails swiftly and real people answered the phone the one time we called them. They weren't necessarily courteous, in the traditional customer service sense, but instead treated us as part of the SGR Family and took care of us as quickly as possible. We wound up having to send the bass back to them for repairs, and we had it back 9 days after shipping it off. Absolutely stellar.
The Wow Factor
Schecter never disappoints, whether it's a $300 guitar, or a $3,000 guitar, they always have an absolutely stellar axe ready for you. With other companies, they figure "The customer's going for a budget guitar, so give them a BUDGET guitar," i.e. some lame-ass piece of junk that's really nothing more than a couple of magnets inside of a piece of wood with some strings over it. But Schecter won't do that, because even if it is a budget guitar, it still has their Brand Name on it, and they have pride in that, so they'll always give it their all.
Musical Background:
Lifelong recreational multi-instrumentalist who dreams of something bigger
Musical Style:
Everything that rocks.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 19, 2010 by a customer from live.com
"SOLID FEEL, GREAT SOUND, AWESOME VALUE!!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
A+++ price.. A+++ sound A+++ quality A+++ durability -the only reason i didn't give this guitar 10's was because nothing is perfect.. but this guitar for price, quality, and sound is a near perfect guitar.. you cant go wrong and wont be disappointed.
Sound
this guitar has a very good solid sound, even without active pick-ups. the sound out of this guitar can compete with many other guitars twice this price.
Features
just a good well built guitar nothing fancy..
Ease of Use
this is a very easy guitar to get used to. nothing fancy. very easy to play and doesn't weigh a lot. stays in tune.
Quality
hands down this guitar is built very well. its has a very solid feel to it. I'm sure this guitar will last me a long time. for the price you cannot go wrong. i strongly recommend you consider buying this guitar, especially ifs it your first guitar. you wont have to upgrade for a while..
Value
excellent guitar for the price.. well worth the $299.00. you won't find a guitar at that price that can hold up to guitars twice its price.
Manufacturer Support
never needed any
The Wow Factor
would defiantly buy another one if something would happen to this one..
Musical Background:
active musician
Musical Style:
black, thrash, grind crust, METAL !!!!
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 3, 2020 by a customer from gmail.com
"Perfect for drop tuning"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I got this beast of a Schecter because I needed a guitar dedicated to drop C. First of all, it came perfectly set up. Intonation was dead nails and unlike other guitar manufacturers it came with a decent set of strings. The diamond plus pickups are fantastic and I didn't expect the amount of tone they provide. The Celtic cross fret board inlays are beautiful as is the walnut stain. I'd recommend this guitar because it holds a value of far more than the cost.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 2, 2005 by a customer from myacc.net
"THIS GUITAR IS WORTH CONSIDERATION BY NOVICES, PARENTS AND ENTHUSIASTS"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I CAN'T BELIEVE THAT SCHECTER CAN PU SUCH A GREAT PRODUCT ON THE MARKET FOR SUCH A GREAT PRICE. I'VE BOUGHT OTHER SCHECTERS FOR A LOT MORE MONEY, BUT THIS ONE HAS A CERTAIN SOMETHING...AN OPTIONAL LOCKING HEAD MIGHT BE GOOD, BUT I'M SURE WILL ADD A LOT TO THE PRICE.
Sound
I JUST GOT THIS BABY AND HAVEN'T EVEN HOOKED IT UP TO MY EFFECTS, BUT THE SOUND IS STRONG AND CLEAN. GREAT GAIN ON VOLUME, THOSE THAT SAY THE PICKUPS ARE A LITTLE WEAK MUST HAVE MORE EXPERIENCE OR DAMAGED HEARING...OR BOTH.
Features
EVERYTHING IS CLEAN AND SIMPLE...I DIDN'T GET ANYTHING I DIDN'T NEED...THIS IS A SOLID CHEVY OF A GUITAR.
Quality
JUST SUPERB...EVERYONE WHO SEES IT MARVELS AT THE BLUE SAPPHIPE COLOR AND FIT & FINISH...I WAS IMPRESSED THAT IT ARRIVED WITH NO COSMETIC DETAILS MARRED. ESPECIALLY GREAT IS THE TEXTURE OF THE NECK..VERY SLICK NON-STICKY FEEL..LIKE ITS GOT NATURAL TALCUM POWDER BUILT INTO THE WOOD.
Value
THIS GUITAR IS ASTOUNDING IN IT'S QUALITY TO PRICE COMPARISON. I DIDN'T EXPECT WHAT I GOT FOR THE MONEY...GREAT, GREAT VALUE...GIVE THIS TO YOUR KID AS A STARTER GUITAR AND THEY'LL GO NUTS!
Manufacturer Support
FAST DELIVERY, NO TECHNICAL GLITCHES AT ALL..
The Wow Factor
I GOT THE NEW BLUE COLOR...IT'S AWESOME..NOBODY WHO SEES IT DOESN'T REMARK HOW COOL THE BLUE BODY COLOR, PALE NECK AND ROSEWOOD FINGERBOARD COUPLED WITH THE CHROME HARDWARE ARE. COULD USE A PICKGUARD, BUT THAT WOULD DETRACT FROM IT'S LOOKS...I'LL TELL YOU IN A COUPLE OF MONTHS WHAT THE FRONT OF THE BODY LOOKS LIKE AFTER A BIT OF PLAY.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist...ex band manager
Musical Style:
whatever I can master
6 of 7 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 11, 2008 by a customer from charter.net
"Great Guitar :)"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
If your a beginner looking for a guitar this is the one to get! If your a pro on a budget its a good choice.
Sound
Sounds great thru my Crate Flexwave 15R practice amp.
Features
The frets are nice. My guitar was setup well. I love the way the black 2008 looks.
Ease of Use
Very playable. Great for a beginner like me.
Quality
A well made guitar. Solid and beautiful.
Value
Worth ever cent. Best for the money.
Musical Background:
Beginner, Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Whatever I can manage
6 of 7 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 4, 2006 by a customer from knology.net
"Solid reliable axe with hot looks"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
Sound
Very "rock guitar" sounding. The Diamond Humbuckers are powerful but are not very versatile. The sound has a lot of mids and highs but poor bottom end. The electronics are quiet and I believe suitable for live and studio work. I have only played it live. If you stay in the rock genre, you
Features
A very basic string through hard tail guitar. One volume, tone, and pickup switch. I have to say that the pickup switch does feel a bit on the cheap side but has not given me a problem in the past year and a half.
Quality
This feels like a solid guitar. The shaped top adds a certain flair and lends itself to a much more expensive guitar. Mine is Electric Blue and really demands attention. As far as reliability, I've had mine knocked off its stand twice and never even fell out of tune. I expect this thing to last a very long time. I have a backup only for string breaks (I'm kind of heavy picked).
Value
Probably one of the best values out there. Pound for pound, dollar for dollar whether you are just beginning or gigging every night.
The Wow Factor
Though this is a basic guitar, it is very attractive. The shaped body and the smooth glossy finish really grabs your attention.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Rock, Country, Blues
5 of 6 people (83%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 1, 2017 by Harry G in Newburgh, IN
"Wow, just Wow!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This guitar has met almost all of my expectations, and I don't think I will be buying musical equipment from anyone other than zZounds from this point on. I cannot believe how professional zZounds is compared to the fake megalodon store (unnamed, ahem) I'm used to dealing with. Yes the pickups on this thing muddy up after 8 on volume switch, but if this is their entry level 6 string, Schector has many future transactions with me. A+ guys, thanks for restoring my faith in music companies again!
Musical Background:
30 yrs. Mainly bass though
Musical Style:
Everything but rap
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 8, 2005 by None
"Very good guiter"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Just a good guitar and definatly worth the money. I'm never going sell it.
Sound
The sound is amazing. With this guitar you can play any style of music.
Features
The guitar has a tone nob, a volume nob, and a pickup switch. Using the tone nob you can make the guitar really crisp and sharp, or really mellow and soft. It has allt he features you need
Quality
I havn't had any problems at all with this guitar. I have even had some accidents with it, and it wasn't damaged at all. I'd say its pretty durable.
Value
Great value! You get more than what you pay for. I know that many famouse rock groups use this guitar as a backup.
Manufacturer Support
Havn't needed any.
The Wow Factor
This guitar has sex appeal, just look at it.
Musical Background:
Hobyist, but have been playing for a long time
Musical Style:
Punk
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 18, 2004 by a customer from comcast.net
"BUY IT YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED!!!!"
Its kick ass... only complaint is that the humbuckers could be a just a bit stronger...
Features
Pretty basic... Master volume and tone... but thats all that matters
Quality
It's very well built and the basswood is great!
Value
ITS WORTH A LOAD MORE THEN U CAN GET IT HERE!
Manufacturer Support
Havn't had to ask for support so i wont put anything...
The Wow Factor
The black is beautiful! The finish is incredible. It has a very nice strat body.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Rock, Metal, Funk-metal, Nu-Metal, alternative
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 25, 2005 by a customer from gmail.com
"Great guitar, awesome quality"
This is my first guitar, so I'll probably keep it for about another year or two, I can just upgrade and change pickups and stuff when Im ready. I'll probably be getting a bigger amp before I get rid of this.
Sound
Im only playing on a 15W roland right now but in factory setup, It sounds great, good tone quality.
Quality
I like the way schecter built this guitar its verysturdy feeling, while still beign pretty light weight.
Value
I would definately say its worth the price.
Manufacturer Support
I can t really say on this because Ive never had to deal with them so far.
The Wow Factor
I love the look of this guitar, its really beautiful in black, I have the walnut satin and that looks great too.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist for now
Musical Style:
Rock
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 22, 2004 by a customer from yahoo.com
"If your smart you will pick this guitar"
there is only one guitar that i would consider gettin over this one and thats the K-7 Ibanez....but otherwise i wouldnt pick any other guitars
Sound
best sound i have ever heard out of a schector
Features
great features but not the best
Quality
only better quality are gibsons
Value
the guitar is worth alot more than its priced!!
Manufacturer Support
didnt need any
The Wow Factor
i wouldnt pick any other guitar over it
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
metal,funk metal,alternative rock,rock
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 18, 2007 by a customer from comcast.net
"Amazing!"
I will be plugging in this guitar for a long time.
Sound
Great sound...I am not a very experienced guitar player, but I am able to get the sounds I want.
Features
The stock strings obviously need to be replaced rather soon, but everything else is great. The pickups make this guitar sound amazing. I love having 24 frets to work with. A few people complained that there is only one tone knob, but I like that simplicity.
Ease of Use
Very easy. I got this guitar almost a year and a half ago, and at that time, I was having trouble switching between chords. Something about this guitar just makes you better than you really are.
Quality
For what it is, this is great. It is obviously not the greatest guitar, but for the price, it can't be beat.
Value
$300 is a great price for this guitar.
Manufacturer Support
I haven't needed any, but most people said support was good.
The Wow Factor
I have the electric blue model, and it is great. To quote another reviewer, "I have just decided that I am going to make love to it."
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Rock, Alternative
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 31, 2008 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Great bang for the buck"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
Good, even balanced sound. Not a bad instrument acoustically speaking. The only thing I don't like is the medium/low output humbuckers. I prefer a little more output from my PUs
Features
A good, simple instrument.
Quality
Quality is very good
Value
You get what you pay for. And this guitar is worth the money. A good deal for a decent axe
The Wow Factor
I'm more of a floyd trem and mahogany body kinda guy. This is a good guitar, but not high on my want it list.
Musical Background:
active musician
Musical Style:
metal, rock, fusion
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 30, 2011 by a customer from aol.com
"Amazing Guitar."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
i will always search for another product. i like different styles and sounds, but even though there is a les paul in my near future i love this guitar.
Sound
i love the sound and tone of this guitar. its great.
Ease of Use
great sound quality from pick ups. clear sound awesome crunch without the over kill.
Quality
this guitar is very well put together.
Value
awesome playing/sounding guitar at a very affordable price.
The Wow Factor
great addition to set up, it has a plain look, and to me that makes it sexy. it dont need all the bells and whistles to create a killer sound. Schecter delivers.
Musical Background:
Soloist
Musical Style:
rock/ metal
of 2 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 13, 2005 by a customer from aol.com
"Good guitar once you replace the pickups"
I have purchased a BC Rich Platinum Pro Beast, and a Jackson Warrior, and they own this guitar, but its still a pretty good one
Sound
This was my second guitar, I've had it for about 4 years, its not the string thru body model. I think the pickups on it suck really bad, I replaced the bridge humbucker with a Seymour Duncan JB and it sounds 100 times better, I have a Jackson Warrior and a Bc Rich Platinum Pro Beast, bothof them cost at least 500 and this guitar contends with them very well, for being cheap
Features
Same as any guitar, of course you're gonna get a volume knob, a tone knob, and a pickup selector, but I've had to rewire mine about 4 or 5 times because the way it was built was very cheap
Quality
I've had to perform way too many repairs on this damn guitar, and have had to replace too many parts, the quality sucks, I had to replace the tuners, both knobs, the pickup switch, both pickups, the tailpiece, the nut, had to rewire everything 4 ot 5 times, and am constantly having to rewire the input jack
Value
Better guitar than alot of higher priced Jacksons, Ibanez', and EsP that I've played, of course this is only after u replace the pickups
Manufacturer Support
support is very good, when I ordered mine, I opened up the box and, what do I have, a guitar with the neck broken in half and two huge cracks on the body, I called Schecter, got a new one in 2 days, and also received 4 free sets of Dean Markley strings, a Schecter hat, t-shirt, and 2 free guitar cables, plus a 100 mail-in rebate, so I got the guitar for 199
The Wow Factor
this guitar is very sexy, I think its the paintjob, but something about Schecters is just so goddam beautiful, but it does not compete with most BC Rich, or Jacksons
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Death Metal, Black Metal, Swedish Melodic Metal
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 21, 2004 by a customer from comcast.net
"This guitar kicks ass!"
It's a great guitar! I'm very glad i picked it.
Sound
It has really good sound when you play clean but the humbuckers are just a bit weak. But overall I'm very impressed with the sound.
Features
Very basic it's all you need tone and volume.
Quality
Very well made. Very strong and great hard wood.
Value
Its worth much more then it costs!
Manufacturer Support
Havn't needed it so i'll go with a ten!
The Wow Factor
A sexy guitar... It has a great black finish and the body is real sleek.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
rock, nu-metal, metal
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 16, 2004 by guiatrplyr
Schecter Omen 6 Guitar Customer Review
i expect to have it for about two years
Sound
its pretty good but not the best
Features
they are alright
Quality
good
Value
its a pretty good price for that quality of guitar
Manufacturer Support
not bad
The Wow Factor
i like it
Musical Background:
recording engineer
Musical Style:
punk rock
of 3 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 24, 2008
"Guitar is a steal!!"
I don't play it as much anymore, but still drag it out once a month or so. I spend more time with my RG or Dean these days.
Sound
Sound is good for this level of guitar. Some more bottom end would be good, but the thing is great for solos. The guitar doesn't feedback like my RG does at high volume.
Features
Very basic features. Thats great live when you want simplicity, doesn't need a lot of fiddling anyway.
Ease of Use
With a little tweaking in your setup, you can really get good sounds out of it. It is retardedly easy to play. This is my soloing guitar. I love the size of the neck for fast movement. Chords are a kinda cramped for me though.
Quality
Not bad at all for the money. I got mine back in 2002 and played live with it for 4 yrs. In that time I managed to put some nice gouges in the paint and my strap broke once and it fell off the stage. It broke the neck, but hey, a 6 ft. fall will do that to any guitar.
Value
Can't beat it for the price. It has great looks, good playability, and it is easy to fix when you beat it to death.
Manufacturer Support
Don't have to use them, thats the best support you can get- reliablity.
The Wow Factor
This thing is like a Dodge Charger of guitars. Pretty quick, only needs a few tweaks, and I love the classic lines. I love the blue color.
Musical Background:
active musician turned hobbyist
Musical Style:
drum and bass metal, anything fast
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 3, 2007
"Darin Loccarini"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
These things sell out for a reason!
Sound
well, it's what you would expect from a low end price guitar with a bridge humbucker. pretty good in this case. it comed with daddario stgrings, but i'm going to throw on some cold blue steels and squeeze a little more grunt out of it.
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
N/A
Quality
finish is perfect. i've seen a few reviews complain about the set-up. mine was set up so well that when i first picked it up i was worried there would be fret buzz, but no problems. the set-up was perfect, very easy to play.
Value
we all know this is one of the nicest guitars you can get for this price.
The Wow Factor
dare I say it makes a nice "PRS look-alike" or at least a "look similar" to the non-player. I play all Lifeson, and he's been using the prs's a lot on last two tours (before S&A), but i just don't care for them myself.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
RUSH
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 2, 2007
"Pretty sweet deal"
ive had it for a year and i still love it. It doesnt compare to a les paul or american strat but it is sweet.
Sound
Sounds great for metal and hard rock, clean could use some work.
Features
not many features, 2 pickups 1 volume 1 tone knob
Ease of Use
Very easy to use. im young and ive only been playing about 2 years but when i first got i could get the sounds that i wanted.
Quality
had it for a year and had no problems
of 2 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 4, 2006
Schecter Omen 6 Guitar Customer Review
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
Sound
i have a solid state marshall and this guitar sounds pretty good on it, but it just doesn't have the best tone. its great for clean finger picking, and for metal, but chords on clean don't sound good.
Features
no features, has 2 humbuckers a tone knob and a volume knob.
Ease of Use
easy to use, no complications. easy to barre, easy to solo, easy to change strings; has a through body bridge.
Quality
...its made well but some things like the input jack are a little loose; schecter seems to have a problem with their input jacks, the nut always comes loose and has to be tightened, and it is impossible to permanantly tighten it, it always come loose again. also, my volume pot blew, and i had to get it replaced; which by the way was because of the input jack, i had to tighen it so much that the wires inside got twisted and pulled out.
Value
not a valuable item, but a good guitar to start on for the $$$
Manufacturer Support
when my volume pot broke, i called up schecter, got a representative, and he even called me back at home when i had more questions. not a corprate feel at all, very friendly and helpful.
The Wow Factor
it looks ok...
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 15, 2006
"This Guitar is great for anyone at any level and its priced well too"
Sound
The strings buzz a bit
Features
The guitar is great
Quality
The Finish had some specks on it and it had a scratch on the back One of the Hmmbuckers was loose
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 20, 2004
"get it its awesome ...go try one out at guitar center"
overall very nice guitar and sturdy yet still incredibly light.
Sound
the sound is alittle skimpy but with a mesa half stack it sounds just like an usa strat
Features
i wish it had a whammy bar and 2 humbucker and a single ciol in the middle
Quality
perfect exept a bolt on neck
Value
worth the cost
The Wow Factor
get the walnut satin its awesome, feel and looks
Musical Background:
hobbyist
Musical Style:
blues rock jazz ,jazz fusion...oh yeah techno is also pretty sweet
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 1, 2004
Schecter Omen 6 Guitar Customer Review
Sound
this is def. the best thing i have ever bought and an increible price tag
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us