Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Schecter Hellraiser C-1 FR-S Electric Guitar

Schecter Hellraiser C-1 FR-S Electric Guitar

This stunning mahogany Schecter delivers incredible tone with an active EMG 81 pickup, plus a Sustainiac electromagnetic driver for never-ending sustain.

Overall User Ratings (based on 7 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(7)
Submitted January 3, 2016 by James D in Clarksville, IN
"Awesome"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The product is much better than I had hoped. The sustainer is incredible and the guitar is like a work of art. The guitar is fast, fast, fast and the tones are incredible.
9 of 9 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 4, 2020 by Clinton Grant in Petaca, NM
"Well it's been a while now"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I didn't want to start off like a lot of players and review this instrument without getting to know every nouance of this finely crafted ax.First off of course was a string change which there were no expected problems and I could of done this myself with no problems but it was in need of a good setup so I took it to a luthier to whom I've known and trusted for many many be years and he confirmed what I thought it needed a truss, string height, and intonation setup after all I should of known better to buy a guitar in winter lol. Well after getting it back from my friend the Sonic sounds one can achieve from this beast is unreal. With the addition of my headrush pedalboard and 2× frfr 112s I've not put this guitar down for more than a solid day and I have been able to get some vary inspiring works recorded after a final block befour taking the plunge on which has become my new go-to guitar so please don't hesitate to also invest in this quality guitar and yes it will be an investment as it will only grow with you and in time be priceless to you as well well I hope this helps anyone thinking about it and we're on the fence about it. Cheers
Sound
Amazing sound quality can be achieved with a little experimental time
Features
Nothing but the best and I couldn't expect anything less from now on
Ease of Use
After a good setup it's a shred monster
Quality
Not one issue so no need a tissue
Value
Far exceded my expectations
Manufacturer Support
I haven't had to call them so until then I hope that they support this product the same way it was built superbly
The Wow Factor
I'm 51 and a combat U.S.M.C vet I have worn out my wow factor a long long time ago.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 16, 2014 by Gerry A in Chula Vista, CA
"a sonic shred machine!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I got this baby 3 weeks ago from Zzounds....right out of the box, this guitar just totally killed, great playability, killer sound with the EMG 81 in the bridge,especially with the Sustainiac..... the Floyd Rose 1000 stays in-tune well, plus great craftsmanship, it just adds all up....it has been my number one 'go to' guitar since, I can't be any happier!! Go Get ONE!!
Musical Background:
playing well over 37 yrs, plays guitar/bass/mandolin, semi-pro
Musical Style:
Hard Rock/Metal, Alternative/power-pop, Country, R&B, Jazz/Fusion
17 of 18 people (94%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 22, 2018 by Jonathan C in Biglerville, PA
"Simply awesome"
Been playing guitar for 40 years and own 16 now. Yes... I’m a guitar junky. Love my custom shop Jackson’s and my American strats but I gotta tell you.. This IS MY “go to” guitar now. Hands down. I’m so impressed and glad that I got one.
Musical Background:
Playing music for over 40 years. Guitar, piano, bass, drums. Played live a lot but mostly just teach music on the side.
Musical Style:
Play everything. Best way to get better is to explore
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 31, 2015 by Dirty D in Sylvania, OH
"INSANE!!!"
My wife bought this guitar for me from zZounds. First I must tell you, I own a Les Paul Custom and an Ibanez (RG) Prestige. These were guitars that I felt irreplaceable! The Schecter Hellraiser with the Sustaniac can literally replace BOTH of the the aforementioned guitars. HOW? The playability of the Hellraiser is every bit as good as the RG. The low ends out-do, YES, I SAID OUT-DO my Les Paul studio. Yet is somehow Cleaner! I don't care how much distortion you put this through, you can hear every note. You may question me on this but I have been playing guitar for 35 years and have owned every guitar you can mention. On to the Sustaniac. When I first plugged in I thought, this is a cool novelty. However, it has some really great subtleties to it. When playing leads, it blends way better than I thought it could. The Floyd stays in tunes after tremendous dives and pulls. Overall (and if you knew me, you would know I don't say things this easily), this is the best guitar on the market. Hands Down!
Musical Background:
35 plus years at guitar and many other intruments. I own a recording studio where I create jingle and do voice-overs
Musical Style:
70's Rock, Doom, and a little Country
9 of 11 people (82%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 25, 2016 by jacob luffman in clarksville, TN
"Hellraiser C-1 FRS guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Beautiful guitar. I have a Hellraiser with the sustainiac neck pickup. Strung with super slinky .09, common effects pedals, stereo Marshall and Randall half stacks.. Guitar is amazing, sounds amazing (after several hours of playing with the 3pos selector switch and the sustainiac controls) feels amazing, a little chunky. Natuaral neck gives a smooth slide. F1000 is a pain to tune, but holds true even when thrashing divebombs. Over all B+. Typical volume knob gets in the way when reaching the plow bar.
Musical Style:
Metal
3 of 5 people (60%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 2, 2014 by Eric A in Sellersburg, IN
"Nice sound"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
It has nice chunky sound. Wish it was American made but you won't know the difference .
Musical Background:
Playing 10 years. Some bands and mostly at home now
Musical Style:
Blues ... Rock... Heavy
6 of 9 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to