Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Schecter Damien-6 Electric Guitar

Schecter Damien-6 Electric Guitar

The Schecter Damien-6 looks and sounds great. With EMGhz pickups and pearl "bat" inlays, the Schecter Damien-6 was built to rock.

Overall User Ratings (based on 12 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(12)
Submitted July 11, 2008 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Sexxy dark and awesome sound."
Expect it to last. I have no illusions of being a guitar god, but I think the guitar thinks I do. Went over my budget to get it because I fell in love with it at first site.
Sound
Bought this guitar at Guitar city after looking at an Ibanez, the salesman (knows me well) brought this guitar and I had personally never heard of Schecter. Then we plugged it into an amp, and the old 80's rock salesman played 'Talk Dirty To Me'. Sold by the sound, side by side with a more expensive Ibanez, it sounds better.
Features
3-way humbucker switch and the usual tone and vol knobs. No wammy bar, which in NO WAY needs it.
Ease of Use
Comfortable to hold and very aesthetic to dark metal.
Quality
Appeasing to the tastes of dark metal, this guitar is played by guitarists from 3 Days Grace, Type O Negative, and Black Label Society. The color is a sweet satin black, the inlay, pearl bats.
Value
Well worth the money.
Manufacturer Support
Not sure, don't need it.
The Wow Factor
Sexxy, sultry, seductive, tantalizing, and defiantly dark.
Musical Background:
Dark Metal Enthusiast
14 of 14 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 4, 2011 by a customer from gmail.com
"Wicked Guitar with a Wicked look and sound!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
I do believe I'll be very happy with this guitar for years to come. If I did buy another guitar it would be another from Schecter, maybe one with the Floyd Rose, but currently not interested in a whammy bar.
Sound
The guitar sounds amazing right out of the box. It came with Ernie Ball strings which are what I use anyways. The EMG pickups were amazing sounding. Exactly the sound I was going for. I play heavy metal and rock, and the EMG's give that crunch soud I wanted. My other axe an Ibanez has the dual humbuckers which didn't give me the sound I wanted no matter how much I tweaked with things. It has a decent clean sound too which I like for some of the clean intros I like.
Features
It comes with 3 way switch and tone and volume control Pretty standard, but work well.
Ease of Use
For me the neck is amazing feeling. So for me it's very playable...
Quality
I love the finish. Not to flashy, the satin finish will keep pesky finger prints off of it and won't spend more time making it look good then making it sound good. If I could have two of these guitars for a backup I would. But I don't think this one will fail me. The Bat inlays are just cool. It still has the 'traditional' dots on the top of the neck so you can easily see what fret your at if the bats on the main part of the board confuse you.
Value
For the money, it's a great bargain. I can honestly see this guitar going for twice as much as it did. So very happy with that. Glad I have one before people realize how great these guitars are and the price goes through the roof.
Manufacturer Support
Haven't needed to contact the company, nor will I do any upgrades to it.
The Wow Factor
The Bats are just wicked looking... the finish is great! Satin black will keep the fingerprints off of it. The neck just feels like it was meant for my hands.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Metal, Rock
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 13, 2007 by a customer from yahoo.com
"SCHECTER F**KING GUITARS!"
overall its a great guitar it looks great sounds great and isnt very expensive.i love my schecter BUY IT!
Sound
this schecter is awsome it sounds like it from hell. the pickups soud so good emgs are great. it also sounds really good clean.
Features
this guitar has a few features. it came with a couple allen wrenches and a cable. the guitarhas a volume and a tone knob and the bat inlays are a plus.
Ease of Use
its very easy to use if u know how to play guitar the action is really low you could shred easy.
Quality
it is a good quality product i had it for 4 mounths and it hasnt failed me schecter makes a great product.
Value
this guitar is worth more than i paid its a great axe.
Manufacturer Support
never had to mess with them
The Wow Factor
its VERY NICE! its a great looking guitar the satin black paint looks awsome and the bat inlays look cool too.
Musical Background:
hobbyist 3 years
Musical Style:
black metal/metal/classic rock
13 of 14 people (93%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 5, 2008 by a customer from yahoo.com
"CAN YOU SAY A-MAZING?"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The guitar is amazing but there was two things that bothered me a little. First off was the headstock of my guitar was different then the one in the picture. Instead of Schecter DIAMOND SERIES, mine said Schecter Guitar Research Company in a Old English kind of font. Sexy in my opinion. Another thing was in the picture, the EMG with the name in gold was on bottom and the silver on top. Mine has them vice versa. Im guessing on is a H4 and the other the H4A and the sound might come out a little different, not sure better or worse, but I'm still very satisfied.
Sound
It is amazing. The EMG pickups make this the perfect metal guitar for either a beginner or an expert.
Features
Two knobs, a volume and a tone and of course, that little switchy thing to change the humbuckers.
Ease of Use
Simply plug in and play. The body is nice, smooth, and not too heavy so it's all nice. Plus, the neck is really nice so playing fast isn't a problem. The tuners on this thing works awesome too.
Quality
Strong body and perfect tone. Seems it will last me about 3 years. Then comes the new guitar :P My sister retardedly jumped on it no scratches or sound problems. I still got angry though :)
Value
I would say this guitar would be worth at least $450-500 bucks at max. The price is great.
Manufacturer Support
Don't have to deal with them. They're products are just too fantastic.
The Wow Factor
The finish is so sexy. The black body is sweet and perfect. The bat inlays give the extra boost.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Metal, Melodic Death Metal, Black Metal, Basically Children Of Bodom
6 of 7 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 25, 2009 by a customer from gmail.com
Schecter Damien-6 Guitar Customer Review
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
The sound of this pickups is fairly good, although I think can be improved. This guitar will sound better in the distortion mode and definitely this is a great guitar for any new or beginner guitarist. I wish this kind of guitars were available back than when I started.
Features
For this price range, I think the overall accessories are fine.
Ease of Use
This is a playable guitar.
Quality
The original set up was done very nice. This guitar is ready to play right out of the box. But as always, my recommendation is to change the strings.
Value
I think this guitar has to be in a bit lower price range.
Manufacturer Support
Schecter responds back regularly fast and fair.
The Wow Factor
The looks on this guitar are phenomenal, the satin paint its really unique, the bats inlays on the freatboard are killer. Schecter always has its best on this side of the product. As I stated before, this guitar its worth to have.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Rock, several types
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 22, 2009 by a customer from hotmail.com
Schecter Damien-6 Guitar Customer Review
This guitar has such a heavy sound and the pickups are incredible, For sure Schecter guitars are one of the best guitars for the price its not just the name, everything about this guitar has made me happy it stays in tune for weeks, maybe months!! and the fret inlays are sick!!
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Heavy Metal
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 20, 2008 by a customer from gmail.com
"thats my babe we're discussing about !!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
for anyone who cant spend much but still needs a great product
Sound
the sound is totally awesome, its meant for somebody who likes to play all genres, EMGs have a great reputation for sound as far as metal is concerned but this axe crosses that boundry to sound equally well when played clean.
Features
the most useful features : badass EMG pickups, thats a best puch in sound you can get from passive ones, bat inlays are not that highlighted as shown in the website images but suita for me, i lyk them the way they are : subtle but still gothic neck is really smooth and d action is pretty good, the satin black paint is very attractive
Ease of Use
the tone knob is functional :P i mean to say its not lyk those guitars where you have maximum tone or no tone, in this guitar the sounds transits clearly and continuously from 0 to full tone
Quality
schecter guitat obvioulsy are great in build, i imported this from U.S. to India but the packaging is so good that it got here without any damage
Value
this guitar is for the people who dont have their life savings to spend on a guitar but still need great sound with proper build i couldnt find any guitar with a better configuration in this price
Manufacturer Support
i had to adjust the action a bit but thats very obvious due to the temprature difference b/w U.S. and India
The Wow Factor
its look pretty adjustable, it obviously look 'hellyeah!!' on metal stages but looks equally subtle when played for softer genres.
Musical Background:
active musician
Musical Style:
metal
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 29, 2009 by a customer from aol.com
"Great up until own months"
Sound
My guitar had the best action and sounded the best with metal and hard rock and stuff but for some reason the novelty seams to wear off fast lose interst fast -Nick
Musical Background:
active musician
Musical Style:
rock
of 6 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to