Schecter C1 Hellraiser FR Electric Guitar with Floyd Rose

Schecter C-1 Hellraiser FR Electric Guitar with Floyd Rose

With a set 3-piece mahogany neck, high-output EMG 81/85 humbuckers and a Floyd Rose tremolo, the Schecter C-1 Hellraiser FR guitar was born to raise hell.

Overall User Ratings (based on 84 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(84)
Submitted October 6, 2008 by a customer from bellsouth.net
"An incredible guitar, outstanding quality... Makes me proud to own one!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I think this will be my favorite guitar out of my 3 (the others being a Kramer Striker, Ibanez Prestige RG1570)
Sound
This guitar sounds awesome running through my EVH 5150 III half stack, I "like" the sound of my Ibanez Prestige RG1570 but I "LOVE" the sound of this Schecter!
Features
The coil taping is nice when you are searching for a particular sound to say the least it gives you more of a tonal range. The original Floyd Rose is awesome, much better than the licensed by Floyds (I have had several lic. by and a few "Real Floyds"). I love the active EMGs (this is my 1st active pickup guitar).
Ease of Use
Easy to use, if your new to a Floyd Rose it is more difficult than a fixed bridge but no more difficult than any other tremelo system.
Quality
Very nice quality, a true work of art. If it did not say "Korea" on it you would never know, the quality and workmanship is very nice.
Value
A nice value, but I wish it came with the case included... it's still a great bargain though! I can always wish right :)
Manufacturer Support
Nice to deal with, my guitar did not come with a warranty card so I called and they explained that all I needed was my receipt and I was good to go.
The Wow Factor
The Black Cherry looks totally awesome!
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Rock, Hard Rock, 80's and Blues
15 of 15 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 30, 2011 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Black Cherry Sex Goddess"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This will be mine for a very long time. I'm a gear-head so I'm always looking for new guitars, but this one's a keeper. I would definitely purchase this again.
Sound
The sound of this monster is amazing. The EMGs (81TW/89) are very versatile and very responsive to pick attack. In split mode, they were surprisingly sweet sounding. It is advertised as a metal guitar, but can handle a broad range of styles. The sustain is incredible as well; I find myself holding notes just to eventually hear them decay.
Features
Cable, extra trem spring, and allen wrenches were included; always nice. The Ultra-Access cutaway is just great. With the set-neck, you feel no heel as you hit the higher registry. The original Floyd and EMGs were probably the main reasons I made the purchase...you don't need to upgrade a THING on this beauty. It's like buying a custom in that everything is already on it. Awesome collection of features; the black chrome Grovers and Floyd set off a beautiful black-cherry finish.
Ease of Use
Just an amazing instrument to play. In fact, typing this review is holding me up from playing right now. This guitar could be molded into anyone's style unless active pups just aren't your thing. I have several guitars from Ibanez and Jackson and this is probably equal to my '93 Jackson Dinky in terms of playability.
Quality
Extremely well made. The finish is gorgeous; I can't stop looking at it. When I unboxed it, my first words were 'Oh my god'. No blemishes or issues at all. QC was on-point for this one. Definitely a gig-worthy axe that will last a long time.
Value
You can't get these features on other guitars without breaking the bank. Other than it saying 'Crafted in South Korea' on the headstock you'd never know this wasn't a high dollar custom. It may as well be a custom due to the features.
Manufacturer Support
Ten, because I haven't needed them.
The Wow Factor
This guitar bleeds sex appeal. The black cherry finish got me interested to begin with. Hell, I own seven other guitars...I didn't need this one. After seeing it and researching it for a few days I had to have it. It IS an amazing guitar though and will be used extensively.
Musical Background:
active musician; gear-head
Musical Style:
metal, rock,jazz
8 of 8 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 3, 2011 by a customer from aol.com
"Just buy it and stop comparing"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I will not replace this guitar. It will stay in my collection which I plan on adding more Schecters to. They are truly the best brand for the money. I would replace this guitar with most likely another or maybe even something a little more expensive just for fun.
Sound
The sounds of this guitar is very good, seems able to achieve whatever you want based on your amp. The cleans are extremely clean, much more than I would have thought and it can handle all the distortion you pump through it. The pickups seem to be very versatile due to coil tapping, and being active pickups giving you 2 different choices with different sounds. I am using it through a Peavey Vypyr and it can handle anything the amp has.
Features
Accessories included all the tools necessary to set it up, change strings, adjust floyd rose etc. The most useful features are the original floyd rose and the coil tapping for extreme cleans, or an original sound while using distorted channels. The only thing I could say I wish the guitar had was an ebony fretboard instead of a rosewood one, only for looks though so no big deal. This guitar was setup very well and has everything you need.
Ease of Use
Anything is achieveable to the limits of your amp! Sound is very easy to modify by adjusting your tone, pickup selector or coil tapping. Its a great guitar and everything is as simple as it should be.
Quality
This guitar came flawless, no stripped screws in the wood (ones that don't stay secure). Nothing seems off balance or crooked. Nothing will break on this guitar with normal use, it is very solid. This guitar is hobby,gig and recording capable. This guitar will hold up forever
Value
Well worth its price, especially when you are getting an instrument that is this high of quality. Schecters are awesome and they sell them as blemished if there's a tiny ding, scratch or goof up in the paint. So you know you are getting a piece of art.
Manufacturer Support
Schecter always responds within 2 business days and answers you in a professional and friendly manner. They help you solve your problem to the best of their knowledge.
The Wow Factor
This guitar is a Schecter. It fits my style, looks, sounds and feels great. What more can you ask for?
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Rock/Metal
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 30, 2009 by a customer from hotmail.com
"raising hell forever"
this is just the best gutiar in the world. had been in love for one and a half year and i bet it would be very much longer. the emg pickups have a sound i never ehard before. just awesome
Sound
i bought this guitar today and when i first plugged in my guitar i tought i was listening to a cd. the sounds is so perfect expecialy over my line 6 pod.
Features
the guitar has all the fueatures you wish a guitar would would have. i especialy love the push pull knobs. and the floyd rose stays in tune good. a friend of my had a licenced floyd rose and it got out of tune after every dive bomb. i love the thing on the back to change your battery it comes in very handy
Ease of Use
it's plug and play. the only bit hard thing is tuning with the floyd rose and changing the strings. for the rest it is more then perfect
Quality
i bought it in a guitar store and it was brand new. really nothing to complain about. it only had to change battery but they did it in the store for me.
Value
it is 10 times worth it's price. you can't get a guitar that quality that cheap
Manufacturer Support
support was great. when i came in the shop i could inmediatly test it in a test room. and they helped em with everything, get a new battery, and the tools for the mechanics where lost so i got new
The Wow Factor
i have it
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
metal
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 19, 2006 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Pinhead would be proud!"
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
I actually own the non Floyed Rose version. Mine has the TonePros Thru body bridge. It plays awesome and the tone is incredible. I do plan to get the Floyd version as well, in black. I want to have a set of these awesome axes. I've been playing metal for over 20 years now. I started with Aria Pro II, later switched to Jackson. After getting my hands on the Hellraiser, I never looked back. This is my favorite electric guitar of all time and I'd buy ten of them if I could.
Sound
The beast can produce tones straight from hell. Awesome metal tone, but also produces incredible clean tones as well. The EMG 81/85 set, together with the mahogany body and set neck...incredible
Features
Individual volume knobs for each pickup offers so many cool variations to create. The quality of the parts are 2nd to none. Just check the list for yourself.
Ease of Use
Plays like a dream. The fret work is some of the best I've seen. Don't let the "made in South Korea" fool you. This is top notch workmanship. I love playing this guitar.
Quality
Can't beat it.
Value
For having every top of the line part, this guitar is one of the best deals ever. Floyd Rose, EMG, Grover Tuners. You cannot do better. I laugh when I see guitars with licensed tremolos and off brand tuners/pickups selling for more. Just try and compare this set up to the other big names. You'll see.
Manufacturer Support
I bought mine from a local dealer. It arrived with shipping damage. After they were notified they promptly sent another. Within a week I had a replacement. Great customer service.
The Wow Factor
Just look at it. It gets even better when you hold one. The look is very original and very impressive. It looks like a million bucks.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
metal/thrash/death metal
9 of 10 people (90%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 22, 2008 by a customer from hotmail.co.uk
"moral of this story: BUY A SCHECTER!! lol"
i wore down all the fretts on my gibon sg within a year i play that much, but i expect that this thing will last for years, if i did buy another guitar i would definatly go for a schecter
Sound
as this guitar has EMGs, the pickups are extremely high output, and so are brilliant for playing metal, but if you switch to the neck pickup you can also get a great clean tone out of them. I have used this guitar playin live and in the recording studio several times, and it cuts through the mix perfectly. I am running this guitar through a marshall AVT275X, and the sound is perfect! One thing i would have to recomend for keeping a great tone is monster cables, i find that without using a decent cable your sound can really be affected, this is of course the case with all guitars.
Features
mahogany body with a quilted maple top, mahogany neck, rosewood frettboard, abalone binding, gothic cross inlays, black cherry finish, grover tuners, original floyd rose, extra jumbo fretts, EMG 81(bridge) and 85(neck), two volume controls, one tone control, a 3 way selector and an ultra-access neck with a set neck construction with a smoothed out joint so it feels like a neck-thru and this means that access to the upper fretts is very easy. When i bought this guitar it came with a set of alan keys and a monster cable. I bought this guitar because it had everything i wanted, so in my opinion it has everything you could need, one thing however would be that it didnt come with a gig bag, this wasnt a problem for me because i only use hard cases, but a gig bag with a huge schecter logo on it would have been a nice touch :P
Ease of Use
the action on this guitar is unreal, the sound is unreal, the looks are unreal, it is really easy to play and it is really easy to get a great sound out of. The only problem for me was i have never had a guitar with a floyd rose before, so there was a learning curve there for me, but if you have already had a guitar with a floyd rose then this wont be a problem at all.
Quality
this guitar was made in korea and set up in the USA, it has a very hand-made feel to it and the quality of it is amazing, it will last the test of time for sure
Value
for what you get feature wise on this product the price is unbeatable, its only real competition is ESP, which for similar features costs alot more
Manufacturer Support
never had to deal with them, no problems so far, doubt there will be any though!
The Wow Factor
i like to think of this guitar as something that John Petrucci would play, gothic and sexy, it is very elegant, yet there is something about it that makes it amazing looking
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Thrash/Death/Melodic Metal
7 of 8 people (88%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 10, 2020 by kenneth roper in Morganton, NC
"Amazing guitar at an amazing price!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The specs are those of a high- end Les Paul, at a fraction of the price! The specs are incredible: mahogany body, with maple top, 3- piece mahogany/rosewood neck( 2 octave), active EMG's( with coil-tapping option), original Floyd Rose tremolo, and all topped off with a beautiful finish! I am an overnight schecter fan!!! This guitar is incredible!!!
Musical Background:
Playing guitar for nearly 40 years
Musical Style:
Rock, metal,blues, jazz
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 14, 2008 by a customer from gmail.com
"Holy Mother of Satan"
i just love this thing to death. looking forward to many recording sessions with it
Sound
this thing is a beast for metal, i switched out the bridge for an Evolution though. Not because i dont lovethe EMGs, just looking for a change of pace. and the original floyd is balls
Features
i believe the best thing about this guitar is the neck. Very smooth, even though it is a set neck, it feels like a neck-thru. very easy to get around. other cool features include Grover tuners, an ORIGINAL Floyd Rose trem, a coil split on the two volume knobs, gothic cross inlays, and abalone binding.
Ease of Use
this thing is great for metal. combined with a DigiTech Death Metal pedal, this thing is LETHAL. i use .12-.52 Elixirs in Drop C/ D Standard on this bad boy, and the floyd holds up great. great for stuff like Dimmu Borgir and Children Of Bodom
Quality
great stuff on this one. the only minor flaws are the chrome hardware (very easy to get finger prints on, but very easy to get off as well) and the fact that mine came with a little scratch/dent in the back, but 1. its the back, no ones gonna see it but you, and 2. i just personally think it adds character =P
Value
this thing is worth every trucking penny, id buy it again if i needed to, and when i get the seven string version will probably get it in Black Cherry.
Manufacturer Support
nothing as of yet, but ive heard good things.
The Wow Factor
this thing is absolutely beautiful, right down to every last detail. i got it in white, and the abalone outlining really makes it stand out
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
METALLLLLLLL!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 29, 2006 by a customer from netzero.net
"=)"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
after some VERY minor problems most of them are just becasue of my preferences, this guitar is amazing, you defenately get what you pay for and then some. buy this guitar and do yourself some good.
Sound
awesome tone for metal. the mahogony is great with this guitar, it sounds simply amazing! cleans are even pretty decent for emgs too.
Features
2 vol 1 tone, i wulda prefered one volume 2 tone but w/e, also it wuld jack up the price alot but id prefer an ebony fretboard. other then that its awesome, emgs, set in neck, grover tuners, floyd rose =) this axe is simply awesome.
Ease of Use
the action was a little high for my taste when i got it but im gonna lower it soon, other then that this thing is light as a feather for being mahogony and can be played for hours. very easy to play and very satisfying TO play.
Quality
made in south korea, youd never know
Value
this guitar is extremely underpriced for what you get.
Manufacturer Support
never had to deal with customer service, hopefully never will.
The Wow Factor
the inlays made me blow a load and the black cherry finish had me drooling when i first saw it.
Musical Background:
hobbyist
Musical Style:
metal, rock, blues
6 of 7 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 1, 2017 by Tyler C in Sebring, FL
"Love m Schecter Hellraiser"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Comes set up ready to plug and play out of the box, I liked the setup well enough, after a couple of days I changed to a heavier gauge string, put about 1and 1/4 in turn on the top claw screw and it's very very nice now, low low action but still big tone and super whammy response, I don't want to touch the setup again, and it stays in tune for days of bending. I'm getting another one to keep a half step down, maybe another one for drop D, tuning any gtr with FR on it can be a bit of a hassle, but that comes with the territory.Tyler C
Musical Background:
Student for the last 6 years, just getting into serious instruments and home use digital recording.
Musical Style:
Rock, Classical, Standards, Blues, Finger Picking,
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 21, 2008 by a customer from yahoo.co.uk
"Great Guitar"
It is a great guitar BUT you should consider trying it before getting it.
Sound
The sound is pretty good. A bit bassy but still thats why you would buy this metal machine. For those (like me) who prefer not to have to change your EMG battery every month or 2 and like playing in clean I strongly suggest putting Seymour Duncan Invaders in it. I did and it sounds the same as the old EMG ones but with a good clean sound. With the Seymour's in it the sound would be 10 out of 10!
Features
You can't go wrong with these. How do Schecter do it? Original Floyd Rose, 2 coil splitting EMG's, Grover tuners and a mahogany body for that price!!! DUDE.
Ease of Use
Neck is a bit thicker than an ESP for example but I have big hands so it doesn't bother me.
Quality
When I got this I was a bit disappointed. One of the volume knobs wasn't secured with a screw so I had to use super glue. The other thing is there is black binding around the abalone and that looks a bit sloppy once it gets to the neck joint. Apart from that I would say it would last and is reliable.
Value
Great Value. Can't get better!
Manufacturer Support
They sound dodgy.
The Wow Factor
VERY sexy guitar
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Anything but I don't play country, jazz or techno.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 17, 2007 by a customer from comcast.net
"My dream guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
As I said before, this was my dream guitar and it has everything I wanted. I couldn't ask for more.
Sound
This is my first electric guitar and it was my dream guitar. It has everything I wanted and it sounds incredible. I play mostly rock and metal and this guitar sounds AMAZING.
Features
It has everything I wanted. The Floyd Rose is the best part of the guitar in my opinion but I love everything about this guitar and wouldn't change a thing.
Ease of Use
It's extremely comfortable and easy to play. I haven't had to mess with the Floyd Rose yet - tuning/string changing - but I'm not worried about that at all.
Quality
It's perfect.
Value
I'd have been willing to pay even more for this guitar but I'm glad zzounds has such a great price for it.
Manufacturer Support
Haven't had to deal with Support.
The Wow Factor
I originally wanted the Black Cherry but it was out of stock and I was impatient so I got the black one instead. I do NOT regret that decision. The black is gorgeous! I love the cross inlays and binding.
Musical Background:
Wannabe J-rocker
Musical Style:
Rock and metal
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 8, 2007 by a customer from uky.edu
"It's pretty and it sounds good, but wow, what a lot of work..."
This guitar isn't going to last me long. I'm not particularly hard on my guitars, but I do gig occasionally, and I don't know how well it's going to hold up. Two gigs, five tuning changes, and two string changes later (one of which came right after purchasing it) I've managed to strip the two screws which adjust spring tension, one of the back plate screws, the inside of where the screws go to adjust spring tension, and I've scratched the hell out of the back plate. I hate to say it, but I would probably just buy another one if this one died on me. Same color and all. I hate this guitar for its quality flaws which I've been trying to correct, but I love it for the sound and playability. Maybe one of these days I'll work out all the kinks...but at this rate...I doubt it.
Sound
Great sound, the EMGs pack a good punch, and deliver a good clean tone. I use mine through a Vox AD100VT Combo. A clean tone with a little reverb from the amp with this guitar is heavenly. I use a Boss MT-2 for my distortion...and I've gotta say they work extremely well together.
Features
It would've been nice to have two tone knobs instead of two volume knobs, but it's not that big of a deal. The Floyd kicks butt when it's set up right. Dimebag would be proud if he saw me use that thing. The Floyd gives this guitar serious advantages and serious disadvantages to the non-FR model.
Ease of Use
This guitar is not for amateurs. You need to read up on adjusting Floyd Rose tremolo systems as well as maybe practice on a cheaper guitar before you start working on this beauty. 800 bucks is a big risk to take. Once it's adjusted, it will never go out of tune and will be the best guitar you've ever played, but getting to that point...is a PAIN.
Quality
I wasn't impressed when I opened the back cover of my springs on the back of the guitar to see that the wood was chipped. Also, the springs, and screws are extremely cheap and wear out fast if you adjust them even the slightest bit. I replaced the screws with some heavy duty wood screws from Lowe's and that seems to have helped some, but the inside screw to adjusting spring tension stripped today, so now I have to buy some wood filler to fix that.
Value
If you have alot of technical know-how, and don't mind putting about 100 hours of work into the guitar to customize it, it's great. Hell, if you play in standard tuning, it'll be ready to go from the factory.
Manufacturer Support
Schecter Customer Support is great, their pricing on repairs, however, is not.
The Wow Factor
The finish is amazing, and the inlays are pretty cool. I kind of wish they would put the vines from the C-1 Classic on here...or maybe some flames in a similar style of the vines. I think that would be way cooler than the crosses, but the crosses work. The binding too, my dear god. It's kind of like a camo type pattern, but the pictures do it no justice.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Hard Rock, Heavy Metal, Neoclassical Shred
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 18, 2008 by a customer from yahoo.com
"IT FITS ME"
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
The only thing that would top this (after my mods) would be a custom made guitar. Don't tie yourself down to a certain brand or get caught up in the hypes. Find the guitar that fits you. If you like the feel and sound of something then get it. Don't let anyone tell you its good or bad unless they are letting you know how long it will last. The Hellraiser fit me so check it out you might like it too.
Sound
This thing is an amazing instrument if you know how to use it. The emgs are great. If your unfamiliar with them then your in for a suprise. With my dual rec i have so much versatility. If its heavy i can get the tone w/ this guitar. Make sure the pickups are as close to the strings as you can get them w/out making the strings scratch them. It will optimize the effectiveness of the active electronics and your amp.
Features
The original Floyd is nice but its not the best trem. in the market like everyone seems to think. Don't get me wrong it is nice but im just letting everyone know there is better but it is probably the best you can get in a stock mass produced guitar. IF YOU DROP TUNE GET YOUR GUITAR SET UP CORRECTLY FOR YOUR PLAYING STYLE AND TUNING NO MATTER WHAT THE BRAND IS!!!
Ease of Use
The first thing is get it set up for your tuning. The entire guitar is set up for standard tuning. The Floyd may need more springs if you drop really low and of course the lower you go the further off your intonation will be; get it set up correctly for your style. Not to mention fret buzz. EVERY guitar has fret buzz but it can be minimized or tweeked to accent your playing. How do you think Dime got the scream out of his guitars?
Quality
The quality is very nice not as good as a full out custom but for a mass produced guitar very good. I recommend hand picking this guitar if you want one. Binding is always done by hand and the maple tops vary widely. There are no two hellraisers that look exactly alike.
Value
For the materials, hardware and quality you cant get any better in this price range. Get it set up for YOUR PLAYING STYLE, take care of it (hardshell case, humidifier, polish, fretboard conditioner, ect)and this thing will take care of you. Trust me
Manufacturer Support
I have no idea how good the support is b/c i have never used it and my guitar has been modded since i first got it so the warranty is voided anyway. If you take care of this thing you wont need it either.
The Wow Factor
The heel of the neck is carved to give you the most comfortable feel on the higher end of the neck. That was what sold me on this instead of a Jackson soloist. The black cherry paint job is phenomenal. I feel that this is the most attractive guitar in my line up of a les paul, rhoads v, and ibanez rg.
Musical Background:
Touring Musician
Musical Style:
Metal, Harcore, Grind, Shred, if its heavy i play it
6 of 8 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 15, 2007 by a customer from sbcglobal.net
"Get this guitar and RAISE SOME HELL!!"
I will be playing this guitar until Schecter comes out with a new and improved version of it, which might i add might be the perfect metal guitar.
Sound
Awesome tone, the emgs make it perfect for metal. The clean is beautiful, especially if you mess around with the volume and tone knobs.
Features
Active emg 81/85 combo, floyd rose tremolo, grover tuners, mahogany body.. can you ask for anything else?
Ease of Use
This was my first guitar with the floyd rose so it took some getting used to, especially since i always go back and forth from standard to drop d tuning. Also, i was a little unhappy with the action which was a little too high, but you can get that fixed and its really not that big of a deal.
Quality
Excellent quality. This is a very sturdy guitar, you can tell from the second you pick it up, and you don't need to worry about getting scratches on it because i've dropped it a few times and no scratches to be found.
Value
Definitely beyond a doubt that you WILL not find another that has these features for this price. Trust me i did A LOT of searching before buying this guitar.
Manufacturer Support
Never had to use it.
The Wow Factor
Very stylish guitar. I'm in love with the gothic inlays and this baby is gorgeous under lights, so it's perfect for gigs.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Metal, Hardcore punk, classic rock
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 5, 2008 by a customer from gmail.com
Schecter C-1 Hellraiser Customer Review
I think in the price range I was more attracted to the Ibanez RG Prestige models. The trem was original Floyd and had all of the original Floyd Plusses and minusus. It was great but it didn't have the right feel to it for speed metal. The neck was a bit thicker than I wanted and it's tone was a bit bass heavy.
Sound
I played a 2008 and I felt the older non coil tapping 81/85 pickup combo sounded better. The new is less cutting and more suited for rhythm playing.
Features
The features were above average but not stellar. The Floyd is a real Floyd and better metal. It still had a slight amount of slop the the movement of the trem bar. The tapping feature seems unnessesary in an active configuration. I doesn't seem to affect the tone much just output. The finish is pretty!
Ease of Use
Above average again. I would have preferred a Volume/Tone/Tone config.
Quality
Good solid high end componants. There were a few finishing flaws as you would expect from a mass produces instrument.
Value
Good bang for your buck
The Wow Factor
I almost bought it on looks alone.
Musical Background:
Recording Engineer
Musical Style:
80's Metal
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 11, 2008 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Have an orgasm"
ARE YOU WAITING FOR SOMETHING BETTER???
Sound
EMGs !!! These are the best sound-machines for express your feelings!!! Could it sound better?
Features
Original FLOYD ROSE: Not a licensed one... it has the true, unique, original and legendary FLOYD ROSE: dive your bombs baby! EMG active 81/85: the choice of many famous players. Separate volume pots for each humbucker, 1 tone, 3 way switch. beautiful inlays and finishes.
Quality
Solid construction, awesome finishes, divine binding, this is a ever-lasting metal machine!!!
Value
the best quality / price relation...
The Wow Factor
this guitar is orgasmic and sound great as it looks
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Progressive
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 18, 2007 by a customer from hotmail.com
"that kinky gothic chick form highschool"
NONE EVEN COMPARE! GET THIS GUITAR!
Sound
this guitar sounds amazing, i hooked it up at a local store and couldnt believe what i heard!
Features
comon, a floyd rose tremelo, jumbo frets, emg's, its all here, and for next to nothing camopared to other guitars!
Ease of Use
as long as your wise enough to figure out how to use the floyd rose, no probs
Quality
very sturdy guitar, will last a lifetime
Value
all these revies are true, you really aren't gonna find a better guitar for this price. trust me, GET IT!
Manufacturer Support
i didnt deal with the company myself
The Wow Factor
this guitar is like that kinky gothic chick in highschool you never got to hook up with, heres yer second chance buddy
Musical Background:
active musician
Musical Style:
metal, death metal, grindcore
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 2, 2012 by Jesper Jorgensen in Los Angeles, CA
"I've got a new favorite guitar"
Speak of value for money, here it is. Wicked sound and nice trim. All I would wish for is a 5 stage mike-switch.
Musical Background:
Playing since 6 yrs old. Guitar, bass, drums, sax, harmonic. I write, play, and perform
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 15, 2009 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Great for metal heads!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
If you are looking for a FR equipped, set neck, metal guitar. This is it!
Sound
It is very suitable for rock to metal tones. It is just average for clean tones though...
Features
Check out the specs... It is basically a bang for your bucks guitar with all the high end hardwares.
Ease of Use
Low action but the intonation is a little out and the bridge needed some adjustments and realignments...
Quality
Pretty good overall QC but the fretboard looks dry and there's some finish blemishes, but hey u get what you paid for.... It is a mid range guitar anyways... so don't expect tip top quality
Value
It is a great guitar for it's price. Great hardware, overall good tones and good QC.
Manufacturer Support
Haven't deal with them yet.
The Wow Factor
Nice overall design, good bindings, average quilted maple top and nice inlays. The quality of the inlays could have been better though. Don't forget about it being a set neck too, plays extremely well.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Rock & Metal
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 27, 2010
"Amazing Guitar"
ill keep it till i die,,bury me with this in my casket....lol
Sound
this is the best sounding machine i ever played..these pickups rock.You can make this baby scream and without the nasty pot noise ,,the emgs are awsome..rip some notes and you can hold that puppy and it will just ride and then take off the bend and noieless..very great sound the best
Features
i got a nice hardshell case
Ease of Use
this guitar plays like a 2000.00 beast..its amazing buy it man you will be not disappointed
Quality
Wow the quality ,its out standing,my model is a little older cause i dont have the push button on the tone knobs..but this guitar is amazing beautiful and very durable..its a peach
Value
although i didnt pay this price,but after playing it and owning it..i would pay this price all day long,,man save your money ,buy this guitar..if yoou want that crunch like metallica ,ozz,kiss,and so forth..here it is people,,10 stars this guitar rocks,,,
Manufacturer Support
i give support a 10 cause no need for them this guitar came set up right ,play wonderful and is perfect not a flaw
The Wow Factor
when you see this guitar its like wow its stunning.when you pick it up and play it,,the neck is superb.....where has it been all my life and the sound ..its outstanding
Musical Background:
guitarist
Musical Style:
everything
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 7, 2008
Schecter C-1 Hellraiser Customer Review
When I first started playing on a beat up used washburn, I decided after looking around considerably, that I wanted the C-1 HR. It has been the guitar that I wanted since I knew anything at all about playing, and it has paid off in full. The only complaint I have is a very small one, and that is that I cannot get the perfect clean tone in my opinion. It still sounds very good just not perfect on Clean settings. Other than that the Schecter C-1 Hellraiser FR is an absolutely perfect instrument, and at a very reasonable price.
Sound
For high gain sounds this guitar is the best. It is easy to keep the sound very tight and articulate with it. I have a hard time getting a clean tone that sounds just right, but with some volume/tone adjustment it sounds pretty good.
Features
The Floyd is awesome. Actives make it sound brilliant. All around great components.
Ease of Use
Stringing a Floyd and tuning it is not as bad as most peoople make it sound. And everything else on this guitar works very well, and with out any difficulty
Quality
Not one scratch in the finish, no repairs needed, and it still plays like the day I got it if not a little better even. Very little basic maintenance is needed to keep this beauty in great shape.
Value
This is where the C-1 shines. Other guitars may be as nice and may have some nice components, but for much less than one grand? You cannot find a brand new guitar with the same features and quality as this one without paying a whole lot more than what this one costs.
Manufacturer Support
I haven't had to deal with support and I doubt that I will ever have to. I'm assuming they would be very helpful, but I don't really know.
The Wow Factor
Holy S*** is all that can be said about the appearance of the hell raiser. I have the Black Cherry finish, and with the black components and abalone fret markings, the guitar just overflows with sex appeal. Absolutely perfect in the desirability department.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Metal
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 29, 2008 by a customer from hotmail.com
"One Sick Guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Do yourself a big favor and buy it.
Sound
This thing is unbelievable as soon as it shipped i couldnt wait to get it home and when i did the tone was beautiful and theres so many setting to play around with on the new 81tw/89 EMGs
Features
The brand new EMG 81tw/89 humbuckers are insane. I had hopes set on Duncan Blackouts but i swear to god these are twice as good. Original Floyd Rose is soo fun to play around with when i firt tried it out i went for the Dimebag squeal(r.i.p). The mahogany makes the tone just that much better then any other guitar in its price range. I hear lots of people talk about yeah its great for its price range but if this was 1500 or more i would probably still buy it. I'm just lacking a good amp to get the most out of this beast.
Ease of Use
For a mahogany guitar this thing feels very light specially compared to a Les Paul that my buddy has. The neck has nice big frets. I've yet to change a string on the Floyd rose so thats the one thing that might be difficult but i have tuned the guitar up and down for different songs and so far i'm very pleased with how easy its been. It stays in tune veryyy well.
Quality
So far the guitar is as beautiful sounding and looking as the day i got it. Everything put into this guitar is top quality Schecter could price this much higher if they wanted to.
Value
Lets just say Schecter is losing out for not pricing this beauty another grand higher.
Manufacturer Support
I have yet to talk to them but so far i highly dealt i will have to.
The Wow Factor
O dont get me started on how many girls come to my house everyday just to see this thing. But really the unique black cherry and abalone bindings and inlays not to mention sexy chrome hardware this is one beautiful looking guitar but its not a poser guitar in any way this thing delivers.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
New Metal, Classic Rock
12 of 13 people (92%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 6, 2008
"BEAST GUITAR"
i love everything about this guitar, and ill always have this guitar or another sheckter
Sound
The sound is amazing i think sounds just as good as jem(steve vias signature ibanze) or a nice gibson or jackson
Features
floyd rose, string locks, 3 way switch, 2 volume knobs and 1 tone knob, its all usefull, but i wish there were two tone knobs like a lespaul but its all good
Ease of Use
its a guitar just play it, the floyd rose takes some learning but thatts it
Value
its not cheap for me at least for me, but its a reasonalble price, and it sounds way better than the more expensive guitrs
Manufacturer Support
they made it so good u dont have to use them
The Wow Factor
very sexy guitar
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 18, 2008 by a customer from gmail.com
"hellraiser is an understatement1"
I will buy another Schecter! :p
Sound
EMG's sound great, but the new BlackOuts would have been better.
Features
What elese do you want?
Ease of Use
The Floyd Rose can be really annoying, but overall it's fairly easy to use.
Quality
Only guitar, never had a sing problem. the finish is very long lasting, no scratches!
Value
Worth it, it's like a high quality Gibson for a little price.
Manufacturer Support
Not had any problems that would envolve schecter support.
The Wow Factor
Nothing wrong, beautiful finish and long lasting hardware!
Musical Background:
active Musician
Musical Style:
Heavy Metal, metal, Rock
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 22, 2006
Schecter C-1 Hellraiser Customer Review
Sound
awesome awesome awesome!!! this has incredibly fast action, and gotta lov the 24 fret with floyd rose tremelo. could not find a better guitar for the price range. on that note could not ifnd a better guitar for 5,000 dollars more! bottom line... GET IT!
Features
love the tremelo. it doesnt de-tune the guitar
Ease of Use
incredibly fast aciton would be perfect for beginners as well as mainstream band players
Quality
i got it and, let me tell ya, the picture does not serve it well at all! when i got it, i was soooo amazed by the craftsmanship on it that it was nearly orgasmic.
Value
i would think that htis guitar could sell for thousands simple for quality alone
Manufacturer Support
i sent my order for it, and got it 5 days later priority mail
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 17, 2006
Schecter C-1 Hellraiser Customer Review
definately a great buy. worth every penny
Sound
the sound is awesome ill blow u away with the deep metal tones
Features
its great with the floyd rose tremelo and the emg pickups just to name a few
Ease of Use
it is my first guitar with a floyd rose so im still getting used to it
Quality
the quality is unbeleivable
Manufacturer Support
i had no trouble with the order and they kept me posted on it every step of the way
The Wow Factor
when i first saw it, it looked awesome. when i finally got it, it looked awesome. and when i first hooked it up to my mesa boogie mega stack it sounded awesome
6 of 7 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.