Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Samson AirLine Micro Earset Wireless System

Samson AirLine Micro Earset Wireless System

No bodypack, no problem! This tiny UHF wireless headset microphone transmitter fits right behind your ear, and runs up to 6 hours on its internal battery.

Overall User Ratings (based on 25 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(25)
Submitted November 30, 2011 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Don't let the simplicity of this mic scare you. It will blow your mind how awesome it is in sound quality as well as ease of use"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
I will be buying another one of these mics for back up and guest speakers.
Sound
I bought this as an experiment for our church. I wanted a headset microphone and came to ZZSounds looking for one when I came across the Samson AirLine Micro Earset System. I looked at several different systems on this site and others before coming back here and purchasing this unit. At first there was a little static from time to time as I moved from one side of the platform to the other. I couldn't understand because it worked perfectly when the sanctuary was empty. But, when church members would fill the sanctuary it would start getting static. I decided to move the base to the platform and hook it into the snake at the organ, and set the base on the organ. I have not had any problems since. The reason for our problem wasn't the product, just simply the location of our sound room. It is on the same level as the congregation in the back corner of the sanctuary and I didn't place the base with a good line-of-site to the platform. The church members have complemented the quality of the sound and the fact that they can hear me a lot better with this microphone verses the lapel that I was using previously. Not to mention that this mic was over half the price than the lapel. What a waste of money buying that mic before I found this one. Now all it does is sit in the sound room and gather dust.
Features
The headset is great, no wires or belt packs to burden you with while preaching, speaking, or even when walking around. I put this unit on before I go into the sanctuary for church and wear it for at least twenty minutes before we start. I meet and greet the visitors and members while wearing the unit and it has yet to fall off my head while doing so.
Ease of Use
Easy as 1-2-3 Just open the box, get the units out, plug them in, charge them, and use them.
Quality
Unit seems durable and built to last.
Value
This is an awesome unit for the money.
The Wow Factor
The fact that it is lightweight and simple. Simple being not a lot of maintenance worrying about the battery and the issue of trying to hide the wire from the mic to the transmitter because there isn't one. Everything is built in to one unit that sits behind your ear like a hearing aid and is light enough you don't feel like you've got a brick on the side of your head.
Musical Background:
Pastor/Youth Ministry for 10 years
Musical Style:
Christian
68 of 69 people (99%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 6, 2011 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Great portable microphone!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
As a fitness instructor, I felt better about having my own microphone. The Samson is very lightweight & compact, and the case makes transporting it easy. The sound quality is excellent. Set up is quick. The battery life has worked well for me. I am able to use it about 4-5 times per week before I need to recharge it. I have been able to use it well with 3 different stereo systems - very versatile. I have no negatives with this product. You won't be disappointed.
35 of 36 people (97%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 11, 2011 by a customer from wi.rr.com
"The best mic in a small package"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Other that getting use to the settings and how to set them this mic is wonderful. I especially like not needing a belt. I would recommend this to any Jazzercise Instructor out there.
Sound
It works very well at the Jazzercise Center that I work at. Have had some difficulty getting the mic loud enough but I am working it out. In the long run it will be great to use.
Features
The mic came with everything I needed to use it right away.
Ease of Use
It is difficult to adjust the gain level. Until I get used to what the color blinks mean I am having to refer to manual.
Quality
So far it has exceded my expectations
Value
The price was right.
Manufacturer Support
Have not needed support
The Wow Factor
This mic is nearly invisible and there is no need for a belt pack. I had to have it.
Musical Background:
none
Musical Style:
none
22 of 23 people (96%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 28, 2017 by Shaun S in St. George, UT
"Outstanding headset. "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I am a professional speaker. I speak for 10 hours per day, with only a 1 hour break. I'm constantly moving about the room and I'm constantly interfacing with my attendees. As such, my excellent Sennheiser EW-100 G3 Bodypack with wired condenser mic, wasn't cutting it. The basic problem with a wired lapel mic is that when you turn your head, you simply lose mic range. Additionally, because I don't want the cord from the condenser mic flopping outside my clothes, tucking it into my vest causes noise as the cord rubs against the inside of my clothing. Add to this the fact that we have to change batteries every 4 hours, and I'm removing my body pack a few times a day. This just wasn't ideal for me. I decided to try out this headset, which is less than half the price of my current Sennheiser configuration. I have been very pleasantly surprised. First, the headset is extremely lightweight and comfortable behind the ear. It's basically feels no different than a plantronics behind-the-ear bluetooth headset. One sustained press of the button turns the unit on. A quick press mutes and unmutes the unit, and a sustained press turns the unit off. This device performs flawlessly for me, giving me easily 5 hours speaking time. I break for lunch and charge for 1 hour (it is usually at full charge within 30 minutes) and I'm ready to go 5 more hours. As far as range is concerned, I've easily wandered 75-100 feet away from the receiver and have experienced no issues. The only time I've had static from the receiver is when I had a power cord accidentally touch the antennae; otherwise it's been flawless. One thing I would like to see changed: When you turn the unit on and off, because it is behind your ear, there is no way to know if the unit is on, off, muted or unmuted. There is no audible beep or tone that indicates such. There IS a series of flashing lights, but little good that does when it's behind your ear. Samson really needs to devise a series of tones or beeps that lets you quickly know what the current state of the headset is. Otherwise, I'm extremely happy with this purchase.
Musical Background:
Professional public speaker
Musical Style:
I dabble
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 10, 2011 by a customer from gmail.com
"Awesome wireless mic system"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I would buy another as a backup immediately if I could get it for under $200. The system is small and could possible get lost or misplaced and I wouldn't want to do without now that I have used it for performances.
Sound
the sound is better than a wired mic that you have to push your mouth up against to get any volume.
Features
The way it attaches to your ear is excellent and the rechargeable batteries and small size is great.
Ease of Use
Very easy to set up and use right out of the box.
Quality
Only have had for a couple of weeks but it appears very solid and road worthy.
Value
Very cost effective.
Manufacturer Support
TBD
The Wow Factor
When I first saw it advertised I wanted it even though I have other wireless mics that serve the purpose. this system is head and shoulders above the others.
Musical Background:
perform regularly at senioir centers and nursing homes
Musical Style:
Finger picking balladeer and folk
14 of 15 people (93%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 6, 2014 by Wes T in Burton, MI
"Nice little Mic set"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Bought it for my pastor, who didn't like the lav mic we had. I was suprised at how small the entire setup is (the base is the size of a cigerette lighter) but good things do come in small packages. Even without a balanced XLR connection, His voice is absolutly clear, and the increased gain without feedback is all A+. We have used this mic for only a month now, so durability is still unknown. Overall, if you need a good quality mic without the cumbersome wires and battery packs, then this is the mic you want.
Musical Background:
hobbist, singer, guitar, studio work, song production, live performance
Musical Style:
mostly classic rock, with lots of blues and folk influences
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 25, 2013 by Criselia Morin in Weslaco, TX
"Awesome piece"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I totally love the technology behind this set, no wires hanging around your waist, no ugly cables limiting your space, sound is rich crisp and clear, had many positive comments and was told it looked very professional while officiating a wedding ceremony that took place in an outdoors garden, I also use it for preaching and the clarity is just awesome i highly recommend it to anyone that doesnt want all the bulk of a pack or want to be limited to a small space by way of cables.
Musical Background:
DJ but mostly use it for religious
Musical Style:
all
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 26, 2015 by Linda B in Dallas, TX
"Samson Airline Micro Earset"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I love my new Samson Airline Micro Earset - I wish I had not waited so long. As the Texas Bubblelady my hands are always wet during performances at schools, museums and other event locations. My wired set worked but since I do lots of bending, sometimes the sound quality was poor. With nothing in my pocket, it is much easier to be animated during my performances. I love the omni-directional receiver. Now I can put the speaker anywhere in the room - even in front of me to get great quality sound. I purchased a "blemished" unit and saved $100 but I can't see anything wrong with any part of the set. I love the ease of re-charging both the earset and receiver.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 16, 2013 by Joseph Kearney in Courtenay, BC
"Samson AirLine Micro Earset Wireless System"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I purchased two of these units for the Church. The Ministry team loves the ease of use and the lack of wires tangled around the head. Reception and sound is clear. The charging is very simple and the users can easily setup the charge event right after service. We combined these with the Samson PA system with built in wireless handheld mic and ipod dock and we have a complete sound system. Church staff can setup on Sunday with minimal fuss and scale out the mic requirements based on number of participants and type of activities. The PA system's built in simple mixer enables the occasional user to handle volumes and connections without the complexity of a formal standalone mixing board.I have already demo'd and recommended to other Churches. Maybe I could get a free one for going around and demoing to other churches?
Musical Background:
Guitar entertainer and church soundman
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 13, 2011 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Excellent product"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I will always be satisfied with this product and would buy the same if it were lost or stolen.
Sound
Excellent sound quality
Features
The built rechargeable batteries are a very nice feature as one never needs to worry about the batteries going dead during use as its always on the charger when not in use.
Ease of Use
Very easy to use. Just connect it up per the instruction manual turn it on and you're ready to go.
Quality
It is very reliable and very well built.
Value
The product is definitely worth the selling price.
Manufacturer Support
Not dealt with the company and don't expect to ever need to.
The Wow Factor
It's size and having everything contained in a piece that sits on the ear definitely makes one want to use it.
Musical Background:
I've been running sound for my church for a few years
Musical Style:
Tarditional church
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 24, 2012 by Virgil White in Minneola, KS
"Samson Airline Micro Earset System"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've only used this this new wireless microphone for a month or so but I am very pleased with it. I was surprised that it was as stable & comfortable to wear & the sound quality seems to be pretty good. I have no complaints at all. It does appear to be somewhat fragile but common sense would tell us that delicate objects such as this should be handled carefully. But it's so nice not to need a beltpack & get tangled up with the wire.
Musical Background:
Minister & part time song leader for more than 32 years
Musical Style:
Church hymns, Southern Gospel, & some contemporary choruses
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 25, 2011 by a customer from gmail.com
"Singers Stay Away!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Took 30 minutes to decide to send it back.
Sound
Tinny hollow sound - had to mess with eq for 5 minutes just to eliminate feedback
Features
No features - charge it, turn it on, adjust volume if necessary.
Ease of Use
No features - charge it, turn it on, adjust volume if necessary.
Quality
Feels like high end Radio Shack....
Value
Nothing to compare to - sticking with SM58s. No headsets for me.
Manufacturer Support
Ordered and shipped free in 2 days. Tried. Got return code. Had my return credit in 7 days.
The Wow Factor
There is HUGE appeal to a headset that hooks on the ear and carries all its wireless capabilities in such a small package - but the sound sucks for singing. MUSICIANS / SINGERS are warned away from this unit. Strictly for public address, auction or dance class applications.
Musical Background:
42 years
Musical Style:
Rock and acoustic folk
9 of 10 people (90%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 10, 2011 by a customer from triad.rr.com
"Great idea, two design defects..."
I am looking for a replacement right now.
Sound
We own a Bikram Hot Yoga studio. I bought 5 earpieces, three chargers, and the base receiver. We were told this would great for our application, and it does, in everyway, except... The earpiece wire on the inside has broken on every single ear piece. The small wire inside the microphone boom has broken in every one of them. Of course at that point they are useless. Very good warranty service but had to wait 10 days to get them back. Samson just changed the warranty on these from three years to one year. Samson knows that these two design defects exist but have done nothing at all to correct the design flaw. They just keep selling them as is with a known design defect. That does not speak well of them. To date I have spent around 1200.00 on this system and the ear pieces keep breaking, the mics keep breaking. Also, you hav to unplug the charger once in while to "reset" it or it will quit charging. Very dosappointed.
Value
Would be a 10 if the were dependable
Manufacturer Support
Very good warranty repair assistance
12 of 14 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 30, 2012 by Wayne Lewis in Mauriceville, TX
"Missions evangelism "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Using the micro ear set is a pleasure. It works very good, it is easy to use someone's sound sound system and a breeze to connect The receiver is self powered , no more looking for a place to plug in the transformer . Thank you Sampson and zZounds
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 24, 2015 by Herb C in Melbourne, FL
"Samson AirLine Micro Earset System"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Our minister has used the microphone on three Sundays and is pleased with the results as is our congregation. It would be nice to have a second charger so that the minister could keep the microphone on charge in their office and the receiver could stay at the sound board.
Musical Background:
I have informaly sung in a church choir and worked with sound systems since I was 14 (now 85)
Musical Style:
Christian
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 23, 2011 by a customer from netzero.net
Samson AirLine Earset Customer Review
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
It's small and light-weight, which is great. However, for teaching a class with a lot of movement, it doesn't work. It doesn't stay in place the way the other Airline mic does. For workshops and for public speaking, it's probably perfect. For an active fitness class, it's not good.
Sound
The sound was clear, and there was also a slight echo depending on how close the mouth was to the mic.
7 of 7 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 18, 2013 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Durability"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought 3 units and they all broken from poor connection after 2 years of use
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 21, 2012 by Cynthia G in Tumwater, WA
"Samson AirLine Micro Earset Wireless System"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought this item as a gift and it has been wonderful. We have used this for many events and have not had any glitches or problems. I had visited many local music stores and found that the salespeople do not know the products as well as they should. It was such a relief to find the exact product I was looking for; great return policy; and with the price match guarantee I was able to get for less than anywhere else! It was a great experience and I would recommend ZZounds to anyone looking for quality equipment and great service!
Musical Background:
Novice
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 1, 2010 by a customer from comcast.net
"Don't buy it!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I guess I'll put it on eBay.
Sound
This mics sound quality is horrible. It has no warmth at all and is very am radio sounding.
Features
It has great features which is why I bought it. But considering it sounds like crap, they're worthless.
Ease of Use
Easy to use as long as you stay within 10 feet of the receiver. After that it cuts out.
Quality
At first glance it looks like a toy. Although it's small size wouldn't deter me. As far as quality, read above.
Value
Not much value if it doesn't work past 10feet.
The Wow Factor
I wanted to return it but zzounds won't allow it. I'm now $250 in the hole.
Musical Background:
Active musician
Musical Style:
Rock
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 26, 2012 by D. L.
"Great little mic"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Love it. The only thing is that the battery doesn't last as long as we need it in certain situations.
Musical Background:
Use it for group exercise classes
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 17, 2016 by Nora Opara in Katy, TX
"Not the Best"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This mic will not work on our new compact X-32, when connected with a 1/8 to XLR, also when connected with the 1/8 to 1/4, you have to crank up all the volume, gain and main to get a bit of a sound. This is the 2nd one I got but not a good experience with either one. I have had to return both and settle for a shure.
Musical Background:
22years
Musical Style:
Christian
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 4, 2011 by a customer from charter.net
Samson AirLine Earset Customer Review
Sound
Sound quality is excellent. Advertised to be great for fitness. I am a jazzercise instructor and the ear piece was never tight enough to keep it in place during class. The ear clip snapped in less than a year. I'm very disappointed to have to purchase a new mic in less than an year.
Musical Background:
jazzercise instructor
12 of 12 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us