Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Samson C02 Condenser Microphone Pair

Samson C02 Condenser Microphone Pair

These pencil mics from Samson deliver exceptional range and clarity on drum overheads, acoustic guitar, vocal groups, and more.

Overall User Ratings (based on 24 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(24)
Submitted May 15, 2006 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Samson C02 Condensor mics : Excellent value - great sound. A best-buy"
Very happy with these mics - would certainly buy again.
Sound
I have used this mic to record acoustic guitar. The sounds is as good as many more expensive mics.
Features
No issues - the mics had everything I needed.
Ease of Use
No issues - just take from the box and use.
Quality
No issues - I use these weekly in multiple venues. They are robust. They also look, and feel, well-made.
Value
Excellent sound, and quality. None better at this price point. As good as many mics that carry considerably higher price tags.
Manufacturer Support
Don't know - not used.
The Wow Factor
I have it !
Musical Background:
Semi pro musician
Musical Style:
Classical / Latin
5 of 7 people (71%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 8, 2005 by a customer from tampabay.rr.com
"Great Pair"
until I break them or get them stolen
Sound
Bright, accurate, and open.
Features
Single pattern, I use them to record live bands from the audience. They sound great
Quality
they feel as solid as any Mic I own, or have use
Value
For the price these sound fantastic. Actually, I won't say "Any" price but for what one might use these for I don't see the need to spend any more on a set of Mics. I've used Nuemann, Rode, AKG, Cad, Shure etc.... No less quality here, in fact I used one of these mics to do a voice over for my son's homework project, Perfect!!
Manufacturer Support
don't know
The Wow Factor
There really shiney....who cares the sound great.
Musical Background:
Active musician, semi-recording engineer
Musical Style:
Blues-Rock-country
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 1, 2005 by a customer from yahoo.com
"UNBEATABLE!"
Features
Has every thing it needs. Good durable case, foam wind screens for windy conditions, good quality shockmounts.
Quality
These are very good quality. I can
Musical Background:
Recording Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Acoustic Guitar
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 24, 2014 by michael king in Fairfield, CT
"Great Pair of Mics for Stereo Recording"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Excellent quality and price
Musical Background:
Semi Professoinal Pianist Hom erecording studio of mostly claassical music
Musical Style:
Classics, Rock Jazz, Ragtime
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 18, 2005 by albass man
"A Bass Singer Friend"
Sound
It can be used for all four parts of my quartet. I would use it for the bass part if i did not have the Cadilac of Bass mic's, The Shure Sm-81. I was very suprised that such a love priced mic could had those real low notes so well. If i had not ben able to aford the Sm-81. this mic would have been more than adequate.
Features
The factory windscreen is poorly constructed for bass singers. I recomend getting a Windtech 1300 windscreen for the best sound. These windscreens are only about $5 to $6 on various websites. With the 1300, this mic becomes a gret inexpensive bass or any othe part mic. If your bass singer sounds good, everyone else will. It will not make you a bass singer if you do not have the vocal ability to sing that part
Value
In my opinion this mic is terribly under priced. It should sell for at least $200 a piece
Manufacturer Support
don't know have not need it
Musical Background:
weekend quartet, church music
Musical Style:
Southern Gospel Church music from Hymns to praise music
1 of 3 people (33%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 9, 2009
"lotta mic for the money"
10 for the money...at this price buy a pair if your not gonna beat em up too bad on the road...put your savings into your instrument, these will mic it well in a live setup.
Sound
I use these as overheads in my drum booth at church / @ the hi hats and ride cymbals. They also pick up my crashes. These teamed with a sure sm57/beta52 drum mic pack are giving us phenomenal sound. The CO'2s are very articulate, and pick up well. A little EQ'ing on the mixer board for taste, and I like them a lot. I rate them a ten for the price. These do their job well.
Features
Semi sturdy feel. I would want a heavier duty Sure or Audix Condenser setup for full time travel/play/gigging.........I play in one place every week and they stay set up...perfect for me.....10 for the money
Ease of Use
plug and play........10 for the money
Quality
works for me....
Value
10 for the money
Manufacturer Support
I thought one was bad but it was an old cable i was using. I emailed sampson. They did respond. They told me they would replace it if they found it to be defective. I am ok w/ the way the handled business..but it truly wasnt the warmth of Gretsch supportor yamaha support that i have gotten...i give them a 7 for seeming to be a little cold.
The Wow Factor
it sounds GREAT in a drum application.if you can make hihats sound good then these will reproduce it well
11 of 11 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 22, 2009
"Great Value"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Would buy the same again in a heartbeat if these went missing.
Sound
Use it for live vocals in groups of 1-16 people. Always satisfied.
Features
Shock mount is just adequate but better than none at all.
Quality
Bought it on spec - if it was not good I would not have lost much money. Have been delighted with quality, construction, sound etc.
Manufacturer Support
Never had to use it, but email I sent asking for tech info never received a response.
The Wow Factor
Sex appeal? It's a pencil mic. You want sex appeal in a mic - get a Shure 556.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist, vocalist, musical director
Musical Style:
a capella & small group vocals
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 24, 2006
"The Dark Horse in Shining Armour"
Stop talking about those big names, on mics it's not WYPWYG, i can name you numerous occasions where the more branded overated mics lose out greatly to the cheaper unknown ones. Like i say, i met a person who kept swearing on a branded mic even though the cheaper ones were obviously better sounding. People have preconceptions that are difficult to break...
Sound
I luv the sound of these. Let me put it this way, compared it with an AKG C1000S and recorded samples on the same cymbal hitting a few spots. Then i played back to a few friends to hear and see their feedback. Everyone pointed that the Samson sounded better. Sometimes it's better not to tell people about the mic when you let them compare, they always tend to prefer the well-known mics more just becos of preconceptions they already have. Rate it an 8 becos i haven't had chances to compared them with NT5, MK012 or KM184s.
Features
What features are really needed, all needed is there...
Ease of Use
Besides cymbals, i have used them as room mikes, but they tend to pick up only higher frequencies. Used them on vocals and they didn't fit my friends, actually was only right for my own voice. They are best on cymbals and as a bridge pickup mic for acoustic guitar.
Quality
Does feel fragile, gotta take care of them well....
Value
Come on, look at the price... Whatz more, i only paid 50% of it for a brand new match pair, the shop was on clearance sale.... wow, i really had a deal...
Manufacturer Support
Don't know...
The Wow Factor
It looks really great...
Musical Background:
Music Producer
Musical Style:
Everything!!!
18 of 21 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to