Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Rocktron Banshee Talk Box Pedal

Rocktron Banshee Talk Box Pedal

Literally speak to the audience with your guitar. This talk box pedal gives you that talking guitar effect made famous by Peter Frampton.

Overall User Ratings (based on 61 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(61)
Submitted July 8, 2010 by a customer from charter.net
"It's hot!!! No time at all to get set up and start jamming. There's a some background hiss when you start cranking up the gain."
I'd buy the same one if I had to replace it.
Sound
It's hot!!! No time at all to get set up and start jamming. There's a some background hiss when you start cranking up the gain. It could also use some boost for th bass and treble, but considering the price, you can't beat it. It's very well constructed and designed. Craig Hubbs
Features
It has the essentials. It's got a fair preamp and a decent tone control. The pots are smooth and silent.
Ease of Use
The inputs and outputs are well marked. You really don't need any instructions at all.
Quality
Heavy duty with quality components.
Value
A great value. Worth every dollar.
Manufacturer Support
Don't know.
The Wow Factor
It's black and doesn't draw attention to itself. I'm surprized how small it is considering the output.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Blues and Rock
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 12, 2011 by a customer from gmail.com
"Nice Talk-box That Could Use Some Heavier-duty Components."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
If this were lost, stolen or, (most likely), broken, I would definitely want to replace it - but would shop for something more sturdy.
Sound
It does sound great!
Features
Does what it's supposed to do.
Ease of Use
So easy even I could figure it out.
Quality
A lot of reviewers are saying these things are bullet-proof. Are they reviewing the same talkbox that I have? The metal housing is thin and bends easily. Mine has a tendency to short out if I'm not gentle with it. The nuts that hold the cable jacks in place are plastic and are easily broken. Plastic? On a stomp box? Seriously Rocktron?
Value
For the price, the value is good. I would happily pay another $10 or $20 to see metal jack-nuts and a beefier housing though. Maybe the Banshee II is stronger?
Manufacturer Support
Don't know. Haven't called them.
The Wow Factor
The appeal is undeniable. Every time I use this thing at a gig, women throw me their underwear! Haha!
Musical Background:
30+ years. Guitar. Bass.
Musical Style:
Rock. Metal. Thrash. Top-40.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 13, 2007 by a customer from gmail.com
"Fun and Impressive"
Very well made product. There isn't much to the design they could do to fix it, and things that they could do are very minor. I love using it, everyone who hears me use it when I perform is amazed- it's an overall great toy.
Sound
The talkbox sounds great- not as throaty or deep as ones like Heil, but I have no complaints with that. You can't adjust the sound all that well, but if you put it at the end of your effects chain, and you get that sound coming out of the talkbox.
Features
Comes with the talkbox, tube, and plug-in adapter. Not much more you can include, and there all fine.
Ease of Use
This product is pretty much pain-free. Plug it in, plug your guitar into it, and your good. The only difficulty is learning how to say stuff so it sounds clear, but once you find the right position for the tube in your mouth, that comes naturally.
Quality
This unit seems pretty much inbreakable. Many times, I had in on the floor in the dark walking around a room, would step on it of kick it, and there was never any damage.
Value
Very good. You pay the same, if not more, for a talkbox that doesn't have its own pre-amp and stuff that runs the risk of blowing up your amp, and this one doesn't have that risk.
Manufacturer Support
I haven't had to deal with them yet, but I would assume that they are good.
The Wow Factor
This is an effect that the minute I heard it, I wanted one.
Musical Background:
Actice Musician/Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Classic Rock, Hair Metal, Contemporary Christian
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 11, 2007 by a customer from aim.com
"WOW"
This thing is for the long run.
Sound
It sounded great right out of the box
Features
this is a piece of art it was 3 knobs a gain, tone and output. 2 output jacks handy as hell
Ease of Use
you've got to know what your doing
Quality
its the best
Value
its worth more than it really is
Manufacturer Support
havent used it
The Wow Factor
Girls will be all over you with this thing!
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
All...Session Artist
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 3, 2009 by a customer from gmail.com
"killer amazing"
insane box
Sound
this is the best talkbox you can because it sounds so awesome
Features
wish the tube was a half an inch longer but other than that it was great
Ease of Use
its extremely simple you just practicaly play and talk
Quality
i shot it a couple times from point blank range with a paintball un and not a scratch
Value
best you can own
Manufacturer Support
it was all amazing
The Wow Factor
i wanted it the instant i saw it
Musical Style:
rock
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 22, 2006 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Good."
It's ok. And it first it's a lot of fun, but after the first two weeks (if that), it's just another object in the pile collecting dust.
Sound
Sounds fairly decent, a little dissapointing... Sounds much better when your amp is fixed up a bit; mess around w/ the treble ect.
Features
It delivers what it was made for; however, you are unable to modulate very much. You're pretty much stuck with the sound it makes.
Ease of Use
A little complicated at first. Once you get it going, it's ok.
Quality
Good quality; it will last long, could have been a little more well built.
Value
Unless you're really going to use this all the time or if your profession is in music, I see no reason to pay such a substantial cost.
Manufacturer Support
I haven't had anny problems concerning support.
The Wow Factor
When you see this product and you recognize the sound that othe artists have made with a similar talk box, you immidiately want it. (Peter Frampton, Joe Walsh, David Gilmour, etc)
Musical Background:
Active musician, session artist, studio manager
Musical Style:
Classic Rock/ Blues
3 of 14 people (21%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 9, 2007
"I love it."
I believe that this pedal will last a while.
Sound
I like alot of Alice in Chains,BLS,Pantera,...,and I am very pleased with this product so far. I have a Dnlop Crybaby Wah w/ the Q-dail and it sounds pretty cool if you keep the wah all the way back.(You can get a slightly better deep throaty sound like that.)
Features
I wish it were a little louder without any so that I could use some of my heavier distortion with it.
Ease of Use
Very easy set-up, no stress at all.
Quality
I'd drop it off a roof. I work in a metal fabricating shop. Its solid metal all the way around it, yeah, its durable.
28 of 29 people (97%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 14, 2007
"Awesome, If you want to be the next Joe walsh, Then buy this."
Very good
Sound
The sound can be very clear and very distorted. But the bass and trebles aren't that good so you'll need a mic.
Features
Well it does come with a power supply and a tube so thats really good I guess.
Ease of Use
Wow! I don't know what all these kids are saying that its so hard to say things and stuff. I thought it was way easy. But who knows, maybe I'll be the next Joe Walsh.
Quality
Indestructable. thats all i can say
Value
Pretty good.
Manufacturer Support
Haven't used them yet so i guess there good.
The Wow Factor
Oh man! When I saw The Eagles ferwell tour in melbourne and Joe Walsh busted out that talk box solo! I wanted it so bad. It was like nicotine, I had to have it.
Musical Background:
Active musician.
Musical Style:
Eagles, Ac/DC, And Metallica baby!
8 of 8 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 25, 2006
"Awesome!"
Its awesome!
Sound
This is awesome It's everything I was looking for
Features
I wish It would let you play you guitar while using the talk box.
Ease of Use
It was way easy to use, all you do is plug guitar into talkbox, then plug the talkbox into your amp and your set.
Quality
This thing will last till the day I die.
Value
This is worth a million bucks.
Manufacturer Support
I haven't had any trouble with there costomer service.
The Wow Factor
When I saw it I had to have it.
Musical Background:
Active musician
Musical Style:
Rock
18 of 22 people (82%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us