Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Roland VR-09B V-Combo Live Performance Keyboard, 61-Key
ONLY 3 LEFT

Roland VR-09B V-Combo Live Performance Keyboard, 61-Key

Access your must-have sounds fast with the VR-09's piano, organ, and synth sound engines. Real-time controls make this 12-pound keyboard truly gig-worthy.

Overall User Ratings (based on 9 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(9)
Submitted April 14, 2014 by Steven Freeberg in Borden, IN
"Amazing keyboard"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
If you need to be able to switch from organ to synth to piano all in one keyboard without having to deal with files and pages, this is the board to get. In my humble opinion the Hammond/leslie sounds are the best I've heard....and all without having to haul a 500 pound B3 around.
Musical Background:
Been playing since God had brown hair.....
Musical Style:
Christian, Progressive Rock, blues....
43 of 43 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 1, 2014 by a customer from gmail.com
"Portable Organ!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
When I saw the drawbars on this keyboard, I knew I had to have it! I was a bit skeptical, because, it weighed only 12 lbs, and takes batteries. I work in the studio as well as a gigging musician. I played this at a church with no organ coming through a very old yamaha amp. All I can say is wooww! Sounds like a real B3. I also love the way you can layer two sounds together - right now my favorite combo is the cello and piano. If you're looking for bread and butter sounds and are big on organs, this is definitely the board for you!
15 of 15 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 23, 2016 by James J in Chicago, IL
"AMAZING!!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought the Roland VR09 and I love it. The sounds on the Pads and the different sounds on synths are spectacular. The sound is so full. Even though the keys are not weighted they still play well on the piano settings. At first I was a little skeptical about it, but it worked out great. I have very little complaints about it.
Sound
Like I said the sounds are so full, you won't be disappointed. It's vibrant, if you put on the amp or the PA.
Features
DBeam is an amazing feature. What that is its a sensor that you can put your hand in front of it, and it happens on its own with out pressing any keys or any thing. That's the one thing other keyboards don't have. The amount of synths and different mixes that you can make it. Being able to put it on the flash drive is amazing. Being able to control sounds in your IPAD, that's awesome. The effects and the drums, they all sound similar to the real thing.
Ease of Use
I'm not going to lie, there is a lot of things on here that your going to need to learn. It's going to take some time. I mean it's pretty well organized, but be patient when you learn this sweet keyboard.
Quality
I mean it's a Roland, what more of an explanation do you need? The quality is amazing the design the out look of it. It's really relaible. I got my keyboard for the past week or two and it's amazing .
Musical Background:
I play keys and I'm currently in a band now for the last 4 months
Musical Style:
We perform Pop Punk Rock.
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 26, 2014 by James E in Haslett, MI
"Liked it so much I bought another"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The VR-09 is a perfect fit for the band I'm in right now. It works and sounds so good I bought another one. So my stage rig is now two VR-09's, an On-Stage Z stand with a Samson MDR624 Mixer and two EV ZLX-15P Speakers.
Musical Background:
Weekend warrior
Musical Style:
Classic rock
14 of 15 people (93%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 28, 2015 by Bill Keys in Gray, TN
"I love this keyboard!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is an amazing keyboard for the price! I bought it for the organs, which are super, but the other instruments are just as good... especially the synths. And it is really good for live performance. All the controls you need are right there on the top of the unit. You can get deeper if you like, by editing the sounds through the menus, or using an iPad for editing on the fly. The organs and synths are editable in the iPad software. The main feature for me is the Leslie rotary speaker effect... it is really well done. I don't think I have ever heard a better Leslie simulation, this side of Hammond. And there are several ways to change the "speed" of the rotating speaker on the fly... I use a footswitch, but you can also change it with a button or the D-Beam controller. Plus, you can edit the slow and fast speeds and the time it takes to "rise" from the slow to the fast and back down. You can even do it on the fly with the iPad. I liked the keyboard so well that I spent an extra $300 for an iPad mini to go with it! I also own a Roland Juno-D that I use for frills, but I could just about do it all with the VR-09. **Haven't had to use manufacturer's support yet, but their website is very helpful.
Musical Background:
I've been playing for over 50 years now. I play guitar, bass, keyboards, mandolin.
Musical Style:
Classic rock
10 of 11 people (91%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 18, 2015 by a customer from hotmail.com
"A Good Keyboard for the Money"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I purchased the Roland VR09 as an alternative to gigging in and around New York City. So far the keyboard has impressed me its capabilities. The piano sounds are little on the light side, as stereo is the only way to achieve a good overall sound live. The electric pianos are serviceable and the organs sounds are great. The one complaint I have about the organ is the fast rotary sound. It sounds rather cheap, but for $899 that's expected. Overall I'm very glad I purchased the VR09, and so far it has been a nice addition to my rig.
Musical Background:
Professional Keyboardist, Composer
Musical Style:
Everything
5 of 6 people (83%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 19, 2017 by a customer from msn.com
"Roland VR-09 V-Combo 61-Key Keyboard"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I love it! I'm not a keyboard player, Guitar is my thing, but the VR-09 has a lot of great sounds. I use it to add some nice background to my recordings. Organ sounds are authentic. Not to hard to figure out how to get the sounds you want. Bottom line is go ahead and get it you won't be sorry.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 28, 2018 by Jim Lafferty in Knoxville, TN
"love this machine!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
just got it and I am loving it already.no complicated menues, just pure playing pleeasur! if you love the hammond,than hurry and get yours but be sure to call zzounds.they will do you right!
Musical Background:
over 40 years gigging and entertaining!
Musical Style:
classic rock,blues christian
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 19, 2015 by jonathan downing in emporia, VA
"I'm so glad I got it!!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
this keyboard right here is just about all you will need. I'm am a motif fan but this VR-09 has been my baby now..(not taking all away from the mo) but it's easy to use, the setup is simple, the sounds are great. Ex. I can take a finger bass and change it up to been like a lead...awesome!!! I'm not fully happy yet with the pianos.. still messing with them. But the ORGAN is why I had to get it....Hands down.. Good job Roland... my first 1!!!! p.s. Roland needs to make a 76 like this
Musical Background:
12 years... church
Musical Style:
christian, neo-soul
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to