Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Roland FA-06 Music Workstation Keyboard, 61-Key

Roland FA-06 Music Workstation Keyboard, 61-Key

Stocked with 2000 INTEGRA-7 sounds, real-time controls, on-board sampling and serious DAW integration, the FA is like a faster, more flexible Roland Fantom.

Overall User Ratings (based on 12 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(12)
Submitted November 26, 2014 by Kurt G in Las Vegas, NV
"Between a Fantom and a Jupiter"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I'm finding this keyboard to be easy to navigate and program my favorites in addition to having some awesome USABLE tones. Had a Fantom X6 and a Jupiter50 recently. This FA-06 rocks! A true value for your money. I do wish it weighed more as I find myself chasing it on my stands. Roland kind of went the way of "pseudo toy" on the housing but the buttons seem solid and the sound engine simply rules. I'm very happy and it's a lot of bang for the buck if you play Blues, Rock, or Top 40. The Horns, Strings, and VOX patches are exquisite! Piano tones are acceptable but Korg Kronos/Krome will kick its ass every time. Electric pianos are very good though.Try this board. With the zZounds satisfaction guarantee, you can always return it but I fell in love with it within an hour. ;-) Also, want to say that I've been using zZounds.com EXCLUSIVELY for the past year because of their stellar service and especially their liberal requirements for interest free financing. I recently had a problem with an unrelated piece of equipment and without disclosing the particulars, I was given some special dispensation by customer service and I could not possibly be happier! I steer everybody towards zZounds and can only hope that this level of service continues. Folks, the more we buy and use zZounds, the bigger and better they will become!One more thing........since I live in Las Vegas, I usually get my shipment in two days if it's in stock in their Reno, NV. warehouse. Give 'em a shot!
Musical Background:
Professional gigging keyboardist in Las Vegas, NV.
Musical Style:
Blues, Classic Rock, Top 40 dance
33 of 33 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 11, 2015 by George Valin in Euless, TX
"Description doesn't do it justice"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Had the fa06 for a few days now , bought a blemished model but, ok 300 off for a small scratch works for me. Took a while to find it. Anyway it was a toss up between this and an moxf6. The first hour of going thru the canned sounds I figured I made the wrong choice as the mo sounded better BUT when you start building up studio sets (up to 16 layers) the worth becomes very apparent . Not enough attention is paid to this feature in the advertisement of this workstation .
Musical Background:
50 years of..
Musical Style:
What ever comes
15 of 15 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 15, 2016 by William R in Parkesburg, PA
"Excellent!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Everything that might be expected in a premium keyboard is in this unit. Quality sounds, sampling, and everything a working or recording musician needs is here. My only regret is that I didn't get the 88 key version. Though it sounds great this unit has small keys. Otherwise, excellent bang for the buck. Another winner from Roland. Did not have a need to contact the manufacturer for support or this review would have been perfect.
Musical Background:
30+ years. Guitar, saxophones, keyboards, bass. Professional
Musical Style:
Rock, Christian, blues, country, smooth jazz
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 16, 2015 by Jose Gutierrez Jr in Austin, TX
"Very good keyboard for a good price!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This keyboard is perfect for playing live or at my studio. Easy to use, easy to create my own patches or custom sounds. Would definitely recommend buying this keyboard. The price was the best part, way too cheap for what it's worth!
Musical Background:
I been playing for 8 years, I play piano, electric bass, guitar, drums, and saxophone. I play at my church, special events.
Musical Style:
I guess you could say a little from everything, but mostly Christian music.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 15, 2020 by Sean Patrick in Mansfield, OH
"One of the Best"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Had this Keyboard for a few months now and the sound configuration is great. Roland makes some of the best keyboards out there. Take it from someone who's been playing for over 35 years.
Sound
The sound is sharp and fits my playing style
Quality
Very well built product and very sharp looking workstation.
Manufacturer Support
Roland has been very good at taking care of what I need when it comes to support
Musical Background:
35 plus year musician
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 9, 2017 by Roland S in San Antonio, TX
"Roland FA06"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great Keyboard. I have already used it for a few gigs and it has great ability for live play. I can assign setlists, custom named sounds and studio sets. You can even set up the sound you need to the drum pad for quicker back and forth when live performing. Its super light weight also. I did have to buy a power cord though. It uses a laptop style power chord. One main feature I love is the built in Vocoder or talk box. All you have to do is plug a mic in the back of the keyboard and use one of the many vocoder sounds.
Musical Background:
Live Performance, recording
Musical Style:
Rock, hip hop, country, blues, folk
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 19, 2015 by Gregory Cuington in Dallas, TX
"Best. Keyboard I've purchased yet"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This keyboard is just what I've been looking for .It has all of the bass synth's I've dreamed of. I will recommend this to any keyboardist its overall function is awesome
Musical Background:
I'm a bass player and keyboardist. I jam everywhere
Musical Style:
All music
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 22, 2015 by James C in san antonio , TX
"Amazing...need i say more?"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This has to be hands down one of the best pieces of equipment i have ever bought. I love to play all genres of music and this workstation has a stetting for just about everything I want to play! I couldn't be happier with it.
Musical Background:
been playing for 4yrs now. I play guitar, drums, bass, and keys.
Musical Style:
I like to play all types of music!
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 21, 2016 by a customer from gmail.com in echo park, CA
"dont buy this if you dont have patience. "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
not a very intuitive machine. you really have to tame it before you can play it. you press one wrong button and your work goes totally awry. difficult to save. very delicate machine, and it can get very frustrating very fast. great sounds and great possibilities, but as far as saving your work and assigning it to pads or exporting songs, very very very frustrating. many of the tones sound the same as well. the manual needs to be more specific as well, or there needs to be more lessons on how to use this thing because there is alot of possibility. you have to have alot of patience if you are planning to use all the bells and whistles on this machine.
3 of 5 people (60%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 28, 2016 by Christopher B in Plymouth , MI
"The Unorthodox Roland"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
For starters, let me make clear that I've been a loyal Roland fan & consumer for 21 years, and have essentially had every great synth/workstation during that time frame. Secondly, I would also like to state that I'm always open to a new way of thinking, as well as learning a new product which may have an unorthodox workflow. So, I purchased the Roland FA-06 and was impressed with the updated sound library, build quality and the overall value, great buy and capability for $1200... However, the screen interface, as well as the physical button layout is completely backwards and entirely unorthodox from the rest of Roland's product line. Typically, if you've owned one Roland, then you never need to open another manual and the learning curve is essentially instantaneous, but that's not the case for the Roland FA-06. This workstation's workflow feels almost as if it's 'left-handed', I tried my hardest to overlook the petty obstacles and see the keyboard for it's strengths & library, but unfortunately this synthesizer isn't nearly as inviting as previous Rolands. It doesn't beg me to turn it on, in fact, I almost dread turning it on because it's so difficult to apply my creativity so freely and effectively as I can with my other Roland products. I just don't understand how Roland and its team could have let a product go so far into development testing and production without possibly being aware of the drastic change in workflow. My studio consist of 5 Roland and 2 Yamaha synthesizer/workstations, 3 korgs, 2 Elektrons and the entire Roland Aira product line.
Musical Background:
21 years of experience, and 16 years active in the Detroit House & Techno scene
Musical Style:
Detroit House & Techno, Ambient/Down-Tempo Hip-Hop
4 of 8 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 7, 2014 by Hamzah S in Denver, CO
"very satisfied"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've been using an axiom MIDI controller for the past few years and decided to upgrade back to a workstation. I started out with a Roland xp-60 years ago and always trusted the Roland brand to give me what I want. I did some very thorough research before my purchase and it was between the Korg Chrome or FA-06. Choosing the FA-06 was based on it's ease and array of options. Works very well in my DAWs also. No complaints here.
Musical Background:
producer, engineer
Musical Style:
Hip hop, r&b, pop
7 of 7 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 15, 2014 by Hamzah S in Denver, CO
"recommended"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I purchased this keyboard after extensive research and comparisons. After considering the Korg Krome, I decided on this because of the library of sounds, of which the expanded packages and Integra sounds are free, and the trust I have in the Roland name as I have used an Xp-60 in the past. The functionality is great and very easy to use. I am producer of mostly hip hop and r&b, some pop too. And this does just what i need it to do as it is also a replacement for my midi controller. I also feel it is priced just right and will be making alot of music with this machine for a long time.
Musical Background:
producer for 13 years
Musical Style:
Hip hop, r&b, pop
7 of 8 people (88%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to