Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Rode NT1000 Studio Condenser Microphone

Rode NT1000 Studio Condenser Microphone

The Rode NT1000 is a studio condenser microphone perfect for enigineers and musicians who demand clarity and a wide dynamic range.

Overall User Ratings (based on 64 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(64)
Submitted July 16, 2019 by shamene l in FORT LAUDERDALE, FL
"amazing"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
this mic is worth every penny. Its very soft warm and clear. like the reviews said it is also built like a TANK a lot of people get the nt1a as an entry level microphone but think about it for $100 dollars more with less accessories what would you be getting? Exactly, this is in fact a studio microphone to good to be used at home in my opinion and guess where I am using it? In my home lol.
Musical Background:
tracking engineer and mixing engineer
Musical Style:
hip-hop, country,pop,rnb
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 13, 2003 by a customer from yahoo.com
"One of the best microphones on Earth!"
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
Sound
This mic sounds excellent! It is a very versatile mic. I've recorded just about every type of instrument the is with this mic and everything sounds clear and well represented. Some sources it shines particularly well on are: Vocals - definitely one of the best vocal mics out there without a tube regardless of price. Amps - honestly, stuff this mic about an inch from the cone near the edge pointed toward the center and you get a rich full bodied sound that no SM57 could come close to. Drum - overheads - or distant micing you get a great vintage sound. I could go on and on guitar, strings, room mic etc. I have yet to find something that doesn't benefit from this mic.
Features
The mic doesn't come with much: Cardboard box, vinyl bag and a stand clip. No pads or filters and it's cardiod only. What you do get though is a top quality microphone without bells and whistles. I also picked up the shockmount (SM2) and never use the stand mount.
Quality
Aside from the awesome sound, this mic is built like a tank and weighs about as much as one. I use mine as a hammer from time to time (just kidding).
Value
You'd have to spend 10 times more to get a better sounding mic and even then I'm not so sure it would sound better, just different.
Manufacturer Support
No problems with the mic, but the tightening bolt on the shock mount broke within the first month of use. I contacted R
The Wow Factor
It looks like a big tube of lipstick that you just want to take a bite out of. I've noticed that people actually perform better in front if it.
Musical Style:
Name it - I've played it
25 of 26 people (96%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 27, 2004 by a customer from msn.com
"Sounds like a keeper!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Excellent sound quality, definitely a great value for anyone looking for a really good all around condenser microphone for their home studio.
Sound
Excellent sounding condenser microphone. Vocals sound nice and clear.
Features
Doesnt have any features...just a solid microphone minus the extras.
Quality
Heavy. Very solid build. Feels like its made with high quality components.
Value
Purchased mine brand new about 7 months ago for $200. Great Value.
Musical Background:
Active Musician, Producer, Recording Engineer
Musical Style:
Hip Hop, R&B, Soul, Urban
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 20, 2007 by a customer from yahoo.com
"The Real From a Owner of It for some months"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Had it for about 3-4 months now, recorded about 20-30 songs and haven't had a single complaint yet; i pretty much knew what i was getting into knowing my prior setup to getting a upgrade; and that's what i got a upgrade; When you have your vocals tweaked to your desired quality; you'll really be able to tell the difference when you have just your headphones and your speaking with no music playing; it's a beauty. I'd recommend this mic for anyone looking for something in this range thats reliable and/or anyone upgrading from any rode mic prior to this. once again this mic's quality can be heard at www.myspace.com/jsnizzy (see growing)
Sound
I recently got this mic from using the rodent1a and right off the jump i can say the clarity with this microphone is clearer and sharper. It sounds good, very smooth and the clarity on it is nice definitely and trust me with any mic i use i run at least 10 vocal tests on them from singing to rapping to know what i'm purchasing is capable of. I use the e-mu audio card and a preamp as well to tweak and construct the vocals as well, but the core sound of this without any touch-up is not bad at all. You care hear this mic quality's at www.myspace.com/jsnizzy on "growing"
Features
Walking in the steps of it's little brother the rodent1a; it just carries a mic and it's bag. Now this is what i did like; how this mic comes with a different shock mount; not the webbed basket one that you see people usually using, but the shock mount that actually rests under your shock mount directly; no more basket weave shock mount; this shock mount lets your mic be more "free" and it's exposed alot more; very nice touch on rode's part.
Ease of Use
Wasn't hard at all getting the mic into the shockmount; it is quite difficult at times to screw the shockmount on to the mic stand though....and with the weight of the mic on your hand placing and screwing the mic on to the mic stand to get that perfect "sync" gets frustrating at times; it is what it is.
Quality
The mic is clean and sleek; i personally like the design and i know it's constructed well after using it so many times and seeing nothing go lose. It doesn't fall apart, after i use it i put it right back in it's bag to maintain the best quality possible for future recording; two thumbs up. oh yea, if you plan on bagging it after each use, the dial/spinner on the bottem of the mic may unscrew after all the twisting to put on the mic with the shockmount; word from the wise be careful this doesn't go loose; if you plan on going this route.
Value
The vocals are a bit clearer with more clarity and of course it's quiet; price is right for it; it feels like a upgrade from the rodent1a (for those using it or have used it)
Manufacturer Support
Didn't Need Any Support
The Wow Factor
Seeing the sleek design, price, and seeing the upgrade yeah i wanted it; i wanted something that i knew was going to have good quality, be a upgrade, and not break my pockets at the same time. This is that for me; of course your financial status may be better than mine to venture out and risk more money than i would on trying mics.
Musical Background:
Music Artist
Musical Style:
Hip Hop/ Rap/ R&B/ Soul/ Alternative/ Jazz/ Techno/ A little rock
6 of 7 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 8, 2003 by a customer from yahoo.com
"The perfect mic for rap vocals!!:)"
Sound
This mic is perfect for rap vocals,after useing the octav MK-319 for 2 years,I desided to upgrade & I'm very happy I did.Excellence!
Features
Theres no features needed,this mic sounds good as is!
Quality
Heavy,Low Low Low noise.
Musical Style:
Rap,funkjazz,Dance,house
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 29, 2006 by a customer from frisurf.no
"A good mic"
Sound
It sounds wery nice to me. My experience with other mics are not so huge, so it's hard for me to compare. A litle low in gain I would say.
Features
It is very mutch sound for money, but the mount is option, and it costs relativly mutch
Quality
I had some really bad noise, like wind, from it after storing it for some months. Maybe it was some cind of humid-exposure. Lucily, it passed out after some hours with phantom-power. Else, it's very good!!
Manufacturer Support
N/A
Musical Background:
Semi-pro musican and sound-enginer
Musical Style:
Holistik/Spiritual music
1 of 3 people (33%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 13, 2003
"Solid!"
I will be buying their whole line of mics.
Sound
The sound of this mic is warm and full, sounds very rich on my acoustic guitar. Very clear and natural on vocals. Best results is to be back quite a few inches otherwise the sibilance kicks in. This mic picks up everything, so make sure you have low background noise in your studio.
Features
Would like it if it came with a shockmount and or flight case.
Quality
Solid mic. engineering inside is beautiful. heavy and durable, this mic can take it.
Value
Great value. The sound of a german mic for a low price.
Manufacturer Support
havn't required
Musical Style:
rock
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to