Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Roc N Soc Nitro Base Original Seat Drum Throne

Roc N Soc Nitro Base Original Seat Drum Throne

Banish your sore bottom and sit in uninterrupted comfort when you unlock the power of this mighty throne's nitrogen gas shock absorber design.

Overall User Ratings (based on 18 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(18)
Submitted November 16, 2009 by a customer from quirkyworks.com
"Expensive, But Worth It!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
It really takes an incredible product to get me to take the time to leave a review. Luckily, I was able to try it since my drum instructor got one. So I decided to order one. I instantly noticed a difference in my playing especially for the bass drum. Having a slight angle where the leg sits (as opposed to the normal round disc cheap stools) makes it easier for your legs to move. I played over 4 hours straight the other day and wasn't even tired. That is not something I could have done with my old drum throne. I would have no hesitation in recommending this to anyone. There may be others out there that work similarly, but I can definitely say this one is really comfortable and works well. I guess we will see how it holds up over time, but it definitely seems sturdy.
Musical Background:
Musical Dilettante
Musical Style:
Indie Rock
12 of 12 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 6, 2011 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Nitro Roc n Soc drum throne A great throne for hours of drumming, well worth the investment!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I purchased the Nitro Roc n Soc for my husband,who by the way, is very particular when it comes to his drums and music and he was so happy and satisfied. He'd been talking about this throne for as long as I can remember. I seriously doubt it'll be going anywhere he's not.
Quality
Wonderful drum throne, I bought it for my husband as a gift because he talked about one for so long and even though he now gets behind his Getches for longer periods now I'm glad I did. The quality and construction is extremely topnotch and high quality. I assembled it to put behind his drums as surprise, it was very easy to do so, no instructions, not time consuming.
Value
Yes, my husband was starting to have back problems with all the hours he spends on his drums, since getting him this throne, his problems have been resolved and now it seems his woodshedding times are longer.
Manufacturer Support
Haven't had a need to contact them as yet, everything has been great with the throne.
The Wow Factor
All I can say my husband loves it and I think it looks great behind his Gretches.
Musical Background:
active musician, song writer
Musical Style:
jazz, drum and bass, rock, country
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 15, 2019 by Jonathan M in Hampton, NH
"Style. Weight. VALUE!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Been loving Roc-N-Soc since the 90's and will forever. These things are plush, comfy and STURDY. Just do it.....the extra cost you may be contemplating is worth the weight you get with this throne. I never worrry about this throne, I only added a little threadlock on some of the bolts that go in to the bottom of the seat. The backrest is such a plus! But the cushion from the "Nitro" is really the thing I wish I had most in the beginning. So much less shock running up my spine. A real value here, folks. I went for it all. It's easy to assemble, too...pretty straight-forward, as it may not come with directions. A Roc-N-Soc can last you 10 years...or MORE. Another loyal customer...A+++. #QUALITY
Musical Background:
At-home jam'r, drummer, starting to learn guitar
Musical Style:
rock, hard rock, classic rock, some rap, blues, groove
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 12, 2011 by a customer from cox.net
"Couldn't be happier"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I expect to use this seat for many years to come.
Features
An amazingly comfortable seat for playing keyboard, even more so because I also got the matching back rest. I can't imagine a more comfortable seat.
Quality
Very sturdy and well made.
The Wow Factor
Looks fantastic in front of my keyboard. I want to sit in it every time I walk by.
Musical Background:
hobbyist
Musical Style:
Classical, Jazz
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 3, 2018 by a customer from gvtc.com
"PIANO PLAYERS PERSPECTIVE"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
If you need to sit down to play the piano or keyboard, especially if you have an injured or bad painful back,,,, then this Roc-N-Soc with the back-rest is the SOLUTION. Go ahead and spend the extra money NOW, please don't be a DUMMY like ME, because it will cost you. I first bought the Gilbrator throne with the back-rest...it was okay, I never felt comfortable and my back still bothered me. Then I decided to get the Roc-N-Soc, and WOW,, what a difference. I gave the Gilbrator to my drummer and he was so appreciative. Thanks to Roc-N-Soc, piano playing is fun again.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 13, 2015 by Robert J. Z in Lancaster, CA
"Roc N Soc Nitro base drum throne with backrest attachment"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
My Roc-N-Soc Nitro Base drum throne with backrest attachment is extremely comfortable and very well built. I would highly recommend it especially for older people like myself. Can't go wrong with this one, best I ever owned!
Musical Background:
48 years playing drums mostly for my own enjoyment
Musical Style:
I like the 70's stuff I grew up with. Mostly Rock but some Jazz also. Favorite musicians are Ritchie Blackmore , and too many ot
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 20, 2013 by MICHAEL A in COLUMBUS, OH
"WOW! WOW! ......SO SOFT!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE ROC N SOC NITRO THRONE AND IS THE BEST THRONE ON THE MARKET. MY GOSH THE CONFORT! THE THRONE IS VERY SOLID AND DOUBLE BRACED AND LOOKS SHARP BEHIND MY KIT. I ALSO FEEL MY PLAYING HAS PICK UP WITHOUT GETTING TIRED AFER A HOUR OR SO USING MY OLD DW THRONE.
Musical Background:
PLAY SEMI PROSSIONALLY AND AT HOME WITH FRIENDS.
Musical Style:
ROCK ,COUNTRY,JAZZ AND BLUES
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 12, 2008 by a customer from aol.com
Roc N Soc Original Throne Customer Review
the best throne ive used and it will last u for along time it is worth the money in the long run
Sound
lol not just saying that u cant really judge sound is a throne!
Features
not bad but u have to get the backrest to get the full use to the throne but over all 9outa 10
Ease of Use
wat else can i say?
Value
not bad
Manufacturer Support
nope not yet
Musical Background:
active musician
Musical Style:
rock,alternatve
9 of 10 people (90%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 19, 2019 by John Hume in Bloomington, IL
"Rock n soc nitro"
First off,I cannot believe the customer service,awesome.But as far as the nitro rock n soc drum throne/With back rest ,as soon as I put it together and played for about 30 minutes or so,I could tell right away that the seat is actually going to help me with my playing,also very comfortable to boot.I am sincere in saying that I enjoyed the staff,and getting the throne in about 3 days.But in closing this seat rocks my socks off ,good job rock n soc.Buy this seat for the drummer in your family.
Musical Background:
I PLAYED DRUMS FOR ABOUT 15 IN MY 20S AND 30S,AM 55 NOW 2O YEARS LATER Whe MY CHIDREN MOVED OUT MY WIFE SURPRISED ME WITH DRUMS
Musical Style:
Old classic to hard rock
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 27, 2015 by Chip C in Bremen, GA
"Excellent throne!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've had back issues for the last year and this throne was the most recommended by my peers. This throne delivers. I've had no issues with my back while using this throne. Well worth the money to purchase it and the backrest.
Musical Background:
Beginner
Musical Style:
All types.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 9, 2016 by Lock M in Port Chester, NY
"Roc N Soc Nitro Base Original Throne Rocks"
I love this throne, it is super comfortable and easy on my back. The hydraulics are great and easy to adjust to your required height.
Musical Background:
Playing music all my life. Play Drums, keyboards, guitar.
Musical Style:
Pop, Rock, Funk, Blues.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 23, 2014 by Domingo M
"Roc n Soc is a sweet seat!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I tried this throne a while back and totally loved how comfortable it was. I decided since I would be playing more I'd invest in a good throne. Solid throne!!! zZounds was great too. They sent out my order and I received it sooner than they said I would get it.
Musical Background:
Been playing for over 20 years
Musical Style:
I've tried every style
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 16, 2012 by Erick L in Duxbury, VT
"This is the best drum throne you willn ever own!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
I wish I had purchased this drum throne a long time ago. I added the back rest function and it is amazing. I spend over 14 hours a week on this throne between rehearsals and performances and can unequivocally say it is worth the price. I have been playing percussion for 21 years and wish I had acquired this long ago. I am always comfortable and bounce in the nitro shock adds a level of comfort a standard drum throne would not. This throne is also great for playing guitar. I am 6'4" and it has more than enough height for playing kit in an ergonomic and correct fashion. The extra height Roc N' Soc thrones would only be useful in specific circumstance in my opinion. Obviously there is no sound factor with this throne. I have not used manufacturer support. As far as the wow factor goes.... Wow I'm comfortable!
Musical Background:
21 years on all percussion instruments. 10 years on Guitar. Semi-Professional. Gig regularly.
Musical Style:
Funk, Soul, Blues, Rock, Alternative Rock, Jam, Country
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 23, 2009
"Feels like sitting on a Goldwing, only on a tripod instead of two wheels"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
The sound of my rump sitting on it for 3 or so hrs is ahhhhhhhhhh
Features
It reminds me of sitting on my Honda Goldwing all day long
Ease of Use
Sound sof joy during practice sessions
Quality
So far it hasn't disappointed me. Looks well built and seems very sturdy
Value
Everyone wants to get all they can for their money and this definitely is worth it.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Classic Rock, Country,
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 1, 2008
"awesome throne"
I love this throne, plain and simple. It is truly amazing how much difference a throne can make when palying. It helps me achive my musical goals so I can play longer. If this one were to break or get stolen I would definetly replace it. The throne brings comfort and style to my kit
Sound
Can't judge the sound on a throne
Features
The features on this throne are great. The hydraulic pump is great insted od using a wingnut.
Value
Don't gawk at the price it is totally worth if you play often.
The Wow Factor
it has a very compelling appeal to it. i love sitting on it. I wish my bed wre this comfortable. it feels good when I am playing.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Rock, Grunge
12 of 13 people (92%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to