Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Randall RG1503212 Guitar Combo Amplifier (150 Watts, 2x12")

Randall RG1503212 Guitar Combo Amplifier (150 Watts, 2x12")

Based on the legendary RG100 and RG80, this combo has the unmistakable FET solid state sound Randall is known for, voiced through two RS12-80-8 speakers.

Overall User Ratings (based on 9 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(9)
Submitted October 1, 2014 by Jeff S in Charlotte, NC
"Full on Metal amp."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound - Metal, all types. I play deathcore, hardcore, deathmetal type stuff, in drop tunings. I did have to add an overdrive pedal for a boost to really get the sound I wanted out of it, but had already planned on doing that anyway. Don't listen to people that say a tubescreamer type pedal won't work well with a solid state amp. Cause in this case, it works amazingly well. I think the speakers could use an upgrade, but they're acceptable for the price. This amp can get very loud, and you can easily play with a drummer. But it can also easily be played at bedroom levels while keeping the tone intact. It's also built like a tank, very solid (and heavy). Bottom line - I was happy with the tones I was able to get with this amp before an OD pedal, but after adding an MXR GT-OD I was really blown away. I would definitely buy another one if something happened to it.eweew
Musical Style:
Metal (all types)
14 of 14 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 25, 2015 by Jimmy G in Alpine, TX
"Dude, it's those 12's!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
It's unreal how much metal is in this amp...with the 2x12's, it just wants to rock out with my humbucker guitars. Certainly enough power to jam with a drummer or do a good size venue. The build quality is exceptional, feels like a tank. I absolutely love the features & ease of use.
Sound
I could use this amp for some country or jazz gigs/jams but I would want to bypass the preamp with my Line6 hd500x effects pod & pull some clean amp modulation to run through this bad boy. With a Strat/Tele type guitar & the right tweeks on the EQ that it can do those country/jazz crystal clear sounds. But who comes to Randall for country/jazz cleans? You come to Randall to rock someone's ass. With my humbuckers this amp takes me from oldies rock n roll clean to channel 3 earsplitting distortion. So I'm very happy with it and pleasently surprised that I may be using Randall's preamp much more than the 500x's preamps. And the footswitch the amp comes with makes all of that possible.
Features
I absolutely love the features. The EQ is so much nicer than the basic 3 button (high, mid, low) that you find on beginner amps. The bass boost really will give your lows a punch (don't run the bass boost with the bass at max, it'll damage the speakers). The mid scoop is an eargasm for any metal head. And a presence can bring out the highs. I prefer speakers with reverb to anything you can get from an effects pedal. So I love this amp. The effects loop was the selling point for me. I was like, a Randall solid-state 2x12 amp with an effects loop to utilize my hd500x? Gimme, gimme, gimme.
Ease of Use
Ohhhh, this is so easy to use compared to a Line6 Spider. Just dial in your tone & get on it. The Line6 hd500x is intricate enough without adding a whole other complicated setup into the mix.
Quality
Absolutely built like a tank. I can see why it comes with caster wheels...you would need a roadie just to carry this around. I imagine this will be the last amp I will ever need to buy.
Value
Compared to other amps in it's price range, I believe I got a steal.
Manufacturer Support
No need to deal with manufacturer support. But after seeing the quality they put into the amp I have full trust in the Randall name.
The Wow Factor
EVERYTHING IS WOW!! The look is WOW!! Visible speakers behind metal grate, white "graffiti stenciled" X's behind the dials, the channel light indicators, and the Randall logo just scream out METAL!!! The sound is WOW!!! I'm upset that I never made the leap to 12's before this. Finally the search for that low-end crunch is over. And with the mid scoop the seemingly eternal search for that Dimebag tone is found!! The sound is sooo great that I'm even WOW'd by the footswitch. At first I could care less about the footswitch. But then I seen it controlled the reverb so I was ok with it. After hearing the Randall I'm stoked that I can switch through 3 great tones. The features & quality are a WOW!!! Effects loop, reverb, simple EQ, solid build
Musical Background:
Playing guitar about 15 years mainly for myself or the occasional garage band
Musical Style:
Mainly Rock, Blues, Metal & Grunge. Dabble a little in country, R&B & Pop.
42 of 43 people (98%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 24, 2019 by Timmy D in Las Vegas, NV
"Exceeded expectations."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I got this to transport in my car back and forth for writing sessions. At almost 100 lbs I didn't really think that one out. All I was concerned with was getting killer tone without hauling a half stack. I never expected this thing to be capable of such volume & clarity. Sounds killer for not being a tube amp! I did consider swapping out the speakers for some lighter ones but I have several cabs with various speakers (Vintage 30, Greenbacks, Greenback Heritage, EVM 12Ls) and I really preferred the stock speakers with this power section. This thing is definitely loud enough by itself to practice with a full band.
Sound
I run the eq bass-6, mid-5, treble-6. Mid scoop engaged. Bass boost on. It crushes!!! I prefer the red channel for rhythm.
Features
Everything looks and works great. I was concerned about the box being made of particleboard. In my experience it seems that particleboard tends to suck some volume. That being said. This combo is beastly loud. I can't imagine how loud it would be with a solid birch plywood box.
Ease of Use
Super easy to use. Nothing complicated about this thing.
Quality
Only time will tell. It sounds great now.
Value
Definitely worth the money. I knew the gain channels would sound good. I wasn't expecting the clean channel to sound so good though. Super crisp and punchy.
Manufacturer Support
Factory support was good. zZounds return/exchange process was super painless. 2 weeks after getting my amp the master volume was giving me issues. Either the pot was bad or it was a bad solder job. I contacted zZounds and they send out a return label right away. I contacted Randall also because I believed it would be an easy fix and didn't really think it was worth the trouble and expense to exchange. Randall said they wanted to get it back to see if they had an issue with the manufacturing process. This was good to hear. They said they weren't just concerned with making my amp work right but trying to prevent this from happening to future purchasers. I got my new amp fast! Thanks zZounds!
The Wow Factor
I have a pretty good collection of amps. I didn't NEED this amp but I love playing it and I'm glad I got it.
Musical Background:
Playing for 30 years. Drums, guitar & bass. Former professional.
Musical Style:
Metal
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 10, 2015 by Ron S in Nampa, ID
"Blown Away!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I picked this amp up after playing a friends RG100. This amp is all you could as for and more. The FET circuit is incredible. It is not a tube amp but it doent have to be. It has its own tone. The cleans are pristine and with gain and volume for each of the three channels you can go anywhere from classic rock to the most hardcore metal today. I am ordering a 4x12 RG cab for it to unleash the full potential of this beast. The Randall people were great as well as the zZounds tech staff. Very helpfull and really knew his stuff when it came to amps. If this were stolen I would get another in a heartbeat. Just a full blown Tone Monster!!
Musical Background:
Playing bass and guitar off and on for to many years to count.
Musical Style:
all forms of metal as well as some country tossed in just to change it up.
19 of 20 people (95%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 22, 2018 by Kim Bailey in Sevierville, TN
"A great bang for the buck amp"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
More gain than one would ever use on tap with this amp. I replaced the shrill factory speakers which are decent but a little too trebly and the lows are a little muddy but once the eminence governors were installed the amp came to life. Now it breathes fire
Musical Background:
15 years playing
Musical Style:
, hard rock , and metal
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 7, 2020 by Jillian Kurtz in Bryan, OH
"Buy This amp! Please do not hesitate!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Im in absoulate love! I will only ever use Randall amps and I will only ever order from zZounds.com I got ordered this amp late one night. Got a confirmation email the morning and the very next evening it was at my doorstep. The clean channel is chrisp and clear. The chrunchy gain is my all time favorite and the searing distortion is so hot for leads. The foot switch puts all that in your control. Mid scoop, bass boost are noticibly effective and really makes the the lows hit but with clearity. All these things are amazing. But, my amp keeps blowing fuses. Not sure why. I went through 4 different fuses. I just got off with phone with a zZounds rep and they are sending me return labels and as soon as they see my defective amp in transit they will send me a new a brand new one. No Hassel no arguments no complications. I am very please with the amp and with Randall, I have a Randall rx120rh head and it was my favorite amp untill I received this bad boy. I consistently order through zZounds and one little bummer moment couldn't compare to the dreams they have made come true for not only me but many many other musicians.
Musical Background:
I've been playing for about 13 years, I play guitar. I love Dean guitars, I mostly jam at home
Musical Style:
Heavy metal
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 13, 2018 by Mike Lewis in Dayton, OH
"Behold the Beast"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
T..O..N..E.. . Its that simple. Crystal clean to murky depths...shadowy growls to searing highs. I plug in the Lester and I can get tones that B.B. himself would embrace. Combine this beast with my Jackson RR24 and insanity ensues. The screams the howls...and thats just the neighbors!
Musical Background:
30 years of guitar..nowadays i play at home.
Musical Style:
Music..sounds
8 of 9 people (89%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 27, 2014 by Hoss S in Mayfield , KY
"WOW!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I got this amp yesterday and probly havent spent enough time to give a detailed reveiw,however based on what i,ve seen and heard so far,it,s mind blowing.The shineing star on this thing is the clean channel,i ran a les paul with a gibson tony iommi pickup through it as well-as a tele with dimarzio x2 pickups.you can get those strat like tones even with these guitars.the amp is built like a tank and if your a volume addict this is overkill.i do wish each channel had its own eq,thats my only issue with this thing.It,s made in china,another downside for me but like i said, it's built very well.
Musical Background:
Off and on for 20 plus years,dont gig anymore,wish i had this amp when i was.
Musical Style:
Black sabbath,classic rock,hard blues
18 of 21 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 9, 2018 by Andy T in Niantic, CT
"Pile of crap"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The tolex is peeling back, the pots are scratchy, it has a hideous hum and buzzing. I called Randall and was told I’m basically S.O.L.. I WILL NEVER BUY RANDALL ANYTHING AGAIN! Total garbage and a terrible company. Big middle finger to you guys! The only good thing about it is that it’s built like a tank and the speakers are decent. Besides that it an overall pile of s#*!
Musical Background:
Playing for 20 years
Musical Style:
I play heavy ass dropped tuned chugging metal on my PRS baritones I’m dropped to G# and on my Ibanez & Jackson seven strings I’m
7 of 22 people (32%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us