Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
QSC KW153 3-Way Powered Loudspeaker (1000 Watts, 1x15")

QSC KW153 3-Way Powered Loudspeaker (1000 Watts, 1x15")

With the QSC KW153's efficient Class D power, smart DSP modes, and 3-way dedicated drivers for highs, lows, and midrange, 1000 watts never sounded so good.

Overall User Ratings (based on 27 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(27)
Submitted January 31, 2011 by a customer from hotmail.com
"You're gonna love this speaker!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I just hope that this speaker lasts a long time cause I'm really impressed with everything about it. I looked at a lot of speakers before finally buying these and I'm glad that I didn't go with my first choices.
Sound
This one speaker sounds better than my two sp2's, running @ 1200 watts each and my jbl 600w sub put together!
Features
The "Deep" feature is awesome! It also has a lot of connection options.
Ease of Use
It took less than 10 min to read the instructions and get going.
Quality
Very solid speaker. Sure, it cost about $1,400 but it looks, sounds, and feels like it too.
Value
Simply put, you get what you pay for and this speaker is worth every penny. Quit thinking about it. Just do yourself the favor and buy it.
Manufacturer Support
Haven't dealt with them yet but I've heard great things about customer support and they have a really long warranty if you register your product, which is really easy to do on their website.
The Wow Factor
This thing looks & sounds "pro". I've had a ton of compliments about the sound and look of this speaker.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Rock
50 of 51 people (98%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 15, 2013 by Javin O in Omaha, NE
"Lived Sound!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
My newfound love! I've been a professional live engineer for about 11 years doing this as a full time job! I run a AV company doing anywhere from small bar/ wedding gigs to gigs over 5,000 people, I really wanted to write this review because when I bought these speakers there were only DJ reviews on it. So when i purchased these i was quit nervous about buying them blind for a live band situation and not being able to test them first. But I took a chance in the mind set that dj's usually push speakers to the limit considering it's a constant signal driving the speakers.
Sound
I was blown away! Not being used to having a 6.5 in driver for the high mids in the cabinet I was a little nervous about getting these but now that I've used them my mind has certainly changed. These 3 ways boxes are fantastic and very transparent through out the freq spectrum, And when you add subs you now have a four way system!
Features
The deep switch is fantastic! I usually use a dual 18" cabinet underneath these but ran into a situation where the venues ceiling was to low for me to use my Subs. So i just used these as the main's and had the deep switch on wich allows these cabinets to reach down to 40hz. They seriously sounded like i had my subs at the venue. Amazing! Only feature that i don't like and would like to see them add is a simple locking xlr connector for the inputs.
Ease of Use
Very simple! I used them for a gig the very night i recieved them in the mail! As far as live sound goes i havn't even come close to pushing these cabinets to the max I've always have had plenty of head room when crossed over at 100hz now when the deep switch is on you get close to that limiter engaging from the constant bass boost.
Quality
Very durable, nice solid birch cabinets but are still light enough for me to pick them up and place them on my subs without a second person!
Value
I'd personally like to see the price come down a little so i can afford to buy more. But that being said, as far as other company's similar product's you do get what you pay for. Cheaper isn't always better. These speakers are worth every penny in my eyes!
Manufacturer Support
Havn't needed to contact the company.
The Wow Factor
Great Look! Great Sound! Plenty of options on the amplifier to meet any audio situation! WOW!
Musical Background:
Professional Live sound engineer
Musical Style:
All
36 of 37 people (97%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 24, 2015 by joel Robertson in foley, AL
"qsc kw153"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
So...This speaker is the bomb. It has 2 inputs which excepts an XlR or 1/4" male. I was able to plug straight into the speaker with my mic and guitar. Adjusted the gain to 0db and this speaker absolutely amazed me. I also hooked up my VL3 pedal, and then only used 1 channel with mono. The looper sounded just like i wanted it to, clear and crisp. Bass in boost was shaking the pictues on the other side of my garage wall..hehe It is of course heavy and expensive but what do you expect for such a grand speaker.
Sound
This speaker is to the human ears as honey is to the throat.
Features
I was not able to push these past 0db since it was so loud.
Musical Background:
18 years playing guitar
Musical Style:
Rock,blues,pop
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 18, 2014 by greg brooks in phila., PA
"qsc kw153 3-WAY Active loud speacker"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The sound from the kw153 3-way is truly amazing. I've been a jbl user up until I heard the QSC KW 153 3-WAY . THEY MAKE THE JBL SOUND LIKE TRANSITOR RADIO . IVE DONE 6 PARTYS SINCE BOUGHT EM 4 WEEKS AGO. EVERYBODY LOVED THE NEW SOUND .
Musical Background:
I'm a dj who's been in the business for 35 years DJ GREG NICE THE HOST OF THE TUESDAY NIGHT MIX SHOW WPEB 88.1FM
Musical Style:
Hip hop
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 15, 2012 by Albert M
"Sounds Awesome"
These speakers sound amazing. Great quality, however I did notice a few issues with speaker box itself. It looked like a corner piece by the grill was broken off and repaintedmover (must've happened at the factory because it was repainted With the same paint). Aside from that, excellent build quality. I have these paired with 2 Yorkville LS801PB's and it's perfect. Worth every penny, don't forget the covers.
Musical Background:
DJ, avid listener
Musical Style:
All
14 of 15 people (93%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 20, 2018 by Doc Young in Blytheville, AR
"THE ABSOLUTE BEST!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Nothing comes close to the QSC KW153. In over 40+ years in the sound reinforcement industjry, I’ve heard everything — JBL, Bose, Mackie, Cerwin Vega, EV, you name it. QSC has fulfilled an array of needs for DJ’s and musicians — a stand alone full-range speaker that delivers a clean, distortion-free sound across the entire musical spectrum. The “Deep” feature eliminates the need for a separate subwoofer box as bass is greatly enhanced utilizing this feature, capable of hitting a low-end of 33hz, lower than most other manufactures’ sub boxes. The QSC KW153 is not just “best in class” but “best ever!”
Musical Background:
Radio consultant, DJ, Sound Reinforcement
Musical Style:
R&B, Soul, Funk, Chicago House, Chicago Steppin’, Blues, Electronic & Blue-Eyed Soul
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 9, 2015 by Sean M. J in NEW ORLEANS, LA
"QSC KW153 3-Way Active Loudspeaker"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Excellent Speaker, I have been eyeing these speakers for a while and they are exceptional for a DJ or Band!!! DEEP, Rich Bass w/o sacrificing quality Mids!!!!!!
Musical Background:
DJ, Promoter
Musical Style:
Reggae, Caribbean, World Beat
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 27, 2016 by Ola O in Providence , RI
"QSC KW 153 3 Ways speakers "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This are the best speakers yet to be made amongst the KW series. The clearing and output is awesome, the delivery when playing is incomparable.
Musical Background:
Djay
Musical Style:
Not limited to any music
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 4, 2011 by a customer from tenaris.com
"QSC experience"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I decided to separate the units, I rather carry a little extra weight.
Sound
The sound quality is sufficient to small crouds open door, however these sound better in-door at 80 to 90% your volume. Design and looks are great, easy to connect. However try not to maximize you volume becasue you will reach the max level and the driver will stop for a few seconds and then it will come back playing.
Features
This unit has sufficient methonds of connectivity with additional QSC products.
Ease of Use
QSC is competitive with other brands as far as amplified units.
Quality
QSC along with other providers should look at other features to prevent cliping, unstead of just shuting off due to over heating for example or reaching its maximum potential. They should do SMART speakers, of which the unit will automaticaly decrease the lows and or high to maintain its use during a gig. Instead of the user monitoring the LED red indicator.
Value
The amplified unit should be a little less in my opinion.
Manufacturer Support
I am extremely satisfied with ZZOUNDS for their understanding of my needs. They were understanding of my needs and made the return process very user friendly. Because of this I currently have another purchase (Peavey AMP)on backorder.
The Wow Factor
Some of the reviews and pictures were impressive and attractive. That is why I made my first choice with QSC brand.
Musical Background:
Mobile DJ
Musical Style:
Country, Rap, HipHop, Techno, Tejano
13 of 15 people (87%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 20, 2015 by John Alfieri in Fairfax, VA
"Fantastic clarity , and sound. Rock solid !"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have a high energy rock band{Grand Funk. J.Geils, Springsteen etc. 3 part harmonies,a CP4 stage piano, 5 piece in total. I bought the JBL 735s but the back panel and housing on both cabinets rattled and buzzed at low frequencies. The overall sound was good but I refuse to pay that kind of money for a cheaply built product. So I took a major hit to trade them in for the QSC 153s. Thank God I did. They cost more although GC gave me a good discount and I could not be happier with EVERYTHING about these speakers. Overall sound is far superior to JBL. Vocals, keys, everything ! Just a better balance from lows to highs. The band thought I was crazy to get rid of the JBLs due to some buzzing sounds, but they are praising my decision now ! I must say for extra large venues or outside, I bought 2 DXR 15 to pair with them for an spl level boost and the combination Of the QSCs and DXR15 is well.. let's just say. it's a "WALL OF SOUND !"Probably won't need that much power often, But I got it. QSC 153's are phenomenal.
Musical Background:
Professional Musician
Musical Style:
High energy bar room boogie rock band lol { but true!}
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 27, 2017 by Natalie A in Oldsmar, FL
"QSC KW153 3-Way Active Loudspeaker"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
These speakers are absolutely amazing. They are loud!!!!! Not only are they loud, but crystal clear sound no matter the genre of music you are listening too. You can hear the details of the instruments. I prefer Active/Powered speakers because the amp is built into them individually. They are slightly heavier, but it’s worth every penny of my investment. I’m sure these speakers will last many years to come.
Musical Background:
I Dee Jay various genres of music.
Musical Style:
I love all music from around the world. If it has a great beat and people can dance too it, then I'm mixing it.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 27, 2020 by Rodney Smith in Phila., PA
"My QSC KW153 speakers."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I am so happy with my system. I also bought the bass subs. The sound is so clear, everyone is so impressed with my system. I will be getting another pair of the KW153 speakers in April. My thank you goes out to the crew at zZounds. Andrew is my guy. He always takes care of me. I love what zZounds has enabled me to do musically.
Musical Background:
Bass / keys / vocals. Yes I am pro. Went pro. in 1974
Musical Style:
Pop / r&b My stage name is Rodney Mannsfield . com smile.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 18, 2016 by Emanuel E in Vista, CA
"WOW, AWESOME SPEAKERS"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
We brought these speakers for our church, and installed them last week in time for Sunday service. Our pastor was so impressed with the quality sound. Everyone commented on the sound. Thank you, zZounds, we will be getting more equipment from you, as we upgrade our sound system.
Musical Background:
Sound Tech for church
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 16, 2013 by Martin Gonzales in Fort Worth, TX
"Best speaker on the market"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great sounding speaker . Very happy with my purchase ..
Musical Background:
30 years . Bass . Professionally,
Musical Style:
Big Band . Swing . Rock .
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 9, 2015 by Shannon Wright in West Monroe, LA
"QSC KW153"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Love the ease of buying and shipping.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 22, 2015 by DJ X in Houston, TX
"QSC 3 Way Speakers"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Amazing!!! I have been using JBL for a long time I will never go back again. I have these with the subs. You couldn't ask for a better sound system.
Musical Background:
DJing for 18 years
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 14, 2016 by John Alfieri in Fairfax, VA
"CAN"T BEAT THESE 3 Ways"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I seriously tried all the 3ways out there for my band and actually bought the JBL 735s not because they sounded better than the QSC KW 153s but they were not as tall and I could fit them in my van standing them up which allowed me to fit more gear in there. The JBL 735s did sound good, no doubt. However after 6-8 gigs the housing in both cabinets vibrated and rattled at low frequencies. Could not hear it at shows but when I played my piano by myself in my basement it drove me crazy. I HATE cheaply built crap. Let's just say JBL is no where what they use to be. That goes for their new 3 ways SRX 835p I A/B them with the QSC 153s and The QSCs still have superior sound quality. JBL added some features on the back of the cabs but bottom line is sound and build quality. The JBLs fall short to QSC in both categories. Back to review. I traded in the JBL 735s for a fairly big loss but the QSC KW153s sounded even better than I thought for my band, and I mean substantially better. Crisper, clearer, punchier, and the lows, mids and highs across the board were much better blended for my piano ( wow ! } and vocals {WOW !}. We mix the entire band through the PA and use subs at every venue and ALL WE HEAR is how great our sound is at every show. It is loud as we want but always clean. I also bought the KW 152s for extra large venues to pair them with the 153s and MAN ! IT"S A WALL OS SOUND !! By the way if there is a will there is a way, and I still get all my gear in my van by laying the QSCs down but now my drummer pulls a trailer and everything goes in there. Highly suggest that if you can do it. QSCs are phenomenal !!!
Musical Background:
pROFESSIONAL mUSICIAN
Musical Style:
ROCK AND BLUES
2 of 4 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 21, 2014 by Jeremias G in Lexington, KY
"Kw153"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Wonderful speakers
Musical Style:
All music
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 28, 2012 by Geovanie Cordero in Miami, FL
"Best powered speakers out there!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
QSC brand is truly top notch. I am amazed of the sound that comes out of these cabinets. Clearest sound you will ever hear.
Musical Background:
Jam at home
Musical Style:
Latin, rock, house, electronic, reggaeton...
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 29, 2012 by Gordon L in Willsboro, NY
"great sound but not the service I expected"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I was very pleased with the sound and experience with zzounds.com. The problem didn't come until packing up my KW153 speakers at after a DJ session and found the plastic power plug recepticle on the back of the speaker broken. I had the speakers less than 2 months and QSC said sorry we do not cover anything on the outside of the case but if you send them away we will repair them. They have no repair centers within 250 miles from me. I never had this with Peavey.
Musical Background:
DJ
Musical Style:
all
3 of 11 people (27%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 2, 2011
"3-Way QSC-153 review."
5 years minimum
Sound
This is a fantastic product. The fidelity of this 3-way system is remarkable. The flexibility of this system for a performer is high, and truly simplifies what I do most often. The majority of the time, I have a Rivera Sedona miked up in one channel, and a vocal mic in the other channel, daisy chained to a second QSC153. Great fidelity, big sound, simple set up. Use quality cables, these QSC's are good enough to reap the benefits.
Features
The mixed output capability, adjustable mic input and daisy chaining features are very useful.
Ease of Use
great handle placement, very easy to set up, almost no learning curve.
Quality
Perfect for the first 40 days, no issues.
Value
excellent value
Manufacturer Support
no dealings yet.
The Wow Factor
The sound is truly that good.
Musical Background:
Live and studio, guitar and vocals
Musical Style:
Jazz, blues, country
7 of 8 people (88%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us