QSC KS118 Powered Subwoofer (3600 Watts, 1x18")

QSC KS118 Powered Subwoofer (3600 Watts, 1x18")

This monster sub handles any event! Get 3600 watts of Class D power pushing an 18" woofer, adjustable crossover, and cardioid mode when you pair two units.

Overall User Ratings (based on 10 ratings)
Overall:
4 out of 5 stars
Sound:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Features:
4 out of 5 stars
Ease of Use:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Quality:
3.5 out of 5 stars
Value:
3.5 out of 5 stars
Manufacturer Support:
3 out of 5 stars
The Wow Factor:
4 out of 5 stars
Overall: 4 out of 5 stars
(10)
Submitted April 14, 2021 by Steve Wilson in Saint Petersburg, FL
"The only sub you’ll need. Period."
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I run sound for my cover band and other bands/events on my off days. I have two of these. But one is enough. You have to EQ it right. You have to set it up correctly in your mix. This thing flat out kills. That being said, you will need the covers as it is more prone to road rash that the KW181. Thank God it comes with wheels...it is manageable but heavy.
Musical Background:
Musician, Sound Tech
Musical Style:
All genres
8 of 8 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 2, 2019 by Mario Ingles in Hempstead, NY
"All I can say is WOW!"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This subwoofer definitely rocks! The bass on this thing is insane and it really took a beating and I never saw the clipping come on, even the venue kept telling me to lower the bass, I really highly recommend it. Transportation was very easy with the built in wheels. Again, it you are looking to upgrade, look no more and go with QSC KS 118!
Musical Background:
Mobile DJ
Musical Style:
Open format
74 of 78 people (95%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 15, 2021 by a customer from gmail.com in Natchitoches, LA
"Powerful"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Unbelievable sound. Incredible
Sound
Wow unbelievable I will definitely recommend these speakers they're the best, I've ever had nothing like them
Musical Style:
I like all music.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 24, 2022 by a customer from gmail.com
"Qsc KS118 - worth the money"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Definitely worth the extra $ for all types of gigs+. Purchased 2 only had to use 1 thus far however overall sound/depth and mode of transportation outweighs alot of other subs. Only gripe is at louder volumes wheel casters shake which if speakers are near your setup will distract.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 1, 2022 by a customer from live.com
QSC KS118 Powered Subwoofer Customer Review
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
100% the best subwoofer on the market I was a mackie lover until I discover the sweet and sexy look and sound quality of the Ks118I own 2 mackie srm 1850 18” , 1 srm 2850 double 18” , 2srm 650 15” and two mackie thump 12 “ If anyones wants to or base them let me know because I’m going all Qsc now
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 7, 2022 by ILUSION STAR in PLAINSBORO, NJ
"MOBILE DJ"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
CALIDAD, SUENA MUY FUERTE, ES UNA CHULADA ESTE BAJO.... LO RECOMIENDO.
Musical Background:
MOBILE DJ
Musical Style:
SPANISH MUSIC
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 26, 2021 by a customer from gmail.com
"Not Satisfied"
Overall: 2 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I purchased these less than 2 months ago. They are now in the shop. 1 went out then the next week the other went out. Love the sound, but I have only played these at 4 or 5 gigs. Im not sure when they went out, but I have had EVs subs that have never went out This is not what I expected from QSC. I was going to order 2 more, but I think I'm going in another direction on the next 2. I DJ on the weekends, I dont use them everyday.
9 of 12 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 29, 2021 by Robert Glenn in MARIETTA, GA
"Not satisfied"
Overall: 2 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I am a fulltime DJ (7 days a week) but only need my own equipment at 2 venues. Purchased the KS118 and after using about 7 times, it blew less than a month. They initially wanted to charge me for repairs but eventually repaired for free. I am afraid that it will fail on me again...so I barely push it. Not happyDJ PATDREAD
Sound
When actually working, the sound is incredible. But with less than 7 plays, it blew on me and the manufacturer tried to say it was my fault. I'm a professional DJ and am very careful about my sound. This unit failing left a bad taste in my mouth with QSC products
Musical Background:
DJ
Musical Style:
All genre's of music
13 of 20 people (65%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 17, 2021 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Disappointing Product, Used Three Times and Died, Poor Customer Service"
Overall: 0.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Let me start off by saying this subwoofer absolutely bangs. It's got a ton of power and you can feel it when it's in action. The only problem is that the KS118 is in action for all of three gigs then it will die on you. It's got a sweet six year warranty but you better pray that there is a service center near you because shipping this beast for repairs costs 600 dollars. QSC customer service will not provide a shipping label for shipping it to them despite their product being defective. I'm very disappointed in this product and the customer service that comes with it. I would recommend you look elsewhere for your subwoofer needs.
6 of 7 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 28, 2022 by Jacob D in Atlanta, GA
"Total Lemon"
Overall: 1 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
After receiving this sub I set it up for its first show at our venue and had really bad rattling sound coming from it. I was very confused so I shined a flashlight into the screen and saw a thick piece of paper flapping violently. Took the screen off and it was a quality control paper in Spanish covered in the lining spray they use on the cabinet. Not off to a good start but got this fixed just in time for the show.I then noticed the limiter seemingly randomly coming on with no indication of how hard it was limiting and no changes in gain or volume. I would have to turn it almost all the way down to cut the limiter light off then slowly bring it back up until it was at a reasonable volume without the limiter kicking in. Very odd. ALL other subs I have used clearly pop the limiter light when the kick drum hits and I will knock it down from there. This subwoofer eventually went into a protection mode 1 and blew itself after 3 shows for no apparent reason. QSC support stated it needed to be shipped to California for repairs at my cost of $600 for shipping. I told them that was unacceptable for a 1 week old subwoofer that was a complete lemon. zZounds customer service cleared me for a refund and was extremely helpful in getting this squared away. After returning the unit I found several other sound people in Atlanta have major issues with these subs and one of my buds has had one in repair for 6 months now unable to get the parts to repair the amp. Wish I would have known before purchasing.Not sure what is going on with QSC but I will say the subwoofer sounded pretty good while it was working. Unfortunately it had a rattle on the grill even after removing the paperwork left in the cabinet so that was not ideal from a brand new sub.I had planned on purchasing another KS118 but I returned this first unit after these issues and swapped for 2 RCF 708 subs that may not produce the same SPL but certainly give this a run for its money on sound quality and now my venue is thumping with bass with no rattles.
Sound
The subwoofer driver itself is a beast of a driver. The rest of the unit appears to be complete crap.
Features
This has most features you would want in a sub and then some. Still doesn't help that it does not function correctly.
Ease of Use
If you get one of these that actually works and doesn't rattle off the bat this can pump some serious bass out especially with deep mode.
Quality
This product lasted approximately 1 week before the amp blew. Total garbage and paperwork was left in the cabinet causing me to disassemble the grill as soon as I received it. Quality control is not there on this sub.
Value
No, I would go with RCF subs over this and get your money's worth.
Manufacturer Support
Easy to reach customer support however I was not about to pay $600 shipping to have them repair a brand new subwoofer, that is asinine. It is a faulty product not something from wear and tear.
The Wow Factor
It has appealing features but it doesn't mater if the unit doesn't work after a week.
Musical Background:
Music producer and Audio Engineer/ Stage Manager
Musical Style:
Dubstep/EDM
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
Please wait.