800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1ZS-7533
close [x]
Hours of Operation (EST)
  • Mon, Tue, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Wed 9:00AM - 9:00PM
  • ThurClosed
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM
Free shipping on every order: no minimum, no exclusions. Fast 2-day shipping: free on 90% of orders.

Rating and Reviews: QSC K12.2 Powered Loudspeaker

QSC reinvents the lightweight powered PA speaker with the K12.2. DSP presets and custom settings give you full control over 2000 watts of room-filling sound.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Super loud !!" submitted July 17, 2017

By Erick Rosas in Philadelphia, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: WOW! i love this speakers they are really loud and the mixer and dsp its really easy to use. STOP trying other speaker and go with this k2 you are not going to regret it.
19 of 19 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Boomin System" submitted November 9, 2017

By Daniel Ssebowa M in Chicago, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional DJ for 20 years
Music Style: Funk, soul, jazz, disco, hip hop, acid jazz, global, reggae, dancehall, classic rock
Back to Product Information
Overall: Best speakers I've ever owned. I feel like I've achieved 100% Full Pro Status in terms of sound quality. I am extremely impressed with these speakers. I've used various venues' QSC's for years at gigs, but I've only ever bought JBL's. Never again. These K12's truly sound great. I recently downsized to an extremely small dj controller - the Akai AMX and AFX. THis is a great portable controller, but the downside is that it's USB powered. With my JBL 515 XT's I couldn't get loud enough to maintain a dance floor. It was just too quiet. With the K12.2's I can play as loud as I need to and the sound stays crispy and clean. I highly recommend the QSC K12.2's.
7 of 7 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Outstanding speakers" submitted June 10, 2018

By Miguel Velazquez in Binghamton, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: I went from JBL EON615 to these, the switch was like night and day. VERY loud with no distortion. Super clean sound especially when you use sound processing gear like a sonic maximizer. I still use JBL EON618S subs with them, but may have to replace them as the QSC tops overpower them! I have to turn the QSC tops down to balance out the sound with the subs. Build quality feels excellent, easy to use, totally worth the money. I feel as if though these will last me a long time and am very happy with my purchase. Also zZounds’ outstanding customer service and speedy shipping enhanced the whole buying experience.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"My new QSC KW12.2" submitted September 16, 2017

By a customer from live.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: I had a couple of EV's. Nothing Bad to say about them. But I wanted to find out what is the hoopla about QSC's, So. zZounds entrusted me 2 K12.2's. Woow the sound is amazing. So loud and so clear. I hate to say this but the QSC's are better than my EV's. Not by a whole lot, But you can tell the difference. One thing is that if you are sloppy to set them up you will not get the sound as good as they can do. Any bad reviews about this speakers is because they did not connected them correct
11 of 12 people (91.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"BUY THEM! PLAIN & SIMPLE!" submitted April 22, 2018

By Karriem S in Yonkers, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ 33 Years
Music Style: Open Format
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: I got these on Thursday 4/19, Thank you Zzounds for dealing with my quirkiness! 4/20- School Dance, 150 kids, parents who was chaperoning sitting way in the back of the gym asked me to turn them down. 4/21- Wedding of 500 people! My plan was to use these speakers, plus my 2 EV speakers and 2 subs. Well I went with these K12.2 and the 2 subs, to my surprise handled the crowd like a true champion! They never peaked and the sound was clean the time! I could slap myself for not buying these sooner! BUT THESE SPEAKERS, YOU WON'T REGRET IT!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome!!!!!" submitted April 16, 2018

By kareem d in Charlotte, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Club, radio dj 20+ years
Music Style: R&B,Hip-Hop,Old School,Reggae,Top 40,Mainstream
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: QSC what more can you say? Speakers came in on Thursday used them Saturday with out subs at high volumes with no clipping and distortion on the dance preset and it was great. If you are thinking about getting any other brand don't buy these and you won't be sorry.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"You will not be let down" submitted April 26, 2018

By sean lalley in biloxi , MS
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 5 years
Music Style: rock hip hop dance and rap
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: if you are looking for great sound look no further these speaker will take whatever you can send to them. they have an amazing range and you will be hard pressed to clip them. I replaced an older set of 15s with the 12s and they are night and day better. little different to set up but once you get it you will be ready to rock. lets just say you pay for good sound and these deliver. I will be ordering the sub to add to it as my b52 will not keep up. was asked to turn them down on a Mardi gras parade. that is the best thing in the world when you dj a float
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"HD Of Power Speakers" submitted April 4, 2018

By Kevin Smith in Baltimore, MD
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Over 35 Years
Music Style: Multiple genre
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: After long debate I purchased the QSC K12.2.....All I can say It's Christmas,Birthday and every great moment one can have wrapped into one from a audio experience. The words I use to describe these are Phenomenal and Unbelievable to put it mildly. I have always been a JBL fanatic and still remain one however I have now been exposed to the HD of Audio. Talk about 4K audio Highly impressed and happy.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Best Speakers I've used Yet" submitted August 20, 2017

By Zacharias Trejo in Toledo, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 10 years
Music Style: Christian
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: Absolutely amazing they sound great I had them cranked up and couldn't get them to peak or distort.
7 of 8 people (87.5%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The best powered speaker period!" submitted August 13, 2017

By Derrick J in Wichita, KS
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional DJ
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: These speakers are amazing! Cant believe how clear they sound and how powerful they are.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The best,no need to try the rest" submitted September 18, 2017

By Jovy E in Daly City, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: > 25 yrs as a dj
Music Style: hip-hop, r&b, pop, country, rock, reggae, dancehall, edm (not so much)
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: I should've bought the original k12's instead of the ev's as my first set of speakers when Ingot back into djayin. When the time came to upgrade, I decided to pay a little extra and got the k12.2 because of all the great ratings the original k12 was given. It did not disappoint. Sturdy and built to perform. Nice clean sound and very loud without distortion. Barely turned up the unit at a wedding and the wedding coordinator had asked me to turn it down because it was so loud---always a good thing
6 of 7 people (85.71%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome SPEAKER" submitted March 27, 2018

By WENDELL JOHNSON in Virginia Beach, VA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing music all life. Mobile dj
Music Style: Hip hop, house music, trap, rap, r&b, reggae, Latin, everything
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: The clarity on these are AMAZING! I COMPARED OUT WITH THE MACKIE srm450 this joint and this edge out the Mackie which still sounded amazing. Filled the entire room with and you hear every single instrument in it. If your on a, budget the Mackie is very good also. But if not and you want to go ahead and invest in some good speakers. This bad boy won't let you down.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Qsc K12.2" submitted October 4, 2018

By John Anup
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 15YRS
Music Style: Hip/hop, reggae, soca, reggaeton, pop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: For any dj's starting out with a limited budget. My suggestion speaking from experience. Please listen to any anyone experience in speakers knowledge. I started with mackies then moved to EV's then decided to go completely QSC. Now looking back, should've invested totally in QSC from the beginning. These speakers when paired with a qsc sub can definitely give any dj that total professional sound impression. Save your money and go QSC
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great sound comes in small package!" submitted April 18, 2018

By Mario I in Hempstead, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Latin DJ
Music Style: Bachata, Merengue, Reggaeton, Dance, House, etc
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: The sound on these speakers is phenomenal, they get really loud and the sound is crystal clear. I am extremely happy with these speakers.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1ZS-7533. Llame Gratis en Español: 844-432-7449
Lunes-Domingo de 9AM a 7PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2018, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as you Pay® installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as you Pay® plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay® checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!