Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
QSC K12.2 Powered Loudspeaker (2000 Watts, 1x12")
BACK IN STOCK

QSC K12.2 Powered Loudspeaker (2000 Watts, 1x12")

QSC reinvents the lightweight powered PA speaker with the K12.2. DSP presets and custom settings give you full control over 2000 watts of room-filling sound.

Overall User Ratings (based on 24 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(24)
Submitted July 17, 2017 by Erick Rosas in Philadelphia, PA
"Super loud !!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
WOW! i love this speakers they are really loud and the mixer and dsp its really easy to use. STOP trying other speaker and go with this k2 you are not going to regret it.
Musical Background:
DJ
29 of 29 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 22, 2018 by Karriem S in Yonkers, NY
"BUY THEM! PLAIN & SIMPLE!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I got these on Thursday 4/19, Thank you Zzounds for dealing with my quirkiness! 4/20- School Dance, 150 kids, parents who was chaperoning sitting way in the back of the gym asked me to turn them down. 4/21- Wedding of 500 people! My plan was to use these speakers, plus my 2 EV speakers and 2 subs. Well I went with these K12.2 and the 2 subs, to my surprise handled the crowd like a true champion! They never peaked and the sound was clean the time! I could slap myself for not buying these sooner! BUT THESE SPEAKERS, YOU WON'T REGRET IT!
Musical Background:
DJ 33 Years
Musical Style:
Open Format
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 10, 2018 by Miguel Velazquez in Binghamton, NY
"Outstanding speakers"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I went from JBL EON615 to these, the switch was like night and day. VERY loud with no distortion. Super clean sound especially when you use sound processing gear like a sonic maximizer. I still use JBL EON618S subs with them, but may have to replace them as the QSC tops overpower them! I have to turn the QSC tops down to balance out the sound with the subs. Build quality feels excellent, easy to use, totally worth the money. I feel as if though these will last me a long time and am very happy with my purchase. Also zZounds’ outstanding customer service and speedy shipping enhanced the whole buying experience.
Musical Background:
DJ
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 5, 2020 by Adam T in Breaux Bridge, LA
"ABSOLUTELY OUTSTANDING!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
These speakers were I thought pricy but I needed to upgrade so I bought a pair. Straight out of the box I was extremely satisfied with the horsepower these puppies had set to 0 and default settings. They’re built solid and the interface is stupid simple to use for different things. From dj venues to main speakers for bands and acoustic sets to stage monitors. 10/10, I highly recommend these speakers and zZounds. Products second to none and nowhere will you find customer service like these guys. Thanks for helping the little guys have professional shows!!!
Sound
These speakers are way more than what I was expecting coming from a 12. The clarity is amazing at ANY level and I never saw the limit light even blink for a second at extremely high levels. Plays any type of music from Cajun/zydeco to hard rock flawlessly.
Ease of Use
It’s extremely easy to get great sounding music from it. Simply plug it in and you’re off. If you have any knowledge of how to use a mixer or dj controller, you won’t have any issues at all. All the “mud” I had in mics before is gone. What you hear through these speakers is about as spot on as you can get to hearing it out of the headphones on the main mixer.
Quality
These speakers are solid. Very well made and seem durable. I see them lasting for years and years as long as you take care of them and respect your equipment. Put them in your will!!
Value
For the price, I THOUGHT it was steep but then I plugged them in and plugged them into my mixer and was completely satisfied with the price vs what you get. Outstanding product and I’ve seen some cost double what these are going for and not sound as good out of the box on default settings.
The Wow Factor
These speakers look and feel very professional. Not too flashy, made to blend into the background but when that blue light on the front comes on, they’re far from being missed in the landscape. 10/10, I’d definitely recommend these on looks.
Musical Background:
Dj/sound engineer for live bands
Musical Style:
Any and all of it. Whatever the crowds feeling. Go with the flow!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 2, 2018 by Drew East in Hackberry, LA
"Best Small Speaker For Big Events"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I use JBL PRX 625s for almost every event. The are just too big and hard to carry around. I purchased the QSC k12.2 after hearing a band play with them. They were so loud but crystal clear and I couldn't get enough of how good the sound! Now me and a few of my buddies that DJ here in Louisiana have got rid of our JBL prx series speakers and have switched to the QSC K12.2! They are much cheaper, louder, and all around sound and look so much better! Do yourself a favor and get you a pair to see for yourself!!
Musical Background:
DJ for 15+ Years
Musical Style:
All types of Genres
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 16, 2018 by kareem d in Charlotte, NC
"Awesome!!!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
QSC what more can you say? Speakers came in on Thursday used them Saturday with out subs at high volumes with no clipping and distortion on the dance preset and it was great. If you are thinking about getting any other brand don't buy these and you won't be sorry.
Musical Background:
Club, radio dj 20+ years
Musical Style:
R&B,Hip-Hop,Old School,Reggae,Top 40,Mainstream
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 16, 2017 by a customer from live.com
"My new QSC KW12.2"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I had a couple of EV's. Nothing Bad to say about them. But I wanted to find out what is the hoopla about QSC's, So. zZounds entrusted me 2 K12.2's. Woow the sound is amazing. So loud and so clear. I hate to say this but the QSC's are better than my EV's. Not by a whole lot, But you can tell the difference. One thing is that if you are sloppy to set them up you will not get the sound as good as they can do. Any bad reviews about this speakers is because they did not connected them correct
13 of 14 people (93%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 4, 2018 by Kevin Smith in Baltimore, MD
"HD Of Power Speakers"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
After long debate I purchased the QSC K12.2.....All I can say It's Christmas,Birthday and every great moment one can have wrapped into one from a audio experience. The words I use to describe these are Phenomenal and Unbelievable to put it mildly. I have always been a JBL fanatic and still remain one however I have now been exposed to the HD of Audio. Talk about 4K audio Highly impressed and happy.
Musical Background:
Over 35 Years
Musical Style:
Multiple genre
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 9, 2017 by Daniel Ssebowa M in Chicago, IL
"Boomin System"
Best speakers I've ever owned. I feel like I've achieved 100% Full Pro Status in terms of sound quality. I am extremely impressed with these speakers. I've used various venues' QSC's for years at gigs, but I've only ever bought JBL's. Never again. These K12's truly sound great. I recently downsized to an extremely small dj controller - the Akai AMX and AFX. THis is a great portable controller, but the downside is that it's USB powered. With my JBL 515 XT's I couldn't get loud enough to maintain a dance floor. It was just too quiet. With the K12.2's I can play as loud as I need to and the sound stays crispy and clean. I highly recommend the QSC K12.2's.
Musical Background:
Professional DJ for 20 years
Musical Style:
Funk, soul, jazz, disco, hip hop, acid jazz, global, reggae, dancehall, classic rock
9 of 10 people (90%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 14, 2018 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Powerful!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
These speakers are awesome!!! I upgraded from my original K12's and these are on point, but you will need to tweek the settings for the best results!!! FYI... I buy all of my Dj equipment from zZounds!!!
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 8, 2019 by David P in Lithonia, GA
"Natural Sound"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Purchased this speaker for use on with my upright bass on Jazz gigs. Totally blown away with the clarity and natural sound that I'm able to get from this speaker. Getting the same excellent results when using my electric bass as well. Great choice!!!
Musical Background:
Jazz Bassist for over 30 years
Musical Style:
Jazz , Fusion and R&B
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 5, 2019 by MICHAEL YANKO in Cocoa, FL
"Couldn't Clip Them!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
5 stars across the board. I've been amazed by these speakers since the day I tested them. At a wedding last weekend the groom's brother was deaf and the groom asked me to crank up the bass on a particular song so his brother could really feel the bass and dance to it. I EQ'd the bass down really low on my mixer with the volume super cranking and still no flash of the clip light.
Musical Background:
Professional DJ for 20 years
Musical Style:
All types of music.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 28, 2018 by mike a in yonkers, NY
"MY NEW QSC K12.2 POWERED SPEAKER."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
KILLER SOUND FOR A SMALL COMPACT SPEAKER.....WOW!!!!LOTS OF PUNCH AND NO SUB INCREDIBLE !!! CANT WAIT TO GET THE SUB,!!!!LOVE THE SIZE NOT HEAVY AND GREAT SOUND...THANKS Q S C !!
Musical Background:
since 1969...drums and D J ING SINCE 1980..DO IT BOTH HOME AND GIG'S!
Musical Style:
BLUES..FUNK ...R&B AND CLASSIC DISCO !!!
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 22, 2019 by Dana Hart in Tewksbury, MA
"Outstanding speaker!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I am a mobile DJ and bought these as my mains. I was completely blown away by the power handling and shear clarity when they are turned up real loud,there was not any distortion at all and I could not get the clip indicator to come on once! I was planning on purchasing a sub to provide more low end,NO NEED!! Simply because the K12.2s have more than enough low end power to handle whatever I throw at them. I'm sold on these and plan on purchasing the K8.2s very soon to ad to my arsenal.Buy these speakers you won't regret it!!!!
Musical Background:
Drummer/Mobile DJ
Musical Style:
Rock
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 26, 2018 by sean lalley in biloxi , MS
"You will not be let down"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
if you are looking for great sound look no further these speaker will take whatever you can send to them. they have an amazing range and you will be hard pressed to clip them. I replaced an older set of 15s with the 12s and they are night and day better. little different to set up but once you get it you will be ready to rock. lets just say you pay for good sound and these deliver. I will be ordering the sub to add to it as my b52 will not keep up. was asked to turn them down on a Mardi gras parade. that is the best thing in the world when you dj a float
Musical Background:
5 years
Musical Style:
rock hip hop dance and rap
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 13, 2017 by Derrick J in Wichita, KS
"The best powered speaker period!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
These speakers are amazing! Cant believe how clear they sound and how powerful they are.
Musical Background:
Professional DJ
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 20, 2017 by Zacharias Trejo in Toledo, OH
"Best Speakers I've used Yet"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Absolutely amazing they sound great I had them cranked up and couldn't get them to peak or distort.
Musical Background:
10 years
Musical Style:
Christian
8 of 9 people (89%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 18, 2017 by Jovy E in Daly City, CA
"The best,no need to try the rest"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I should've bought the original k12's instead of the ev's as my first set of speakers when Ingot back into djayin. When the time came to upgrade, I decided to pay a little extra and got the k12.2 because of all the great ratings the original k12 was given. It did not disappoint. Sturdy and built to perform. Nice clean sound and very loud without distortion. Barely turned up the unit at a wedding and the wedding coordinator had asked me to turn it down because it was so loud---always a good thing
Musical Background:
> 25 yrs as a dj
Musical Style:
hip-hop, r&b, pop, country, rock, reggae, dancehall, edm (not so much)
7 of 8 people (88%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 14, 2019 by Christian M in Aurora, IL
"Absolutely amazing"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I dj parties as a hobby so I'm not a professional by any means, but I do care about sound quality and this speaker totally delivers. I owned a paired of harbinger, berhinger and Mackie those are good speakers but for the kind of music I play they would always be clipping. I don't have to worry about that with the qsc's, they are a little pricey but you get what you pay for. So I would absolutely recommend for any application, you won't regret it.
Musical Background:
Part-time Dj
Musical Style:
Heavy Bass music
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 4, 2018 by John Anup
"Qsc K12.2"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
For any dj's starting out with a limited budget. My suggestion speaking from experience. Please listen to any anyone experience in speakers knowledge. I started with mackies then moved to EV's then decided to go completely QSC. Now looking back, should've invested totally in QSC from the beginning. These speakers when paired with a qsc sub can definitely give any dj that total professional sound impression. Save your money and go QSC
Musical Background:
15YRS
Musical Style:
Hip/hop, reggae, soca, reggaeton, pop
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 18, 2018 by Mario I in Hempstead, NY
"Great sound comes in small package!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The sound on these speakers is phenomenal, they get really loud and the sound is crystal clear. I am extremely happy with these speakers.
Musical Background:
Latin DJ
Musical Style:
Bachata, Merengue, Reggaeton, Dance, House, etc
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 27, 2018 by WENDELL JOHNSON in Virginia Beach, VA
"Awesome SPEAKER"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The clarity on these are AMAZING! I COMPARED OUT WITH THE MACKIE srm450 this joint and this edge out the Mackie which still sounded amazing. Filled the entire room with and you hear every single instrument in it. If your on a, budget the Mackie is very good also. But if not and you want to go ahead and invest in some good speakers. This bad boy won't let you down.
Musical Background:
Been playing music all life. Mobile dj
Musical Style:
Hip hop, house music, trap, rap, r&b, reggae, Latin, everything
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 12, 2019 by Adrian D in Tacoma, WA
"Amazing!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
First of all let me say! If you like Loud and clear sound these are for you! these speakers are so hard to CLIP! they are AMAZING.I use them as stage monitors and for LIVE FOH. I have 6 I use. and plan on buying 2 more!
Musical Background:
I'm a DJ and Sound Guy
Musical Style:
Top 40 Latino
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 18, 2019 by Desmond Atkinson in Allen, TX
"Best Speakers I've Ever Owned"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great sound for Karaoke/Dj gigs with or even without a subwoofer. I will never get rid of these.
Musical Background:
Dj - Karaoke - Live Sound
Musical Style:
All
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us