Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
QSC GX7 Power Amplifier (1000 Watts)
BACK IN STOCK

QSC GX7 Power Amplifier (1000 Watts)

Trust the QSC GX7 power amp to drive your passive PA. No fancy bells and whistles here -- just 1000 watts of reliable QSC power for a practical price.

Overall User Ratings (based on 19 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(19)
Submitted July 3, 2017 by Richard Pollard in Dolgeville, NY
"Great Power Amp!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
I am building a small and portable yet loud PA system for a 3 piece band. I bought this amp to power the fronts, consisting of 2 Peavey 115 speakers, also purchased from zZounds, and a pair of Peavey PR15 subs. I use a small behringer mixer, into a behringer eq, right into this QSC GX7 with the crossover circuit engaged, and it kicks butt!! We use some powered speakers for monitors. I can set my system up in about 20 minutes. This amp is great!!! 1000 watts at 4 into the subs, rated at 400 watts rms each and 1000 watts at 4 ohms to the peavey 115s, also rated at 400 watts each.
Musical Background:
bass player 40 plus years, dabbling in live sound, small setups
Musical Style:
classic rock, christian rock
12 of 12 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 22, 2017 by Brad N in San Antonio, TX
"Excellent Product!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This amp really hits the mark! I had been running a Peavey amp for quite a few years and thought I was pleased with the sound until I bought this gem,...couldn't be happier! This amp really brought my sound to a new level. Excellent sound quality and the power is unmatched at this price point.
Musical Background:
I play guitar and some keyboards, I am mainly a singer.
Musical Style:
Jazz, Rock, Pop, Oldies
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 12, 2013 by peter hession in seminole, FL
"great amp"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
love this amp made my yamaha club speakers come alive with lots of head room . I use one channel for my mains and run two club monitors off the other channel with out a problem this amp has no noise
Musical Background:
26 years
Musical Style:
country and classic rock
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 19, 2011 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Just buy the thing, no substitutes!! Don't hesitate!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is "The AMP" don't kid yourself. I started with the Behringer for the price. Had to buy new diaphragms and woofers, due to blowing them. Ran just as hard on the QSC no problems. Differences in machines. Plus 6 year warranty all good.
Sound
Good sound, being a mobile DJ play all types of music! Has a real full sound. Upgraded from a Behringer EPQ2000 was not real happy with the sound. Kind of muddy, plugged the QSC in, perfect, had to adjust the eq. Love the amp!!
Features
Real easy to hook up whatever you got. 1/4" speaker to speaker, got it. Any combination it's probably there.
Ease of Use
It is easy to use, plug and go!!! No worries
Quality
Built real tough, ready for the road!!!
Value
Hell, $100.00 a year, is your gear worth that??
Manufacturer Support
6 year warranty, nuff said
The Wow Factor
perfect fit in my rack, no worries
Musical Background:
Mobile DJ
Musical Style:
All types
44 of 48 people (92%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 10, 2012 by a customer from yahoo.com in Santee, CA
"QSC GX7 POWER AMPLIFIER"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Just purchased it and i've used it twice already and it's unbelievable with the power it puts out to carry my 8 ohms 1000 watts speaker.You can't go wrong with this amp.Plus it's so light weight, it hardly put any weight to my rack.
Musical Background:
I've been a dj and kj since 1988.
Musical Style:
I play all of them, depending on the event.
22 of 24 people (92%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 30, 2012 by Catalino R in Bradenton , FL
"Very Impressed!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I Just recieved the amplifier yesterday afternoon and I have to say, I wasn't impressed with the size and appearance I hoked it up to my dj console and modified peavey PR15 speakers. I put it to the test with two to way Peavey 600 watt(r.m.s.) pro riders with a heavey duty 2 way dayton 600 watt(r.m.s.) crossover @ 8 ohms very well sound dampenned molded cabinets and the clarity that came out of the speakers just blew me away. Bass was almost as good as my custom 15'" cabinets punch and range. The mid and high frequencies took on a new life of their own. The QSC GX7 brought out an articulate rollover of all frequencies within the range of the 2 way crossover and the low and mid/high drivers capability. When iI'm done paying for these, I will purchase one more.
Musical Style:
Tropical Salsa, R&B, POP(music with strong bass beats), Reggaeton, Club/Dance, etc...
12 of 14 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 6, 2015 by Philip Ramos in Azusa, CA
"Power Amp "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This amp is worth every penny. This amp packs a punch for the price. I have to admit, I was very doubtful about purchasing this amp but I'm glad I did.
Musical Background:
Professional Dj
Musical Style:
all genres
5 of 6 people (83%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 21, 2016 by Wayne Hill in Portage, IL
"qsc gx7 great amp ,runs cool"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
For my double 15 subs 4 ohm ,I replaced an old BGW8000 which over the many years did a fairly good job but lets faced it, Its time to lighten up the load. The QSC GX7 tested out marvelous. much cooler, much lighter, no peaking and most importantly sounds great. I had to turn the subs down quite a bit to match to rest of the system. In other words, Lots of head room for me. I read other comments, someone had mentioned the fan being too loud. I have no problems with the fan running, Its much smoother than my old amps.
Musical Background:
35 years player in local bands ,recording, producing music .Live sound engineer
Musical Style:
Electronic Dance ,blues
4 of 6 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 19, 2014 by Wesley O in Mississauga, ON
"Amazing power Amp"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
You obviously can not go wrong with this monster of an amp. In terms of power, ease of use and connectivity, This baby is built like a tank and it is worth every dime spent. Love it so much
Musical Background:
Don't play but listen to music for the past 30 yrs
Musical Style:
Everything that comes my way
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 19, 2014 by Wesley O in Mississauga, ON
"Amazing power Amp"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
You obviously can not go wrong with this monster of an amp. In terms of power, ease of use and connectivity, This baby is built like a tank and it is worth every dime spent. Love it so much
Musical Background:
Don't play but listen to music for the past 30 yrs
Musical Style:
Everything that comes my way
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 21, 2016 by a customer from gmail.com in Moreno valley, CA
"Disappointed "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This amp is muddy... its states 725 watts into 8ohms when i got the amp the specs state 625 .. noticable difference in power all my gains have to go up past 1200 to match my other amp i wont name but its is a much cleaner sounding amp .. bass is not close to what i have highs are not crisp at all. Im keeping the qsc only because i tossed out the box or it wud go back.. ill use it only for small gigs like back yard bbqs.. or someone cant pay a cool price or doing a favor for someone.. i know qsc is a great brand but for me this one is highly over rated.... i will use there brand in the future just not this line...
Musical Background:
25 years plus... pioneer ddj-sz
Musical Style:
Hip hop
1 of 15 people (7%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us