Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
QSC GX3 Power Amplifier (300 Watts)

QSC GX3 Power Amplifier (300 Watts)

Get QSC quality on a real-world budget. The GX3 300-watt power amp has an onboard crossover to drive your sub, and GuardRail limiting to protect your PA.

Overall User Ratings (based on 20 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(20)
Submitted April 8, 2015 by Randy D in Wellsville, NY
"QSC GX3 Power Amplifier is a great deal"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I am on a limited budget ,just like some other folks. I had a Yamaha PA system that was stolen,that hurt really bad. Sooo..I have been attempting to build a new PA system on a budget,piece by piece. I came across a mint condition pair of Peavey SP 3G's for $250.00 ...that was a steal. I found a blemished Beringer mixer for $40.00. I saved some money and purchased some quality cables.Now it is amp shopping time..I knew that (from previous experience) QSC makes fine equipment. I knew I needed more power for the cabs I had purchased...but I figured that I would order this GX3 and would upgrade later. I needed some sound after this long wait. WOW!! I am impressed with this amp. I know my cabs can handle more power...way more..but this lil amp impressed me.I must tell you that I normally do not take the time to do reviews on products. I just had to with this purchase.
Sound
Sounds great....very tight mid bass..screaming mids and highs.
Features
I like the input and output options.
Ease of Use
Pretty simple to hook up...plug in and play.
Quality
Seems pretty well built to me.
Value
Great value in my opinion. It's performance actually exceeded my expectations as far as the money I spent.
Manufacturer Support
Worked great out of the box.
The Wow Factor
The wow factor would be the fact that it gives you some quality sound for your hard earned $$$.
Musical Background:
Drummer for 21 yrs, DJ for an occasional wedding, karaoke bar gigs, jam at home with friends
Musical Style:
rock ,blues, and some classic country
12 of 12 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 5, 2012 by Joey L in Irving, TX
"Great Value for a great amp"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've only had to use this amp a few times since purchasing but I can say that this is the best my PA has sounded in a long time, crisp, loud and clear... looking forward to a lot more gigging with it...
Musical Background:
Professional Guitarist/Singer, 30+yrs
Musical Style:
Blues, Rock
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 19, 2010 by a customer from att.net
"QSC GX3. A workhorse for todays DJ's."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I would recommend this amp to anyone.
Sound
Very good sound quality and exceptional power. This works great for my DJ applications.
Features
Numerous inputs and output options give flexibility. Needs more led lights to see how much power is being used.
Ease of Use
Very easy to connect and has detailed markings on how to connect printed on back.
Quality
This thing is built like a tank. But lighter than other amps I have used in the past.
Value
Definitely worth the money.
Manufacturer Support
Have not had any issues with this product yet.
The Wow Factor
I would rather see it in black but it is still appealing to the eye.
Musical Background:
Dj
Musical Style:
Dance Music, country, rock, and Techno.
8 of 9 people (89%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 19, 2017 by Patrick H in Cape Coral, FL
"good and durable"
Okay so let me start by saying that I have run this amp with my guitar rig. Old school rack mount effects. Used with a Rocktron prophesy 2 with 2 4x12 cabs. Always reliable great sound and durable. I have had mine for almost 5 years and it's still going strong. Don't know what it would be like to run it for a small PA. For guitar it's fine. A lot of guitarists want tube amps. I like the solid state personally they're more reliable no maintenance. (Replacing tubes and biasing etc) Built like a tank highly recommend.
Musical Background:
Guitar player of 30 years
Musical Style:
Metal, Punk, Old school Rock
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 7, 2017 by Nick d in Madison , WI
"Purrfect Power"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Affordable, Powerful, High Quality Sound. Low distortion for such an economical amplifier. I am currently using it in home theater for my gorgeous Cerwin Vega SL15's! zZounds is by far the best internet retailer in the biz. Not even sure how you can ship stuff that fast,
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 23, 2014 by Troy T in Orange, VA
"Great deal, great amp!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I read a lot about this amp before purchasing it, and it received very high praise. i wish i had spent the money for a quality amp like this instead of a Pyle PTA 1000 that I thought was a good deal--it wasn't. After a year the Pyle amp blew out one of the channels--of course it was out of warranty. This is easy to use, and is quality merchandise!
Musical Background:
None. Used for church sound system.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 23, 2020 by a customer from gmail.com
"QSC GX3 really performs"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This amp has a very clean and powerful sound. No distortion whatsoever. It really fulfilled my need for a monitor amp to drive my stage wedges. It would also work as a back up pa amp got a smaller venue. It is a bit heavy and built like a tank. Fan noise is almost unnoticeable.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 15, 2009 by a customer from comcast.net
"QSC GX3 ROCKS the MESS (Most Excellent Seattle Studio)"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I am good with this amp till it dies or I do.
Sound
Fantastic reproduction, low noise. Replaced a real workhorse amp and if I had realized the sound difference I would have replaced it sooner
Features
lots of input and output selections, nice! And the fan makes very LITTLE noise, dont know what others are talking about. This is in a small studio, fans are bad, this amp is no problem!!!
Ease of Use
plugged it in, rocked out
Quality
Seems built like a tank, will let you know later with more time on it
Value
oh ya, very happy with choice
Musical Background:
Recording Engineer
Musical Style:
Rock
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 28, 2010 by a customer from gmail.com
"Great Amp!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is a great amp! I am using it in a youth room at church. Two main speakers are hooked up to it and it works great. Barely have it turned up and it fills the room with sound. I would agree with others about the humming sound. In our case this doesn't matter, but in a home theater situation I could see how it could be an issue. It's a great product!
Sound
This is a great amp! I am using it in a youth room at church. Two main speakers are hooked up to it and it works great. Barely have it turned up and it fills the room with sound. I would agree with others about the humming sound. In our case this doesn't matter, but in a home theater situation I could see how it could be an issue. It's a great product!
Ease of Use
Super easy to set up and use.
Quality
Made very well! Very solid.
Value
Very good bang for your buck!
Musical Style:
All
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 10, 2009 by a customer from yahoo.com
QSC GX3 Power Amp Customer Review
Sound
I bought a GX3 to power some high end home speakers with horrendously low sensitivity. I have owned several audiophile amps and like the fact that $300 can buy so much clean power.
Features
The biggest problem with this amp for everyone else is going to be the silly left to right air flow. For me it is that the fan in the GX3 is really unacceptably loud for home use. According to QSC tech support, the fan is temperature controlled, but it idles like an outboard motor. A decent PWM fan could have covered the range of cfm necessary at different drive levels. In retrospect, I regret this purchase.
Quality
Built like a tank
9 of 11 people (82%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 26, 2015 by a customer from yahoo.com
"qsc,gx3"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I love my gx3. It's light weight and got a clean signal
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 27, 2008
"Buy it, it's worth it."
Just buy it.
Sound
I owned a Samson, and the sound was pretty good, but this is by far much much better!
Features
Well I di like how they used speakons.
Ease of Use
It's an amp.
Quality
Heavy and made out of steal. Pretty normal.
Value
Great price for the amount of power this thing is pumping out.
Manufacturer Support
Don't need it, though I do like how they include a 6 year warranty.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Everything!
7 of 13 people (54%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 15, 2008
"If you are a pro, you already know. QSC ROCKS!"
After hearing this amp with several systems, I decided to mount it in a small portable rack back with a power-supply. I use it for everything: keyboard, PA, guitar rig, bass rig. It works for every live-gig I get. I change speakers, loads, inputs, ohmage, ...everything. The QSC GX3 keeps pumpin 'n' thumpin, loud and clear.
Sound
Ruler flat response. Great dynamic range. Boatloads of juice. We've used it for critical monitoring where its clear coherent uncolored fidelity shines. I've used it for bass guitar and keyboard where the high-power and wide frequency range shows its muscle.
Features
Pro ins and outs work for any application. Very lightweight considering the amount of current this thing delivers! Front and Back rack-mounts for stability and reliable mounting. Precision detents aid accurate adjustment. Forced air cooling is a trifle loud for studio use.
Ease of Use
Plug it in. Hook it up. Turn it on.
Quality
Its QSC. You've heard about QSC, right? We have NEVER had anything by QSC fail... in 30 years; Even under extreme conditions, ...Not even once.
Value
Three bills buys this world-class audio master. That's cheap for QSC quality.
Manufacturer Support
I have never had to call for repair, but I have called for technical advice. The staff was responsive and knowledgeable.
The Wow Factor
Looks good. Sounds great. It's all pro and good to go.
32 of 33 people (97%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us