Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
PreSonus Eris E4.5 High-Definition Active Studio Monitors
SPECIAL OFFER

PreSonus Eris E4.5 High-Definition Active Studio Monitors

PreSonus Eris powered monitors deliver impressive performance for the price. On the back panel, you'll even find EQ adjustments for tuning them to your room.

Overall User Ratings (based on 9 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(9)
Submitted May 11, 2015 by Andrew L
"Well $ spent"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
My home studio is in a small area. I bought some bigger monitors thinking it would be ok. There was too much bass reflex in the room even after treatment. I decided to try the Presonus Eris 4.5 monitors and they blew me away. very clear and clean. They are now my main mixing speakers and take up little space. thanks zZounds
Musical Background:
Musician/Writer/Producer
Musical Style:
Rock/Christian
24 of 24 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 2, 2018 by Y R in Seattle , WA
"PreSonus Eris E4.5"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Just got these speakers today!! They are awesome and worth every dollar!! Hook them up and set the settings to my liking and the sound is amazing!! I played some of my favorite music thru them and it doesn’t seem to sound like there’s two speakers. I only had them turned 1/2 way up and that was loud & clear enough for my ears-and I like my music loud if that means anything to you. If you’re thinking of getting them...get them!! It’s almost scary to think that there are bigger models.
Sound
Sounds Awesome! Couldn’t tell there was two speakers.
Features
Simple features for anyone to figure out.
Ease of Use
Super easy. Just remember to use the the aux cord that came with it if you want to plug in your iPad or phone...cause I tried to use my old ones and it didn’t connect.
Quality
Good and sturdy.
Value
These speakers/monitors are worth every dollar!
Manufacturer Support
No need.
The Wow Factor
Hooked it up and was blown away.
Musical Background:
Played bass guitar professionally 8yrs
Musical Style:
Rock.
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 6, 2014 by David H in Baton Rouge, LA
"Great buy"
I have had these for a couple of months. I am impressed with the precision of the presentation. Great for my use as a video editor. Very easy to mix with.
26 of 27 people (96%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 6, 2017 by a customer from gmail.com
"Incredible"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Got these yesterday and out of the box I am blown away with the sound. Bass response is way better than I would have expected going by the spec's. I am sitting close to these speakers and still they are not overly bright. Running direct from my PC's sound-card. I would buy these again in a heartbeat.
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 4, 2017 by Nick R in Lafe, AR
"Love these Monitors!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Purchased these to accompany my Presonus StudioLive AR-16 USB. I love the sound and response I get out of these monitors. They fill my home studio with a great sound. Wonderful product
Musical Background:
started on harmonica, progressed to vocals and guitar. Played live shows for past 7-8 years
Musical Style:
country, blues, southern rock, christian
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 25, 2014 by Julian Leal in Chicago, IL
"Awesome Studio Monitors!"
Okay I've setup my Presonus Eris 4.5 Studio Monitors and have ran them for a couple of days and I just have to say AWESOME! These speakers have more than the power I need, are state of the art, AND I can hear all the low end I need CLEARLY and with plenty of headroom/power/volume. Affordable and perfect for my home studio setup, the perfect match for my Audiobox and Studio 1 Professional!
Musical Background:
Professional Musician/Indie Recording Artist
Musical Style:
Pop-Rock/EDM/Electro-Pop
13 of 15 people (87%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 3, 2014 by Michael Morrison in Waterville, ME
"Awesome Sound Quality!"
First of all, Zzounds got them to me super fast...as usual. I have only ever had smaller, desktop type speakers, so I can't compare these to any other studio monitors. However, I can say that I have a very good ear after making music for over 25 years, and I was shocked at how loud and clear these speakers are for a small package. Don't let the size fool you... I plugged them into my laptop, and I couldn't believe it when I turned them all the way up to 10 with no sound distortion. They sounded ridiculous! I am in love with them. They give me far more than what I need for my little bedroom studio. Being able to adjust mid and bass/treble on them is extremely helpful, as well as the 1/8" plug in on the front of the speaker. I'm no fancy wordsmith so I will just simply say that these sound fantastic and are well worth the money. I would absolutely buy more PreSonus products after this!! (I haven't had to use manufacturer support. This is the reason for the low rating. I can't give it a great rating not having used it. I'm sure they're great though.)
Musical Background:
Been playing guitar and singing for 25 years. Also dabble with drums.
Musical Style:
Country, Folk, Americana
11 of 13 people (85%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 13, 2019 by Paul R in AUSTIN, TX
"There Are Better Options"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have used these monitors now for over three years. In a small room with treatment, these monitors are decent. The soundstage is present and the right and left speakers disappear. However, if you move them to a larger space their deficiencies show up quickly. The mids are hollow and the bass is weak. No amount fiddling with the settings, speaker placement made any difference. I was about to buy the PreSonus 8"sub to pair with the monitors but the reviews on the sub were terrible. The subs were failing within 8 months to a year. PreSonus only gives you a 1 year warranty on ANY of their gear! Also, you have to pay the freight on sending the sub back for repairs, even if its in warranty. All recent reviews of PreSonus studio monitors show a pattern of bad quality control. So I am moving to a set of Adam Audio monitors which come with a 5-year warranty! JBL also offers a 5 year warranty, so it makes sense to find a company who is willing to stand behind their gear.
Musical Background:
50+ years playing professionally, keyboards
Musical Style:
Rock, R&B, electronic, ambient, chill
5 of 6 people (83%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 3, 2019 by Jay Y in Porter, TX
"Almost the best. Fatal Design flaw..."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
When i first received these speakers I was excited. They replaced a 10 year old set of M-audio av 40 that finally failed. Upon hooking these up I was pleasantly surprised by the sound quality. Very good for reference monitoring and should prove useful to the small home studio I Have. They have plenty of features at this price range.However about a hour or so after I got them hooked up I would notice a random static sound in both speakers like interference. It happened randomly and for no reason. I rechecked all my connections but the problem persisted. I changed all my cables and waited. The problem soon returned. I googled the issue and apparently this is common with PreSonus speakers. I decided to remove all cabling and leave the speakers powered on in an area with no other electronics. Even with nothing hooked up or close by the speakers still randomly emit s static noise.I am more disappointed than you can imagine because I absolutely fell in love with the sound and features. PreSonus seems to have either missed a very important shielding step or have some bad wiring in these. As I said a google search came up with quite a few complaints on the same issue with all the different Eris models. If not for that I would think I just got a dud but it seems to be a too common problem.If not for the static issue these would be the best in this price range and a 5 star product but alas it is not meant to be... I will probably return them soon but I love the sound so much I am having a hard time convincing myself to return for something lesser in sound quality...
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
đź’¬
Chat With Us