Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Pig Hog XLR Microphone Cable
BACK IN STOCK

Pig Hog XLR Microphone Cable

These extra-thick XLR cables are made with tough rubber coverings to stand up to the wear and tear of the road -- and backed by Pig Hog's lifetime guarantee.

Overall User Ratings (based on 10 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(10)
Submitted November 20, 2015 by Michael Grace in Phoenix, AZ
"Great Cable"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
These cables are thick, have great connectors and wrap easy. Don't buy those cheap cables, these are a great fit for DJ/band/stage use.
Musical Background:
20 years as mobile DJ
Musical Style:
All types of music.
18 of 18 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 1, 2019 by Lenny Round in Huron, OH
"Pig Hog XLR Wires"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought some new PA gear form zZounds and I needed bunch of XLR Wire for the rig. I’m using a Soundcraft Ui24r Console and EV EKX Speakers so the audio quality of the wire needed to be up to par. I choose the Pig Hog XLR because of the stage worthiness and sonic ability. Bottom line- These XLR Wires are beefy and sound great.
Sound
The wire sounds great.
Features
The wire is beefy! They lay out and wrap up easy. No tangles. No worries if they get walked on. The connectors are solid.
Ease of Use
The thicker Pig Hog Wire is easy to work with.
Quality
These wires are made with the working musician and DJ in mind. When you put them in yours hands you will see what I mean.
Value
Great value for the money. This is definitely a stage gear upgrade from most other stage wire companies.
Manufacturer Support
Have dealt with them yet.
The Wow Factor
I was happily impressed with these wires at the first show. Their was water on the ground in spots and I didn’t worry at all. These wire are solid and tough.
Musical Background:
I’ve been playing Professionally for 40 years. Fender Basses, Audio School Grad. I’m Endorsed by SIT Strings & InTune GTR Picks
Musical Style:
I play Classic Rock, Southern Rock, Lite Rock, Blues, County. In the past I played Top 40 Dance and some Jazz. I played Bass for
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 14, 2015 by Art dantzler in Summerville, SC
"pig hog cables"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Absolutely what the claim very durable doesn't knot as some cables do ... very pleased with my purchase ....
Musical Background:
Musician and sound Engineer
Musical Style:
United States
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 13, 2017 by Aaron C in Calumet City, IL
"Pig Hog XLR Cable 10'"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
Nice, heafty mic cable. The XLR ends jut out about 2" when installed in my preamp, which gives me about an inch more room behind my setup.
Sound
I would characterize the sound quality of this product as having no tonal impact on sound, which is what I expect from a high quality mic cable. The cable seems quiet, even with an unbalanced cable in the same audio chain.
Features
The cable comes equipped with high quality, high gloss black metal ends with a reduced form factor. They're a little shorter than some Switchcraft or Hosa stuff. Totally a fully featured mic cable.
Ease of Use
Cable should be fairly easy to use. No learning curve, no sharp edges.
Quality
The product appears to be well made. I anticipate that this cable will last my lifetime.
Value
I feel that this is a high quality mic cable at a very reasonable price. You can spend almost twice on a comparable cable. You'll only notice a lighter wallet.
Manufacturer Support
Never had to deal with customer support.
The Wow Factor
Not much of a "wow factor". It's a simple mic cable that receives and delivers a balanced signal from one audio device to another. Nothing fancy, which is... pretty good.
Musical Background:
Playing music for over 20 years. I play guitar and drums. I typically jam at home and try to record.
Musical Style:
I enjoy a lot of rock 'n roll. I also enjoy a lot of classical music.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 2, 2016 by brandon m in st george, UT
"just right for the job"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
they are thick and strong connectors and i use them for speaker cables and the music sound clear and amazing
Musical Background:
dj for 13 yrs
Musical Style:
all
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 20, 2018 by Joshua L in San Antonio, TX
"Tough cords with great sound."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I run a 50 foot Pig Hog XLR Microphone Cable to the ring(wrestling) to announce and interview. This cord takes a beating and sounds still sounds great. Before you connect them the cords feel heavy duty. I haven't needed to talk to Manufacture Support so I didn't rate them
Musical Background:
Playing music for 30 years
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 15, 2018 by Jimmy Purifoy in Maumelle, AR
"Great Cables at a Good Price!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great cables. Thick, doesn't knot, rolls up easily. Clear sound. I recommend these cables for DJ's and Bands.
Musical Background:
DJ since 2005, Toured from 1988 to 2003 FOH tech
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 5, 2016 by Richard Dicks in Bakersville, NC
"Great little cable"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
They are good for about anything I use them for all short jumps wish they made some that was shorter say 12 to 16 inch
Musical Background:
45 years we do light and P.A for all kinds of events
Musical Style:
all kinds
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 21, 2017 by Gordon Agnew in Gatlinburg, TN
"20 foot cable"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
No loss of signal with 20 feet of cable. Decent thickness with good plug-ins.
Musical Background:
Home musician since the 1950's.
Musical Style:
50's Rock prefierred but dabble in others.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 8, 2018 by Dana H in Tewksbury, MA
"Great choice!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Very high quality mic cables. Very satisfied.
Musical Background:
30 Years
Musical Style:
Progressive jazz metal
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us