Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Peavey Bandit 112 TransTube Guitar Combo Amplifier (80 Watts, 1x12")

Peavey Bandit 112 Guitar Combo Amplifier with TransTube (80 Watts, 1x12")

This solid-state 80-watt 1x12" combo packs Peavey's TransTube technology for extra punch, and independent EQ, reverb and resonance controls on each channel.

Overall User Ratings (based on 101 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(101)
Submitted October 1, 2015 by Bill H in Montague, NJ
"Incredible tone!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Been playing off and on for years. Been playing pretty steady the last 4. Never owned a tube amp.but I have friends who have them and I have played through them. Nothing beats a really good tube amp. But let me tell you something,this thing is close. Took some tweaking to get what I was looking for,but it didn't take long. I play mainly classic rock and NWOBM and I can most of the sounds I am looking for. The high gain channels are a bit noisy though,but I put a noise reducer in the chain and it took most of it away. The cleans are crystal clear. When I hooked up my BBE Sonic stomp this thing really came alive!..It takes pedals with no issues at all. Peavey makes some great amps and this is one of them. I don't play professionally but I have jammed with my friends band and this thing holds its own. They couldn't believe that a solid state could sound this good. They were impressed.I want to say Zzounds has awesome customer service. They beat the cheapest price out there and shipped it free. I HAD IT THE NEXT DAY!!..Cant beat that. I would highly recommend the Bandit and Zzounds if you are in the market for some new equipment.
Musical Background:
Been playing consistently for about 4 years and on and off for about 30. I dont play professionally.
Musical Style:
Classic rock,hard rock, 70's and 80's British metal.
10 of 10 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 11, 2013 by Mo'o K in NYC, NY
"Peavey Bandit = Bar room Staple"
I can't count the number of guys playing the bar scene who use Peavey Bandits. They've been the go-to inexpensive but good-sounding amp ever since they were introduced. This new version just continues that legacy. I can't give a Bandit much of a "Wow" factor - that would be a hardwood case Mesa Boogie Mk V with a cane grill. But you can buy 10 Bandits for the cost of one of those (and honestly, they sound pretty close to the same ).
Musical Background:
Pro guitarist
Musical Style:
All modern styles
15 of 15 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 9, 2017 by Randall E in Dover, DE
"Love This Amp"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
As a performing musician ive always loved Peavey, and one of the mainstays in my arsenal has been a bandit, had them in the 90s when i was doing country, bought updated versions, and now this newer one just received today, the tonal options compared to the 90s models are off the charts, so much you can do with them. Ive used them back in the day for country(as did many gigging misicians) used them for Rock Shows, and everything in between, never let me down, this new model with thw boost is just awesome, i dont have to worry wether the soundman is taking care of me during my solos, all in all, tone wise , couldnt ask for better, cant wait to gig with it this weekend! Bang for the buck and reliability,, cant put a price on it,
Musical Background:
playing for 43 years in clubs and events 33 years, lead guitarist
Musical Style:
Classic/Modern Rock, Country, Oldies, Pop, 80s Hair Metal, and Gospel on occasion.
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 3, 2004 by a customer from comcast.net
"play it next to everything and then buy it."
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
Really, truly amazed with this product. Go test ride one for a least 15 minutes and try everything. It's great.
Sound
SOLID! I played this alongside a Marshall MG250 and this won hands down! Get it cranked and it is hot! Took it home and my Strat, PRS and Ibamez sound great. Seriously, do blind taste test with Peavey's new stuff and you'll be impressed.
Features
Love the Vintage and Modern switches, distortion is perfect.
Quality
Everything is really well built.
Value
For the price of a great amp that will double as an extremely functional head, it can't be beat. GO OUT AND PLAY ONE!
Manufacturer Support
Never had any issues with Peavey.
The Wow Factor
You know, it doesn't say Marshall or 5150 on it so it loses a couple points to the poseurs.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Rock mostly
62 of 65 people (95%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 23, 2014 by a customer from gmail.com
"A well thought out gig amp!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I was able to gig with the unit twice before I had to send it back for exchange. The one I got had issues that occurred,buzz started to happen when nothing is plug in and even when all the controls are set to zero,buzz is still fairly loud!and then the three way switch in the rear panel that switches from 100%-50%-25% does not engage to 25% percent. yes this amp is loud! and last of all you have to buy the peavey footswitch....The Great news is, this amp sounds very good both clean and dirty channel. The cleans can be dialed well(fendery!) and takes Overdrive/Distortion well and that's if you need a pedal. The Lead channel has great gain depending on what you use it for! I like the classic Overdrive/Distortion(aka- marshall) setting allot. I play in two different bands, the first band I'm in plays Rock/Alternative,Twang Rock,Blues Rock,Heavy Rock, Responds real well to volume knob adjustments on the guitar during live playing. The other band is more Funk,Jazz fusion,Gospel,R-n-B type and this amp does it well without any pedals! and that's what I bought this amp for! basically I don't wanna use pedals,just amp cable,guitar and the footswitch to switch from clean to dirty and solo boost when needed. And it does it very well! I dig this amp allot. All the features and especially the solo boost function is awesome! the effect loop works well. I hook up my Boss DD20 with two 15ft cables(not live just for home use!) and there was hardly any tone lost or I could not tell at all. And this is coming from an overly picky Guitar Player. This amp is well thought out by Peavey Engineers and last of all its pretty light amp!Now I just have to wait for the other Peavey Bandit to be delivered to my front door and hope its trouble free!,and thank you Zzounds.com for taking care of business, you always took care of me when there were unexpected issues and you got on top of it fast. Thank you
Musical Background:
live/studio mainly live for over 25+yrs
Musical Style:
almost all
22 of 23 people (96%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 18, 2014 by Bill Anderson in Denison, IA
"Happy Happy Happy"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have a Martin acoustic guitar and will be purchasing an electric sometime soon (I hope). I purchased a Peavey Bandit 112 now so I would not have to pay for a new guitar and amp at the same time later on. But what I didn't expect is that my Martin now ROCKS like you would not believe! On the clean channel it sounds like an acoustic on steroids, but on lead, with the reverb and post gain tweaked, I can blast out a A5 power chord that is really cool. I'm still getting my Gretsch don't get me wrong, all I'm saying is this amp is really really hot. I play it with the power set down to 25% so I don't get the cops involved in my practice sessions.
Musical Background:
I have had a guitar for 30 years. I have played out at parties as a solo act, but now I am looking to kick it up with a band.
Musical Style:
Folk Rock, Country Blues, Rock N Roll
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 1, 2012 by Jason Y
"Just what I wanted!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This was my 1st purchase from zZounds and I am very impressed with the speed of shipping and the ease of this transaction. This amp is exactly what I needed for my home studio. All of the channels/settings sound great and this amp has plenty of great clean headroom for my multi fx unit. My Bandit came factory fresh and flawless. While researching this model I noticed some people don`t care for its looks, I for one quite like like it. PEAVEY has a great amp here..... GET ONE!!!
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 20, 2006 by a customer from yahoo.com
"What a beast!!!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Amazing. Perfect. Great tone. Amazing value.
Sound
The sound on this beast is amazing. The clean can be bright or shallow, its good for acoustics and just general playing. It sounds great with a multi effects through the clean. The distortion is where this amp really shines. It has 3 different types of gains:high gain, modern gain and vintage gain. The high gain is for music like Metallica or Pantera. The modern gain is for more death metal type of music like Children of Bodom, with a great mid scoop and amazing gain. Vintage gain is for more things like Ozzy Osbourne or Guns n Roses.It is very loud and when the dynamics knob is turned up it sounds so much like tube.The 12" speaker is great. Great tone, great volume handling. I played in a metal band and my drummer is very loud and i can get over him at 3-4.
Features
The features are great. Selectable gains,footswitch ,reverb , presence, t drynamics, and resonance controls. Not to mention 2 effects loops and a jack for an external speaker. 2 inputs.
Ease of Use
It is so easy to find your sound from this amp. The EQ is so sensitive, it makes it extremely easy to find a great tone that you desire.
Quality
The quality is amazing. Great constuction, great tone, great design. Amazing.
Value
I was comparing this to the Marshall MG250dfx and this blows it away. That thing doesn't stand a chance to this. The tubelike tone overpowers the weak solid state crap tone of the MG. Save youself some money and get this amp.
Manufacturer Support
Never had any problems.
The Wow Factor
If this was stolen i would buy another. I already own 2 of these and an extension cab for each.
Musical Background:
Beast Musician
Musical Style:
Metal, Death Metal
57 of 62 people (92%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 30, 2004 by a customer from wmconnect.com
"Best Solidstate combo on the market"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This should be the last amp I buy for quite sometime. If you are looking for a reliable solidstate amp with great features and great tone look no further. This little solidstate job sounds much better than a lot of tube amps on the market today.
Sound
Excellent sound with excellent options. The clean channel offers vintage and modern settings. Vintage is very reminiscent of an older Fender amp. Lead channel offers Vintage, Modern, And Ultra. Once again, the Vintage really reacts to your pick attack, and Modern And Ultra have all the gain you will ever need. Much more versatile than my Fender Hot Rod Deluxe, with tons better distortion.
Features
My only complaint about the features is, I wish the voicings on each channel were footswitchable.
Quality
Peavey amps have proved to be indestructible over the years. I am getting ready to gig with this amp replacing my old "tube burner". Finally one piece of equipment I don't have to worry about on the road.
Value
There really isn't much on the market in the $400 price range for amps that even compares. I would pick this over any tube amp under $900.
Manufacturer Support
Peavey has always treated me good in the past. They also have a Players Forum at their website where you can interact with other Peavey owners and Peavey's Customer Service employees.
The Wow Factor
I am glad to see Peavey going back to the pointy logo. While I don't especially like the cabinet design compared to years gone by it does seem lighter than the old ones.
Musical Background:
active musician
Musical Style:
country and rock
12 of 13 people (92%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 20, 2004 by a customer from dontspam.me
"METAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
great piece of equipment, my band has never complained!!
Sound
own it, sounds great, whatever my mood i can find the sound! it is what everybody says it is and more! from old school blues to modern metal!
Features
the features are great, could use a few more effects!
Quality
so far no probs! solid!
Value
want a lot of sound variety and have little cash, this is for you! its about the right price, but im a cheap'o!
Manufacturer Support
have not had any probs in last 2 years
The Wow Factor
girls love to here it loud!!
Musical Style:
rock blues
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 20, 2015 by N M in Granbury, TX
"The best amp ever"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I wanted a tube amp but couldn't afford one... this sounds better. Has all the features I could ask for!!! Really an awesome value. I will own this one forever.
Musical Background:
Hobby
Musical Style:
Southern
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 7, 2017 by Peter A in Houston, TX
"Amazing amp"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This amp sounds really good too me. It does alot with the few controls that are available. Definately worth an audition.
Musical Background:
home
Musical Style:
All types
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 17, 2006 by a customer from tmomail.net
"A crisp,rich sound...Loud enough to satisfy task..."
Until they come out with another to match it...
Sound
I never heard a sound like it as far as the transtube.Because it sounds like a tube amp.
Features
Reverb,Transtube and it is amazing in sound.Plus don,t have to turn it up loud.
Ease of Use
We'll at 1st I had to get adjusted to getting everything set the way I like it to sound.
Quality
Yes...
Value
Very much so...
Manufacturer Support
Yes...
Musical Background:
Professional Guitarist
Musical Style:
Gospel,Jazz,Rock,Blues...
8 of 9 people (89%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 30, 2003 by a customer from cncguild.net
"The best amp for under $500."
The best amp for under $500. Replicates the tube sound better than any other solid state amp out there (at least in its price range). If it somehow got lost (don't know how you lose a big ol'e thing like this) or stolen, I would definatly get another one. Nothings perfect though.
Sound
This is one very versitile amp. It can produce anything from your jazz and blues tones to the heaviest metal you can think of. Sounds damn near what a real tube amp does. Definatly the best sound out of all the other amps in the price range. But, it doesn't emulate the tube amp sound perfectly, so it only gets a 9.
Features
This thing has enough features for just about anyone. It has 2 channels, and each channel has multiple patches that can be used with a flick of a switch on the amp (literally!). Clean channel has modern, and vintage. The lead channel has vintage, modern, and high gain. Each one sounds different than the last, making it VERY versitile. It also has a footswitchable effects loop, grounding controlls, preamp in, preamp out, and 2 instrument imputs (high and low gain). It definatly has the best EQ of all the $400 amps that I have heard.
Quality
Good god, I feel like I could throw thing thing off of the Empire State Building and it would still work. Has extra large bumpers on all of the corners, and a leather carrying handle. Just hope you won't have to use that handle too much, this thing weighs a ton!
Value
It is definatly the best value. For $400, you can't buy a better amp. I would gladly have paid over $500 for it. Its just that good.
Manufacturer Support
Never dealt with them. But I have heard that they have good customer support. So, I'll give them a nine.
The Wow Factor
Truthfully, on the outside this thing doesn't look very appealing. But hell, I don't care what it looks like, as long as it sounds good.
Musical Style:
Metal
6 of 7 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 2, 2014 by Mark Cassandra in Cumming, GA
"Great amp, great price!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Fantastic tones on clean channel, lead channel almost as good. Very versatile, durable and powerful amp. Hated to have to buy a foot switch separately, but having snagged this on sale at $329.99 I had plenty of cash leftover for extras. Only negatives I can think of are, a) no headphone jack, and, b) very sensitive to cellphone interference (within 4 feet or so). This replaced a Fender Frontman 212R whose cheap knobs kept getting broken off. When I ordered this, I had a little bit of doubt that my Tele would be able to get that same Fender twang with a Peavey amp. It sounds great!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 11, 2009 by a customer from yahoo.com
"OH MAN!! xD"
i'll keep this amp until i have enough to move on up to a kick ass tube amp. but for someone who occasionally plays out for a crowd, and jams with friends, this amp is killer
Sound
I found this amp had a really heavy high gain tone which is GREAT for what i need lol.
Features
It's great, the only effect it has is reverb, and i love that. i would never use anything else put on an amp, hell, thats what pedals are for.
Ease of Use
it's pretty easy to use, i mean come on...plug up, turn up, play
Quality
this is a pretty reliable amp, the only problem i've had is when i was jamming pretty loud a few times and the amp got pretty hot, but i'm sure installing a fan will fix that
Value
i traded my crap les paul copy for it, so it was a great trade
Manufacturer Support
never used it
The Wow Factor
it's not a sexy amp hah
Musical Background:
Jammer/home recorder
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 15, 2004 by a customer from yahoo.com
Peavey Bandit 112 Amp Customer Review
This is a great strong amp except the reverb control and the fact that you can get that heavy metal crunch.
Sound
If your looking for nice sounding cleans, old rock or blues this is the amp for you. If your wanting to play punk or heavy metal them you need to look at a marshall. I love the amp but it does not have that heavy metal crunch im looking for.
Features
The features are good but if you turn on the reverb then its in both channels you can select it out with a foot switch.
Quality
Very nice quality its made strong I have had it for 6 yrs and no problems.
Value
Its a great buy for a strong amp.
Manufacturer Support
N/A
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Rock, Heavy Metal, Punk, Alt
5 of 7 people (71%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 16, 2008 by a customer from aol.com
"awesome ass amp"
if it got stolen from me i would cry. i would buy the exact same one. i am completely satisfied. great sound quality
Sound
this thing is awesome. ive had it for 2 years and it sounds like a beast. i have it in my room and im currently afraid to turn it up past 2 or 3. i have had no problems with it since i got it
Features
the features are ok but not the best. there are no built in features to this except for reverb which im not a big fan of. it doesn't get used much. the footswitch is pretty nice though. with the ability to go back and forth between clean and gain.
Ease of Use
all i have to say is extremely easy to use.
Quality
its lasted me 2 ears so i guess thats good enough quality. still no problems. lets hope it stays that way
Value
its definitely worth every penny paid
Manufacturer Support
i haven't had to call support
The Wow Factor
it looks pretty nice i'd say. very sleek and new looking. my model is a bit older than this one but its probably the same quality if not better
Musical Background:
active musician, play every day at least 3 hours
Musical Style:
metal!!!!
2 of 4 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 29, 2013 by john h in san diego, CA
"amazing"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
ok, I have been looking for a combo with a killer overdrive, but that would not cost as much as a small car. This thing just rocks. Now let me preface this by saying, I have a custom made start with linty fralin pickups. Those pickups are the best I have ever heard and so responsive so, you may get a different result;t if you have other pickups. That being said hers my take on the bandit. Fantastic cleans very deluxe like. My preference is modern setting , its louder and has a great body to it while still retaining that fender type shimmer on the high end. On channel two I set the drive up on the classic setting. By adjusting my guit volume I can go from country drive all the way to a Beck type tone..No need for a pedal board .I am getting the new velvet fuzz for another color but besides a wa wa thats it. I do use a fender verb out of the effects loop as the bandit is weak in that area. All in all and amazing amp , loud and punchy but with a real tube like quality. You cannot go wrong here if you are looking for a loud combo but cannot afford the boogie ,65 type amps. for under 400 bucks it does not get much better this thing kills
Musical Background:
played for over 40 yrs, major recordings and tours
Musical Style:
all styles
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 18, 2005 by a customer from aol.com
"Not bad, but not great. OK!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Good amp, durable, open back, crappy speaker, but well worth the time and money. Good choice, but if you have money, buy a Marshall, Mesa, or Peavey halfstack (XXX or Satriani)
Sound
This is amp is a pretty good amp for a beginner to intermediate. It is loud, but not loud enough for a band or gig. But if you connect it to a Cabinet through the external speaker jack, it will be a ton louder. The cab could be either 8ohm or 16ohm. I have a Peavey XXL 4x12. The clean is very clean and crisp, not very warm but it will do, and the distortion is a little to thick not enought highs and mids. I use a Boss Metal Zone 2 instead of the amp distortion,(which I recommend).
Features
It has two channels, clean and distortion. A great feature is the reverb, but what sucks is that it is not footswitchable, so either you playing with it or your not, theres no going back.
Quality
For the price it is very good. I like it with my Peavey XXL 4x12 cab. It sounds like a beast.
Value
It could be a little cheaper because the Sheffield speaker isnt that great but the amp head itself is pretty worthy.
Manufacturer Support
Peavey is a good brand, though I have never used the support line.
The Wow Factor
Rather have a Mesa or Marshall but can't afford it.
Musical Background:
Active Musician - In a Band -
Musical Style:
ROCK n ROLL
3 of 8 people (38%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 29, 2015 by Steve Urso in Port St Lucie, FL
"Peavey Bandit 112 Transtube Guitar Amp"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Excellent amp for the price point. I have looked at many other amps in my price range and found the Peavey Bandit best suited for my needs. Plenty of power and features. Clean channel is indeed very clean, switching to the distortion or boost mode is also better that most amps in this price point that I have tried. Great value
Musical Background:
45+ years guitar
Musical Style:
50,s, 60's and 70's classic rock
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 9, 2014 by john h in san diego, CA
"great combo"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
killer sounds in this little beast.I say beast because it can get loud! Cleans are very fender like great headroom. The od channel very good but I prefer using my xtc red bogner pedal and my velvet fuzz . Verb not that great but effects loop solves that with a boss reverb fender unit. Fantastic value sounds as good as many tube amps that go for 2 or 3 times the price. Pick one up you will not be disappointed
Musical Background:
playing as a pro over 30 years ..guit
Musical Style:
all styles faves are blues, jazz, rock,funk
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 27, 2005 by a customer from sbcglobal.net
Peavey Bandit 112 Amp Customer Review
'Nuff Said.
Sound
Absolutely amazing sound! Metal, Punk, Jazz, anything.
Features
(Speechless)
Quality
Excellend quality.
Value
Perfect for the quality.
Manufacturer Support
Never had a problem with the amp, never had to call for support. That's how damn good it is!
The Wow Factor
Looks good... nothing special, but nothing hideous.
Musical Background:
Active Musician/ Music Student
Musical Style:
Metal, Punk, ..."cores"
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 17, 2005 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Ease"
You won't regret buying it.
Sound
My first amp. Distortion is awesome since it is a tube amp. Good to me.
Features
All I need.
Quality
Great quality ....
Value
Worth the money....
Manufacturer Support
Good warranty.
The Wow Factor
I own it.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Metal, Hardcore, Rock
3 of 13 people (23%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 9, 2008
"cool an simple"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
it was a great buy for me cause i was trying to find an amp netter than my crappy 10 watt fender starting amp, after playin this one at a guitar shop i new i wanted it
Sound
great sound. i use a Digitech Grunge pedal with it and it sounds fa nominal.
Features
2 channels, great reverb, vintage and modern selectors for both channel.
Ease of Use
very easy
Quality
made like a tank
Value
got it used for half the price but in mint condition.
Manufacturer Support
no need
The Wow Factor
prettey standard looking but its an amp, sound is what matters
Musical Background:
hobbyist
Musical Style:
anything i can play. but mostly rock
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 27, 2008
Peavey Bandit 112 Amp Customer Review
Sound
Fantastic sound. the clean channel is very bluesy. distortion is really customizable and can range from a dirty blues sound to an alright metal sound.. although sometimes I would like some more crunch out of it. the sucker gets loud though easily keep up with a band. and do some smaller gigs. also, when not playing... no matter how loud the amp is turned up the thing is silent. no buzz or anything.
Features
foot switch from clean to lead. you can adjust the post gain and pre gain to get different sounds from the distortion.
Ease of Use
really easy to customize your sound. the controls are really touchy as far as volume goes and such.
Quality
durable as hell. this thing is solid.
Value
sounds as good as a pricey tube amp.
Manufacturer Support
Ive heard peavey does a great job.. but havn't had any problems yet
The Wow Factor
SEXXXXYYYY i like the splash of red on the last years model better than the new one...
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 12, 2007 by a customer from yahoo.com
"TONE CITY! TONE CITY!!!"
I'VE HAD THEM ALL! MESA BOOGIE REALLY MAKES SOME PURE TONE AMPS! BUT I'D RATHER USE THAT MONEY FOR A DOWNPAYMENT ON A YACHT AND ALSO A CHIROPRACTER GETS PRICY!
Sound
i'm a texas style blues-rock guitarist(40yrs) the clean channel is tone city. 3 position switch, up- blackface mid-classic 50-low tweed. hi-lo imput hi-more warmth,bloom low perfect for bb,freddie and albert. thinner but very articulate. lead channel more finnicky must be tweaked with a pedal to enhance its dimensions.also extension speaker friendly.
Features
halleluah!!! the direct speaker emulated output sounds exactley like the amp! my $1300.00 cyber-twin wasn't close.25-50-80- volume tier retains amps personality,inneraction we all know how hard thin and bass clunky solid state amps sound when not pushed!rear panel tight- loose feature great! very effective,subtle dynamic.
Ease of Use
41.lbs thank you lord! peavey has always had alot of consideration for the player and the simplcity of good tone and spend time making music not spending 3 yrs trying to nail the tone of some guy who spent i minute to dial it in.
Quality
peavey's got more amps out there that you can rely on day after day than anybody! keep an eye out for the butcher, that amps a mother f!!!!! and somehow got overlooked.
Value
WHO'S GONNA TOP IT!!! YOU'LL NEVER HEAR SOME 40YR OLD LAWYER WITH A $5000,00 8 WATT BOUTIQUE AMP THATS ONLY PLAYED 3 GIGS IN 20 YRS, SPEAK ABOUT IT TO HIS NAGGING WIFE.
Manufacturer Support
never had a problem with any of thier equipment. but if you read monitor you can't help but pick-up on thier sensetivity to innovation of design,yet never forgetting about value and honesty of tone.
The Wow Factor
the reaL DEAL.
Musical Background:
40yrs active
Musical Style:
blues-rock
22 of 24 people (92%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 31, 2003
Peavey Bandit 112 Amp Customer Review
Sound
can go from long ranges like nice wah sounds and then to metal heads distorted sound.
Features
All the extra inserts for other cable :)
Quality
Built nice and solid
Value
Great for money
Manufacturer Support
called them three times finally picked up
5 of 6 people (83%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to