Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Peavey PV215 Passive, Unpowered PA Speaker (2x15")

Peavey PV215 Passive Unpowered PA Enclosure (2x15")

Get serious bang for your buck with the Peavey PV215 PA loudspeaker. These full-range speakers deliver 700 watts RMS in an innovative quasi-3-way design. Unpowered. Requires separate power amplifier.

Overall User Ratings (based on 170 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(170)
Submitted June 20, 2017 by a c in Murfreesboro, TN
"peavey 215"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
man those speakers are really nice I did use peavey 215 passive 20 years ago playing in Mexico we use 8 /215's and 8 subs peavey the sound was perfect loud and clear of course using eq, crossover,maximizer,etc, any zise venue no problem now I'm dj, is ok still in music Im still using the same sistem peavey, and I will no change for nothing I did try qsc, man I break my bank and really I don't see any different in sound just the money comparation if you know how to eq your sistem any brand is good a lot of people think because is expensive is better no for me peavey is really good equipment and cheap I'm very happy with it
9 of 9 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 24, 2012 by Vince M in Kennewick, WA
"Great Product!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I don't understand why people try to put peavey down, I will admit ive heard some bad sounding concerts that are using peaveys, but its mostly because they don't know how to EQ. The concert I went to the first few bands sounded Bad, but the last band sounded grea,t big diference, but because they had there own sound engineer. In my exp they've done me good. So tweak your ears and learn how to EQ before giving a great product a bad rap. If your on a budget and want to sound good get these.
Musical Background:
5 years, Drums, Bass, & Keyboard
Musical Style:
HipHop Latin
52 of 54 people (96%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 18, 2013 by Brian s
"These are worth the money!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought these a couple of years ago from a local business and they absolutely do everything you would expect from a speaker cabinet at this price range. They are light, durable and most importantly, sound good! I power these with a QSC GX5 amp which is a perfect match for these cabinets. On the down side these have cheap carpeting on them which I have had to repair several times after only moderately light use. Buy a glue gun and a black permanent marker.
Sound
The overall sound of these cabinets is really decent for the price. If you want hard hitting bass I would suggest that you buy a pair of subs to compliment these. You will get decent bass out of these cabinets but not the hard hitting bass you might expect.
Features
Well put together cabinets. The side recessed handle are a giant plus. Only has 1/4" input jacks. Has an internal crossover that works well. Overall decent sound.
Ease of Use
Just plug it in to an amp and hold on.
Quality
I have owned these for a couple of years. They have held up and are put together well. I take care of my equipment so on the down side I had to repair the cheap carpet covering multiple times to keep them looking good after only moderately light use. Overall I am happy with them.
Value
If you are a small band, duo or soloist these will serve you very efficiently. They are an excellent all around entry level pa cabinet for those on a tight budget. If you are looking for giant thumping bass out of these you will be dissapointed. Although they do kick, you will need to compliment these with a pair of subs to get earth shaking bass. With all of that said, I wouldn't hesitate to buy another set of these again.
Manufacturer Support
Haven't had to call them.
The Wow Factor
For the price these are hard to beat. Great tight sound and durable. Great entry level cabinet!
Musical Background:
I have been playing bass for almost 30 years. I currently play in a classic rock band.
Musical Style:
Classic rock, country, blues and rock
22 of 23 people (96%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 8, 2016 by thurman warren in DUNN, NC
"P 15 Peavey Speakers"
I bought a pair used three years ago. I bought them for my garage, and power them with an Onkyo 515 Pro, 80 watts a channel, with an equalizer. The neighbors definitely know when I have them on. Peavey has always been an excellent product, and I would recommend them to anyone looking that "throw out" sound. With the equalizer, they sound like home stereo speakers. I wish the wife would let me bring them inside!!!
Musical Background:
use for garage speakers
Musical Style:
Rock, beach, county
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 1, 2006 by a customer from gmail.com
"Hot and Sexy Peavey Thunder"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
As soon as possible I want to buy a few more pairs of these babies! Add a kick-ass bass driver and BOOM, it's WWIII!
Sound
The sound quality of these speakers is excellent. I hooked them up to my Crown CE 2000 power amp(Stereo-660w/channel). They sound very clear and free of distortion. We play heavy metal and the clarity of the sound is absolutely wonderful.
Features
Built-in heavy duty crossover works perfectly.
Ease of Use
It is very easy to get a great sound from these speakers. Just plug in an amp rated near the 700W program level and rock on!
Quality
Well they took a little beating from UPS, but survived with only a few minor blemishes. From the factory, they are top notch!
Value
Oh my God! If you can find another speaker out there with a performance level at this price, you must be buying stolen merchandise!
Manufacturer Support
Peavey is easy to deal with....not like Dell...hehe
The Wow Factor
God these speakers make me hot, hot , hot!!! The smooth black grill and those big nasty speakers piles on top of each other. Takes me back to the days of sheep herding!
Musical Background:
Active Musician / Recording Engineer
Musical Style:
Heavy Metal-Thrash
67 of 72 people (93%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 31, 2012 by Harmon Biehl in Winter Garden, FL
"peavey speakers"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
They are larger than I anticipates. They are sturdier built than I anticipated. I like them so well I decided to keep them and donate the 12" Peavey speakers I had purchased for myself. I would recommend these speakers to anyo ne that needs power outside and is still portable by one person. They are AWSOME!.Harmon D. Biehl
Musical Background:
I am Worship Leader at FBC_Minneola. I play several stringed instruments; the Harp, the Bass, the Guitar, the Banjo, Autoharp.
Musical Style:
I like it all. I am also a singer songwriter in the CHristian realm.
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 5, 2015 by Toby G in Winnfield, LA
"Peavey PV215 PA Speakers"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have been using Peavey merchandise for 30 plus years, mostly because of Peavey's ability to provide equipment that will continuously perform flawlessly when other higher-cost products would not. I wanted to try these PV 215 mains because our band has been using a pair of the single woofer PV 115s for a few years. The 115s worked great, but we were wanting the 215s for more projection and fullness. We have used these for a couple of 2-night jobs and they worked great. Wonderful sound, with great tone and volume. I fully expect these 215s to follow the reputation of my other Peavey gear.
Musical Background:
Bass guitarist semi-professionally for more than 30 years.
Musical Style:
Classic rock, country, Cajun, Swamp Pop
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 4, 2012 by Kevin F in Greenwood, SC
"A Pair of PV215 "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great Quality, Very Dependable, Great Sound - Best Bang For The Buck. I want 2 more :)
Musical Background:
I've been playing drums for 20 years and guitar for 15.
Musical Style:
Rock, Blues, Christian
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 1, 2019 by Eric M in Denver, CO
"Old faithful"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have used peavey products for decades and have never been let down from tube tech to solid state peavey rocks. Also of note Peavey is American made not produced in China like many comparable competitors. I have a pair of 215's that i love they are extremely reliable and provide high SPl that has a quality sound. I will be buying a second pair to even out my sound as i grow my system exponentially.
Sound
The sound quality is good but in today's world of high quality mixers choices if preamps and dugital compression the sound is more dependant on ancillary equiptment. So a good speaker can sound great. My concern then becomes reliabilty and ease if use.
Features
No complaints
Ease of Use
Suits my needs
Quality
Makes me look like the metal head that i am. Speakers, speakers and then....more speakers
Value
Ive done alot of research and i cant find any reason to buy high dollar products that dont perform any better than good old basic peavey.
Manufacturer Support
Unknown.
The Wow Factor
Its American made
Musical Background:
Been a musician for 39 years i haved owned scores if peavey products
Musical Style:
Metal blues and beats
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 21, 2011 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Wow, This is a must for a tight budget."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Glad I bought these. I will have them for years, well because I do not abuse my stuff. Great sound . I use only at the larger venues. At 600 watts pumped in you can hear for 1/4 mile. You got to get these...
Musical Background:
Sound engineer for Locklear Entertainment
Musical Style:
Folk/Indie
11 of 12 people (92%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 24, 2019 by Gary T in Albion, NY
"Great speaker for the price"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I purchased these very cheap from a friend in super condition. Overall they are great speakers. I agree they should be paired with subs for a full sound.
Sound
Great sounding speakers, I've paired them with an old school Peavey DPC1400X (1 rack space) this provides the 700 watts RMS, a perfect match for these speakers. Best to run a decent EQ to taylor your sound (I'm using a DBX 215) and in order to round the sound out I'm using subs in tandem with them.
Features
Not much to say here, pretty much plug and play, 4 ohms, 2x 1/4 inch jacks. Built well, very sturdy and a lot lighter than I expected. My Peavey SP2Gs (1x15's and a horn) were 10 lbs heavier.
Ease of Use
Plug and play, no issues.
Quality
For the price new they are very well built. (I got mine used at $200 for the pair in mint condition).
Value
Excellent value. Hands down.
Manufacturer Support
Haven't needed any but Peavey support has always been great for me in the past.
The Wow Factor
I am an old school musician and when I felt how light they were I was slightly concerned but once I plugged them in they preformed LOUD and flawlessly. Use an EQ to tailor the sound from them and best when used in tamdem with subwoofers.
Musical Background:
35+ years as a musician and the occasional sound man.
Musical Style:
Rock-Classic Rock, Modern Rock, Modern Country.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 17, 2013 by a customer from yahoo.com in Lancaster, CA
"Peavey PV215 Passive Speaker"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The Peavey PV215 works great for our venue. We are a medium size churh and when we plugged the speakers into our sound system it was like music to our ears. Thank you Pevey and ZZounds.com. Great product and I would purchase it again.
Musical Background:
I have been playing for about 35 years and I play keyboards. I play professionally.
Musical Style:
Christian
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 26, 2012 by Jim Benskin in Columbia, MO
"Peavey 215 great deal."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I am very impressed with these speakers. First of all they give a great visual impression to the crowd. I paired these with a set of Peavey 118 subs and the stack gives an "arena" look in a normal room. The sound is as good as your sound man can make them. They have a great range and seem to be able to take a pretty good beating week after week with no signs of failure. Our drummer plays with Roland V drums so the pa has to support a good portion of the drum mix and these handle it well while still having great vocal coverage. I have owned speakers that were 100% American made and some that were much more expensive and were no better in any way than these. Plus for a large speaker they are light and easy to move. We gig once a weekend and I would highly recomend them.
Musical Background:
Lead singer for Disengaged. Disengaged CoMo on Facebook.
Musical Style:
Classic rock and 80's arena rock plus some rockin country
6 of 7 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 8, 2017 by Richard Dicks in Bakersville, NC
"not bad"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
they are what they said and they work and sound great but I use a driverack and they don't seem to work well with it maybe it due to there crossover and the drive rack is trying to do the same thing I'm not sure so I run them from another amp. and they do sound good. Not sure who or where it might have come from but one of the rubbers was half pull out and that speaker had been repacked big difference from the way the other had been packed I would have sent it back but we have a show this week and the turn around time would not have worked out. but I put the rubber back in and that it don't work with my drive rack is not a problem.
Musical Background:
40 years
Musical Style:
all
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 28, 2006 by a customer from excite.com
"One of the greatest speaker cabinets for the money, GARUNTEED!!!(lol)"
I expect these cabinets to last me many a gigs and hopefully will never die out on me!!!
Sound
I only give these cabinets a 9 because they don't seem to have the bass response I would like to have heard. They do have an awsome sound running them off of a Behringer EP2500 amp. They have incredible loudness and great clarity!!!
Features
It has every feature a speaker cabinet should have. Dual inputs allow you to "daisy chain" the cabinets together.
Ease of Use
Not as heavy as I thought they would be, very mobile when needed to be!!!
Quality
Very rugged cabinets and very strong speaker system.!!!
Value
The best price I could find for speaker cabinets of this size and performance!!!
Manufacturer Support
The best support I have received by far from any other company!!!
The Wow Factor
I would say it is very appealing, I am constantly getting remarks of there looks and sound!!!
Musical Background:
Small time Dj
Musical Style:
All different kinds
7 of 8 people (88%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 20, 2009 by a customer from yahoo.com
"better than jbl in my opinion went to a party last week and saw set smoke out i dont know what the hype over jbl is the really"
very good and powerful l beat on them all the time i like seeing the light inside light up looks like its on fire!!!!!!! that's when you really hear all the speaker has to give
Sound
this is a great bang for the buck!!!!!! extremely surprised and so glad i bought these puppies cheap and great, i mean great sound play mostly soca, reggea, and rock and roll these speakers handle great.crystal highs and a decent amount of lows. i have two power amps, one being an ashley mosfet 500 (old School amp) i had it for years good amp, but recently purchased the PEAVY4080HZ, holy crap you should hear these speakers. dont push that much, with this amp, since it could damage speaker, overall really good speaker looking to buy another set.
Ease of Use
plug and play would have preferred speakon connections instead of 1/4 inch
Quality
very sturdy cabinet nice grill, to show its monster dual 15
Musical Background:
private dj 8+ years
Musical Style:
house, reggea, soca, and some hindi
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 30, 2014 by Steve Thomas in Valley City, ND
"The Old Standard"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've used these speakers for the better part of 10 years, before that they were my father's and he sued them in a band for about 6 years. Finally one gave out so I ordered another as a replacement. Great sound, great reliability.
Musical Background:
Playing Live for 11 years, Guitar, Drums, Vocals
Musical Style:
Rock, Blues, Country, Punk, Pop
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 22, 2005 by DJ Flannel
Peavey PV215 PA Speaker Customer Review
This is a Very Good speaker to have, i would highly reccoment to anyone on a budget, that needs excelent sound quality
Sound
The sound Quality is excellent! never go wrong with Peavey!
Features
The handles make this speaker extremely portable, and great for DJing shows
Quality
This speaker performs well in cold weather, hot weather, muggy weather, and in windy weather, its not effected at all by the elements, except rain.
Value
If you are looking fo unpresidented bang for your buck, this is definitely for you!
The Wow Factor
I am a big fan of the carpet on the outside, the grill, and the handles, they give the speaker a real 'professional' look
Musical Background:
Mobile DJ
Musical Style:
All
5 of 6 people (83%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 30, 2015 by cory s in colville , WA
"pv215"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Happy with the speakers for the most part but a little disapointed with the amount off bass they produce i thought with duel 15s it would hit harder when i listen to regular music threw them. as far as pa sound for vocals they work great i would buy them again.
Musical Background:
Been singing in bands for 10 years small shows here and there.
Musical Style:
metal,rock
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 19, 2005 by a customer from hotmail.com
"you have got to be kidding...."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
i could not ask for more. i had one damaged in shipment, but it's going to see alot more of it, so it didn't really matter...
Sound
The two 15" drivers produce great full range sound. The horn is nice and directive. The overall articulation is amazing at this price range. I use 4 of these (two on each side of the stage) with no need for subs. the sound is amazing. proof that you can get an amazing sounding pa on a low budget.
Features
paralel inputs help for daisy chaining multiple cabs together. thank God for the grille cover... keeps beer bottles at bay! the carrying handles are the perfect height. only good addition would be casters... but then again, they would walk off too easy!
Quality
made well, but after a few falls, i bet it would show... the carpet covering is kind of annoying... once it rips from years of use, i will probably just paint them black..
Value
at this price? amazing!
Manufacturer Support
none needed
The Wow Factor
i want 4 more
Musical Background:
active musician, recording/ live sound engineer
Musical Style:
punk rock/ metal/ scene crap
9 of 11 people (82%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 12, 2015 by Steve Wiegert in Oshkosh, WI
"Works like a charm"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've used this speakers for small venues and a festival and they perform very well. I got new ones for myself and they handle a lot of stress, high SPL's and still sound great.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 12, 2005 by a customer from yahoo.com
"A Very Capable PA Enclosure"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
My expectations were exceeded, which is more than you can say about quite a bit of equipment these days.
Sound
These sounded quite a bit better than I expected them to. Though they need a bit of correction to sound sweet in the upper-mids, and tend to overpower you a bit with the low frequencies, they have a remarkable crispness, power, and pleasant presence that I found very agreeable.
Features
Connectivity is limited to 1/4" jacks only. To earn a 10, they would need to have Speakons, or combo jacks.
Quality
We received one that was perfect, and one that (we knew beforehand) had been abused a bit. Both worked perfectly, which is a testament to the legendary reliability of Peavey. The overall build of the cabinet suggests that one would have to abuse them heavily to actually cause them to fail.
Value
I wish that their price hadn't gone up, even though they are still an excellent buy.
Manufacturer Support
Peavey has some of the best support I have ever encountered, going so far as to (for another product, the PR15) running an FFT analysis and emailing me the results.
The Wow Factor
Stacking these on top of a pair of 18" subs instantly declares that a small-venue PA means business. Very "metal." Combined with their usefulness, these can definitely produce a "whoa!" effect on people.
Musical Background:
Recording/ Live Sound Engineer
Musical Style:
Worship, Rock, Folk, Acoustic, Orchestral, anything really
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 30, 2012 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Great sound for a low price."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I got a pair of these a couple of months ago. And i gotta say they exceeded my expectations. I have them hooked up to a QSC GX5 and they sound terrific. I love the way they sound. another great addition to my DJ rig. Great Sound +Low price=Great buy.
Musical Background:
Mobile DJ (10+Yrs.)
Musical Style:
Hip-hop, Reggae, Pop
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 4, 2014 by TONY BARNETT in mcdonough, GA
"PEAVEY PV215 pa speakers"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
these look and sound great for the price i love them.
Musical Background:
i have been playing for about 25 years started with guitar and now i play bass,drums,sing and guitar.
Musical Style:
rock,blues,old country.new country
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 27, 2006 by a customer from comcast.net
"Peavy- The speakers that will let you know, you made the right choice!"
I would still, to this day, have my Peavy speakers if I had not lost my job. I miss my speakers.
Sound
I use to own these great speakers. When I got my settlement, I went out and bought a whole new PA system. The speakers were all Peavy. For the subbass, I got the Peavy dual 18in. subwoofers. For the mids and highs, I got the Peavy 2-15in. and horn cabinet, one for each side. After I got the power amps and eq and the rest, I only had about 6000 watts. The Peavys handled the power with no problem, they could've handled a heck of alot more. To this day, I regret having to sell my PA, this was almost 5 yrs ago, I loved my Peavy speakers, hopefully, I can get them back some day.
Features
The speakers that are in these cabinets are great.
Quality
My cabinets were made great and the finish(presense} was awesome. They are reliable in every sense of the word. It was my 18 yr. old daughters birthday, and I had the PA on all day, cranking with the band playing. When the band would take a break, we would play cds, which meant the speakers were cranking from 12 in the afternoon, until 2 o'clock in the morning, that's 14 hrs that these great speakers kicked major butt!!!
Value
Yes, I feel the selling price of this product is worth its typical selling price.
Manufacturer Support
I never had any problems with the Peavy speakers, so I never had to deal with the Peavy company. My feelings are that the speakers never gave me any problems, that only means one thing to me, the Peavy company is a class act. I'm not stupid, I know things can happen to musical equipment, but it didn't happen to me, so I can't say anything negative about the Peavy company.
The Wow Factor
I think the appeal is a technical marvel! I mean, the looks, the stage presense is just pure music technology at its ultimate state. If I can ever get a PA system again, the speakers, without any question, would definitely be the Peavys that I had.
Musical Background:
musician for 36 yrs., professional for about 20 yrs.
Musical Style:
classic rock, rock, funk
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 4, 2013 by gilbert v. in Houston, TX
"pa sounds / peaveyv"
Have a pair. great sound n price. have had no problems use them w/ an 18'' sp blackwidow subwoofer. great combo for djn.
Musical Background:
10+yrs. DJ.
Musical Style:
all music
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 11, 2012 by Rick T in San Antoniio, TX
"Peavey PV215"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I just bought two of Peavey PV215 man they are awesome great sound and with my 18in, Sub/Peavey sounds great also. For my Dj gigs cant ask for anything better and for the price cant beat that. AWESOME SOUND keep up the work Peavey and zZounds you guys are the best. Jammin Dj's San Antonio Texas
Musical Background:
Been Dj's for over 15 years
Musical Style:
Hip-Hop , Country, Oldies 50"s and 60"s Cumbias, Salsa, Reggaeton, Rock
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 22, 2006 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Nice loudspeakers overall..."
Since I don't own it, I can't tell you anything about the support from Peavey, but otherwise this is just about the best loudspeaker I can find for the lowest price.(tight income) Ex: compare to the JBL JRX125 - about $400, 4 ohm, 500 watt program, 1000 watt peak.
Musical Background:
active musician / student
Musical Style:
mix of things... mostly metal
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 9, 2005 by a customer from comcast.net
"Awsome Sound!!! Lots for every dollar. Compares with JBL. Great for rock, rap, but I would probably go with some more expensive"
I use these every day, haul them to houses every week. I expect them to last 2 years or so, BUT, Every day use in the back of the truck with colorado mountain conditions
Sound
The sound is awsome for the price... It has alot of bass in it with a good mid range horn. LOUD FOR SMALLER CONCERTS. Easy to replace when blown out!
Features
Good and simple, imput/output.
Quality
This is made to handle it all. Very Clear for the price, if you are having bad sound with it its your acces. like your amp, and no fuzz adapter.
Value
AGAIN wonderful for there price, the JBL was an option for me, but they dont hold up as well from expierience. JBL sounds awsome till the first time you destort them. I did my research and got an awsome deal!
Manufacturer Support
Very easy to contact peavey. I have a guitar amps made by peavey and every time something goes wrong I tell them and send it in and get it back very soon
The Wow Factor
Nice plain black, Peavey on it, Nice metal guard over the speakers. See through so that people can see what these are really made of, 2x15 and an awsome horn
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Jazz, Light Rock,
3 of 6 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 17, 2005 by a customer from hotmail.com
"great product"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
i am almost compleatly satisfied, considering i play bass and woud have loved more low end but hey thats what my amp is for right.
Sound
great sound quality good lows mids and highs could be a bit more bass but it will do
Features
we are side by siding them for massive volume and power they are great.
Quality
not a huge fan of the carpet cover but the rest is great.
Value
i will have this speaker for a long time.
Manufacturer Support
havent needed any yet.
The Wow Factor
man is it sexy, i mean when you are on stage and all those people see a wall of power behind you its awsome.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
thrasher punk rock/emo
15 of 15 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 20, 2011 by a customer from yahoo.com
"GREAT QUALITY GREAT PRICE BEST SERVICE WHEN SOMETHING DOES GO DOWN PEAVEY HAS NO PROBLEM REPAIRING THE UNDER WARRANTY IF STILL C"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
LIKE I SAID BEFORE I LOVE PEAVEY EQUIPMENT JUST CANT BEAT IT FOR THE PRICE,QUALITY AND DURABILITY
Sound
hello fellow musicans zzounds is our little secret they are the the best as far as im concerned the play as you pay is the best idea i have ever heard of.the big music stores would never never let you walk out with a payment plan unless you pay full price and go thru a security check like your going to steel from them ok getting off the course hear peavey is tried and test product i love them my complete system is peavey based from the unity 2002 12RQ to the 1.3 power amp to the new PV215 it a complete and matched system the PV215 cabs are great for small rooms to the largest out door concert i have used them for everything for the money the best speakers anyone could ever want i highy recommend them to anyone just starting out or the seasoned musican they will get the job done...guitarist sax and trumpet for the Bellamy Brothers Band try them you wont go wrong.......Gary New.......
Features
they are the best
Ease of Use
they can be used for any genre from cospel to mega death metal will handle all in between
Quality
they are very rugged and have been road tested i have an older set and they still look and sound like brand new
Value
THE BEST!!!!!
Manufacturer Support
own peavey all my life seems like i have the XR684 powered head and use it for practice and i also work great for small rooms with dual power for mains and monitors with built in effects and EQ you cant go wrong paired with the SP2G SOUNDS GREAT
The Wow Factor
LOVE IT
Musical Background:
be an active musician since i was 13 i'm 57 now
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 30, 2021 by a customer from gmail.com
"Peavy the ov 215"
All reviews rant n rave how “it delivers” “it’s great” sorry , I don’t see it and can’t wait to replace with something else ASAP
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 31, 2011 by a customer from comcast.net
"You don't find deals like this often!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
These are good value cabinets that have a clear, crisp hi's and mids. It is a little lacking on the bottom end but if you want "thump", go buy some subs for your system. Great for small to medium venues.
Sound
This cabinet sounds decent. Crisp, clear highs and mids. As others have stated, this cabinet does not have the bottom that you would expect but it does work well enough to use confidently in small to medium venues. If you want that pounding bottom, buy a set of subs for your system.
Quality
It is solidly put together. I'm not a big fan of the carpet covering and wonder how long it is going to be before I am repairing it.
Value
This is a great value for any band/musician who needs dependable equipment but don't have a ton of money.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Rock, Classic Rock, Blues
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 25, 2011 by a customer from gmail.com
"Good Workhorse Speakers."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
These should be good for atleast the next 5 years... Only way I would upgrade is if I came into some extra case and I wanted to upgrade to something that had a higher power handeling.
Sound
Always a trick question with live gear. Sound is good for the most part, lacks a little in the sub department but thats not really what they are built for. We use this as stage monitor in our recording studio and its been doing a good job.
Features
They came with speaker cables... really can't ask for more than that when you are buying a speaker.
Ease of Use
Again, it has a lot to do with what you are doing with them. This product depends more on your PA, we use a yamaha EMX 660 to drive these and they sound great.
Quality
They seem well made, couldn't really tell you as we pretty much hung them from the cealing as an install. Would bet the carpeting would tear with enough moves and thier weight... but for the price who cares.
Value
Good value for the dollar amount. Way better than anything else in its price range for its size.
Manufacturer Support
Never needed it.
The Wow Factor
Of course I bought them.
Musical Background:
Recording Engineer
Musical Style:
All
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 28, 2009
Peavey PV215 PA Speaker Customer Review
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
I own 4 of these, They work awesome for large parties and small concerts, They also have a great shape and can be used as a monition on its side. I would tell everyone to buy these speakers
10 of 11 people (91%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 19, 2009
"Great Product! Great Sound. Very well built. Very loud and very clear."
Ive had it for years now still runs as good as day i got it. great sound. great price. Peavey is a good company I have never been not satisfied with one of their speakers.
Sound
awesome sound. I use it for small band preformances and sometimes for parties I'll run an ipod or something through them. they sound awesome.
Features
yeah its a speaker. it didnt come with a
Ease of Use
the only thing hard is to know which is in and which is out. but any one with a brain figures it out in 10 seconds.
Quality
awesome product. very durable well put together.
Value
Could not find a better deal for your dollar.
Manufacturer Support
never had to deal with them
The Wow Factor
most surely a very sexy speaker.
Musical Background:
Band Member
Musical Style:
Rock
2 of 4 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 12, 2006
Peavey PV215 PA Speaker Customer Review
Sound
very very clear it can produce many sounds all in one and still sound perfect
Features
no
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 18, 2004 by a customer from yahoo.com
Peavey PV215 PA Speaker Customer Review
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
Sound
I heard these speakers once before and I have to say that they are the best I've heard. They deliver amazing bass outstanding mid and highs!
Quality
What cuz i saw it's awsome!
Value
For the quality of this product you will NEVER find a better deal!
Musical Background:
part-time DJ
Musical Style:
Dance, Rap, R&B
1 of 3 people (33%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to