Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Peavey PV 12M Passive, Unpowered Floor Monitor (500 Watts, 1x12")

Peavey PV 12M Passive Unpowered Floor Monitor (500 Watts, 1x12")

Peavey's PV series delivers serious value! Handling 500 watts program/1000 watts peak at 8 ohms, the Peavey PV 12M is an affordable PA monitoring solution. Unpowered. Requires separate power amplifier.

Overall User Ratings (based on 19 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(19)
Submitted December 18, 2013 by Kirk B in Cincinnati, OH
"Nice monitor"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I actually use two of these daisy chained together for my band. We send a vocal heavy mix out to these and it reproduces the sound very nice and clean. I also like that they aren't too heavy and are well constructed with good handles and a metal grate covering over the speaker.
Musical Background:
I play drums in a classic rock cover band
Musical Style:
Rock, metal
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 25, 2008 by a customer from RESWA.org
Peavey PV 12M Monitor Customer Review
Having replaced the copmpression drivers with RX 22's it should last forever now.
Sound
It sounds ok, but a little on the brassy side.
Features
good shape--wedge and can use as a PA speaker on a stand
Ease of Use
sounds ok, but a little bright
Quality
seems ok.
Value
It is a good value, but I replaced the 14 XT compression drivers with RX22's--blew the 14 XT's just like another person said. The RX22's made the difference
Manufacturer Support
no problems
The Wow Factor
It's ok, cheap
Musical Background:
Bass guitariist, DJ
Musical Style:
Rock, pop, country, blues, all types just about
25 of 27 people (93%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 29, 2018 by Richard & Shaun Dicks in Bakersville, NC
"Great stage Monitor"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Good sound light weight very happy with them
Musical Background:
40 years doing lights and sound
Musical Style:
anything
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 16, 2006 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Nothing Wrong With These!!!!"
I am a classic & southern rock musican. I've had these monitors for about a month now. They are clear & sound great, and I have used other name brands of monitors. They are very basic without anything fancy. For the price, they are a good deal compared to other monitors that are of camparible value. Only worry is that I am used to a monitor built with thicker wood, but these seem sturdy enough---I don't jump on them!!! Only bummer is that they are not American made, they are made in China. Pretty common now-a-days, but there are still a few other brands currently made in USA...but give it time!!!
Sound
Sounds Great
Features
Nothing Fancy
Ease of Use
Simple to use, very basic
Quality
Seems solid enough. Not made out of the thickness of wood that I am used to....but I don't jump on them!!!
Value
Great price compared to other monitors of comparible value!!!
Manufacturer Support
Peavey has always been helpful when I've contacted them
The Wow Factor
Looks good, sounds good, priced good!!!
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Rock
13 of 16 people (81%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 3, 2009 by a customer from juno.com
"Disappointed. I won't buy or recommend Peavey in the future."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
If I had it to do all over again, I'd have gotten Yamahas
Sound
When it works, it sounds pretty good. The problem is a bad horn driver. The even bigger problem is that it's a problem in EVERY one of them, not just one of them. But they do sound good when the horn isn't blown. More on that below
Features
It's got parallel input/outputs, a handle and a speaker stand cup...good enough. Also, it's rated at 500 watts but we had put much less than that through them when the horns went.
Ease of Use
It's a speaker cabinet. Plug it in...pretty easy.
Quality
The cabinet is fine and the grill that protects the speakers seems fine. Again, the horn driver is the problem. If you want these speakers be prepared to buy replacement drivers. No, I'm not a kid. Professional musician here with 25 years of experience including touring.
Value
They're cheap. But, figure on paying an extra $50 or so per speaker to replace the horns.
Manufacturer Support
I haven't dealt with them, but a bass player that I know has and said that he called Peavey about HIS set with blown horns and they gave him the run-around.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Classic and Modern Rock
19 of 22 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 23, 2007 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Nice, but unreliable"
I am quite dissapointed with the quality this Peavey product and I am already searching for other products reviewing other brands. I did not buy a cheaper product to avoid this type of problem, I mitakenly thought Peavey was ok if you want reliability.
Sound
I use 2 of these monitors in live settings for vocals and acoustic guitars. The sound is bright with a nice bass body when it works.
Features
The pole mounting feature is very nice, especially for tight spaces where the monitor cannot be placed on the ground.
Ease of Use
Very easy, just plug and play.
Quality
Very unreliable. I have purchased 2 brand new ones and right from the start, the tweeter of the second one kept dying while performing, rendering just a dull sound. I returned it to the supplier and now am waiting...
Value
I am not sure. The first thing I want in my gear is reliability. This is the first time that brand new gear malfunctions on me like this
Manufacturer Support
I dealt with my supplier, very friendly, but waiting to see if this brand new monitor can get fixed...
The Wow Factor
It is just a practical addition to help the vocals.
Musical Background:
Group Director and Active Musician
Musical Style:
Acoustic Folk and Gospel
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 16, 2020 by a customer from gmail.com
"Decent, but very "Dry"."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Cheap -- made in China -- not the same quality of USA-Made Peavey equipment.They sound Ok. Seem to be durable. Can be daisy chained.The sound is very dry, and no amount of EQ tweaking can make them sound better. I'm going to sell mine and get some better monitors from zZounds.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 24, 2017 by Tom S in Dallastown, PA
"Peavey 500W 12" floor monitors"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I currently have them connected to my big stereo system. They sound very good. My band has a job Feb 11. The bass player will use one of these for his vocal monitor. He is very happy. I am pleased with them.
Musical Background:
I have 54 years on guitar, about that much keyboads, a little harp.
Musical Style:
Blues-rock Party Jam music
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to